Cheap Flights to Greece

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Greece

Travel to Greece

If you're planning a Greek holiday, ebookers can help you find cheap flights to Greece. The website searches international and domestic flight combinations to find you an air ticket that fits your budget. Greece is a small country, so it's easy to experience multiple destinations in one trip. Athens is one of the most popular tourist destinations and a good city to use as your home base. From there, you can take day trips to surrounding towns and catch charter planes to popular Greek islands like Santorini, Crete and Mykonos.

Athens International Airport

The Athens International Airport is located approximately 19 miles from the centre of Athens. It's one of the 30 busiest airports in Europe and serves over 15 million passengers annually. Several airlines offer flights to and from Athens, including Air France, Air China, Delta and US Airways. The airport is also a major hub for Olympic Air and Aegean Airlines, the only two airlines that provide regular flights to Mykonos, Crete and Santorini islands.

Transportation from the Airport

You can get from the airport into Athens by taxicab, train, bus or rental car. Taxicabs charge a flat fee from the airport to the centre of Athens, but the fee varies depending on the time of day. Daytime and evening trips cost €35, and late-night rides cost €50. You can take the Metro Line 3 or the Suburban Rail into the city for €8. The bus is the cheapest transportation option; tickets for airport express buses cost €5. If you want to visit multiple cities on the mainland, consider renting a car. You can reserve a rental vehicle through ebookers. The airport houses five car rental companies, including Avis, Hertz and Enterprise.

Weather in Greece

Overall, Greece has a mild climate. However, mountain winters can be harsh, and summer temperatures on the islands can rise to a sweltering 38°C. The best time to explore Greece is from late April to mid-June or mid-September to mid-October. During these times, the average temperature ranges from 13°C to 25°C, and you won't pay the high prices that are in effect during peak travel season.

Highlights and Attractions

While you're in Athens, you can't miss seeing the Acropolis and the Parthenon. You should also take some time to explore the agora, or marketplace, where Socrates once made public speeches. Sparta is a good place to immerse yourself in Greek culture. The bustling city is filled with lively street markets, cafes, restaurants and shops. In Olympia, you'll find the ancient site where the Olympic Games were once played. When you're ready to hit the beach, hop on a charter plane to Santorini or Mykonos. The two most popular Greek islands feature beautiful beaches and quaint towns to explore.

Planning a Greek Holiday

With picturesque beaches, ancient sites, small towns and bustling cities, Greece has something for everyone to enjoy. When you're ready to plan your Greek holiday, visit ebookers to find cheap flights to Greece, hotel accommodation, holiday packages and all the information you need to plan your trip's itinerary.

Best Anytime fares to Greece

Cheap round-trip flights to Greece

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Rome Athens Tue 17 Feb - Thu 19 Feb airline logo Ryanair €61
Dublin Thessaloniki Wed 8 Jul - Thu 9 Jul airline logo Air Serbia €237
Athens Thira Tue 14 Jul - Tue 21 Jul airline logo Ryanair €65
Athens Mykonos Sun 29 Mar - Tue 31 Mar Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €97
Athens Mytilene Fri 3 Jul - Sat 11 Jul Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €150
Dublin Chania Wed 15 Apr - Wed 29 Apr airline logo Ryanair €130
Athens Heraklion Fri 3 Jul - Thu 9 Jul Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €97
Athens Rhodes Tue 17 Feb - Tue 17 Mar airline logo Ryanair €49
London Corfu Sat 13 Jun - Sun 21 Jun airline logo Norwegian €135
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Greece

Best weekend fares to Greece

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Rome Athens Fri 6 Feb - Mon 9 Feb airline logo Ryanair €64
Dublin Thessaloniki Sat 23 May - Mon 25 May Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines €368
Athens Thira Thu 13 Aug - Sat 15 Aug airline logo Ryanair €77
Athens Mykonos Thu 7 May - Sat 9 May Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €131
Athens Heraklion Fri 13 Mar - Sun 15 Mar Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €91
Athens Rhodes Sat 21 Feb - Mon 23 Feb airline logo Ryanair €71
Back to menu Return to top