Cheap Flights to Greece

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Greece

Travel to Greece

If you're planning a Greek holiday, ebookers can help you find cheap flights to Greece. The website searches international and domestic flight combinations to find you an air ticket that fits your budget. Greece is a small country, so it's easy to experience multiple destinations in one trip. Athens is one of the most popular tourist destinations and a good city to use as your home base. From there, you can take day trips to surrounding towns and catch charter planes to popular Greek islands like Santorini, Crete and Mykonos.

Athens International Airport

The Athens International Airport is located approximately 19 miles from the centre of Athens. It's one of the 30 busiest airports in Europe and serves over 15 million passengers annually. Several airlines offer flights to and from Athens, including Air France, Air China, Delta and US Airways. The airport is also a major hub for Olympic Air and Aegean Airlines, the only two airlines that provide regular flights to Mykonos, Crete and Santorini islands.

Transportation from the Airport

You can get from the airport into Athens by taxicab, train, bus or rental car. Taxicabs charge a flat fee from the airport to the centre of Athens, but the fee varies depending on the time of day. Daytime and evening trips cost €35, and late-night rides cost €50. You can take the Metro Line 3 or the Suburban Rail into the city for €8. The bus is the cheapest transportation option; tickets for airport express buses cost €5. If you want to visit multiple cities on the mainland, consider renting a car. You can reserve a rental vehicle through ebookers. The airport houses five car rental companies, including Avis, Hertz and Enterprise.

Weather in Greece

Overall, Greece has a mild climate. However, mountain winters can be harsh, and summer temperatures on the islands can rise to a sweltering 38°C. The best time to explore Greece is from late April to mid-June or mid-September to mid-October. During these times, the average temperature ranges from 13°C to 25°C, and you won't pay the high prices that are in effect during peak travel season.

Highlights and Attractions

While you're in Athens, you can't miss seeing the Acropolis and the Parthenon. You should also take some time to explore the agora, or marketplace, where Socrates once made public speeches. Sparta is a good place to immerse yourself in Greek culture. The bustling city is filled with lively street markets, cafes, restaurants and shops. In Olympia, you'll find the ancient site where the Olympic Games were once played. When you're ready to hit the beach, hop on a charter plane to Santorini or Mykonos. The two most popular Greek islands feature beautiful beaches and quaint towns to explore.

Planning a Greek Holiday

With picturesque beaches, ancient sites, small towns and bustling cities, Greece has something for everyone to enjoy. When you're ready to plan your Greek holiday, visit ebookers to find cheap flights to Greece, hotel accommodation, holiday packages and all the information you need to plan your trip's itinerary.

Best Anytime fares to Greece

Cheap round-trip flights to Greece

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Thira Athens Sat 30 Jan - Sun 7 Feb airline logo Ryanair €69
Dublin Thessaloniki Tue 16 Jun - Thu 25 Jun airline logo Austrian Airlines €256
Athens Thira Mon 24 Aug - Mon 31 Aug airline logo Ryanair €86
Athens Mykonos Sun 19 Jul - Wed 29 Jul Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €137
Athens Mytilene Fri 29 May - Tue 2 Jun Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €110
Dublin Chania Sat 17 Oct - Sat 24 Oct airline logo Ryanair €160
Athens Heraklion Thu 1 Oct - Wed 7 Oct Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €86
Athens Rhodes Mon 1 Jun - Sat 6 Jun airline logo Ryanair €69
Athens Kefalonia island Sat 13 Jun - Sun 14 Jun Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €132
Athens Corfu Mon 10 Aug - Thu 20 Aug Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €120
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Greece

Best weekend fares to Greece

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Thira Athens Fri 26 Jun - Sat 27 Jun airline logo Ryanair €98
Dublin Thessaloniki Thu 18 Jun - Mon 22 Jun airline logo Lufthansa €503
Athens Thira Fri 3 Jul - Sun 5 Jul airline logo Ryanair €102
Athens Mykonos Sat 30 May - Sun 31 May Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €165
Athens Mytilene Thu 16 Jul - Mon 20 Jul Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €128
Dublin Chania Fri 4 Sep - Sun 6 Sep airline logo Ryanair €254
Athens Heraklion Fri 29 May - Mon 1 Jun Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €110
Athens Kefalonia island Sat 13 Jun - Sun 14 Jun Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €132
Athens Corfu Fri 21 Aug - Sun 23 Aug Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €122
Back to menu Return to top