Cheap Flights to Greece

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

More to explore in Greece

Travel to Greece

If you're planning a Greek holiday, ebookers can help you find cheap flights to Greece. The website searches international and domestic flight combinations to find you an air ticket that fits your budget. Greece is a small country, so it's easy to experience multiple destinations in one trip. Athens is one of the most popular tourist destinations and a good city to use as your home base. From there, you can take day trips to surrounding towns and catch charter planes to popular Greek islands like Santorini, Crete and Mykonos.

Athens International Airport

The Athens International Airport is located approximately 19 miles from the centre of Athens. It's one of the 30 busiest airports in Europe and serves over 15 million passengers annually. Several airlines offer flights to and from Athens, including Air France, Air China, Delta and US Airways. The airport is also a major hub for Olympic Air and Aegean Airlines, the only two airlines that provide regular flights to Mykonos, Crete and Santorini islands.

Transportation from the Airport

You can get from the airport into Athens by taxicab, train, bus or rental car. Taxicabs charge a flat fee from the airport to the centre of Athens, but the fee varies depending on the time of day. Daytime and evening trips cost €35, and late-night rides cost €50. You can take the Metro Line 3 or the Suburban Rail into the city for €8. The bus is the cheapest transportation option; tickets for airport express buses cost €5. If you want to visit multiple cities on the mainland, consider renting a car. You can reserve a rental vehicle through ebookers. The airport houses five car rental companies, including Avis, Hertz and Enterprise.

Weather in Greece

Overall, Greece has a mild climate. However, mountain winters can be harsh, and summer temperatures on the islands can rise to a sweltering 38°C. The best time to explore Greece is from late April to mid-June or mid-September to mid-October. During these times, the average temperature ranges from 13°C to 25°C, and you won't pay the high prices that are in effect during peak travel season.

Highlights and Attractions

While you're in Athens, you can't miss seeing the Acropolis and the Parthenon. You should also take some time to explore the agora, or marketplace, where Socrates once made public speeches. Sparta is a good place to immerse yourself in Greek culture. The bustling city is filled with lively street markets, cafes, restaurants and shops. In Olympia, you'll find the ancient site where the Olympic Games were once played. When you're ready to hit the beach, hop on a charter plane to Santorini or Mykonos. The two most popular Greek islands feature beautiful beaches and quaint towns to explore.

Planning a Greek Holiday

With picturesque beaches, ancient sites, small towns and bustling cities, Greece has something for everyone to enjoy. When you're ready to plan your Greek holiday, visit ebookers to find cheap flights to Greece, hotel accommodation, holiday packages and all the information you need to plan your trip's itinerary.

Best Anytime fares to Greece

Cheap round-trip flights to Greece

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Rome Athens Wed 2 Mar - Wed 16 Mar airline logo Ryanair €44
Amsterdam Thessaloniki Sun 3 Apr - Sat 9 Apr Transavia Airlines Transavia €104
Athens Thira Thu 11 Feb - Wed 17 Feb airline logo Ryanair €25
Athens Mykonos Sat 16 Apr - Tue 19 Apr airline logo Ryanair €41
Athens Mytilene Thu 14 Apr - Thu 21 Apr Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €184
London Chania Sat 2 Apr - Wed 13 Apr airline logo Ryanair €96
Athens Heraklion Fri 6 May - Sat 21 May Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €76
Athens Rhodes Sat 4 Jun - Sat 11 Jun airline logo Ryanair €38
Larnaca Kavala Fri 26 Feb - Mon 29 Feb Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €254
Athens Kefalonia island Sat 2 Jul - Sat 16 Jul Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €179
Athens Corfu Fri 8 Apr - Sun 24 Apr airline logo Ryanair €51
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Greece

Best weekend fares to Greece

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Rome Athens Fri 13 May - Sun 15 May airline logo Ryanair €50
Amsterdam Thessaloniki Fri 8 Apr - Mon 11 Apr Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines €212
Athens Thira Thu 7 Apr - Sat 9 Apr airline logo Ryanair €49
Athens Mykonos Thu 31 Mar - Sat 2 Apr airline logo Ryanair €55
Athens Mytilene Fri 29 Jul - Sun 31 Jul Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €179
London Chania Fri 15 Apr - Mon 18 Apr airline logo Ryanair €100
Athens Heraklion Thu 5 May - Mon 9 May Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €74
Athens Rhodes Fri 11 Mar - Mon 14 Mar airline logo Ryanair €44
Larnaca Kavala Fri 26 Feb - Mon 29 Feb Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €254
Athens Kefalonia island Thu 28 Apr - Mon 2 May Aegean Airlines Aegean Airlines €179
Athens Corfu Fri 23 Sep - Sun 25 Sep airline logo Ryanair €70
Back to menu Return to top