Dublin to Cape Town Flights

Cheap flights from Dublin to Cape Town*

May 2016
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
1
Sun 1 May
2
Mon 2 May
3
Tue 3 May
4
Wed 4 May
5
Thu 5 May
6
Fri 6 May
7
Sat 7 May
8
Sun 8 May
9
Mon 9 May
10
Tue 10 May

Leaving Tue 10 May

Returning options:

11
Wed 11 May
12
Thu 12 May
13
Fri 13 May
14
Sat 14 May
15
Sun 15 May
16
Mon 16 May
17
Tue 17 May
18
Wed 18 May
19
Thu 19 May
20
Fri 20 May
21
Sat 21 May
22
Sun 22 May
23
Mon 23 May
24
Tue 24 May
25
Wed 25 May
26
Thu 26 May
27
Fri 27 May
28
Sat 28 May
29
Sun 29 May
30
Mon 30 May
31
Tue 31 May

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Flight and hotel Cape Town:

May

Cheapest weekend flights in May from Dublin to Cape Town

Leave
Thu 12 May
Dublin
(DUB)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Mon 16 May
Cape Town
(CPT)
Dublin
(DUB)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn €4.47

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Dublin to Cape Town

Leave
Tue 10 May
Dublin
(DUB)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Return
Wed 18 May
Cape Town
(CPT)
Dublin
(DUB)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Earn €4.16

Best one-week trip in May from Dublin to Cape Town

Leave
Tue 10 May
Dublin
(DUB)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Return
Tue 17 May
Cape Town
(CPT)
Dublin
(DUB)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Earn €4.44

June

Cheapest weekend flights in June from Dublin to Cape Town

Leave
Thu 2 Jun
Dublin
(DUB)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Mon 6 Jun
Cape Town
(CPT)
Dublin
(DUB)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn €4.94

Lowest roundtrip airfare in June from Dublin to Cape Town

Leave
Thu 2 Jun
Dublin
(DUB)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Tue 7 Jun
Cape Town
(CPT)
Dublin
(DUB)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn €4.94

Best one-week trip in June from Dublin to Cape Town

Leave
Wed 1 Jun
Dublin
(DUB)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Wed 8 Jun
Cape Town
(CPT)
Dublin
(DUB)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn €4.94

July

Lowest roundtrip airfare in July from Dublin to Cape Town

Leave
Mon 11 Jul
Dublin
(DUB)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Return
Mon 18 Jul
Cape Town
(CPT)
Dublin
(DUB)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Earn €6.95

Best one-week trip in July from Dublin to Cape Town

Leave
Mon 11 Jul
Dublin
(DUB)
Cape Town
(CPT)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Return
Mon 18 Jul
Cape Town
(CPT)
Dublin
(DUB)
Ethiopian Airlines
Ethiopian Airlines
Earn €6.95

Selected fares from Dublin to Cape Town

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip fares

Departure:

DUB

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Tue 10 May - Wed 18 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

DUB

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Thu 12 May - Mon 16 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

DUB

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Mon 3 Oct - Tue 11 Oct

Round-trip fares

Departure:

DUB

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Mon 19 Sep - Mon 3 Oct

Round-trip fares

Departure:

DUB

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Wed 18 May - Mon 23 May

Round-trip fares

Departure:

DUB

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Sat 18 Jun - Thu 7 Jul

Round-trip fares

Departure:

DUB

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Mon 30 May - Tue 7 Jun

Round-trip fares

Departure:

DUB

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Mon 30 May - Mon 6 Jun

Round-trip fares

Departure:

DUB

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Mon 5 Sep - Tue 13 Sep

Round-trip fares

Departure:

DUB

Arrival:

CPT

Travel dates

Mon 3 Oct - Tue 11 Oct

Round-trip fares

Flights from Dublin Airport

Flights from Dublin depart from the city's main airport, which is located 10 kilometres to the north of the city centre. It has two terminals, both of which are served by a range of transport options, although there is no direct rail link. To compensate, the airport has a range of bus routes to take passengers all over Ireland. The Air Link and Airport Hopper services are dedicated airport routes that run directly into the city centre.

Alternatively, it is possible to park at Dublin Airport, which has some 14,400 spaces allocated to long-term travellers and 3,600 short-stay spaces on offer, as well as provision for disabled parking. Regular travellers who are members of the Airport Club benefit from discounts in the short-stay car parks, as well as being fast-tracked through security.

Passengers on the flights Dublin offers can enjoy a range of shops in The Loop to keep them entertained before flying. The Click & Pick Up service also enables travellers to order duty free goods online and collect them at the airport, either on the way out or on their return journey. Passengers are also offered a host of restaurants and dining options, ranging from quick sandwiches to more leisurely sit-down meals and bars, including a champagne bar. For passengers seeking a comfortable and relaxing experience, the airport also provides executive lounges that can be used for up to three hours for a small charge. The facilities include a business centre with free Wi-Fi and complimentary refreshments and newspapers.

The best deals on flights from Dublin to Cape Town can be found at ebookers.ie, where accommodation and car rental can also be arranged.

Flying to Cape Town

The coastal city of Cape Town is a popular tourist destination for visitors from around the globe, and ebookers is ready to help you plan your next holiday in this South African hotspot. Flights into the area arrive at Cape Town International Airport, located twelve miles from downtown. The airport is served by several airlines, including Swiss Air, Lufthansa, and Emirates.

Transportation from the Airport

When you arrive in Cape Town, the airport offers several transportation options. If you've used ebookers to rent a vehicle, the nine on-site car rental agencies are located directly in front of the Transport Plaza. Regular shuttles run from the airport to the city centre Cape Town, and taxi services are also available through Touch-Down Taxis. The service is recognized and supported by the airport. The MyCiTi Shuttle also offers transportation from the airport to the city centre Cape Town and other points of interest.

Weather in Cape Town

The summer months in Cape Town are October through early April. Temperatures during this time are typically moderate, with an average high of 26°C in February, the warmest month. Pack light clothing with a jacket for cooler nights. The winter months run from June to August when the weather can be rather wet and windy, with temperatures dropping to average lows of 8 to 9°C. You'll want to bring sweaters and rain gear for winter travel.

Things to Do in Cape Town

The months of December through February are very busy tourist months, so you should make sure to book your flights and hotel early using ebookers. For cheaper fares and deals on hotel rooms, plan your travel from January through April or during early September. Cape Town offers beautiful beaches, such as Clifton Beach, where you can easily spend the day with family. Grab one of the open-top red buses for a unique view of Cape Town, or ride the cable car on Table Mountain, and walk the rest of the way to its peak. Whatever you choose to do in Cape Town, begin planning by looking up fares and packages on ebookers.

Cape Town hotels near airports

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/034/343034/2631759-Protea-Hotel-Tygervalley-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Hendrick Verwoerd Drive, Welgemoed / Bellville
3.0 / 5 4 reviews

...As a budget hotel in Cape Town the Protea Hotels Tyger Valley is strategically located near the airport and CBD and is tailor-made for the executive traveller.... Protea Hotels Tyger Valley is...

Dublin and Cape Town airports and terminals

Airports in Dublin, IE

Dublin
  • 1

    Dublin Airport (DUB)

    Distance from City Center: 9.1 kilometers

    Carriers

Airports in Cape Town , ZA

Cape Town
  • 1

    Cape Town Int'l Airport (CPT)

    Distance from City Center: 16.5 kilometers

    Carriers