Cheap Flights to London

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

London flights

Cheap Flights to London

London is an international hub for culture, shopping, fashion and business. It is home to the British royal family and hosted the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic games.

Flights to London

Millions of people visit England’s capital every year and with flights to London becoming more popular the city’s six international airports are some of the busiest in the UK. The city’s excellent travel links to and from all its airports make getting around convenient. The London Underground provides easy access to and from all the major airports and surrounding areas.

Heathrow Airport (LHR) is the UK’s busiest and one of the world’s most lavish airports. It is the base for British Airways and is the most popular British airport for flights to London from the USA. Heathrow is situated in West London just 20 miles from central London and easy to reach by London Underground’s Piccadilly Line, National Express coach service or taxi.

Gatwick Airport (LGW) is London’s second biggest airport and is situated 30 miles from central London in West Sussex and has a choice of charter flights and budget airlines.

Stansted (STN) Airport is also popular especially for flights to London from Europe. It is also a great place for star spotting as it is home to Harrods Aviation and the US President, Barack Obama famously flew there in 2009.

Luton Airport (LTY) and London City Airport (LCY) are also popular choices for international and local passengers taking flights to London. England’s capital also has four small airports which provide domestics flights for people travelling around the UK.

All the airports are served by a number of bus services and underground travel links, making it simple for travellers to access the city centre once they have landed.

London weather

London is one of the warmer British cities. It is situated in the south of England, and as such, winters are much milder than other parts of the UK and summers can reach highs of 30°C (86 °F). It is best to visit between June and August in terms of weather. If you go at any other time, be prepared. Spring (March-May) has unpredictable weather. So, always carry an umbrella! Autumn is similar to spring but the summer often lasts into September. However if you visit between November-February, you’ll have to bring your winter clothes.

Best Anytime fares to London

Cheap round-trip flights to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Sun 4 May - Tue 6 May airline logo Ryanair €78
Bangkok London Wed 30 Apr - Thu 8 May 4-1 version from Alfresco Egyptair €904
Amsterdam London Mon 5 May - Mon 12 May airline logo easyJet €106
Dubai London Wed 11 Jun - Wed 18 Jun 4-1 version from Alfresco Saudia €441
Kuwait City London Wed 23 Apr - Tue 13 May airline logo British Airways €638
Cork London Wed 21 May - Sat 24 May airline logo Ryanair €89
St Petersburg London Sun 20 Apr - Wed 30 Apr airline logo SAS Scandinavian Airlines €300
Kiev London Sun 4 May - Thu 8 May airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines €220
Al Manamah London Sat 10 May - Tue 13 May airline logo Etihad Airways €533
Lisbon London Mon 12 May - Wed 14 May airline logo easyJet €126
Zurich London Mon 2 Jun - Fri 27 Jun airline logo easyJet €144
Belfast London Tue 29 Apr - Thu 1 May airline logo easyJet €89
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to London

Best weekend fares to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Thu 29 May - Sun 1 Jun airline logo Ryanair €63
Bangkok London Wed 23 Apr - Wed 30 Apr Multiple Airlines Check rates
Amsterdam London Thu 22 May - Sun 25 May airline logo easyJet €103
Dubai London Fri 2 May - Mon 5 May Middle East Airlines Middle East Airlines €446
Kuwait City London Wed 23 Apr - Wed 30 Apr Multiple Airlines Check rates
Cork London Fri 9 May - Sun 11 May airline logo Ryanair €69
St Petersburg London Wed 23 Apr - Wed 30 Apr Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kiev London Fri 18 Apr - Sun 20 Apr airline logo British Airways €294
Al Manamah London Wed 23 Apr - Wed 30 Apr Multiple Airlines Check rates
Lisbon London Thu 29 May - Mon 2 Jun airline logo easyJet €131
Zurich London Thu 24 Apr - Sun 27 Apr airline logo Brussels Airlines €246
Belfast London Sat 10 May - Sun 11 May airline logo easyJet €96
Back to menu Return to top

Airports in London , GB

map of airports in London
  • 1

    Heathrow airport (LHR)

    Distance from City Center: 22.5 kilometers

  • 2

    Gatwick airport (LGW)

    Distance from City Center: 40.3 kilometers

  • 3

    Stansted airport (STN)

    Distance from City Center: 48.6 kilometers

  • 4

    Luton Airport (LTN)

    Distance from City Center: 44.2 kilometers

  • 5

    London City Airport (LCY)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 kilometers

  • 6

    Southend airport (SEN)

    Distance from City Center: 57.7 kilometers