By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to London

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

London flights

Cheap Flights to London

London is an international hub for culture, shopping, fashion and business. It is home to the British royal family and hosted the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic games.

Flights to London

Millions of people visit England’s capital every year and with flights to London becoming more popular the city’s six international airports are some of the busiest in the UK. The city’s excellent travel links to and from all its airports make getting around convenient. The London Underground provides easy access to and from all the major airports and surrounding areas.

Heathrow Airport (LHR) is the UK’s busiest and one of the world’s most lavish airports. It is the base for British Airways and is the most popular British airport for flights to London from the USA. Heathrow is situated in West London just 20 miles from central London and easy to reach by London Underground’s Piccadilly Line, National Express coach service or taxi.

Gatwick Airport (LGW) is London’s second biggest airport and is situated 30 miles from central London in West Sussex and has a choice of charter flights and budget airlines.

Stansted (STN) Airport is also popular especially for flights to London from Europe. It is also a great place for star spotting as it is home to Harrods Aviation and the US President, Barack Obama famously flew there in 2009.

Luton Airport (LTY) and London City Airport (LCY) are also popular choices for international and local passengers taking flights to London. England’s capital also has four small airports which provide domestics flights for people travelling around the UK.

All the airports are served by a number of bus services and underground travel links, making it simple for travellers to access the city centre once they have landed.

London weather

London is one of the warmer British cities. It is situated in the south of England, and as such, winters are much milder than other parts of the UK and summers can reach highs of 30°C (86 °F). It is best to visit between June and August in terms of weather. If you go at any other time, be prepared. Spring (March-May) has unpredictable weather. So, always carry an umbrella! Autumn is similar to spring but the summer often lasts into September. However if you visit between November-February, you’ll have to bring your winter clothes.

Best Anytime fares to London

Cheap round-trip flights to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Sun 7 Dec - Mon 8 Dec airline logo Ryanair €39
Bangkok London Sun 7 Dec - Thu 11 Dec airline logo Gulf Air €742
Amsterdam London Wed 17 Dec - Sat 20 Dec airline logo British Airways €140
Dubai London Fri 28 Nov - Fri 5 Dec 4-1 version from Alfresco Ukraine International Airlines €420
Kuwait City London Wed 10 Dec - Wed 17 Dec Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines €468
Cork London Mon 8 Dec - Wed 10 Dec airline logo Ryanair €45
St Petersburg London Sun 30 Nov - Sun 7 Dec Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kiev London Tue 30 Dec - Thu 15 Jan 4-1 version from Alfresco Ukraine International Airlines €258
Al Manamah London Sun 30 Nov - Sun 7 Dec airline logo Alitalia €548
Lisbon London Fri 16 Jan - Thu 22 Jan airline logo Ryanair €59
Zurich London Wed 17 Dec - Wed 24 Dec airline logo British Airways €158
Belfast London Thu 18 Dec - Sat 3 Jan airline logo Flybe €109
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to London

Best weekend fares to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Fri 9 Jan - Sun 11 Jan airline logo Ryanair €35
Bangkok London Sun 30 Nov - Sun 7 Dec Multiple Airlines Check rates
Amsterdam London Sat 29 Nov - Mon 1 Dec airline logo easyJet €119
Dubai London Sun 30 Nov - Sun 7 Dec Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kuwait City London Sun 30 Nov - Sun 7 Dec Multiple Airlines Check rates
Cork London Fri 12 Dec - Sun 14 Dec airline logo Ryanair €35
St Petersburg London Sun 30 Nov - Sun 7 Dec Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kiev London Sun 30 Nov - Sun 7 Dec Multiple Airlines Check rates
Al Manamah London Sun 30 Nov - Sun 7 Dec Multiple Airlines Check rates
Lisbon London Thu 15 Jan - Mon 19 Jan airline logo Ryanair €49
Zurich London Thu 8 Jan - Mon 12 Jan airline logo easyJet €110
Belfast London Sat 13 Dec - Mon 15 Dec airline logo Aer Lingus €104
Back to menu Return to top

Airports in London , GB

map of airports in London
  • 1

    Heathrow airport (LHR)

    Distance from City Center: 22.5 kilometers

  • 2

    Gatwick airport (LGW)

    Distance from City Center: 40.3 kilometers

  • 3

    Stansted airport (STN)

    Distance from City Center: 48.6 kilometers

  • 4

    Luton Airport (LTN)

    Distance from City Center: 44.2 kilometers

  • 5

    London City Airport (LCY)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 kilometers

  • 6

    Southend airport (SEN)

    Distance from City Center: 57.7 kilometers