By clicking, I agree to the terms

Flights to London

Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

London flights

Best Anytime fares to London

Cheap round-trip flights to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Mon 12 Oct - Wed 14 Oct airline logo Ryanair €39
Bangkok London Wed 14 Oct - Wed 4 Nov EY Etihad Airways €662
Amsterdam London Fri 23 Oct - Tue 27 Oct airline logo easyJet €79
Dubai London Wed 21 Oct - Fri 6 Nov 4-1 version from Alfresco Ukraine International Airlines €432
Kuwait City London Thu 1 Oct - Fri 16 Oct airline logo Pegasus Airlines €481
Cork London Tue 20 Oct - Wed 4 Nov airline logo Ryanair €46
St Petersburg London Sun 6 Sep - Sun 13 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kiev London Sat 26 Sep - Sun 4 Oct airline logo British Airways €243
Al Manamah London Tue 1 Sep - Wed 23 Sep airline logo British Airways €759
Lisbon London Thu 22 Oct - Thu 29 Oct airline logo Ryanair €61
Zurich London Sun 13 Sep - Sun 20 Sep airline logo SWISS €206
Belfast London Wed 14 Oct - Thu 15 Oct airline logo easyJet €94
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to London

Best weekend fares to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Fri 9 Oct - Sun 11 Oct airline logo Ryanair €45
Bangkok London Sun 6 Sep - Sun 13 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Amsterdam London Fri 4 Sep - Mon 7 Sep airline logo easyJet €155
Dubai London Sun 6 Sep - Sun 13 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kuwait City London Sun 6 Sep - Sun 13 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Cork London Thu 17 Sep - Sun 20 Sep airline logo Ryanair €59
St Petersburg London Sun 6 Sep - Sun 13 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kiev London Sun 6 Sep - Sun 13 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Al Manamah London Sun 6 Sep - Sun 13 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Lisbon London Thu 24 Sep - Sat 26 Sep airline logo Ryanair €135
Zurich London Sat 19 Sep - Sun 20 Sep airline logo SWISS €202
Belfast London Fri 25 Sep - Mon 28 Sep airline logo easyJet €98
Back to menu Return to top

Cheap Flights to London

London is an international hub for culture, shopping, fashion and business. It is home to the British royal family and hosted the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic games.

Flights to London

Millions of people visit England’s capital every year and with flights to London becoming more popular the city’s six international airports are some of the busiest in the UK. The city’s excellent travel links to and from all its airports make getting around convenient. The London Underground provides easy access to and from all the major airports and surrounding areas.

Heathrow Airport (LHR) is the UK’s busiest and one of the world’s most lavish airports. It is the base for British Airways and is the most popular British airport for flights to London from the USA. Heathrow is situated in West London just 20 miles from central London and easy to reach by London Underground’s Piccadilly Line, National Express coach service or taxi.

Gatwick Airport (LGW) is London’s second biggest airport and is situated 30 miles from central London in West Sussex and has a choice of charter flights and budget airlines.

Stansted (STN) Airport is also popular especially for flights to London from Europe. It is also a great place for star spotting as it is home to Harrods Aviation and the US President, Barack Obama famously flew there in 2009.

Luton Airport (LTY) and London City Airport (LCY) are also popular choices for international and local passengers taking flights to London. England’s capital also has four small airports which provide domestics flights for people travelling around the UK.

All the airports are served by a number of bus services and underground travel links, making it simple for travellers to access the city centre once they have landed.

London weather

London is one of the warmer British cities. It is situated in the south of England, and as such, winters are much milder than other parts of the UK and summers can reach highs of 30°C (86 °F). It is best to visit between June and August in terms of weather. If you go at any other time, be prepared. Spring (March-May) has unpredictable weather. So, always carry an umbrella! Autumn is similar to spring but the summer often lasts into September. However if you visit between November-February, you’ll have to bring your winter clothes.

Airports in London , GB

map of airports in London
  • 1

    Heathrow airport (LHR)

    Distance from City Center: 22.5 kilometers

  • 2

    Gatwick airport (LGW)

    Distance from City Center: 40.3 kilometers

  • 3

    Stansted airport (STN)

    Distance from City Center: 48.6 kilometers

  • 4

    Luton Airport (LTN)

    Distance from City Center: 44.2 kilometers

  • 5

    London City Airport (LCY)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 kilometers

  • 6

    Southend airport (SEN)

    Distance from City Center: 57.7 kilometers