Cheap Flights to London

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

London flights

Cheap Flights to London

London is an international hub for culture, shopping, fashion and business. It is home to the British royal family and hosted the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic games.

Flights to London

Millions of people visit England’s capital every year and with flights to London becoming more popular the city’s six international airports are some of the busiest in the UK. The city’s excellent travel links to and from all its airports make getting around convenient. The London Underground provides easy access to and from all the major airports and surrounding areas.

Heathrow Airport (LHR) is the UK’s busiest and one of the world’s most lavish airports. It is the base for British Airways and is the most popular British airport for flights to London from the USA. Heathrow is situated in West London just 20 miles from central London and easy to reach by London Underground’s Piccadilly Line, National Express coach service or taxi.

Gatwick Airport (LGW) is London’s second biggest airport and is situated 30 miles from central London in West Sussex and has a choice of charter flights and budget airlines.

Stansted (STN) Airport is also popular especially for flights to London from Europe. It is also a great place for star spotting as it is home to Harrods Aviation and the US President, Barack Obama famously flew there in 2009.

Luton Airport (LTY) and London City Airport (LCY) are also popular choices for international and local passengers taking flights to London. England’s capital also has four small airports which provide domestics flights for people travelling around the UK.

All the airports are served by a number of bus services and underground travel links, making it simple for travellers to access the city centre once they have landed.

London weather

London is one of the warmer British cities. It is situated in the south of England, and as such, winters are much milder than other parts of the UK and summers can reach highs of 30°C (86 °F). It is best to visit between June and August in terms of weather. If you go at any other time, be prepared. Spring (March-May) has unpredictable weather. So, always carry an umbrella! Autumn is similar to spring but the summer often lasts into September. However if you visit between November-February, you’ll have to bring your winter clothes.

Best Anytime fares to London

Cheap round-trip flights to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Mon 22 Sep - Tue 23 Sep airline logo Ryanair €58
Bangkok London Tue 9 Sep - Tue 16 Sep airline logo Lufthansa €669
Amsterdam London Fri 24 Oct - Sat 1 Nov airline logo easyJet €95
Dubai London Wed 1 Oct - Fri 31 Oct 4-1 version from Alfresco Ukraine International Airlines €446
Kuwait City London Fri 10 Oct - Thu 16 Oct Middle East Airlines Middle East Airlines €427
Cork London Sat 1 Nov - Sat 8 Nov airline logo Aer Lingus €117
St Petersburg London Tue 16 Sep - Wed 24 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Ukraine International Airlines €262
Kiev London Fri 12 Sep - Fri 19 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Ukraine International Airlines €207
Al Manamah London Sun 21 Sep - Sun 28 Sep airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines €491
Lisbon London Sat 25 Oct - Tue 28 Oct airline logo easyJet €99
Zurich London Mon 15 Sep - Mon 22 Sep airline logo easyJet €142
Belfast London Tue 23 Sep - Wed 24 Sep airline logo easyJet €97
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to London

Best weekend fares to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Thu 9 Oct - Mon 13 Oct airline logo Ryanair €54
Bangkok London Tue 9 Sep - Tue 16 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Amsterdam London Tue 9 Sep - Tue 16 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Dubai London Thu 11 Sep - Sun 14 Sep airline logo Gulf Air €522
Kuwait City London Fri 24 Oct - Mon 27 Oct Middle East Airlines Middle East Airlines €427
Cork London Fri 19 Sep - Sun 21 Sep airline logo Ryanair €69
St Petersburg London Tue 9 Sep - Tue 16 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kiev London Tue 9 Sep - Tue 16 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Al Manamah London Tue 9 Sep - Tue 16 Sep Multiple Airlines Check rates
Lisbon London Fri 17 Oct - Sun 19 Oct airline logo easyJet €95
Zurich London Fri 26 Sep - Mon 29 Sep airline logo Lufthansa €270
Belfast London Fri 3 Oct - Sun 5 Oct airline logo Aer Lingus €116
Back to menu Return to top

Airports in London , GB

map of airports in London
  • 1

    Heathrow airport (LHR)

    Distance from City Center: 22.5 kilometers

  • 2

    Gatwick airport (LGW)

    Distance from City Center: 40.3 kilometers

  • 3

    Stansted airport (STN)

    Distance from City Center: 48.6 kilometers

  • 4

    Luton Airport (LTN)

    Distance from City Center: 44.2 kilometers

  • 5

    London City Airport (LCY)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 kilometers

  • 6

    Southend airport (SEN)

    Distance from City Center: 57.7 kilometers