By clicking, I agree to the terms

Flights to London

Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

London flights

Best Anytime fares to London

Cheap round-trip flights to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Tue 3 Mar - Thu 5 Mar airline logo Ryanair €39
Bangkok London Fri 20 Mar - Sat 4 Apr airline logo China Southern Airlines €736
Amsterdam London Wed 25 Feb - Mon 2 Mar airline logo British Airways €85
Dubai London Sun 22 Mar - Sun 12 Apr Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines €498
Kuwait City London Fri 30 Jan - Sun 8 Feb Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines €421
Cork London Tue 24 Feb - Tue 3 Mar airline logo Ryanair €49
St Petersburg London Mon 2 Feb - Mon 9 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kiev London Sun 8 Mar - Tue 10 Mar airline logo British Airways €209
Al Manamah London Sat 31 Jan - Wed 4 Feb airline logo Etihad Airways €579
Lisbon London Tue 3 Mar - Sun 8 Mar airline logo Ryanair €68
Zurich London Wed 18 Feb - Mon 23 Feb airline logo easyJet €133
Belfast London Mon 23 Feb - Wed 25 Feb airline logo easyJet €91
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to London

Best weekend fares to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Fri 20 Mar - Sun 22 Mar airline logo Ryanair €39
Bangkok London Mon 2 Feb - Mon 9 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Amsterdam London Thu 5 Mar - Mon 9 Mar airline logo British Airways €70
Dubai London Mon 2 Feb - Mon 9 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kuwait City London Thu 5 Feb - Sat 7 Feb Middle East Airlines Middle East Airlines €523
Cork London Fri 6 Mar - Sun 8 Mar airline logo Ryanair €39
St Petersburg London Mon 2 Feb - Mon 9 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kiev London Thu 12 Feb - Sun 15 Feb 4-1 version from Alfresco Ukraine International Airlines €255
Al Manamah London Mon 2 Feb - Mon 9 Feb Multiple Airlines Check rates
Lisbon London Fri 20 Mar - Sun 22 Mar airline logo Ryanair €105
Zurich London Fri 6 Mar - Mon 9 Mar airline logo easyJet €130
Belfast London Thu 12 Mar - Mon 16 Mar airline logo easyJet €97
Back to menu Return to top

Cheap Flights to London

London is an international hub for culture, shopping, fashion and business. It is home to the British royal family and hosted the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic games.

Flights to London

Millions of people visit England’s capital every year and with flights to London becoming more popular the city’s six international airports are some of the busiest in the UK. The city’s excellent travel links to and from all its airports make getting around convenient. The London Underground provides easy access to and from all the major airports and surrounding areas.

Heathrow Airport (LHR) is the UK’s busiest and one of the world’s most lavish airports. It is the base for British Airways and is the most popular British airport for flights to London from the USA. Heathrow is situated in West London just 20 miles from central London and easy to reach by London Underground’s Piccadilly Line, National Express coach service or taxi.

Gatwick Airport (LGW) is London’s second biggest airport and is situated 30 miles from central London in West Sussex and has a choice of charter flights and budget airlines.

Stansted (STN) Airport is also popular especially for flights to London from Europe. It is also a great place for star spotting as it is home to Harrods Aviation and the US President, Barack Obama famously flew there in 2009.

Luton Airport (LTY) and London City Airport (LCY) are also popular choices for international and local passengers taking flights to London. England’s capital also has four small airports which provide domestics flights for people travelling around the UK.

All the airports are served by a number of bus services and underground travel links, making it simple for travellers to access the city centre once they have landed.

London weather

London is one of the warmer British cities. It is situated in the south of England, and as such, winters are much milder than other parts of the UK and summers can reach highs of 30°C (86 °F). It is best to visit between June and August in terms of weather. If you go at any other time, be prepared. Spring (March-May) has unpredictable weather. So, always carry an umbrella! Autumn is similar to spring but the summer often lasts into September. However if you visit between November-February, you’ll have to bring your winter clothes.

Airports in London , GB

map of airports in London
  • 1

    Heathrow airport (LHR)

    Distance from City Center: 22.5 kilometers

  • 2

    Gatwick airport (LGW)

    Distance from City Center: 40.3 kilometers

  • 3

    Stansted airport (STN)

    Distance from City Center: 48.6 kilometers

  • 4

    Luton Airport (LTN)

    Distance from City Center: 44.2 kilometers

  • 5

    London City Airport (LCY)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 kilometers

  • 6

    Southend airport (SEN)

    Distance from City Center: 57.7 kilometers