Cheap Flights to London

Flights Hotels Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

London flights

Cheap Flights to London

London is an international hub for culture, shopping, fashion and business. It is home to the British royal family and hosted the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic games.

Flights to London

Millions of people visit England’s capital every year and with flights to London becoming more popular the city’s six international airports are some of the busiest in the UK. The city’s excellent travel links to and from all its airports make getting around convenient. The London Underground provides easy access to and from all the major airports and surrounding areas.

Heathrow Airport (LHR) is the UK’s busiest and one of the world’s most lavish airports. It is the base for British Airways and is the most popular British airport for flights to London from the USA. Heathrow is situated in West London just 20 miles from central London and easy to reach by London Underground’s Piccadilly Line, National Express coach service or taxi.

Gatwick Airport (LGW) is London’s second biggest airport and is situated 30 miles from central London in West Sussex and has a choice of charter flights and budget airlines.

Stansted (STN) Airport is also popular especially for flights to London from Europe. It is also a great place for star spotting as it is home to Harrods Aviation and the US President, Barack Obama famously flew there in 2009.

Luton Airport (LTY) and London City Airport (LCY) are also popular choices for international and local passengers taking flights to London. England’s capital also has four small airports which provide domestics flights for people travelling around the UK.

All the airports are served by a number of bus services and underground travel links, making it simple for travellers to access the city centre once they have landed.

London weather

London is one of the warmer British cities. It is situated in the south of England, and as such, winters are much milder than other parts of the UK and summers can reach highs of 30°C (86 °F). It is best to visit between June and August in terms of weather. If you go at any other time, be prepared. Spring (March-May) has unpredictable weather. So, always carry an umbrella! Autumn is similar to spring but the summer often lasts into September. However if you visit between November-February, you’ll have to bring your winter clothes.

Best Anytime fares to London

Cheap round-trip flights to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Mon 8 Sep - Thu 11 Sep airline logo Ryanair €69
Bangkok London Tue 9 Sep - Tue 16 Sep airline logo Lufthansa €669
Amsterdam London Wed 17 Sep - Tue 23 Sep airline logo easyJet €70
Dubai London Sat 20 Sep - Tue 30 Sep 4-1 version from Alfresco Ukraine International Airlines €483
Kuwait City London Fri 12 Sep - Thu 2 Oct Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines €474
Cork London Tue 19 Aug - Tue 26 Aug airline logo Aer Lingus €131
St Petersburg London Mon 4 Aug - Wed 6 Aug 4-1 version from Alfresco Ukraine International Airlines €303
Kiev London Mon 1 Sep - Wed 10 Sep airline logo British Airways €255
Al Manamah London Wed 3 Sep - Fri 12 Sep airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines €544
Lisbon London Fri 19 Sep - Sun 12 Oct airline logo easyJet €130
Zurich London Sun 31 Aug - Sat 27 Sep airline logo easyJet €204
Belfast London Sat 20 Sep - Wed 24 Sep airline logo easyJet €94
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to London

Best weekend fares to London

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip fares
Dublin London Fri 5 Sep - Sun 7 Sep airline logo Ryanair €69
Bangkok London Sat 13 Sep - Mon 15 Sep Jet Airways Jet Airways €710
Amsterdam London Thu 4 Sep - Sun 7 Sep airline logo easyJet €83
Dubai London Thu 25 Sep - Mon 29 Sep airline logo Royal Brunei Airlines €542
Kuwait City London Thu 14 Aug - Mon 18 Aug Middle East Airlines Middle East Airlines €905
Cork London Fri 29 Aug - Sun 31 Aug airline logo Ryanair €83
St Petersburg London Mon 4 Aug - Mon 11 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Kiev London Mon 4 Aug - Mon 11 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Al Manamah London Mon 4 Aug - Mon 11 Aug Multiple Airlines Check rates
Lisbon London Fri 12 Sep - Sun 14 Sep airline logo easyJet €186
Zurich London Fri 15 Aug - Sun 17 Aug airline logo SWISS €383
Belfast London Thu 14 Aug - Mon 18 Aug airline logo Aer Lingus €128
Back to menu Return to top

Airports in London , GB

map of airports in London
  • 1

    Heathrow airport (LHR)

    Distance from City Center: 22.5 kilometers

  • 2

    Gatwick airport (LGW)

    Distance from City Center: 40.3 kilometers

  • 3

    Stansted airport (STN)

    Distance from City Center: 48.6 kilometers

  • 4

    Luton Airport (LTN)

    Distance from City Center: 44.2 kilometers

  • 5

    London City Airport (LCY)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 kilometers

  • 6

    Southend airport (SEN)

    Distance from City Center: 57.7 kilometers