€66.90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 24 Aug 2014 Check-out 25 Aug 2014

Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

5 stars
Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh,, P.O.Box 27, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Mountain Side

Absolutely amazing! The moutain side is just accross the road from the beachside ( you get help... See full review

  • Sereena
  • 21 Nov 2012
new experience

I HAVE ALWAYS PREFERRED SWIMMING IN THE SEA HOWEVER AFTER GOING IN THE FANTASTIC POOL AT THE... See full review

  • NOT JASPER
  • 13 Jan 2012
Discover five star luxury at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. Centrally located within walking distance of the city's vibrant night life, Resort offers outstanding service and amenities for your Red Sea holiday. Stretch out in one of our 520 elegant hotel rooms, spread among two distinctive properties, with spectacular views of the sea and mountains. Our 5 star hotel in Sharm El Sheikh boasts a variety of exquisite international fare - including sumptuous cuisine at Parmizzano, our fine Italian restaurant, and the award-winning Japanese restaurant and bar, Kona Kai. Our resort in Sharm El Sheikh is pleased to offer wireless Internet access in public areas, a swimming pool, and a fully equipped health club with a gymnasium, sauna, steam, and massage rooms. Venture outside and take advantage of our hotel's wide range of water activities, including scuba diving and snorkeling, or simply relax by the beach. Extraordinary experiences await you at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9157 34.3329
Area served
Naama Bay
Nearby airports
Sharm El Sheikh, (SSH), 12.00, KM, S;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Dining

Sharm Buffet Restaurant
Sample a range of mediterranean and international dishes at Sharm Buffet Restaurant, and treat yourself to fresh and innovative flavours here in the heart of Sharm El Sheikh.
Kona Kai & Sushi Bar Restaurant
Enjoy award-winning Japanese cuisine in Kona Kai, our renowned restaurant. Chefs prepare authentic Japanese dishes including Sushi, Sashimi, and Teppanyaki.
Parmizzano's Italian Restaurant
Enjoy legendary Mediterranean cuisine here in Sharm El Sheikh. Our restaurant's authentic Italian fare includes homemade pasta, seafood, and steak.
Beach Restaurant
The Beach Restaurant is the perfect complement to Sharm El Sheikh's sunny beachside atmosphere. Snack on seafood, sandwiches, and grilled delights as you relax outdoors.
Harry's Pub
Sip a hand-crafted cocktail or refreshing beer as you catch up with friends at Harry's Pub. We offer a vibrant mix of music and live entertainment that is sure to create lasting memories.
Beach Pool Bar
When you're relaxing by the pool we're ready to serve the food to complement the experience. The Beach Pool Bar in Sharm El Sheikh offers a la carte snacks, pizza, ice cream, drinks, and a selection of cocktails.
Pergola Pool Bar
The Pergola Pool Bar offers a la carte snacks, pizza, ice cream, beverages, and a selection of cocktails. Enjoy gorgeous mountainside views of Sharm El Sheikh while you dine.
Mountain Buffet
Delicious buffet breakfasts and varying internationally themed dinners define this casual eatery at our Sharm El Sheikh hotel.
Marriott Bakery
Succumb to the temptations offered at the Marriott Bakery. We offer sweet baked goods, tasty sandwiches, tea, and coffee. Complementary wireless Intenet access is available as an additional treat.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VIP Guest
New York, NY
22 Nov 2009

Great Vacation

Great Stuff! Very Helpful and Friendly. Great Hotel: clean, beautiful and cozy. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
saudi arabia
23 Jul 2010

ahmed

it was very clean and nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
saudi arabia
23 Jul 2010

ahmed

it was very clean and nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sereena
UK
21 Nov 2012

Mountain Side

Absolutely amazing! The moutain side is just accross the road from the beachside ( you get help crossing the road on the crossing so its fine and both buildings are not far from eachother at all). I emailed the hotel for certain requests and they were fine. Staff are very helpful even the security guards were on hand to help out with tourist information and generally polite and welcoming as well as any other staff you meet be it from the cleaners, reception, concierge, to the restaurant manager always with a smile. The rooms were fabulous, clean and comfy and the beds very comfortable. The pool areas on both sides were fine too. I would love to go there again and highly recommend it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NOT JASPER
England, UK
13 Jan 2012

new experience

I HAVE ALWAYS PREFERRED SWIMMING IN THE SEA HOWEVER AFTER GOING IN THE FANTASTIC POOL AT THE MARRIOTT (HILLSIDE HOTEL) I HAVE CHANGED MY MIND WATER AT 27 DEGREES ON NEW YEARS DAY IT WASTHE HIGHT OF LUXURY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

EXCELLENT ITALIAN RESTAURANT ACROSS THE ROAD IN THE MARRIOTT HOTEL...

Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VIP Guest
New York, NY
22 Nov 2009

Great Vacation

Great Stuff! Very Helpful and Friendly. Great Hotel: clean, beautiful and cozy. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohs.filat
Jerusalem
4 Nov 2012

Overall good

Good value for the money, The room is not newly renovated as said. Othewise every thing is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KSA
3 Aug 2011

Good hotel but...

we are group of three persons and booked[...] a room for three persons but during check out the receptionist asked us to pay extra money for the third preson as he said,although it was mentioned clearly in our booking that number of guest = 3 they held us in the posterior room for almost 1 hour trying to find any word or sentence in our booking contract to let us pay this extra fees. thanks God our flight was at evening not shorlty after the check out time otherwise we might missed it. they treat thier guests as cash machine. I recommend this hotel but be careful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dimckll
nova scotia
9 Nov 2012

Good hotel

great location . . . buffet is average . . . take advantage of the other restaurants, rather than buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Rockie B
Berlin, Germany
6 Jun 2011

Not bad!

The hotel area is pretty nice and they have a nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes