€43.06 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 29 Apr 2014 Check-out 1 May 2014

Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

5 stars
Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh,, P.O.Box 27, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Mountain Side

Absolutely amazing! The moutain side is just accross the road from the beachside ( you get help... See full review

  • Sereena
  • 21 Nov 2012
Good hotel

great location . . . buffet is average . . . take advantage of the other restaurants, rather than... See full review

  • dimckll
  • 9 Nov 2012
Centrally located in the heart of Naama Bay and a walking distance from the vibrant night life of Sharm El Sheikh City, this Sharm El Sheikh 5-star hotel is the best choice to spend a memorable vacation in the Red Sea resorts.Our resorts in Sharm El Sheikh Offers you a wide range of water activities including scuba diving, snorkeling or just lay down by the beach and enjoy the warm sunshine Our Sharm hotel invites you to relax in your comfortable 520 rooms spread among two distinctive properties overlooking the spectacular views of the red sea or the mountains. With a variety of dining options to choose from, this Marriott hotel boasts a diverse selection of international cuisine. From the sumptuous a-la carte menu at Parmizzano, our finest Italian restaurant to the award winning Japanese restaurant and bar, the Kona Kai. Whether your stay is for business or pleasures, we offer you WIFI access in public areas, pool and fully equipped health club including gymnasium, sauna, steam and massage rooms.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9157 34.3329
Area served
Naama Bay
Nearby airports
Sharm El Sheikh, (SSH), 12.00, KM, S;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Dining

Sharm Buffet Restaurant
Indulge in international cuisine at one of our restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. Treat yourself and your travel companions to a great cuisine any time.
Kona Kai & Sushi Bar Restaurant
An award winning Japanese Restaurant and bar serves authentic Japanese Sushi, Sashimi and Teppanyaki
Parmizzano's Italian Restaurant
The finest Italian Restaurant in Sharm, enjoy our signature Italian menu offering home-made pasta, seafood and steak.
Beach Restaurant
Sit back, relax and we will delight you with our beach menu offering grills, snacks, seafood, sandwiches and salad.
Harry's Pub
Harry’s pub is the ideal place to meet with friends and enjoy a drink. Enjoy a refreshing beer or indulge in a signature cocktail mixed by one of our expert bar staff. Listen to the vibrant mix of music and enjoy the lively entertainment
Beach Pool Bar
Overlooking the Beach Side pool, offering a la carte snacks, pizza, selection of ice cream, beverages and selection of cocktails.
Pergola Pool Bar
In the middle of the Mountain pool side, offering a la carte snacks, pizza, ice cream, beverages and selection of cocktails. Outdoor seating
Mountain Buffet
Serving International Breakfast Buffet and a daily themed Cuisine for dinner
Marriott Bakery
This Sharm coffee shop features a tempting array of sweet delights, fresh sandwiches, tea and coffee, while getting connected to our complimentary WIFI access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
saudi arabia
23 Jul 2010

ahmed

it was very clean and nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
Sereena
UK
21 Nov 2012

Mountain Side

Absolutely amazing! The moutain side is just accross the road from the beachside ( you get help crossing the road on the crossing so its fine and both buildings are not far from eachother at all). I emailed the hotel for certain requests and they were fine. Staff are very helpful even the security guards were on hand to help out with tourist information and generally polite and welcoming as well as any other staff you meet be it from the cleaners, reception, concierge, to the restaurant manager always with a smile. The rooms were fabulous, clean and comfy and the beds very comfortable. The pool areas on both sides were fine too. I would love to go there again and highly recommend it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
NOT JASPER
England, UK
13 Jan 2012

new experience

I HAVE ALWAYS PREFERRED SWIMMING IN THE SEA HOWEVER AFTER GOING IN THE FANTASTIC POOL AT THE MARRIOTT (HILLSIDE HOTEL) I HAVE CHANGED MY MIND WATER AT 27 DEGREES ON NEW YEARS DAY IT WASTHE HIGHT OF LUXURY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

EXCELLENT ITALIAN RESTAURANT ACROSS THE ROAD IN THE MARRIOTT HOTEL...

Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
VIP Guest
New York, NY
22 Nov 2009

Great Vacation

Great Stuff! Very Helpful and Friendly. Great Hotel: clean, beautiful and cozy. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
Mohs.filat
Jerusalem
4 Nov 2012

Overall good

Good value for the money, The room is not newly renovated as said. Othewise every thing is good enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
KSA
3 Aug 2011

Good hotel but...

we are group of three persons and booked[...] a room for three persons but during check out the receptionist asked us to pay extra money for the third preson as he said,although it was mentioned clearly in our booking that number of guest = 3 they held us in the posterior room for almost 1 hour trying to find any word or sentence in our booking contract to let us pay this extra fees. thanks God our flight was at evening not shorlty after the check out time otherwise we might missed it. they treat thier guests as cash machine. I recommend this hotel but be careful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
dimckll
nova scotia
9 Nov 2012

Good hotel

great location . . . buffet is average . . . take advantage of the other restaurants, rather than buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
The Rockie B
Berlin, Germany
6 Jun 2011

Not bad!

The hotel area is pretty nice and they have a nice beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
SUPER T
LAs vegas
8 Oct 2009

NICE PEOPLE BUT NOT 5 STAR ANYTHING

The staff was nice..... The hotel rooms I hated, Old fashioned, TINY SHOWER, Horrible decorations. The wall in the main dining room was falling apart and I took a few pictures. I complained to guest relations and they painted without filling in the cracks which looks almost as bad. They need to be honest about the star rating not 5 by any means. They also need to spend a little money and make the place stand up to the Marriott brand... I have stayed in at least a dozen Marriott's over the last few years and I LOVE THE BRAND. This is by far the weakest one I have ever been at. Once in Michigan I stayed at a res inn and it was worse but it was not a Marriott by name . This hotel is not 5 star as advertised. Marriott is a great brand i belive in and one that treats it reward customers great however the marriot beach in sharm need to be redone. No excuses for chuncks of plaster missing from the beams in the dinning room. Cannot recommend this one.. maybe after they fix it up and someone decides to spend some money it wil be up to the MArriott standard. the staff is very kind. Rooms service is hit or miss one day I got towels in 3 mins and one day it took 2 hours. Everyone was nice and its a great location. I always end with somthing goods. Do not judge marriott from this one hotel. the 2 in cairo are AWESOME......The one in hurghada egypt ( i had a suite never saw the standard room ) WAS WOW>>>> the one in Alexandria egypt WAS ALSO A SUITE but it WAS ALSO FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!! so sharm needs a little work.... However I will say everyone is alway nice and helpfull and that makes it easier to deal with out of date rooms and decor....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
Hazoom
Kent, OH
27 Sep 2009

Good But Not So Great!!

The rooms are not so clean, its not dirty though but its fair! The location is good and the stuff are friendly. The service is not so good because it takes so long for them to respond to food orders. Like I made a dinner order and it took about an hour to arrive!!! They have a bunch of restaurants but I have tried a couple in addition to the in room dinning. The buffet is bad, don't bother going there. The Japanese restaurant is very good, actually the best in the hotel. And the in room dinning, barely acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes