€159.78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 21 Sep 2014 Check-out 24 Sep 2014

Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

4 stars
Via IV Novembre 104, --, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Centrally located, excellent service

The hotel is very centrally located. We were able to go to all the places we were interested in by... See full review

  • sekharcu
  • 12 Jul 2014
great location

The location and the hotel's terrace are the only good things about this hotel. The bed was very... See full review

  • Shatskikh
  • 20 Aug 2014
Hotel Pace Helvetia Rome, situated in the heart of the city, will show the very best of Rome. Located just in front of Piazza Venezia with its sober and elegant atmosphere, one of the charming characteristic is the wonderful panoramic terrace which dominates the historical center of Rome. The service, atmosphere and accommodation will satisfy even most demanding clients.

Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Room
Room with one single bed are attractively furnished bedroom all carefully sound-proofed, each one with private bathroom and shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, remote control satellite tv, minibar, direct-dial telephone, trouser press.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one Double bed or two single beds are attractively furnished bedroom all carefully sound-proofed, each one with private bathroom and shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, remote control satellite tv, minibar, direct-dial telephone, trouser press.
Triple Room
Room with one Double bed plus Single Beds or 3Single Beds are attractively furnished bedroom all carefully sound-proofed, each one with private bathroom and shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, remote control satellite tv, minibar, direct-dial telephone, trouser press.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8971 12.485
Area served
Rome
Nearby airports
Fiumicino Rome International Airport. Leonardo da Vinci - Ciampino Rome Airport
Area description
Hotel Pace Helvetia Rome, situated in the heart of the city, will show you the very best of Rome. Located just in front of Piazza Venezia with its sober and elegant atmosphere, one of the charming characteristic is the wonderful panoramic terrace which dominates the historical center of Rome.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 km
  • Trajan's Column: 0.2 km
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.2 km
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.2 km
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.2 km
  • Trajan's Market: 0.2 km
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 km
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.2 km
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.2 km
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.3 km
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.3 km
  • Pasta Museum: 0.3 km
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.3 km
  • Altare della Patria: 0.3 km
  • Vittoriano: 0.3 km
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 km
  • Trajan's Column: 0.2 km
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.2 km
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.2 km
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.2 km
  • Trajan's Market: 0.2 km
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 km
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.2 km
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.2 km
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.3 km
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.3 km
  • Pasta Museum: 0.3 km
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.3 km
  • Altare della Patria: 0.3 km
  • Vittoriano: 0.3 km
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.3 km
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.3 km
  • Santa Maria in Aracoeli: 0.4 km
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.4 km
  • Capitoline Hill: 0.4 km
  • Campidoglio: 0.5 km
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.5 km
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 km
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.5 km
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.5 km
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.5 km
  • Capitoline Museum: 0.5 km
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 km
  • Marforio: 0.5 km
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 km
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 km
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.6 km
  • Theatre of Marcellus: 0.6 km
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 km
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 km
  • Santi Cosma e Damiano: 0.6 km
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.6 km
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.6 km
  • Historical Center: 0.6 km
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.6 km
  • Basilica di Massenzio: 0.6 km
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.6 km
  • Rome Marathon: 0.6 km
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 0.7 km
  • Pantheon: 0.7 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shatskikh
Chicago
20 Aug 2014

great location

The location and the hotel's terrace are the only good things about this hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable and a/c was not working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kb4jc
Indiana
22 Jul 2014

Great location for walking to sites.

It was fantastic being on the top (6th) floor, away from street-side, for the view!!!! Continental breakfast was fine. Only downfall was that the housekeeper knocked, then barged right in our room while before we had a chance to say anything. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get tickets to major sites (coloseum, Vatican, etc. ) in advance to avoid standing in long lines in the hot sun (at least in July). Also, you will get charged a bigger fee to exchange foreign cash than you will from an ATM, so withdrawing from an ATM is better. Be sure you see if you need a special code from your bank before you leave home.

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sekharcu
New York
12 Jul 2014

Centrally located, excellent service

The hotel is very centrally located. We were able to go to all the places we were interested in by foot. The rooms are fine and the service excellent. When we checked in for our 3-night stay, we found that our room had half-steps in the corridor as well as inside the room, somewhat inconvenient for us since one of us uses a wheelchair, which the hotel didn't know. Nothing could be done that day because the hotel was full. But our luggage was moved to a step-free room the next day while we were out. Small details were very well attended to by the reception desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cin Cin Bar is on a main street, so you can watch the crowds (and a monument) while eating good-quality but inexpensive pizzas and salad. Plus, no requirement to buy your water (apparently common at tourist spots); tap water is available.

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UK traveller 21
Midlands, UK
3 Jul 2014

Not as good as it looks

We stayed here for 7 nights at the end of June 2014. This hotel was chosen primarily for its location and that doesn't let you down. The rest of the hotel however does. I don't think the 4 star rating is appropriate, and for what you get the price is quite high. We had to pack the underneath of the shower screen with half of the towels provided to prevent flooding the bathroom, the street noise was very loud as we were located on the front of the hotel next to the busy road and the breakfast was adequate but not worth the extra 10 + euros each. All in all I think they could do better with a bit of maintenance and a drop in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unlike89
Rome
22 Feb 2014

Great location, basic hotel

Needs a complete re-decoration and overhaul. Looks tatty and used. Breakfasts are fine, location is brilliant, staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big David
London
26 Nov 2012

Good!

A very good hotel situated within walking distance of the Colosseum. Very clean and an enormous bathroom! One very minor gripe - the coffee at breeakfast tasted as though it was instant, which is inexcusable in Italy! Otherwise I had no complaints and would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iamTech
Atlanta, GA, USA
14 Nov 2012

In the heart of Rome

Although I only had a short stay in this hotel, it was great. From the rooftop patio to the close proximity to many of the great Roman sites were what lead me to choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short leisurely walk from the Colosseum Metro stop. Don't try to walk to this hotel from Termini, too many hills and bumpy streets if you have roller bags. The walk from the Colosseum stop is much easier.

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffyboy
Central California
5 Nov 2012

everything works

this hotel has the perfect location and amenities to match. You can walk up the hill to local restaurants and fancy mall shops, or down the hill to the tourist zone. The staff provides taxi pick up reservations and other guidance. Roof has a view. Will return here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

up the hill there is a zone that is less tourist and more popular local restaurants.

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tokyo, Japan
7 May 2011

Nice location

Visited relics in town on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was about 15min to Colosseo and Foro Romano.

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chciago, Illinois
10 Apr 2011

Great Hotel

First time visit to Rome. Hotel location was wonderful. We were walking distance to most everything. The staff was most helpful with all our needs. Will definitely stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Look for the smaller secluded restaurants then the larger out in the open ones. Service is better, staff our friendlier and prices are reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes