€83.62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 Aug 2015 Check-out 2 Sep 2015

Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

4 stars
View map of Via IV Novembre 104, --, Rome, 00187

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
13 reviews
Loved my stay

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The room was great with a lot more space than I expected. The... See full review

  • Niamh O.
  • 28 Jul 2015
Centrally located, excellent service

The hotel is very centrally located. We were able to go to all the places we were interested in by... See full review

  • sekharcu
  • 12 Jul 2014
Hotel Pace Helvetia Rome, situated in the heart of the city, will show the very best of Rome. Located just in front of Piazza Venezia with its sober and elegant atmosphere, one of the charming characteristic is the wonderful panoramic terrace which dominates the historical center of Rome. The service, atmosphere and accommodation will satisfy even most demanding clients.

Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome Rooms

Single Room
Room with one single bed are attractively furnished bedroom all carefully sound-proofed, each one with private bathroom and shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, remote control satellite tv, minibar, direct-dial telephone, trouser press.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one Double bed or two single beds are attractively furnished bedroom all carefully sound-proofed, each one with private bathroom and shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, remote control satellite tv, minibar, direct-dial telephone, trouser press.
Triple Room
Room with one Double bed plus Single Beds or 3Single Beds are attractively furnished bedroom all carefully sound-proofed, each one with private bathroom and shower, hairdryer, air conditioning, remote control satellite tv, minibar, direct-dial telephone, trouser press.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet

Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 km
  • Trajan's Column: 0.2 km
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.2 km
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.2 km
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.2 km
  • Trajan's Market: 0.2 km
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 km
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.2 km
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.2 km
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.3 km
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.3 km
  • Pincio Gardens: 0.3 km
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.3 km
  • Altare della Patria: 0.3 km
  • Vittoriano: 0.3 km
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.1 km
  • Trajan's Column: 0.2 km
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.2 km
  • Trajan's Forum: 0.2 km
  • Torre delle Milizie: 0.2 km
  • Trajan's Market: 0.2 km
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.2 km
  • Vittoriano Museum Complex: 0.2 km
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.2 km
  • Basilica Ulpia: 0.3 km
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.3 km
  • Pincio Gardens: 0.3 km
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.3 km
  • Altare della Patria: 0.3 km
  • Vittoriano: 0.3 km
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.3 km
  • Forum of Augustus: 0.3 km
  • Santa Maria in Aracoeli: 0.4 km
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.4 km
  • Capitoline Hill: 0.4 km
  • Campidoglio: 0.5 km
  • Chiesa del Gesù: 0.5 km
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.5 km
  • Torre dei Conti: 0.5 km
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.5 km
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.5 km
  • Capitoline Museum: 0.5 km
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.5 km
  • Marforio: 0.5 km
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.5 km
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.5 km
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.6 km
  • Theatre of Marcellus: 0.6 km
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.6 km
  • Palazzo delle Esposizioni: 0.6 km
  • Santi Cosma e Damiano: 0.6 km
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.6 km
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.6 km
  • Historical Center: 0.6 km
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.6 km
  • Basilica di Massenzio: 0.6 km
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.6 km
  • Rome Marathon: 0.6 km
  • Museo Barracco di Scultura Antica: 0.7 km
  • Teatro Argentina: 0.7 km

Recommended hotels

Customers who viewed Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

★★★★
€68
3.5 / 5 59 customer reviews
★★★★
€62
3.5 / 5 17 customer reviews
★★★★
€69
3.7 / 5 36 customer reviews
★★★
€59
4.2 / 5 15 customer reviews
★★★★
€85
4.3 / 5 18 customer reviews
★★★★
€101
4.1 / 5 16 customer reviews
★★★★
€113
4.1 / 5 45 customer reviews
★★★★
€77
3.9 / 5 187 customer reviews
★★★★
€113
4.5 / 5 6 customer reviews
★★★★
€65
3.3 / 5 13 customer reviews
★★★★
€62
3.3 / 5 3 customer reviews
★★★★
€86
4.2 / 5 151 customer reviews

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
13:00
Check-out:
11:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

  • * includes taxes

Ratings and reviews for Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niamh O.
Friends
N/A
28 Jul 2015

Loved my stay

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The room was great with a lot more space than I expected. The bathroom could do with a makeover but functioned perfectly well. Beds were comfortable. Air con was superb. Breakfast was good and had a variety of options.10 minute walk to colosseum and 5 mins to trevi. The hotel is located in the piazza Venezia area and the wedding cake building is on the doorstep. The views from the rooftop terrace are spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew G.
Family
Scarsdale
6 Jan 2015

Great Stay!

Awesome roof and room terrace views! Beautifully located within walking distance to the colloseum and other sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shatskikh
Couples
Chicago
20 Aug 2014

great location

The location and the hotel's terrace are the only good things about this hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable and a/c was not working well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kb4jc
Couples
Indiana
22 Jul 2014

Great location for walking to sites.

It was fantastic being on the top (6th) floor, away from street-side, for the view!!!! Continental breakfast was fine. Only downfall was that the housekeeper knocked, then barged right in our room while before we had a chance to say anything. I would definitely stay there again, and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get tickets to major sites (coloseum, Vatican, etc. ) in advance to avoid standing in long lines in the hot sun (at least in July). Also, you will get charged a bigger fee to exchange foreign cash than you will from an ATM, so withdrawing from an ATM is better. Be sure you see if you need a special code from your bank before you leave home.

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sekharcu
Couples
New York
12 Jul 2014

Centrally located, excellent service

The hotel is very centrally located. We were able to go to all the places we were interested in by foot. The rooms are fine and the service excellent. When we checked in for our 3-night stay, we found that our room had half-steps in the corridor as well as inside the room, somewhat inconvenient for us since one of us uses a wheelchair, which the hotel didn't know. Nothing could be done that day because the hotel was full. But our luggage was moved to a step-free room the next day while we were out. Small details were very well attended to by the reception desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cin Cin Bar is on a main street, so you can watch the crowds (and a monument) while eating good-quality but inexpensive pizzas and salad. Plus, no requirement to buy your water (apparently common at tourist spots); tap water is available.

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UK traveller 21
Family
Midlands, UK
3 Jul 2014

Not as good as it looks

We stayed here for 7 nights at the end of June 2014. This hotel was chosen primarily for its location and that doesn't let you down. The rest of the hotel however does. I don't think the 4 star rating is appropriate, and for what you get the price is quite high. We had to pack the underneath of the shower screen with half of the towels provided to prevent flooding the bathroom, the street noise was very loud as we were located on the front of the hotel next to the busy road and the breakfast was adequate but not worth the extra 10 + euros each. All in all I think they could do better with a bit of maintenance and a drop in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
unlike89
Couples
Rome
22 Feb 2014

Great location, basic hotel

Needs a complete re-decoration and overhaul. Looks tatty and used. Breakfasts are fine, location is brilliant, staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big David
Single
London
26 Nov 2012

Good!

A very good hotel situated within walking distance of the Colosseum. Very clean and an enormous bathroom! One very minor gripe - the coffee at breeakfast tasted as though it was instant, which is inexcusable in Italy! Otherwise I had no complaints and would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Single

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iamTech
Single
Atlanta, GA, USA
14 Nov 2012

In the heart of Rome

Although I only had a short stay in this hotel, it was great. From the rooftop patio to the close proximity to many of the great Roman sites were what lead me to choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was a short leisurely walk from the Colosseum Metro stop. Don't try to walk to this hotel from Termini, too many hills and bumpy streets if you have roller bags. The walk from the Colosseum stop is much easier.

Review of Pace Helvezia Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffyboy
Couples
Central California
5 Nov 2012

everything works

this hotel has the perfect location and amenities to match. You can walk up the hill to local restaurants and fancy mall shops, or down the hill to the tourist zone. The staff provides taxi pick up reservations and other guidance. Roof has a view. Will return here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

up the hill there is a zone that is less tourist and more popular local restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes