€122.73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 Aug 2014 Check-out 11 Aug 2014

Tritone Hotel Rome

3 stars
Via del Tritone, 210, Rome, 00187
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Couple away for a few days

Staff very helpful, Ideal location, very good value--we'd thoroughly remmend this place. They... See full review

  • Davidthetourist
  • 24 Feb 2013
Perfect location

If going here defiantly upgrade to a superior room it's well worth the extra €35 a night as the... See full review

  • DCE90
  • 19 Feb 2013
Tritone Hotel is situated in the homonymous street, in the heart of the Capital, one hundred meters from Trevi Fountain. Surrounded by the city history and charm, in the center of a virtual triangle among Colosseo, Via Veneto and Spanish Steps, where pleasure, culture and amusement mix together. Recently restructured, Tritone Hotel offers you sound - proofed rooms with every comfort; the roof garden available for breakfast, gives a panoramic view of the Eternal City.The elegant and warm atmosphere contributes to make your stay in Rome enjoyable. The Hotel includes 42 bedrooms equipped with all modern comforts and with private bathrooms. The comfortable and sound proofed rooms together with a professional and courteous service will make your stay a memorable one.

Tritone Hotel Rome Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
The Superior rooms are located on the 3th, 4th and 5th floor and offers LCD TV with flag screen and MP3 piped music selection by our local Disk-Jockey. The rooms have been very recently refurbished and feature an elegant and minimalist design.
STANDARD DOUBLE- TWIN ROOM
The Standard rooms are proofed rooms, with air conditioning, radio, minibar, hairdryer, telephone, TV sat and room safe.
STANDARD TRIPLE ROOM
The Room offers 3 single beds or 1 double bed and 1 single bed with air conditioning, bathroom amenities, heating, satellite TV, color TV, laundry service, mini bar, room service, safe in room, shaver in bathroom, telephone, valet service, hair dryer and private bathroom.
STANDARD DOUBLE SINGLE USE ROOM
The Standard rooms are proofed rooms, with air conditioning, radio, minibar, hairdryer, telephone, TV sat and room safe.
SUPERIOR DOUBLE SINGLE ROOM
The Superior rooms are located on the 3th, 4th and 5th floor and offers LCD TV with flag screen and MP3 piped music selection by our local Disk-Jockey. The rooms have been very recently refurbished and feature an elegant and minimalist design.
SUPERIOR TRIPLE ROOM
The Superior rooms are located on the 3th, 4th and 5th floor and offers LCD TV with flag screen and MP3 piped music selection by our local Disk-Jockey. The rooms have been very recently refurbished and feature an elegant and minimalist design.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tritone Hotel Rome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.902 12.482
Area served
Rome
Nearby airports
Leonardo da Vinci – Fiumicino Airport
Area description
Located in an enviable position in the heart of Eternal City, Tritone Hotel is only a few steps away from the Trevi Fountain and the famous Spanish Steps. Underground and public transports are nearby and make it easy to reach any part of the city: the location is particularly suitable for tourists as well as for businessmen.

Nearby points of interest

  • Teatro Quirino: 0.1 km
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.1 km
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.1 km
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.2 km
  • La Rinascente: 0.2 km
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.2 km
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.2 km
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.3 km
  • Via Frattina: 0.3 km
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.3 km
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.3 km
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.3 km
  • Via Borgognona: 0.4 km
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.4 km
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.4 km
  • Teatro Quirino: 0.1 km
  • Galleria Alberto Sordi: 0.1 km
  • Accademia di San Luca: 0.1 km
  • Fontana di Trevi: 0.2 km
  • La Rinascente: 0.2 km
  • Column of Marcus Aurelius: 0.2 km
  • Piazza Colonna: 0.2 km
  • Palazzo Montecitorio: 0.3 km
  • Via Frattina: 0.3 km
  • Biblioteca Casanatense: 0.3 km
  • San Lorenzo in Lucina: 0.3 km
  • Pontifical Biblical Institute: 0.3 km
  • Via Borgognona: 0.4 km
  • Via dei Condotti: 0.4 km
  • Sant'Ignazio Church: 0.4 km
  • Palacio del Quirinal: 0.4 km
  • Piazza di Spagna: 0.4 km
  • Pontifical Lateran University: 0.4 km
  • Palazzo del Quirinale: 0.4 km
  • Spanish Square: 0.4 km
  • Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini: 0.4 km
  • Fontana della Barcaccia: 0.4 km
  • Spanish Steps: 0.5 km
  • Palazzo Quirinale: 0.5 km
  • Galleria Doria Pamphilj: 0.5 km
  • Teatro Sistina: 0.5 km
  • Trinita dei Monti: 0.5 km
  • Piazza della Rotonda: 0.5 km
  • Palazzo Colonna: 0.5 km
  • Santa Maria sopra Minerva: 0.5 km
  • Via del Corso: 0.5 km
  • Fontana del Tritone: 0.6 km
  • Pantheon: 0.6 km
  • Piazza della Minerva: 0.6 km
  • Elephant and Obelisk: 0.6 km
  • Piazza Barberini: 0.6 km
  • Bibliotheca Hertziana – Max Planck Institute of Art History: 0.6 km
  • Palazzo Barberini: 0.6 km
  • San Luigi dei Francesi: 0.6 km
  • Spagna: 0.6 km
  • Piazza Venezia: 0.6 km
  • Santa Maria della Concezione dei Cappuccini: 0.6 km
  • Mausoleum of Augustus: 0.6 km
  • Biblioteca Angelica: 0.6 km
  • Teatro Valle: 0.7 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Tritone Hotel Rome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tritone Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davidthetourist
London
24 Feb 2013

Couple away for a few days

Staff very helpful, Ideal location, very good value--we'd thoroughly remmend this place. They arranged for a taxi to pick us (reasonable rates) up and to take us back to the airport so no stress. D and O

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurant 'Life' about 4 streets away--excellent food at very reasonable prices and great service.

Review of Tritone Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCE90
England
19 Feb 2013

Perfect location

If going here defiantly upgrade to a superior room it's well worth the extra €35 a night as the normal rooms are tiny and dark and don't look very clean at all but when u enter the superior room it's like entering another hotel! The rooms are then loverly and spacious and really nice bathrooms in marble, the staff were always really helpful and polite, and the hotel position is perfect location literally a stones throw from the amazing Trevi fountain it's pretty much directly behind the hotel, would defiantly stay again and recommend to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind the hotel is Trevi fountain

Review of Tritone Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jas J
London, Enlgland
31 Oct 2012

Perfect location!

This hotel was perfect for our short 3 day stay in Rome. It was the perfect loaction too all the main sites and at max a 20 minute walk from Vatican city! We did'ne need to take a single cab, even to the airport as this hotel was also very colse to the metro. The rooms where clean and breakfast was fine. The only thing I could fault was the size of the room, our room that sleeps two was very small but for the loction you are in, it is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silicon Valley
22 Jul 2011

Excellent location and courteous staff

All staff were courteous and extremely helpful. I travelled with my elderly parents and had to go back to the hotel to allow them to rest in between sightseeing and our room was always clean and ready when we returned. The lady who cleaned our room greeted us daily with such genuine warmth that I looked forward to seeing her. The lady at the buffet that worked M-F made delicious cappuchino and was always pleasant. The buffet did not change but there was plenty to choose from. I quite liked the orange drink. Our third floor superior room was noisy because it faced the street but it was not unbearable. I thought the price is a bit high for a 3 star hotel but then everything is expensive in Rome. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tritone Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silicon Valley
22 Jul 2011

Excellent location and courteous staff

All staff were courteous and extremely helpful. I travelled with my elderly parents and had to go back to the hotel to allow them to rest in between sightseeing and our room was always clean and ready when we returned. The lady who cleaned our room greeted us daily with such genuine warmth that I looked forward to seeing her. The lady at the buffet that worked M-F made delicious cappuchino and was always pleasant. The buffet did not change but there was plenty to choose from. I quite liked the orange drink. Our third floor superior room was noisy because it faced the street but it was not unbearable. I thought the price is a bit high for a 3 star hotel but then everything is expensive in Rome. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tritone Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rome day & half
ATL
15 Jun 2011

Nice clean hotel rooms

Hotels were nice,clean,helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate. Locations were excellent, especially Rome. Near metro,ruins,spanish steps,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rome day & half
ATL
15 Jun 2011

Nice clean hotel rooms

Hotels were nice,clean,helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate. Locations were excellent, especially Rome. Near metro,ruins,spanish steps,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tritone Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pigeon Forge, Tn.
19 Feb 2011

Experience the city of Rome

Very friendly hotel employees. Excellent location, extremely clean. Fantastic free breakfast and coffee. Steps away from attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Menu outside of every restaurant with prices. Watch your bill for added on items. Tip are included, no need to tip.

Review of Tritone Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pigeon Forge, Tn.
19 Feb 2011

Experience the city of Rome

Very friendly hotel employees. Excellent location, extremely clean. Fantastic free breakfast and coffee. Steps away from attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Menu outside of every restaurant with prices. Watch your bill for added on items. Tip are included, no need to tip.

Review of Tritone Hotel Rome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phx guy
phx, az
3 Jan 2011

Just fine hotel

the hotel was just fine. great central location perfect to everywhere in historical rome. our room was not one of the more remodeled one, but was fine. the bathroom door never quite opened up due to the sink and when sitting on the toilet your knees hit the wall, but otherwise it was fine. the front desk staff however were the brightest part. everyday they were helpful and accommodating. finding places on our maps, inquiring about hours for restaurants, and just being generally friendly and considerate all the time. they seemed to know everything about us from our messages too. the breakfast was also pleasingly filling. not the usually skimpy fare, but it was identical every day of the 6 days we were there. no variety, but plenty of food. we would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a scooter.we did and it helped get us everywhere we wanted to go, even tho figuring out one way streets was a challenge. there is a scooter rental place blocks from the hotel and well it made us feel like romans!

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes