€74.79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 23 Nov 2014 Check-out 24 Nov 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur

5 stars
The Intermark 348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur, 50400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Best hotel

Doubletree is one of the best hotel I have stayed in. Staff are so friendly and go out of the way... See full review

  • Africaboy
  • 22 Mar 2014
Great Value for Money

This hotel used to be called the Princess. It was recently redecorated and taken over by... See full review

  • Alain
  • 17 Oct 2010
Rising high from within Kuala Lumpur's Golden Triangle district in the heart of Malaysia's capital city, The DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel is 10 mins from the iconic Petronas Twin Towers, Kuala Lumpur Convention Center, tourist and shopping sites like Suria KLCC, Pavilion and Bukit Bintang. A 5-minute stroll under a covered walkway takes you to Ampang Park LRT metro station. All of the accommodations in this contemporary Kuala Lumpur hotel benefit from a variety of amenities and features. Enjoy breathtaking city or mountain views, LCD TVs, luxurious Sweet Dreams™ bedding and high-speed internet access. Celebrate in style or hold a unique meeting in our Grand Ballroom. At this Kuala Lumpur hotel, we offer creative catering facilities, the latest audio/visual equipment and a business center. Savour no less than six authentic local Malaysian cuisine, namely Malay, Chinese, Nyonya, Iban, Kristang and Indian specialities in Makan Kitchen, which features live, interactive kitchens and enjoy a variety of fine wines in our rustic winery, the Cellar Door bar and lounge. Swim in the outdoor salt water pool, visit China Town and dozens of other Kuala Lumpur attractions or improve your handicap on one of the nearby golf courses. Whether business or pleasure brings you to vibrant Kuala Lumpur, we look forward to welcoming you to the Doubletree by Hilton with warm Malaysian hospitality and our signature, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

3.1616 101.7197
Nearby airports
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport, (KUL), 60.00, KM, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Suria KLCC Mall: 0.9 km
  • Dewan Filharmonik Petronas: 0.9 km
  • Petronas Towers: 1 km
  • Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre: 1.1 km
  • Zouk: 1.3 km
  • Craft Complex: 1.4 km
  • Starhill Gallery: 1.7 km
  • Bintang Walk: 2 km
  • Menara Tower: 2 km
  • Menara Kuala Lumpur Tower: 2 km
  • Sungei Wang Plaza: 2.1 km
  • Bank Negara Money Museum: 2.3 km
  • Pavilion Mall: 2.4 km
  • Cosmo's World: 2.4 km
  • Chow Kit Wet Market: 2.4 km
  • Suria KLCC Mall: 0.9 km
  • Dewan Filharmonik Petronas: 0.9 km
  • Petronas Towers: 1 km
  • Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre: 1.1 km
  • Zouk: 1.3 km
  • Craft Complex: 1.4 km
  • Starhill Gallery: 1.7 km
  • Bintang Walk: 2 km
  • Menara Tower: 2 km
  • Menara Kuala Lumpur Tower: 2 km
  • Sungei Wang Plaza: 2.1 km
  • Bank Negara Money Museum: 2.3 km
  • Pavilion Mall: 2.4 km
  • Cosmo's World: 2.4 km
  • Chow Kit Wet Market: 2.4 km
  • Times Square: 2.4 km
  • Chow Kit Night Market: 2.5 km
  • Chow Kit: 2.6 km
  • Pudu Prison: 2.6 km
  • Royal Selangor Pewter Factory and Visitor Centre: 2.7 km
  • Jalan Masjid India: 2.7 km
  • Tourist Information Complex: 2.7 km
  • National Library of Malaysia: 2.8 km
  • Masjid Jamek: 2.9 km
  • Negara Stadium: 3.1 km
  • Pudu Bus Station: 3.1 km
  • Kuala Lumpur Chinatown: 3.1 km
  • Sze Ya Temple: 3.1 km
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 3.2 km
  • Sultan Abdul Samad Building: 3.2 km
  • National Zoo: 3.2 km
  • Putra World Trade Centre: 3.2 km
  • Central Market: 3.3 km
  • Merdeka Square: 3.3 km
  • Merdeka Stadium: 3.3 km
  • Queen Victoria Fountain: 3.3 km
  • Sri Maha Mariamman Temple: 3.3 km
  • National History Museum: 3.3 km
  • Kuala Lumpur Memorial Library: 3.4 km
  • Dayabumi Complex: 3.4 km
  • National Mosque: 3.8 km
  • Masjid Negara: 3.8 km
  • Old Railway Station: 3.8 km
  • Islamic Arts Museum: 4 km
  • National Monument: 4 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Africaboy
Business
Mahe, Seychelles
22 Mar 2014

Best hotel

Doubletree is one of the best hotel I have stayed in. Staff are so friendly and go out of the way to make sure the guest is happy. Amazing breakfast. Never seen a buffet so big for breakfast,Wow,Wow.Rooms are clean and housekeeping also are up and ready for anything that you may need. Even got so cookies up on check in. Doubletree really made me feel like I where back home, This hotel is great and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alain
Business
Portland, OR
17 Oct 2010

Great Value for Money

This hotel used to be called the Princess. It was recently redecorated and taken over by Doubletree by Hilton. This is our second stay there. The first time we were there 2 weeks. Location is good. Hotel amenities are very good. Friendly staff who remembered us from the first stay. Great breakfast bar. Best of all is the bed and feather pillows which lived up to the sleep comfort we like in a hotel. Rooms are a small but very functional and full of light. We recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TickleMe
Business
Singapore
5 Jan 2012

Superlicious Breakfast

Breakfast was superb and the staffs are helpful and accommodating. However, the internet charges is kinda pricey as they charge on daily rate basis and there is no complimentary parking ticket. LRT station is also within walking distance. Avoid driving that area during peak period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Makan Kitchen - Great ambience and variety of food choices, staffs are friendly and helpful.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach Florida
30 Oct 2010

Business trip

This happens to be a Hilton affiliate hotel, and I have a Hilton Honors card. The service at their Italian restaurant was terrible, the employees felt it was ok to stand and speak with each other but not to take customers orders. The rooms had no service directories explaining what services and restaurants provided by the hotel,I was told they do not have enoungh of these directories for each room. Internet service did not work on my first day. I travel about 60% of the year and have not seen the lack of overall poor service as at this hotel. I started my stay in October and was told they had just openned in August, if they do not have a CHANGE IN HOTEL MANAGEMENT AT THIS HOTEL THEY WILL FAIL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes