€221.43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 Sep 2015 Check-out 13 Sep 2015

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard KM 14.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SzqD
Family
Fishers Indiana
8 Apr 2013

Senior spring break

Perfect vacation. This hotel is the kind we are used to with kids! Beach is awesome!! Perfect location! And staff goes above and beyond. Have been to Cancun 9 times. This was by far best hotel:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take local public busses! Cheap and safe.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler2391
Couples
Chicago
25 Mar 2013

Great hotel!

I loved the hotel, it was a great experience! I would defiantly go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austin runner
Family
austin
17 Mar 2013

great ocean view

Great place for family. Kids enjoyed the pool. Great fitness center. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

good beach for walking and children playing in the sand. during winter months, it was windy may not suitable for swiming.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GR8FULDAD
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
15 Feb 2013

Great Hotel!!!

Friends stayed at The Ritz and the JW Marriot was so much nicer. They came over every day. Easy to get to town if you need to by bus or taxi. We just used the bus and it was fun. Room service was costly but thats on you and your decision making abilities. Rented a car for a day to go see Mayan ruins(Tullum) and Playa del Carmen. Catch the ferry to Isla Mujeres for good deals. Use Pesos and tip accordingly. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lasamp
Friends
Morristown, NJ
7 Feb 2013

Girl's getaway to Cancun

The JW Marriot is a lovely property in the hotel zone. We had called to ensure our room had 2 doubles, and when we got there found out we had a king oceanview. I assumed the switch meant we'd be looking at the road, but Alma was able to get us into a 2 double ocean view without much trouble. The staff is super friendly, but always selling. My sister ordered one beer at the pool, and the next thing we knew we had a bucket with 2 beers - brilliant. My single biggest peeve - for this price, you shouldn't have to pay for wi fi. Come on! All in all, gorgeous property... would recommend for couples as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim on Dad's weekend
Family
Chicago
5 Feb 2013

Familly Trip

Been to the hotel before and like it very much - grat location, great amenties. As always, the hotel tried to put me in a lower level room instead of the room twhich I paid for in the package. After calling it to their attention, I received the suite I had in the past and had paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Airline Captain
Couples
Ponte Vedra Beach,Fl
4 Feb 2013

Fantastic time

Best hotel in Cancun. Beautiful pools and spa in a fantastic location. Only needs free wifi to make the stay perfect. $14.99/day is crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's seafood restaurant across the street has great seafood.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE NEWYORK
Couples
GENEVA, NEW YORK
4 Feb 2013

greAT

IT WAS VERY VERY GOOD OCEAN VIEW, IT CANT BE BETTER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MARKET 28

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thebroker
Couples
Houston
31 Dec 2012

JW Marriott Cancun Resport- Dec 23-26

Our stay at JW Marriott this past Christmas was a last minute decision, so the cost was more than what it should have been if planned in advance. Our experience was outstanding, from the room view of the ocean to the subperb food at the Sedona restaurant. Staff were very friendly and offerred assistance for our every need. The waiters at the Adult Pool, were absolutely the best, from drink service to fool deliverly, to towel and lounge set up. We would definitley plan to come back and stay a this 5 diamond hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Sedona, from buffet breakfast to dinner was always spot on and of the highest quality and servive.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shridhar
Couples
chicago, IL
24 Dec 2012

Beautiful hotel

It was an excellent experience. This hotel has great amenities, including gorgeous pool, spa and restaurants. Food is little expensive but in line with 5 star hotel prices. Concierge, pool and room service staff, restaurant staff, all were courteous and attentive. Receptionist at front desk could have been little more cheerful but that did not stop us from having a lot of fun at this great hotel. Just a note, this is not a party hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes