€180.62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Jun 2015 Check-out 8 Jun 2015

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard KM 14.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler2391
Business
Chicago
25 Mar 2013

Great hotel!

I loved the hotel, it was a great experience! I would defiantly go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
austin runner
Business
austin
17 Mar 2013

great ocean view

Great place for family. Kids enjoyed the pool. Great fitness center. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

good beach for walking and children playing in the sand. during winter months, it was windy may not suitable for swiming.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GR8FULDAD
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
15 Feb 2013

Great Hotel!!!

Friends stayed at The Ritz and the JW Marriot was so much nicer. They came over every day. Easy to get to town if you need to by bus or taxi. We just used the bus and it was fun. Room service was costly but thats on you and your decision making abilities. Rented a car for a day to go see Mayan ruins(Tullum) and Playa del Carmen. Catch the ferry to Isla Mujeres for good deals. Use Pesos and tip accordingly. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lasamp
Business
Morristown, NJ
7 Feb 2013

Girl's getaway to Cancun

The JW Marriot is a lovely property in the hotel zone. We had called to ensure our room had 2 doubles, and when we got there found out we had a king oceanview. I assumed the switch meant we'd be looking at the road, but Alma was able to get us into a 2 double ocean view without much trouble. The staff is super friendly, but always selling. My sister ordered one beer at the pool, and the next thing we knew we had a bucket with 2 beers - brilliant. My single biggest peeve - for this price, you shouldn't have to pay for wi fi. Come on! All in all, gorgeous property... would recommend for couples as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim on Dad's weekend
Business
Chicago
5 Feb 2013

Familly Trip

Been to the hotel before and like it very much - grat location, great amenties. As always, the hotel tried to put me in a lower level room instead of the room twhich I paid for in the package. After calling it to their attention, I received the suite I had in the past and had paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Airline Captain
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach,Fl
4 Feb 2013

Fantastic time

Best hotel in Cancun. Beautiful pools and spa in a fantastic location. Only needs free wifi to make the stay perfect. $14.99/day is crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's seafood restaurant across the street has great seafood.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE NEWYORK
Business
GENEVA, NEW YORK
4 Feb 2013

greAT

IT WAS VERY VERY GOOD OCEAN VIEW, IT CANT BE BETTER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MARKET 28

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thebroker
Business
Houston
31 Dec 2012

JW Marriott Cancun Resport- Dec 23-26

Our stay at JW Marriott this past Christmas was a last minute decision, so the cost was more than what it should have been if planned in advance. Our experience was outstanding, from the room view of the ocean to the subperb food at the Sedona restaurant. Staff were very friendly and offerred assistance for our every need. The waiters at the Adult Pool, were absolutely the best, from drink service to fool deliverly, to towel and lounge set up. We would definitley plan to come back and stay a this 5 diamond hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Sedona, from buffet breakfast to dinner was always spot on and of the highest quality and servive.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shridhar
Business
chicago, IL
24 Dec 2012

Beautiful hotel

It was an excellent experience. This hotel has great amenities, including gorgeous pool, spa and restaurants. Food is little expensive but in line with 5 star hotel prices. Concierge, pool and room service staff, restaurant staff, all were courteous and attentive. Receptionist at front desk could have been little more cheerful but that did not stop us from having a lot of fun at this great hotel. Just a note, this is not a party hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BE Chicago
Business
Chicago
11 Dec 2012

Sleepy JW Marriott

Stayed at the JW around Dec 6-10. It was a nice hotel, but below my expectations for a JW Marriott, especially a Resort property located on the Yucatan. My newspaper did not show up, despite two separate requests on two separate days. Food service was very good at the Argentine Steakhouse at the adjacent Casa Magna Marriott property (coming from a Chicago Steak conossiouer). The resort was too sleepy for my liking, like where is everyone sleepy. I am a Gold member of Marriott and chose the Marriott b/c I thought I knew what to expect. however in hindsight, I would have chosen a different property that had a bit more energy. Pricing for a la carte (ie drinks) is outrageous, as expensive as you would pay at a Marriott in NYC or Seattle. Maid service was very good, no complaints about the cleanliness of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the R1 or R2 buses into Cancun or Playa Tortugas, rather than hiring the hotel's car. The buses stop constantly, right in front of the Hard Rock hotel (next to the JW Marriott). Cost is about 8-9 pesos ($0.75 US).

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes