€256.58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 17 May 2015 Check-out 18 May 2015

JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of Kukulcan Boulevard KM 14.5, Hotel Zone, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim on Dad's weekend
Business
Chicago
5 Feb 2013

Familly Trip

Been to the hotel before and like it very much - grat location, great amenties. As always, the hotel tried to put me in a lower level room instead of the room twhich I paid for in the package. After calling it to their attention, I received the suite I had in the past and had paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Airline Captain
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach,Fl
4 Feb 2013

Fantastic time

Best hotel in Cancun. Beautiful pools and spa in a fantastic location. Only needs free wifi to make the stay perfect. $14.99/day is crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fred's seafood restaurant across the street has great seafood.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE NEWYORK
Business
GENEVA, NEW YORK
4 Feb 2013

greAT

IT WAS VERY VERY GOOD OCEAN VIEW, IT CANT BE BETTER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

MARKET 28

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thebroker
Business
Houston
31 Dec 2012

JW Marriott Cancun Resport- Dec 23-26

Our stay at JW Marriott this past Christmas was a last minute decision, so the cost was more than what it should have been if planned in advance. Our experience was outstanding, from the room view of the ocean to the subperb food at the Sedona restaurant. Staff were very friendly and offerred assistance for our every need. The waiters at the Adult Pool, were absolutely the best, from drink service to fool deliverly, to towel and lounge set up. We would definitley plan to come back and stay a this 5 diamond hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Sedona, from buffet breakfast to dinner was always spot on and of the highest quality and servive.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shridhar
Business
chicago, IL
24 Dec 2012

Beautiful hotel

It was an excellent experience. This hotel has great amenities, including gorgeous pool, spa and restaurants. Food is little expensive but in line with 5 star hotel prices. Concierge, pool and room service staff, restaurant staff, all were courteous and attentive. Receptionist at front desk could have been little more cheerful but that did not stop us from having a lot of fun at this great hotel. Just a note, this is not a party hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BE Chicago
Business
Chicago
11 Dec 2012

Sleepy JW Marriott

Stayed at the JW around Dec 6-10. It was a nice hotel, but below my expectations for a JW Marriott, especially a Resort property located on the Yucatan. My newspaper did not show up, despite two separate requests on two separate days. Food service was very good at the Argentine Steakhouse at the adjacent Casa Magna Marriott property (coming from a Chicago Steak conossiouer). The resort was too sleepy for my liking, like where is everyone sleepy. I am a Gold member of Marriott and chose the Marriott b/c I thought I knew what to expect. however in hindsight, I would have chosen a different property that had a bit more energy. Pricing for a la carte (ie drinks) is outrageous, as expensive as you would pay at a Marriott in NYC or Seattle. Maid service was very good, no complaints about the cleanliness of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the R1 or R2 buses into Cancun or Playa Tortugas, rather than hiring the hotel's car. The buses stop constantly, right in front of the Hard Rock hotel (next to the JW Marriott). Cost is about 8-9 pesos ($0.75 US).

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funny money
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
14 Oct 2012

Great location

Excellent service and location. I recommend this hotel to anyone. the pool area is fun and beach are fantastic... Also, the restaurants on site were very good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sokrmom
Business
Medford, Oregon
8 Aug 2012

Very clean, slow front desk, no upgrades

We had a very good (not great) time at the JW Marriott. We are Marriott gold members and they offered no upgrades. It took 3 times giving them our Marriott Rewards # for them to even add it to our reservation. The staff at Champions at the Casa Magna next door went above and beyond for us and opened the doors early so we could watch an Olympic event. The front desk check in process was super slow and every time we went to the front desk for anything it took forever. The restaurant staff at the Sedona Grill was very friendly as well as the pool staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus instead of a cab. It is a great value and very easy to get around. The drivers are very helpful in stopping where you need to get off.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL Whitney
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
30 Jul 2012

Excellent service

The only thing I would improve upon is the rooms. The room was comfortable and clean, but the secondary furniture , such as the couch was a little worse for the wear. Service was awesome throughout the resort. The restaurants all provided excellent food as well as excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They give out coupons to all of the restaurants for 10 -15% off. I think if you ask nicely you'll be able to get these at the front desk.

Review of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrDimitri
Business
Nc
21 Jul 2012

Perfect family vacation!

Our family of 4 stayed there in July for a week . This was the best hotel, best vacation ever! Expensive but worth every dollar! Fantastic amenities, beach, swimming pool, restaurants etc. Can't say enough good things and can't wait to go back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes