€292.05 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 12 Apr 2015 Check-out 13 Apr 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris...
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
18 May 2013

great all-inclusive, one caveat

good food, good location, beautiful beach, and outstanding staff. One caveat: some friends of ours staying there got suckered into a "celebration" at Moon Palace by some of the staff - it ended up being a 4-hr long captive sales pitch for time shares. They ended up buying one, and then had to spend the next day getting it refunded. They wasted 2 days of their vacation. Be wary of time share salesmen in Cancun. They are everywhere, from the airport, to just about every tourist stop around (i.e. Tulum). Did not think they would be inside and sponsored by the hotel, though. Very glad this did not happen to us, but still disappointed that you can get accosted in the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long islander girl
Business
Long island New York
7 Mar 2013

For the money it really doesn't get any better then this

Amazing beach, great staff , better then good food and all the drinks you want. What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyTraveller2013
Business
Connecticut
6 Mar 2013

Great Time

My wife and I just got back from a 5 day stay at Sun Palace. Note the following: Food was very good. Thee buffet has many choices all made-to-order. The steak restaurant and the sushi restaurant are nice options. Location cannot be beat. By far the best beach area in Cancun. Nothing compares tot he staff. They make this place by doing everything they can to fulfill your requests and make your stay awesome. And all with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you get to Cancun, jump in a cab to Sun Palace. The resort is one of the first few on the strip. Cost is $26. No need to wait for a bus or transportation company.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lives for vacations
Business
Minnesota
29 Jan 2013

A strong 3.5 Star

The service and wait staff is fantastic and do a great job of making you comfortable and obliging any request. Booking concierge maybe a waste. We were disappointed at the absolute run around we had booking items that the 'concierge' were supposed to take care of, the value was not there and disappointing. The spa services were fantastic, use every credit $ you can there. The drink selection is vast, the food selection has many choices but not much variety. Room service selection w/ concierge was not all that much more than 'standard'. The beach is nice and we never had an issue with finding loungers, though concierge did have a 'special section', which could have been why. I would recommend the hotel, but find the value to be closer to 3.5 than 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday girl number 50
Business
Pennsylvania
16 Jan 2013

All inclusive ocean view with balcony

The staff was very polite and friendly and always eager to assist. Each evening there was a show or program offered by hotel. We enjoyed the fire show on the beach, the spa facilities were very good. only negative was that use of the beach was divided by the type of plan so the concierge plan had lots of room on beach but the general all inclusive was jammed into one area. My wife and I would definitely return to this hotel in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The La Tratta restaurant was very nice for dinner.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charleshomerbill
Business
Nebraska
14 Jan 2013

Awesome Stay

The wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff is responsive and friendly, almost meditative. A few points. The surf is wade-able, almost a battle. Swim-able waves are a fifteen minute walk south. Understand the resort credit or you may end up with unexpected room charges. And lastly, enjoy the all inclusive food and drinks, both in supply and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Be aware of resort credits and how they work with room charges at in hotel shopping.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TammyB106
Business
Michigan
2 Jan 2013

Wonderful vacation

We have a great trip to Cancun, we were very happy with the hotel (all inclusive), drinks were great they had everything, restaurants were good and you could choose whatever restaurant you wanted every night. Staff was great, pools and beach are beautiful. We had such a good time. Went to Coco Bongo club (buy the VIP package for sure or you have to stand up the whole night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

use cuncrawl or partyrockers to schedule your nightlife

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. O'Bryon
Business
Naples, FL
17 Nov 2012

Perfect Honeymoon!!!!!!

It was a dreamland!!!!!! Can't wait to go back!!! Great food, great drinks, wonderful staff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
21 Oct 2012

Sun Palace

This place was great. No kids, only couples, good food and lots of pools. Lots of excursions and the resort credit was great to use for that. Very relaxing time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach junkies
Business
Charlotte, nc
12 Oct 2012

Great times, excellent service

This is our 15th trip to Sun Palace we go back every year, excellent service, warm friendly staff, will do everything they can to make your stay superb!! Will be back next year for sure, like the adults only,very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the bus to the Hot spot bars/clubs in the hotel zone $1.00 each way, great value!

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes