€424.13 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 6 Jul 2015 Check-out 7 Jul 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CM Travels
Business
Detroit, MI
4 Aug 2013

Outstanding!

Travelled for our 10th wedding anniversary. Hard to imagine many things that could be done better. Attentive and pleasant staff that goes out of its way - the true bright spot of this resort! "Guest Services" efforts to sell time shares and use of resort credits needs to be clarified - not as clear as it should be. Overall, perfect place for couples who want a quiet setting without hoards of screaming children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pebel
Business
Texas
31 Jul 2013

Fun in the Sun!!!

We just love this hotel, this now has been our second trip there. The first time May 5th-10th, and just got back from being there July 23rd-30th. Both times the experience was great. We've been to several other hotels in Mexico and this by far has been our favorite. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are large. The air condition works great. They have the friendliest staff. The food is great. The drinks are good. The service is great too. We had some many plans for things we wanted to do this time, but yet again we got to the hotel and everything was just so nice, we didn't leave the hotel for a week. We laid on the beach everyday. The beach and water are very nice there. We had huge waves this week. We're just waiting for the next time we can get away and we'll be going back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OC2006
Business
New York
30 Jul 2013

Speechless

I had a great time. Bad time was coming back. The workers actually enjoyed working making the stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clownfish
Business
Dallas, TX
20 Jul 2013

Dissapointed

Having stayed at another palace resort we were extremely disappointed with Sun Palace and its management. We had an issue where we asked the manager to contact us, and never heard from. Clearly shows that he does not care about the guests of the resort. Resort also needs better nightly activities. The room was nice and spacious, but the bed was horrible, and lumpy. Pillows were extremely poor as well. Location of the resort is nice, it has a nice beach. The staff are hit or miss, there are a few that are very nice. Armando in El Alamo is superb, and the older gentlemen in the second pool bar is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cirque show was great and a must see

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMoney Wisconsin
Business
Midwest
12 Jun 2013

sun palace anniversary getaway

Hotel was awesome, quiet when you wanted but also had regular activities during the day and in the evening if you wanted to liven it up. We were treated like royalty the entire time and enjoyed the variety of awesome food and drink menus. Also enjoyed the ability to visit any palace resort in Cancun for dinner or activities. I will visit another palace resort again. Some paint could use replacing in s few areas but they washed every glass on balconies regularly and were sanitizing the floors inside and by pools daily. Super clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

utilize the concierge add much as possible. You can setup your entire trip though them.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toextreem
Business
Irupana, Bolivia
29 May 2013

Fantastic romantic vacation

The hotel, location, beach, room, dining, drinks and staff exceeded our expectations! Sun Palace All inclusive / adult only has us spoiled for all future vacations. No need to go anywhere else because anything you want or need is supplied. Highly recommend Sun Palace and we look forward to returning in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequent traveling momma
Business
north carolina
23 May 2013

Extended Vacation

The experience at Sun Palace was just okay. Even though its a couples resort, I still thought there would be more activities. We made the best of everything. We had to go to moon palace to truly have things to do. Also, only one restaurant had delicious food, the Asian restaurant was amazing! I wouldn't stay here again and if you are a young couple that likes activities, I would recommend you stay somewhere more lively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris...
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
18 May 2013

great all-inclusive, one caveat

good food, good location, beautiful beach, and outstanding staff. One caveat: some friends of ours staying there got suckered into a "celebration" at Moon Palace by some of the staff - it ended up being a 4-hr long captive sales pitch for time shares. They ended up buying one, and then had to spend the next day getting it refunded. They wasted 2 days of their vacation. Be wary of time share salesmen in Cancun. They are everywhere, from the airport, to just about every tourist stop around (i.e. Tulum). Did not think they would be inside and sponsored by the hotel, though. Very glad this did not happen to us, but still disappointed that you can get accosted in the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long islander girl
Business
Long island New York
7 Mar 2013

For the money it really doesn't get any better then this

Amazing beach, great staff , better then good food and all the drinks you want. What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyTraveller2013
Business
Connecticut
6 Mar 2013

Great Time

My wife and I just got back from a 5 day stay at Sun Palace. Note the following: Food was very good. Thee buffet has many choices all made-to-order. The steak restaurant and the sushi restaurant are nice options. Location cannot be beat. By far the best beach area in Cancun. Nothing compares tot he staff. They make this place by doing everything they can to fulfill your requests and make your stay awesome. And all with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you get to Cancun, jump in a cab to Sun Palace. The resort is one of the first few on the strip. Cost is $26. No need to wait for a bus or transportation company.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes