€347.82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Jun 2015 Check-out 10 Jun 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clownfish
Business
Dallas, TX
20 Jul 2013

Dissapointed

Having stayed at another palace resort we were extremely disappointed with Sun Palace and its management. We had an issue where we asked the manager to contact us, and never heard from. Clearly shows that he does not care about the guests of the resort. Resort also needs better nightly activities. The room was nice and spacious, but the bed was horrible, and lumpy. Pillows were extremely poor as well. Location of the resort is nice, it has a nice beach. The staff are hit or miss, there are a few that are very nice. Armando in El Alamo is superb, and the older gentlemen in the second pool bar is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cirque show was great and a must see

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMoney Wisconsin
Business
Midwest
12 Jun 2013

sun palace anniversary getaway

Hotel was awesome, quiet when you wanted but also had regular activities during the day and in the evening if you wanted to liven it up. We were treated like royalty the entire time and enjoyed the variety of awesome food and drink menus. Also enjoyed the ability to visit any palace resort in Cancun for dinner or activities. I will visit another palace resort again. Some paint could use replacing in s few areas but they washed every glass on balconies regularly and were sanitizing the floors inside and by pools daily. Super clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

utilize the concierge add much as possible. You can setup your entire trip though them.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toextreem
Business
Irupana, Bolivia
29 May 2013

Fantastic romantic vacation

The hotel, location, beach, room, dining, drinks and staff exceeded our expectations! Sun Palace All inclusive / adult only has us spoiled for all future vacations. No need to go anywhere else because anything you want or need is supplied. Highly recommend Sun Palace and we look forward to returning in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frequent traveling momma
Business
north carolina
23 May 2013

Extended Vacation

The experience at Sun Palace was just okay. Even though its a couples resort, I still thought there would be more activities. We made the best of everything. We had to go to moon palace to truly have things to do. Also, only one restaurant had delicious food, the Asian restaurant was amazing! I wouldn't stay here again and if you are a young couple that likes activities, I would recommend you stay somewhere more lively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris...
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
18 May 2013

great all-inclusive, one caveat

good food, good location, beautiful beach, and outstanding staff. One caveat: some friends of ours staying there got suckered into a "celebration" at Moon Palace by some of the staff - it ended up being a 4-hr long captive sales pitch for time shares. They ended up buying one, and then had to spend the next day getting it refunded. They wasted 2 days of their vacation. Be wary of time share salesmen in Cancun. They are everywhere, from the airport, to just about every tourist stop around (i.e. Tulum). Did not think they would be inside and sponsored by the hotel, though. Very glad this did not happen to us, but still disappointed that you can get accosted in the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long islander girl
Business
Long island New York
7 Mar 2013

For the money it really doesn't get any better then this

Amazing beach, great staff , better then good food and all the drinks you want. What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyTraveller2013
Business
Connecticut
6 Mar 2013

Great Time

My wife and I just got back from a 5 day stay at Sun Palace. Note the following: Food was very good. Thee buffet has many choices all made-to-order. The steak restaurant and the sushi restaurant are nice options. Location cannot be beat. By far the best beach area in Cancun. Nothing compares tot he staff. They make this place by doing everything they can to fulfill your requests and make your stay awesome. And all with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you get to Cancun, jump in a cab to Sun Palace. The resort is one of the first few on the strip. Cost is $26. No need to wait for a bus or transportation company.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lives for vacations
Business
Minnesota
29 Jan 2013

A strong 3.5 Star

The service and wait staff is fantastic and do a great job of making you comfortable and obliging any request. Booking concierge maybe a waste. We were disappointed at the absolute run around we had booking items that the 'concierge' were supposed to take care of, the value was not there and disappointing. The spa services were fantastic, use every credit $ you can there. The drink selection is vast, the food selection has many choices but not much variety. Room service selection w/ concierge was not all that much more than 'standard'. The beach is nice and we never had an issue with finding loungers, though concierge did have a 'special section', which could have been why. I would recommend the hotel, but find the value to be closer to 3.5 than 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday girl number 50
Business
Pennsylvania
16 Jan 2013

All inclusive ocean view with balcony

The staff was very polite and friendly and always eager to assist. Each evening there was a show or program offered by hotel. We enjoyed the fire show on the beach, the spa facilities were very good. only negative was that use of the beach was divided by the type of plan so the concierge plan had lots of room on beach but the general all inclusive was jammed into one area. My wife and I would definitely return to this hotel in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The La Tratta restaurant was very nice for dinner.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charleshomerbill
Business
Nebraska
14 Jan 2013

Awesome Stay

The wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff is responsive and friendly, almost meditative. A few points. The surf is wade-able, almost a battle. Swim-able waves are a fifteen minute walk south. Understand the resort credit or you may end up with unexpected room charges. And lastly, enjoy the all inclusive food and drinks, both in supply and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Be aware of resort credits and how they work with room charges at in hotel shopping.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes