€231.48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 3 Aug 2014 Check-out 4 Aug 2014

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
562 reviews
dream honeymoon

Just got back from our amazing honeymoon at the sun palace. This all inclusive resort is absolutely... See full review

  • will mojito
  • 6 Jul 2014
Great couples getaway

Service is excellent at this resort. Stayed here for 4 nights for a couples getaway. Rooms are... See full review

  • Chad H
  • 6 Jul 2014
Luxe romantic beachfront resort with in-room hot tubs
The Sun Palace in Cancun, Mexico, is a beach-front hotel designed exclusively for couples. The hotel has an indoor pool and three outdoor infinity pools that appear as though they are spilling into the ocean. Friendly customer service and a host of modern amenities are available. The convenient location of the hotel puts it in close proximity to many recreational activities, but guests feel like they have their own private sanctuary when in their rooms. The accommodation includes a Jacuzzi, private balcony, king-sized bed and panoramic views. The five restaurants and three bars ensure you'll never go hungry.

Guests staying at Sun Palace are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace, and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Reasons to stay
  • Couples-only vibe is ideal for romantic getaways
  • Proximity to beach, shops, dining and recreation
  • Breathtaking views from every room
Sun Palace rooms
The modern, contemporary style of the rooms and suites at the Sun Palace are designed to provide tranquility and comfort. Each of the 252 rooms comes with a balcony that provides great views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte Lagoon, as well as large glass doors leading to the balcony that also allow generous views while inside. Amenities and services include an LCD TV with satellite, free wireless Internet, plush bathrobes and slippers, nightly turndown service and 24-hour concierge service.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Room Level Ocean View
1 King bed. Double Whirlpool Tub. Seating area. Balcony with table & chairs. In-room welcome bottle of wine upon arrival. Private bath w/shower features LOCCITANE bath amenities, Bathrobes/slippers. In-room Liquor dispenser features premium brand names. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices, domestic & imported beers . In-room snacks include chips, chocolates, peanuts & crackers. Special Menu 24-hour room service with select items from our restaurants. Pillow menu. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room/per stay). Digital safe (laptop size) & Individually-controlled A/C. Lavazza Coffee Maker imported from Italy. DVD player & IPod dock. CHI branded hair tools . ironing board/ Wireless Internet & LCD TV w/satellite. Private Check-In / Out . Early Check- in /Late Check Out (upon request & subject to availability)
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with balcony & jacuzzi with Golf Pacakge
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 6 & 7 (non-smoking) and 8 (smoking). Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft.2010 Golf Package includes a round of golf daily (per room), transportation, snacks, beverages and shared cart.
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with balcony & jacuzzi
Superior deluxe lagoon view Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 6 & 7 (non-smoking) and 8 (smoking). Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level
Conciege Level Rooms also feature:
Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay). Exclusive Concierge Service with personalized service (located on the 5th floor). Private check-in & out / Late check-out & Early check-in (upon request and subject to availability). Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/American Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. Non-Smoking rooms only. Ocean View. Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft.
Jr. Suite with balcony & jacuzzi with Golf Package
Each suite features:
-1 King bed, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits, Private bath w/ shower only.
Balcony with chairs & table, Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka, Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer, LCD TV w/ Satellite, Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers, Digital safe (laptop size, Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board, Wireless Internet, 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service, Non-Smoking & smoking rooms, 2 rooms for the Physically Challenged with double beds, Ocean View, Max occupancy: 2 (couple)
-574 Sq. Ft
-2010 Golf Package includes a round of golf daily (per room), transportation, snacks, beverages and shared cart.
Deluxe - Resort View
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 1 & 2 (non-smoking). Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Views of resort or common areas. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft.
Jr. Suite with balcony & jacuzzi
Each suite features:
1 King bed, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits, Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table, Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers, Digital safe laptop size, Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board, Wireless Internet, 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service, Non-Smoking & smoking rooms, 2 rooms for the Physically Challenged with double beds, Ocean View, Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on the 5th floor(non-smoking). Seating area. Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine & Fruits. Private bath w/shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor: Bacardi White Rum, Jose Cuervo Tequila, J&B Whisky and Barton Vodka. LCD TV w/ Satellite. DVD Player, CD Player. Chi Bath Amenities. Two(2) 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms (location varies per resort), Bathrobes & Slippers. Exclusive Beach Bag (1 per room/per stay). Private Beach Lounge Chair Area with Waiter Service. Aromatherapy menu. 24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurants to create a "Special Menu".

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business centre
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0438 -86.7831
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 12 minutes and distance is 12 km (7.5 mi).
Area description
The Sun Palace is only 8 miles from Cancun International airport, 17 miles from downtown Cancun and 10 miles from the Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.9 km
  • Playa Delfines: 2.3 km
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 3.2 km
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 3.4 km
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 5 km
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 6 km
  • Interactive Aquarium: 7.6 km
  • El Rey Ruins: 7.7 km
  • Playa Tortugas: 11.8 km
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 11.9 km
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 12.1 km
  • Avenida Tulum: 13.8 km

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available with a maximum capacity of 180 (banquet style).

Dining

Lobby Bar
Bar service from 9:00 am - 1:00 am, Tea time- 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Beach Bar
From 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Pool Bar
From: 11:00am - 5:00pm
El Alamo
Mexican cuisine. Buffet for breakfast and lunch and Mexican cuisine a la carte for dinner.
La Tratto
-Cuisine: Italian
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
The Steak
-Cuisine: Fine cuts, seafood and fish
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Oriental Lounge
Thai/Oriental Cuisine a la carte for Dinner.
Pool Snack Bar
Snacks a la carte From 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (562)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach junkies
Charlotte, nc
12 Oct 2012

Great times, excellent service

This is our 15th trip to Sun Palace we go back every year, excellent service, warm friendly staff, will do everything they can to make your stay superb!! Will be back next year for sure, like the adults only,very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the bus to the Hot spot bars/clubs in the hotel zone $1.00 each way, great value!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erie
Long Island, New York, USA
7 Oct 2012

Amazing little getaway

This was the second time at Sun Palace for us and once again we loved everything!! We went for a few days just to get away and relax. Sun Palace is the perfect place for that. We are both teachers so we especially love that it's couples only. Everyone is so helpful!! The food was absolutely delicious and there is always someone ready to bring you a drink at the pool or beach. The beach is crystal clear ~ I could stay in the water all day!! The rooms are spacious and stunning!! We would recommend Sun Palace to everyone!! Thank you for such a wonderful trip :) We will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrshamm
Dubuque, Iowa
7 Oct 2012

Paradise for Honeymooners!

We just got back from our honeymoon trip at the Sun Palace. The moment you stepped on the property you were welcomed with an ice cold beverage and a warm smile. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and feel like an honored guest. I would definitely recommend booking an ocean view hotel, however, do not leave the sliding glass door open too long because your room's floor will get slippery from the condensation outside. The room is stocked with a wide variety of refreshments. If it is your honeymoon, make sure you communicate this to the staff because you will get extra amenities such as a bottle of champagne, t-shirts, rose petals on the bed, and much more! The only thing that confused me about the hotel was the resort credits. You are allotted points depending on your length of stay. We were given 1500 points, but they run out very quickly and you are allotted only so many points towards certain activities. At first you think it is free money, but you have to pay an 11% tax on the activities. I would definitely recommend using your credits towards a holistic spa treatment! The food was SENSATIONAL! If you like Italian, you will definitely visit the La Tratto more than once during your stay! We loved that we were always offered a drink, as well. Try the Don Julio tequila! The beach had beautiful white sand with pure blue water. Be careful of the oppressive waves though if you are not a good swimmer. The swim up pool bar was a great place to meet couples. Guests are very friendly and outgoing, but you still can have your privacy if you choose to do so. The entertainment staff kept you involved, but they did not pressure you if you weren't interested in participating in daily hotel activities such as water volleyball. Definitely do the karaoke night if you like to sing! My husband and I will definitely be back to the Sun Palace again. We were impressed with the 5 star quality of the hotel and the overall ambiance of the whole experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betht
wisconsin
23 Sep 2012

Great to relax

We just wanted to relax on our honeymoon, and Sun Palace was perfect for that. If you want to get out and do a lot of activities, expect to pay extra. The staff make it easy to set that up, though. We didn't like the lack of bathroom privacy (glass door didn't entirely close) or figuring out the AC (powered by the room key along with the lights). Make sure you use your resort credits to upgrade your room. It's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrsKeyes
Buffalo NY
22 Sep 2012

PERFECT!!!!

My husband and I chose Sun Palace for our honeymoon. Neither of us had been to Mexico, but when considering a possible destination, we new what we wanted-all inclusive, beautiful, and adults (couples) only. Sun Palace gave us everything we could have wanted and more. We have 3 beautiful children at home, but on vacation, we did not want to hear the cries nor giggles of little ones. The atmosphere was quiet, serene, and romantic. There were no rowdy spring breakers or unruly party-goers. The location was a 5 minute or less bus ride from shopping and attractions, but private and away from the crowds and busyness. The rooms amazing (even before an upgrade), cleanliness was immaculate, the service was unbelievable, we felt like royalty. The hotel credits are awesome, you will have more than you can use! I can't say enough about what a wonderful time we had, make me tear up a little when I think about it. We swam with dolphins, zip-lined at Selvatica, visited the Chichen Itza Mayan Ruins, parasailed, went on a catamaran, held a nurse shark, had a romantic couples aroma therapy massage, ate dinner on the beach. You CANNOT go wrong with Sun Palace. It will rejuvenate your relationship!! You can have as much adventure or peace and quiet as you wish!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You can eat all your meals right at the restaurants at the hotel, the food is impeccable!! BIG $$ Saver! Also, bring 50$-100 singles for tipping throughout your stay and I guarantee they will know your name, your drink of choice and how you like your steak!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny and Lynda Lou
Springdale, Arkansas
18 Sep 2012

Great Couples Escape

Beautiful location-- great food at four different restaurants-- excellent and attentive staff-- value of resort credits debatable as purchase options limited and somewhat inflated-- wished could have purchased bathrobes from room-- overall great experience and would recommend--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28 Edventure tours in Tulum

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adpate
chicago, il
14 Sep 2012

GREAT HOTEL

This hotel is a great all-inclusive. Rooms were clean and the staff is great! Only wish their was a different menu at the restaurants/buffets everyday. Overall this is a great buy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cancun man
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
2 Jul 2012

Last Trip before baby

Great Hotel! Good Food! Good Time! My wife and I wanted to getaway one last time before the baby. And it was everything we wanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GolfPacker
Raleigh, NC
14 Jun 2012

Honeymoon Retreat

This all inclusive resort lived up to its reputation. The food, room, outings, beach and staff were some of the best I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the gyni couple
winter park, fl
28 May 2012

I would do it again

the weekend couldn't have been more perfect. It was a great getway! the staff is wonderful, the facilities are great, to every detail. The food could be better but it was still very good!!! I def recommend it, and I will go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes