€65.19 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 8 Oct 2014 Check-out 10 Oct 2014

G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

4 stars
2090 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Malate, Manila, 1000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Good stay.

Close to everything, clean, quiet, good staff and helpful front desk. Was able to book additional... See full review

  • Average Joe G
  • 5 Aug 2014
Nice Hotel

The hotel staff were friendly; moreover, the rooms were clean. We loved the breakfast buffet. The... See full review

  • William Jones
  • 25 Apr 2014
Hip, ultramodern accommodations on historic Roxas Boulevard
This cozy, post-modern hotel, just steps from major Manila attractions and Manila Bay, provides a level of personal service and attention you might not expect from a regular hotel. The G Hotel Manila by Waterfront is located on historic Roxas Boulevard and features an on-site cafe and an urbane, chic poolside bar. For more comprehensive gatherings, The Promenade offers space for meetings, conferences and social events accommodating 120-150 guests.
Highlights
  • Chic, stylish, cozy hotel in the heart of Manila
  • Attentive service you might not expect at a hotel of this size
  • Minutes from many business and cultural attractions
  • Business center (fees apply)
Rooms
All rooms at G Hotel Manila by Waterfront are luxuriously appointed with ultramodern decor, bath essentials and a robe for each guest. Relax by calling for an in-room massage (fees apply), order from the room service menu (available 6 a.m.-11 p.m.), make a selection from an upgraded minibar or partake of the in-room coffee and tea making facilities. The deluxe suites at the G Hotel Manila by Waterfront offer a romantic view of Manila Bay.
Features
The sleek, modern, black-and-white lobby is the first thing that greets you at G Hotel Manila by Waterfront. Cafe Noir, also in the lobby, serves a breakfast buffet in the morning and remains open all day and into the night (until 11 p.m.), serving a la carte Asian Fusion cuisine. Mirage, located on the 7th floor, offers light snacks and creative cocktails, poolside. The rooms echo the minimalist decor with just the right blend of style and function. A business center (fees apply) awaits your professional needs with computers, fax machines and printers.
Transportation
  •  LRT-1 (Light rail) Quirino Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  •  Ninoy Aquino International Airport (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
Attractions
  • Manila Zoological and Botanical Garden (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Rizal Memorial Track and Football Stadium (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • SM Mall of Asia (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Business center available (fees apply)
  • Promenade Room (120-150 guests)

G Hotel Manila by Waterfront Rooms

Deluxe Room
Treat yourself to our deluxe rooms with king-sized beds and two twin bed and pamper yourself with our staff's royal treatment for all our guests. It's the least we can do to give you the luxury you deserve every time you come here.
Deluxe Suite
Take pleasure in the romantic view of the bay in our Suites. It has every comfort you need, from complete amenities to personalized service from our staff to our guests. Plus, the perfect setting for an unforgettable experience that will keep you coming back.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
Meeting/banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed G Hotel Manila by Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

14.565 120.9851
Area served
Manila.
Nearby airports
Ninoy International Airport and Centennial Airport.
Area description
G Hotel Manila is a first-class boutique hotel situated on Manila's historic Roxas Boulevard. This ultra-modern building features a residential chic theme with its black and white interiors and a modern minimalist contemporary design by world-renowned architect Gerry Contreras. A few minutes from the financial district, shopping malls, golf courses and a stone's throw away from the famous Baywalk, it is the ideal choice for business and pleasure in Manila.

Nearby points of interest

  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 0.4 km
  • Malate Church: 0.5 km
  • Malate: 0.5 km
  • Star City: 1 km
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.1 km
  • Coconut Palace: 1.2 km
  • Golden Empire Tower: 1.4 km
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 1.5 km
  • Ermita: 1.5 km
  • Museo Pambata: 1.8 km
  • Museum of Philippine History: 1.9 km
  • Rizal Monument: 2.1 km
  • Rizal Park: 2.2 km
  • Manila Planetarium: 2.2 km
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 2.3 km
  • Manila Zoo And Botanical Garden: 0.4 km
  • Malate Church: 0.5 km
  • Malate: 0.5 km
  • Star City: 1 km
  • Cultural Center of the Philippines: 1.1 km
  • Coconut Palace: 1.2 km
  • Golden Empire Tower: 1.4 km
  • Pearl of the Orient Tower: 1.5 km
  • Ermita: 1.5 km
  • Museo Pambata: 1.8 km
  • Museum of Philippine History: 1.9 km
  • Rizal Monument: 2.1 km
  • Rizal Park: 2.2 km
  • Manila Planetarium: 2.2 km
  • Museum of the Filipino People: 2.3 km
  • Metropolitan Museum of Manila: 2.3 km
  • National Museum of the Philippines: 2.5 km
  • Casa Manila Museum: 2.6 km
  • Manila City Hall: 2.7 km
  • San Agustin Museum: 2.8 km
  • San Agustin Church: 2.9 km
  • Andres Bonifacio Shrine: 2.9 km
  • Mapua Institute of Technology: 2.9 km
  • Mehan Garden: 3 km
  • Intramuros: 3.1 km
  • Intramuros Golf Club: 3.2 km
  • SM Mall of Asia: 3.3 km
  • Malacanan Palace: 3.4 km
  • Fort Santiago: 3.7 km
  • Quiapo Church: 3.8 km
  • Baclaran Church: 3.9 km
  • San Sebastian Church: 3.9 km
  • Binondo Church: 4.1 km
  • Bahay Tsinoy: 4.2 km
  • Ayala Museum: 4.3 km
  • PAGCOR Entertainment City: 5 km
  • Newport City: 5.7 km
  • Manila Cathedral: 6 km
  • Mandaluyong: 6.1 km
  • Manila Polo Club: 6.3 km
  • Santo Domingo Church: 7.4 km
  • Manila American Cemetery and Memorial: 7.5 km
  • Santa Clara Church: 10.4 km
  • Pasig: 10.9 km
  • University of the Philippines: 12.7 km

Dining

Cafe Noir
Encounter the mystique of Asian Fusion cuisine served at a cozy and interactive coffee shop at Caf Noir.
Mirage
A plush pool bar on the seventh floor offering delectable snacks and cocktails. Quality service never stops as you enjoy your stay, whether in the comfort of your rooms or outdoors.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edward123
Business
uk
1 Dec 2011

G = GREAT!!!!!

Outstanding service, staff and rooms, could not fault, love the attention to detail and the staff make you feel very welcome, would recommend, keep it up G, kind regards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Joe G
Minnesota
5 Aug 2014

Good stay.

Close to everything, clean, quiet, good staff and helpful front desk. Was able to book additional days because of a signal 3 typhoon without issue. I loved the breakfast here, with a nice selection and attentive staff. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William Jones
Indianapolis, Indiana
25 Apr 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel staff were friendly; moreover, the rooms were clean. We loved the breakfast buffet. The eggs, fruits, and salads were excellent. Also the airport shuttle service to the airport was very nice. The driver was polite and friendly while driving a air conditioned car to the airport. In summary, we would recommend our family and friends to stay at the hotel. A very pleasant experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rmadeinusa
DaLang China
1 Feb 2014

just o.k.

nothing special here. Very noisy. rooms are nothing to write home about. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

not much close by to the hotel

Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ptraverler
USA
31 Dec 2012

Great Staff but poor rooms

People were friendly, but the rooms were noisy and gloomy. It seems the noise can easily enter from the halls and outside where there was a construction. It's hard to get a night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall of Asia is a big mall where you can do most of your souvenir shopping.

Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KOBO
HONOLULU, HAWAII
19 Sep 2012

Great!!

The people working there were very helpful all the time we stayed. The building is very clean. The rooms very clean. Free morning meal. "No hassle!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall Asia

Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KOBO
HONOLULU, HAWAII
18 Sep 2012

"Great Place to stay"!

Good helpful service. Very friendly. Staff always aviliable for assitant's. CLEAN!! We stayed twice this trip. We would stay again. It's all GOOD!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

"MALL ASIA!!"

Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edward123
Business
uk
1 Dec 2011

G = GREAT!!!!!

Outstanding service, staff and rooms, could not fault, love the attention to detail and the staff make you feel very welcome, would recommend, keep it up G, kind regards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pally
China
9 Oct 2011

Perfect location

I chose this hotel for the location and reasonable price. The room was bigger than I expected with a balcony and bay view. However, the pool is tiny, more suitable for children and closes early. The breakfast selection was good, it's a shame the service wasn't so good. The staff appeared to attend to some people frequently yet ignore others. Tips that were given to waiters by guests probably had something to do with this! I was also baffled when I took what I thought was a boiled egg, cracked it and realised it was raw! The waiter gave a poor excuse that it was for people who wanted an egg cooked!! Doh! There was no mini bar price list in the room, when I asked the room service attendant for one he merely told me to ask housekeeping. I'd hardly call that attentive service. I wouldn’t say one gets value for money at this hotel. I paid about the same price for a hotel in Cebu, which was miles better and merited its star rating. I think G Hotel is bog standard and more like a 2 star world rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is close to Quirino avenue LTR, which is 2 stops from United Nations LTR, from there you can walk to Rizal park and intramuros.

Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
25 Apr 2011

its ok

My family and I stayed at this hotel the very first night in Manila. The plan was to stay at a hotel for only 1 night after a long trip from Los Angeles before staying the remaining of the trip at a family's home in Caloocan City. We figured we could get a nice relaxing rest before getting together with the rest of the family but the G Hotel is not very quiet. It was pretty noisy at night from the road noise. We made sure to ask for the Manila Bay side view but there was a large big building blocking most of the view. The room was clean but the bed was hard and you could feel the springs. I think this was rated a 4-star hotel and would probably be considered 3 stars in the US. It seems to be this way all around Manila. My sister stayed at a suite at Diamond and Shangrila-Makati which are significantly more expensive and labeled 5 stars but she felt like it would be a 4-star hotel in the US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of G Hotel Manila by Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
riverside, ca
11 Apr 2011

Pretty decor, not so pretty amenities

Hotel is very pretty but not what we would call "Waterfront" as you have to cross main street and go around lots of trees and buildings for your "view" and unless you upgrade your room, you are likely to be staring at an alley way from your standard room. The shower head fell off for my shower, bugs crawled in and out of bathroom floor vent/drain and the bed was no better than the bamboo racks the natives sleep on. Other than that, the decor is nice and the buffet breakfast felt that it was almost worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes