€77.15 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 2 Sep 2014 Check-out 4 Sep 2014

UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island

4 stars
Calle trafalgar, 24, Mallorca Island, 07007
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Fantastic mini break hotel

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, close to the... See full review

  • Val chinchilla
  • 17 Aug 2013
My friend an I had a great stay

My friend an I had a great stay at the Portofino Hotel. The staff were welcoming, smiling,... See full review

  • Bente
  • 30 Jun 2010
The Hotel UR Portofino offers an elegant combination of modern facilities and highly efficient service. The advantages include proximity both to the airport and to the centre of Palma, the splendid beach of Ciudad Jardn, and of course our very own luxurious leisure pool. Whether you are traveling on business or simply taking a few days off to relax at our pool or our fashionable bar, our helpful staff will be delighted to attend to your every need. The hotel has 70 rooms, distributed as follows: 47 double standard rooms, 11 double superior rooms, 5 single rooms and 7 triple rooms. In each you will find a modern but cosy dcor, pleasant but functional, relaxing but stimulating. All of them have daylight and varied views of the sea, the Bay of Palma, the swimming pool, the mountains or the expanding district of Ciudad Jardin.

UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island Rooms

Standard Room
They are equipped with 2 twin beds (90 cm), bathroom with shower, air conditioning, heating, LCD TV, telephone, free safety box, minibar, toiletries, bathrobes and free WIFI. Some of them also have a French balcony. Approx. 12 sq m.
Superior Room
They are equipped with 2 twin beds (90 cm), bathroom with shower, air conditioning, heating, LCD TV, telephone, free safety box, minibar, toiletries, bathrobes and free WIFI. Some of them also have a French balcony. All our Superior Rooms offer a nice Sea View (frontal or partial) Approx. 14 sq m.
Triple Room
They are equipped with 3 twin beds (90 cm), bathroom with shower, air conditioning, heating, LCD TV, telephone, free safety box, minibar, toiletries, bathrobes and free WIFI. Some of them also have a French balcony, and others offer pool view. Approx. 17 sq m.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.5515 2.6919
Area served
Palma De Mallorca.
Nearby airports
Palma de Mallorca International Airport.
Area description
Conveniently situated between the residential area of Ciudad Jardin, the airport and the city of Palma, the Hotel UR Portofino overlooks one of the most beautiful and best equipped beaches in Mallorca. The hotel has direct access to the motorway which runs between Palma and Santany with an exit to the airport. The hotel is only a few meters from the magnificent seaside promenade which runs along the entire bay of Palma, past El Molinar, Portixol and Ciudad Jardn as far as Playa de Palma. Take a relaxing stroll and enjoy views of the cathedral, Bellver Castle, the luxury yachts in the Real Club Nutico of Palma, etc.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palma Aquarium: 4.1 km
  • Palma Cathedral: 4.1 km
  • Lonja de Palma: 4.9 km
  • Palma Auditorium: 5.7 km
  • Bellver Castle: 6.2 km
  • Banys Àrabs: 7.5 km
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 10.5 km
  • Palmanova beach: 13.5 km
  • Magaluf Beach: 14.6 km
  • Algaida: 15.3 km
  • Valldemossa: 18.7 km
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 19.9 km
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 24.4 km
  • Santuari de Lluc: 34 km
  • Oves de Campanet: 35.7 km
  • Palma Aquarium: 4.1 km
  • Palma Cathedral: 4.1 km
  • Lonja de Palma: 4.9 km
  • Palma Auditorium: 5.7 km
  • Bellver Castle: 6.2 km
  • Banys Àrabs: 7.5 km
  • University of the Balearic Islands: 10.5 km
  • Palmanova beach: 13.5 km
  • Magaluf Beach: 14.6 km
  • Algaida: 15.3 km
  • Valldemossa: 18.7 km
  • Serra de Tramuntana: 19.9 km
  • Can Prunera Museum of Modernism: 24.4 km
  • Santuari de Lluc: 34 km
  • Oves de Campanet: 35.7 km
  • Parc Natural de Mondrago: 47.1 km
  • Port d'Alcúdia: 49.4 km
  • Port de Pollença: 51.9 km
  • Cap de Formentor: 63.5 km
  • Castell de Capdepera: 66.5 km

Dining

Restaurant
In the UR Portofino restaurant you will find the best of Tuscan traditional cuisine, well-known for the most superior basic ingredients and its exquisitely simple recipes, not forgetting the special flavour added by top-quality olive oil. Visit our trattoria and enjoy the wide range of the "show cooking" as our chef prepares the appetizing "pasta fresca" or puts a succulent pizza into the oven. Of course, in the Portofino restaurant we have not forgotten the crowning feature of the best Italian cuisine - an exceptional wine cellar with select international wines; as the old Tuscan saying goes: "un pranzo senza vino a come un giorno senza sole" [a meal without wine is like a day without sun]. Visit our Portofino restaurant and appreciate the best of both worlds: a traditional Italian trattoria combined with all the comforts of modern service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val chinchilla
Exeter
17 Aug 2013

Fantastic mini break hotel

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, close to the airport and beach. There are some fabulous places to eat nearby. A good way to spend the day is to hire bikes and cycle into Palma. There are lovely cafes and bars to stop at along the way and enjoy the views Palma has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take lots of money!

Review of UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Allan C.
Denmark
29 Jul 2012

Lousy breakfast

The rooms are very small, the view over the sea are good but at the breakfast table we could get cheese and ham and nothing else. That it is 4 star hotel was a big surprise for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hildemor
Stockholm, Sweden
13 Jun 2012

Next to the beach

The location is quite good if you dont´t mind living next to the airport. 15 min by bus to Palma but it´s possible to walk along the car free waterfront all the way to the city. The hotel and it´s facilities are good but the rooms are very small, even the superior rooms. I also missed a mirror in my room as well as a bathroom shelf. WiFi connection is ok but it only works at ground level. This minuses should not occur in a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Es Baluard Contemporary Art Museum inside Palma´s old city wall. If your´re not into art try the fantastic roof terrace with an amazing view of the city.

Review of UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bente
Not Provided
30 Jun 2010

My friend an I had a great stay

My friend an I had a great stay at the Portofino Hotel. The staff were welcoming, smiling, serviceminded and helpfull. The hotel is modern with a very clean interiour. The atmosphere is friendly. Location is good, very close to the beach and you can either walk to Palma city or take the bus - which comes every 10 minute. This is a hotel I will recommend to others and if I visit Mallorca again - I will choose this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erika och Stefan
Göteborg
4 Aug 2014

Fint turkost designhotell nära stranden

Mycket fint välskött hotel med perfekt service och städning. Mysigt innergård med pool och restaurang. Endast 75 m till stranden och 50 m till mataffär och apotek. Ca 3,5 km in till centrala Palma. Hyr cykel (cykeluthyrning på hotellet) eller gå in på ca 45 min, fin väg med vacker utsikt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOS Suiza
Schlieren, Schweiz
18 Jun 2013

den erwartungen voll entsprochen

war mit einem kollegen dort; das hotel war ideal dafür (für meinen geschmack nichts für familien-ferien). ausgezeichnetes frühstücksbuffet, sehr freundliches personal, wireless funktioniert gut, pool ist angenehm... natürlich ist das hotel nicht geeignet für resort-ferien. der fluglärm war kein problem, da wir während dem tag nicht im hotel waren, durch die nacht kein problem. preis-leistung absolut top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Patron Lunares Cantina (Restaurant)

Review of UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dad007
suisse
31 Jul 2012

attention

même si cette hotel parait bien sur les photo c'est faux manque de discrétion entre les balcon propreté laisse a désiré et si vous aimer la cuisine italienne je vous le déconseille et le calme on en parle même pas 1avion décolle tous les 10min...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of UR Portofino Hotel Mallorca Island

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
16 Apr 2010

Atmosfera gradevole e accogliente,

Atmosfera gradevole e accogliente, ad un passo dalla spiaggia. Personale gentile e disponibile. Peccato non aver potuto osuffruire del servizio internet, non avendo un portatile appresso! Ci tornerei di sicuro!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes