€77.21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 23 Aug 2015 Check-out 24 Aug 2015

Ottoman Hotel Park

4 stars
View map of Kadirga Liman Cad, No:85 Sultanahmet, NO:85 SULTANAHMET, Istanbul, 34122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
City break

I booked this hotel for a weekend trip away with my sister to Istanbul. We wanted to stay somewhere... See full review

  • Elisabeth B.
  • 6 May 2015
A gem of a hotel

I chose this hotel using online reviews for me and my husband and we weren't disappointed upon... See full review

  • Happy Customer123
  • 24 Nov 2014
The late Ottoman age combined with the modern philosophy of todays life is reflected at the Ottoman Hotel Park, the newly renovated exclusive hotel located in the core of the historical peninsula in Istanbul. Offering you brand new luxurious rooms overlooking the magnificent Marmara Sea, Kadirga Park and the traditional district of Sultanahmet; Ottoman Hotel Park aims to redefine the approach to comfort and boutique services. With 4 deluxe, 11 superior and 23 standard rooms decorated in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme.

Ottoman Hotel Park Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Room with double and single bed including facilities like Air conditioning , Heating, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Hairdryer.Superior rooms are large and quiet with in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme style large beds and cozy decor and furniture. Bathroom is equipped with a Turkish Bath. Hygienic and orthopedic beds.
DELUXE - ROOM
Room with Double bed or 2 twins bed including facilities like Air conditioning , Heating, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Hairdryer.Deluxe rooms are large and quiet with in a French balcony, postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme style large beds and cozy decor and furniture. Bathroom is equipped with a Turkish Bath. Hygienic and orthopedic beds.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standars Room with Single bed including facilities like Air conditioning , Heating, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Hairdryer. Standard Rooms are with in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme style. Hygienic and orthopedic beds, rainshower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Ottoman Hotel Park location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.3 km
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.5 km
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.5 km
  • Blue Mosque: 0.6 km
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.7 km
  • Hagia Sophia: 1 km
  • Istanbul University: 1 km
  • Basilica Cistern: 1 km
  • Walls of Constantinople: 1 km
  • Galata Bridge: 1.1 km
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 1.2 km
  • Archaeology museum: 1.2 km
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 1.2 km
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 1.3 km
  • Topkapi Palace: 1.5 km
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.3 km
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.5 km
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.5 km
  • Blue Mosque: 0.6 km
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.7 km
  • Hagia Sophia: 1 km
  • Istanbul University: 1 km
  • Basilica Cistern: 1 km
  • Walls of Constantinople: 1 km
  • Galata Bridge: 1.1 km
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 1.2 km
  • Archaeology museum: 1.2 km
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 1.2 km
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 1.3 km
  • Topkapi Palace: 1.5 km
  • Bosphorus Strait: 1.5 km
  • Miniaturk: 1.6 km
  • Tünel: 1.7 km
  • Galata Tower: 2.4 km
  • Istanbul Modern Museum: 2.7 km
  • Golden Horn: 2.9 km
  • Istanbul Modern: 2.9 km
  • Maiden`s Tower: 3.1 km
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 3.7 km
  • Beyoglu: 3.9 km
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 3.9 km
  • Atatürk Cultural Center: 4.2 km
  • Haydarpaşa Terminal: 4.3 km
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 4.6 km
  • Dolmabahce Palace: 4.6 km
  • Spice Market: 4.7 km
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 5.5 km
  • Kadikoy: 6.2 km
  • Yildiz Park: 6.2 km
  • Ortakoy: 6.6 km
  • The Bosphorus Bridge: 8.2 km
  • Rumeli Hisarı: 11.3 km
  • Rumeli Fortress: 11.9 km
  • Sakip Sabanci Museum: 12.7 km
  • Emirgan Park: 13.5 km
  • Istanbul Aquarium: 15.1 km
  • The Princes' Islands: 18.6 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
14:00
Check-out:
13:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ottoman Hotel Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
  • * includes taxes

Ratings and reviews for Ottoman Hotel Park

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elisabeth B.
Business
N/A
6 May 2015

City break

I booked this hotel for a weekend trip away with my sister to Istanbul. We wanted to stay somewhere that was comfortable with a more individual boutique feel than some of the larger chains and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean and styled in a classic Ottoman feel with a modern twist. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. I emailed in advance to request the room be made up as a twin and got a prompt response and an offer of transfers and guides. We booked the transfer and a car was waiting for us on arrival. The reception staff also booked taxis and restaurants for us on request. The hotel is a little worn in places but is well appointed and spotlessly clean. A good array at breakfast left us spoiled for choice and breakfast taken on the terrace of the roof top restaurant was a delight, with a view across the old town and out to sea watching the many ferries and cargo ships crossing the strait. There are plenty of tavernas cafes and shops in the immediate vicinity and all the key tourist sights are no more than a 10 minute walk. The tram line is a short walk away right by the grand bazaar but be warned it is up a steep hill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Customer123
Business
London, United Kingdom
24 Nov 2014

A gem of a hotel

I chose this hotel using online reviews for me and my husband and we weren't disappointed upon arrival. There was a €30 euro transfer fee from ataturk airport to hotel which we opted to arrange and pay prior to arriving in Istanbul. The car used to pick us up was comfy and spacious. The hotel is located in Kadigir and is approximately a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and tram line where all the main tourist attractions are. If you want a good idea of how the hotel looks inside and outside then the photos provided by management are exactly that. The hotel was no different from the pictures on the hotel website. It really is that spot on. Breakfast is provided in the roof top restaurant. Breakfast includes eggs (scrambled and boiled), a few other hot Turkish food options like savoury pastries, cheese, olives, cucumbers, tomatoes, dried fruit, jam, butter, cream cheese, honeycomb, cereals, teas, coffees, breads, toast, cakes, sweet pastries, juices and water. The hotel staff are extremely friendly, helpful, beds are comfortable, everything is clean, nice facilities and I'd definitely recommend Ottoman Hotel Park and their sister hotel Ottoman Imperial which we stayed in on our last night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beebes
Business
Idaho
19 Nov 2014

family getaway

We booked three rooms at this hotel; it was a perfect location for our exploration of the city. The staff was extremely helpful and very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff The World Traveller
Business
Houston
17 Nov 2014

Great Hotel in Istanbul

We had a one night stopover in Istanbul and decided to stay at the Ottoman Hotel Park. The hotel facilities and the buffet breakfast are excellent. The only knock I have on the hotel is location. It is spectacularly located for visiting Kumkapi and its numerous Seafood restaurants (that is a short walk). However, if you want to visit the tourist destinations in Sultanahmet, the first thing that you will have to do after leaving the hotel is either take a cab or make a long walk uphill. If you don't mind an uphill slog or if you are in town for a one night stopover, this hotel is a great choice. If you will be in Istanbul for a few days and need a center of operations for tourist activities, you will probably wish that you weren't at the bottom of the hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Kumkapi (which is near the harbor and contains many of the Turkish seafood restaurants), It is a short walk from the hotel. Go out the front door, and take a right. Keep going for a few blocks until you see a street on your left with a lot of restaurants. I highly recommend either ordering from the menu or clarifying pricing when you order. If you aren't careful, you can easily find yourself with a larger bill than you expected.

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beebes
Business
Idaho
24 Jun 2014

Amazing staff

We had a wonderful family visit to Istanbul. The Ottoman Park Hotel was the ideal location for our group. The staff was exceptional in providing good advice and assistance. The breakfast buffet was not only beautifully presented but delicious, and it satisfied the palate of everyone in our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curious explorer
Business
Sunnyvale, California
25 Oct 2013

family vacation

Pros: - extremely helpful, courteous, informative staff - large shower bath with Turkish bath -good breakfast with great rooftop vie of the Bosporus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123Mars
Business
Ashgabat
25 Mar 2013

Great Hotel.

Excellent breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner menu not that good. Nice, clean room. I reserved a standard room, at my arrival the hotel had upgraded my room to a superior room with no extra charge. Very close to all the main attractions. I will definitely stay in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

only 7 min walking distance towards the grand bazaar you can find great and cheap restaurants.

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monsef
Business
Tunis, Tunisia
21 Dec 2012

Nice hotel

A small hotel with narrow hallways. Rooms are a bit small but are well furnished and cozy. Plenty of lighting. Staff very friendly and makes feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy57
Business
Florida
1 Jun 2012

Best Value in Istanbul

Between the location, ease of access, facilities, staff, and extraordinary restaurant on the top floor, this easily affordable hotel is probably the best value in all of Istanbul. We had a GREAT time there, and extended our stay in the city mostly on the strength of this hotel's hospitality. I couldn't have had a better experience. The staff was beyond helpful, and the room itself was one of the best we've seen in our recent travels. The restaurant, however, is perhaps our favorite single feature of the establishment! Magnificent dinners and breakfasts! Highly, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner in this restaurant is extraordinary, and highly affordable.

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdoug
Business
Washington, DC, USA
11 Mar 2012

Trip to Istanbul

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and decorative. It had neatest shower we have ever seen...felt like you were being rained on. The included breakfast was also great and had a view of the water. The location is not great in the sense that there are not any other hotels in the area (it is a residential neighborhood) and the concierge initially told us a less attractive path for walking towards town than one we discovered on our own (walk towards the Four Seasons to get to the Blue Mosque rather than directly uphill out of the hotel). Overall, we were pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to have dinner at 360! It has a view of the entire city and is one of the coolest spots you will find.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes