€58.01 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 15 Jan 2015 Check-out 18 Jan 2015

Ottoman Hotel Park

4 stars
Kadirga Liman Cad, No:85 Sultanahmet, NO:85 SULTANAHMET, Istanbul, 34122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
A gem of a hotel

I chose this hotel using online reviews for me and my husband and we weren't disappointed upon... See full review

  • Happy Customer123
  • 24 Nov 2014
family vacation

Pros: - extremely helpful, courteous, informative staff - large shower bath with Turkish bath -good... See full review

  • curious explorer
  • 25 Oct 2013
The late Ottoman age combined with the modern philosophy of todays life is reflected at the Ottoman Hotel Park, the newly renovated exclusive hotel located in the core of the historical peninsula in Istanbul. Offering you brand new luxurious rooms overlooking the magnificent Marmara Sea, Kadirga Park and the traditional district of Sultanahmet; Ottoman Hotel Park aims to redefine the approach to comfort and boutique services. With 4 deluxe, 11 superior and 23 standard rooms decorated in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme.

Ottoman Hotel Park Rooms

SUPERIOR - ROOM
Room with double and single bed including facilities like Air conditioning , Heating, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Hairdryer.Superior rooms are large and quiet with in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme style large beds and cozy decor and furniture. Bathroom is equipped with a Turkish Bath. Hygienic and orthopedic beds.
DELUXE - ROOM
Room with Double bed or 2 twins bed including facilities like Air conditioning , Heating, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Hairdryer.Deluxe rooms are large and quiet with in a French balcony, postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme style large beds and cozy decor and furniture. Bathroom is equipped with a Turkish Bath. Hygienic and orthopedic beds.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standars Room with Single bed including facilities like Air conditioning , Heating, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Hairdryer. Standard Rooms are with in a postmodern Ottoman and Turkish theme style. Hygienic and orthopedic beds, rainshower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

41.0051 28.9695
Area served
Istanbul.
Nearby airports
Ataturk Yesilkoy 15 km, Sabiha Gokcen Kurtkoy 30 km.
Area description
Ottoman Hotel located in the core of the historical peninsula in Sultanahmet, Istanbul.

Nearby points of interest

  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.3 km
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.5 km
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.5 km
  • Blue Mosque: 0.6 km
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.7 km
  • Hagia Sophia: 1 km
  • Istanbul University: 1 km
  • Basilica Cistern: 1 km
  • Walls of Constantinople: 1 km
  • Galata Bridge: 1.1 km
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 1.2 km
  • Archaeology museum: 1.2 km
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 1.2 km
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 1.3 km
  • Topkapi Palace: 1.5 km
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.3 km
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.5 km
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.5 km
  • Blue Mosque: 0.6 km
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.7 km
  • Hagia Sophia: 1 km
  • Istanbul University: 1 km
  • Basilica Cistern: 1 km
  • Walls of Constantinople: 1 km
  • Galata Bridge: 1.1 km
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 1.2 km
  • Archaeology museum: 1.2 km
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 1.2 km
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 1.3 km
  • Topkapi Palace: 1.5 km
  • Bosphorus Strait: 1.5 km
  • Miniaturk: 1.6 km
  • Tünel: 1.7 km
  • Galata Tower: 2.4 km
  • Istanbul Modern Museum: 2.7 km
  • Golden Horn: 2.9 km
  • Istanbul Modern: 2.9 km
  • Maiden`s Tower: 3.1 km
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 3.7 km
  • Beyoglu: 3.9 km
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 3.9 km
  • Atatürk Cultural Center: 4.2 km
  • Haydarpaşa Terminal: 4.3 km
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 4.6 km
  • Dolmabahce Palace: 4.6 km
  • Spice Market: 4.7 km
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 5.5 km
  • Kadikoy: 6.2 km
  • Yildiz Park: 6.2 km
  • Ortakoy: 6.6 km
  • The Bosphorus Bridge: 8.2 km
  • Rumeli Hisarı: 11.3 km
  • Rumeli Fortress: 11.9 km
  • Sakip Sabanci Museum: 12.7 km
  • Emirgan Park: 13.5 km
  • Istanbul Aquarium: 15.1 km
  • The Princes' Islands: 18.6 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ottoman Hotel Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Ottoman Hotel Park

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Customer123
Business
London, United Kingdom
24 Nov 2014

A gem of a hotel

I chose this hotel using online reviews for me and my husband and we weren't disappointed upon arrival. There was a €30 euro transfer fee from ataturk airport to hotel which we opted to arrange and pay prior to arriving in Istanbul. The car used to pick us up was comfy and spacious. The hotel is located in Kadigir and is approximately a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and tram line where all the main tourist attractions are. If you want a good idea of how the hotel looks inside and outside then the photos provided by management are exactly that. The hotel was no different from the pictures on the hotel website. It really is that spot on. Breakfast is provided in the roof top restaurant. Breakfast includes eggs (scrambled and boiled), a few other hot Turkish food options like savoury pastries, cheese, olives, cucumbers, tomatoes, dried fruit, jam, butter, cream cheese, honeycomb, cereals, teas, coffees, breads, toast, cakes, sweet pastries, juices and water. The hotel staff are extremely friendly, helpful, beds are comfortable, everything is clean, nice facilities and I'd definitely recommend Ottoman Hotel Park and their sister hotel Ottoman Imperial which we stayed in on our last night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beebes
Business
Idaho
19 Nov 2014

family getaway

We booked three rooms at this hotel; it was a perfect location for our exploration of the city. The staff was extremely helpful and very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff The World Traveller
Business
Houston
17 Nov 2014

Great Hotel in Istanbul

We had a one night stopover in Istanbul and decided to stay at the Ottoman Hotel Park. The hotel facilities and the buffet breakfast are excellent. The only knock I have on the hotel is location. It is spectacularly located for visiting Kumkapi and its numerous Seafood restaurants (that is a short walk). However, if you want to visit the tourist destinations in Sultanahmet, the first thing that you will have to do after leaving the hotel is either take a cab or make a long walk uphill. If you don't mind an uphill slog or if you are in town for a one night stopover, this hotel is a great choice. If you will be in Istanbul for a few days and need a center of operations for tourist activities, you will probably wish that you weren't at the bottom of the hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Kumkapi (which is near the harbor and contains many of the Turkish seafood restaurants), It is a short walk from the hotel. Go out the front door, and take a right. Keep going for a few blocks until you see a street on your left with a lot of restaurants. I highly recommend either ordering from the menu or clarifying pricing when you order. If you aren't careful, you can easily find yourself with a larger bill than you expected.

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beebes
Business
Idaho
24 Jun 2014

Amazing staff

We had a wonderful family visit to Istanbul. The Ottoman Park Hotel was the ideal location for our group. The staff was exceptional in providing good advice and assistance. The breakfast buffet was not only beautifully presented but delicious, and it satisfied the palate of everyone in our group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran USA
Business
Valencia, Spain
7 Jan 2014

Excelent Price

Short experience, well located, good restauranf, really good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
curious explorer
Business
Sunnyvale, California
25 Oct 2013

family vacation

Pros: - extremely helpful, courteous, informative staff - large shower bath with Turkish bath -good breakfast with great rooftop vie of the Bosporus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123Mars
Business
Ashgabat
25 Mar 2013

Great Hotel.

Excellent breakfast buffet. Lunch and dinner menu not that good. Nice, clean room. I reserved a standard room, at my arrival the hotel had upgraded my room to a superior room with no extra charge. Very close to all the main attractions. I will definitely stay in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

only 7 min walking distance towards the grand bazaar you can find great and cheap restaurants.

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monsef
Business
Tunis, Tunisia
21 Dec 2012

Nice hotel

A small hotel with narrow hallways. Rooms are a bit small but are well furnished and cozy. Plenty of lighting. Staff very friendly and makes feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucas3lucas
Business
Miami FL
26 Nov 2012

GREAT DEAL

It´s hard to define the Ottoman Park Hotel. For instance, it is important to mention that this is no 5 star luxury hotel, nevertheless, it is to be considered a GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! The LOCATION is very good. It seems unthinkable to stay anywhere outside Sultanhamed neighborhood, if yours is a vacation trip. The hotel is not located on the must clean or nicest part of the historical Istanbul, but it is definitely close to everything. In many reviews you´ll find comments regarding the uphill walk to every site. Nevertheless we used a taxi ride every morning to get there, and then a confortable downhill walk at night. Make sure you get back earlier than 10 PM as it seems unsafe to do it later. You´ll find groups of men drinking in the street and it seems safer to avoid that situation. The STAFF is ULTRAPOLITE, and always willing to help. The FOOD is just fine. Let´s say you wont find anything extraordinary, but every basic is there. For breakfast buffet; eggs, milk, coffee, bread, honey, jam and some cereal. The ROOMS are quite good for European standards. Sufficient space for 2 people and 4 big suitcases. :o) The most positive thing about this place, is a feeling of attention. You feel like there’s someone thinking 24/7, how could I make my costumers happy? Courtesy bottle of wine! Courtesy fruit platter, complementary Turkish delights..... No power adapter??? no problem, they have one for you!! Drawbacks: We found some urine stains on the WC. Internet was off for 2 days The driver of the shuttle service that took us back to the airport when leaving was falling asleep while driving!!! Scary dangerous!! We had just one small bottle of water as a hotel compliment during a 7 day stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ottoman Hotel Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy57
Business
Florida
1 Jun 2012

Best Value in Istanbul

Between the location, ease of access, facilities, staff, and extraordinary restaurant on the top floor, this easily affordable hotel is probably the best value in all of Istanbul. We had a GREAT time there, and extended our stay in the city mostly on the strength of this hotel's hospitality. I couldn't have had a better experience. The staff was beyond helpful, and the room itself was one of the best we've seen in our recent travels. The restaurant, however, is perhaps our favorite single feature of the establishment! Magnificent dinners and breakfasts! Highly, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner in this restaurant is extraordinary, and highly affordable.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes