€68.71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Jun 2015 Check-out 15 Jun 2015

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
View map of 40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patsy ann
Business
england
7 Nov 2012

Good for stop over

Could do with a few repairs, walls both side of window in bedroom had cracks, however they were not a problem room comfortable and clean. All public areas clean. Staff at hotel were fantastic nothing too much trouble, always willing to help, Breakfast very nice indeed and the evening meal well presented and excellently cooked. This was my second visit to the hotel and would certainly go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Free
Business
Dublin
27 Oct 2012

One night in Belfast

Using our Free Travel, we went to Belfast and wanted a good-value central hotel. Day's fitted the bill perfectly and the staff were charming and helpful. A useful tip is that there is a free train connection between Central Station and Victoria Station which is right beside Day's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

While the restaurant in Day's looked very good, we prefer to 'eat out' when possible. We went to Ginger Bistro, further along Hope street and had a great meal.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peggy
Business
Liverpool
25 Oct 2012

Girly Getaway

we had a great weekend staff really good Belfast is great but a bit expensive would do it all again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Weatherspoons is half the price of most other bars

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. S.
Business
Limerick, Southern Ireland
7 Oct 2012

Excellent

My wife ,youngest son and myself were highly pleased with our 3 nights' stay and will certainly return in 2013. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. I would be unable to suggest any improvements and am quite content with its standard of cleanliness etc. as it is at present. We visited the Titanic Centre, Belfast Castle,Cave Hill and of course some shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very convenient to shopping and restaurants and parking is most satisfactory.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcelle
Business
South Africa
25 Sep 2012

Well situated within walking distance of restaurants and shops

We had a triple room (double bed and a stretcher for our adult son). Were initially a bit dubious when we were informed of the stretcher and the comfort it would provide. In fact it proved to be very comportable as a full mattress is placed on the strecher and was as comfortable as any single bed would be. The en suite room was very comfortable and clean and staff were very helpfull and friendly. Very good value for money breakfast as an optional extra. Can recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FoxyLady1
Business
New Jersey, USA
18 Sep 2012

Pretty Good

Our stay here was as expected. Staff is very friendly, Price was VERY good for a young couple like us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. As in many Irish hotels, NO AIR CONDITIONING. And it was a HOT night! The absolute best thing about this hotel though is its location!! Walking distance to the bus station (half a block), the Crown Bar Saloon & Grand Opera House (1 block). A good amount of location only a few blocks away. Very conveinant. Would definitely reccommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fliss
Business
Yorkshire uk
22 Aug 2012

Nothing special

Greeting from the male deputy manager appalling but luckily the receptionist has done a lesson in customer service course. Room basic, carpets and strangely light fittings stained, shower blocked with what looked liked 6 months worth of hair! Our room was at the back of the hotel and if you want the window open for a bit of fresh air you have to put up with the staff entrance being slammed at all hours. Luckily we only paid £39 any more then that and I'd want a refund!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carousel Nut
Business
PA
17 Aug 2012

Home of the Titanic

Our grandson has been a Titanic sience the 2nd. grade, when they studed it in school. He is now 14 years old. He loved everyminute if the experience. Our hotel was besides the bus/traun terminal, so it was very convient to move around the city. We purchased tickets for the new muesum at the welcome center. Definatly get them ahead of time, or you might now get in, when you want to. Good idea to purchase them on line. We spent at least 5 hours at the Titanc muesum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Bee
Business
Dublin, Ireland
31 Jul 2012

Great Value Break!

I went with my two teenage daughters and they provided an additional bed so that we could stay in the same room, unfortunately the first night my daughter slept in it, was awful, however we told the reception the next day and they replaced it straight away, no complaints. I found the facilities basic but very acceptable, free wifi definitely helped. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is great as it is in easy reach of most things in Belfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. An addition of a bar fridge in the rooms would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your sightseeing tours through the hotel as it saves time and is good value.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MollieOc
Business
Davevport, Iowa
5 Jul 2012

Convenience and pleasant service

The Day,s Hotel in Belfast was convenient to the downtown. We had same difficulty with the reservation, our fault, and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The price was great forthe convenience. Clean also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes