€40.97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Jan 2015 Check-out 16 Jan 2015

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
41 reviews
Nice Price and Quality

Was looking for a hotel within Belfast city center, at a price that won't break the bank. Saw the... See full review

  • Deeone
  • 4 Nov 2014
Really nice hotel

This hotel was a lot more than i expected for the price i paid. Maybe that is because i was just... See full review

  • SherandMom
  • 29 Oct 2014
Days Hotel in Belfast offers great value for money in a superb location in the City Centre. Just off Belfasts Golden Mile, many of the city's shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door step. In addition to the 250 non smoking ensuite bedrooms which include complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, Modem points, Power shower and hair dryer, the hotel also provides a restaurant, bar, and a large meeting room. Within 5 minutes of hotel are some of Belfasts major attractions: the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. We provide free Wi-Fi. The hotel is ideally located for all transport links as it is right beside the Great Victoria Street Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

54.5934 -5.9336
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.4 km
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 km
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 km
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 km
  • Odyssey Arena: 1.1 km
  • Shankill Road: 1.3 km
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 km
  • Ulster Museum: 1.5 km
  • Windsor Park: 2.3 km
  • Malone Road: 2.8 km
  • Cave Hill: 6.4 km
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 6.7 km
  • Stormont Castle: 6.7 km
  • Belfast Lough: 14.2 km
  • Carrickfergus: 16.2 km
  • Aurora Building: 0.4 km
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 km
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 km
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 km
  • Odyssey Arena: 1.1 km
  • Shankill Road: 1.3 km
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 km
  • Ulster Museum: 1.5 km
  • Windsor Park: 2.3 km
  • Malone Road: 2.8 km
  • Cave Hill: 6.4 km
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 6.7 km
  • Stormont Castle: 6.7 km
  • Belfast Lough: 14.2 km
  • Carrickfergus: 16.2 km
  • St. George'S Market: 38.2 km
  • Stranraer: 67.3 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Belfast City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FoxyLady1
Business
New Jersey, USA
18 Sep 2012

Pretty Good

Our stay here was as expected. Staff is very friendly, Price was VERY good for a young couple like us. The rooms were comfortable and clean. As in many Irish hotels, NO AIR CONDITIONING. And it was a HOT night! The absolute best thing about this hotel though is its location!! Walking distance to the bus station (half a block), the Crown Bar Saloon & Grand Opera House (1 block). A good amount of location only a few blocks away. Very conveinant. Would definitely reccommend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fliss
Business
Yorkshire uk
22 Aug 2012

Nothing special

Greeting from the male deputy manager appalling but luckily the receptionist has done a lesson in customer service course. Room basic, carpets and strangely light fittings stained, shower blocked with what looked liked 6 months worth of hair! Our room was at the back of the hotel and if you want the window open for a bit of fresh air you have to put up with the staff entrance being slammed at all hours. Luckily we only paid £39 any more then that and I'd want a refund!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carousel Nut
Business
PA
17 Aug 2012

Home of the Titanic

Our grandson has been a Titanic sience the 2nd. grade, when they studed it in school. He is now 14 years old. He loved everyminute if the experience. Our hotel was besides the bus/traun terminal, so it was very convient to move around the city. We purchased tickets for the new muesum at the welcome center. Definatly get them ahead of time, or you might now get in, when you want to. Good idea to purchase them on line. We spent at least 5 hours at the Titanc muesum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Bee
Business
Dublin, Ireland
31 Jul 2012

Great Value Break!

I went with my two teenage daughters and they provided an additional bed so that we could stay in the same room, unfortunately the first night my daughter slept in it, was awful, however we told the reception the next day and they replaced it straight away, no complaints. I found the facilities basic but very acceptable, free wifi definitely helped. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is great as it is in easy reach of most things in Belfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. An addition of a bar fridge in the rooms would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your sightseeing tours through the hotel as it saves time and is good value.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MollieOc
Business
Davevport, Iowa
5 Jul 2012

Convenience and pleasant service

The Day,s Hotel in Belfast was convenient to the downtown. We had same difficulty with the reservation, our fault, and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The price was great forthe convenience. Clean also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellie
Business
Basildon, Essex
15 Jun 2012

Staff were brilliant!

The staff were excellent. The girls on check in were friendly and helpful. They checked us in and out politely and efficiently and on top of that they answered all of my questions, drew me maps when i needed directions and even looked after my phone when i left it in my room! The hotel is huge and was easy to find at the end of the day when we were desperate for some rest! The room was very basic but it suited our needs. There were some roadworks outside and lots of graffiti around but it was more interesting than ugly. It was very noisy as it was in the middle of the city but then it was so easy to walk to shops, restaurants, the cinema and the museum! We were really pleased with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the hotel for a map of Belfast! We were given one on our last day and it was so helpful! Would have saved a lot of walking round in circles!

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin1264
Business
Connecticut, USA
25 Apr 2012

Very Reasonable!!!

The Days Hotel was very adequate as far as price and room size/comfort. I felt the breakfast was overpriced. We did have a problem with our shower drain and had to request for it to be fixed four times before all was ok. Overall, our stay was satisfactory and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to the City Centre where you can access everything. Also, the staff is very willing to help with taxis, buses, etc.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rned
Business
Galway, Co. Galway, Ireland
27 Feb 2012

excellent value

days hotel is excellent value for accomadition ,breakfast is a bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice breakfast available at spires cafe starting 3.65 stg for a ulster fry

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smalltalk
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
22 Feb 2012

Good location, great customer service, free car parking

I was very impressed with this budget hotel. I would have given it top marks but the bathroom sink in my room was filthy, i.e. full of dirty gunge that had not been cleaned out, so I had to move rooms. Besides that, it was good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short to restaurants and into town. Free overnight parking and some of the next day

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HITRT
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
15 Nov 2011

Helpful

Free parking nextdoor, staff bending backwards to help, location focal to Belfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes