€40.97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Jan 2015 Check-out 16 Jan 2015

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
41 reviews
Nice Price and Quality

Was looking for a hotel within Belfast city center, at a price that won't break the bank. Saw the... See full review

  • Deeone
  • 4 Nov 2014
Really nice hotel

This hotel was a lot more than i expected for the price i paid. Maybe that is because i was just... See full review

  • SherandMom
  • 29 Oct 2014
Days Hotel in Belfast offers great value for money in a superb location in the City Centre. Just off Belfasts Golden Mile, many of the city's shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door step. In addition to the 250 non smoking ensuite bedrooms which include complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, Modem points, Power shower and hair dryer, the hotel also provides a restaurant, bar, and a large meeting room. Within 5 minutes of hotel are some of Belfasts major attractions: the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. We provide free Wi-Fi. The hotel is ideally located for all transport links as it is right beside the Great Victoria Street Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

54.5934 -5.9336
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.4 km
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 km
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 km
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 km
  • Odyssey Arena: 1.1 km
  • Shankill Road: 1.3 km
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 km
  • Ulster Museum: 1.5 km
  • Windsor Park: 2.3 km
  • Malone Road: 2.8 km
  • Cave Hill: 6.4 km
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 6.7 km
  • Stormont Castle: 6.7 km
  • Belfast Lough: 14.2 km
  • Carrickfergus: 16.2 km
  • Aurora Building: 0.4 km
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 km
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 km
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 km
  • Odyssey Arena: 1.1 km
  • Shankill Road: 1.3 km
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 km
  • Ulster Museum: 1.5 km
  • Windsor Park: 2.3 km
  • Malone Road: 2.8 km
  • Cave Hill: 6.4 km
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 6.7 km
  • Stormont Castle: 6.7 km
  • Belfast Lough: 14.2 km
  • Carrickfergus: 16.2 km
  • St. George'S Market: 38.2 km
  • Stranraer: 67.3 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Belfast City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gixer
Business
ireland
27 Feb 2011

not impressed,

carpets in hallway were filty and i doubt the seen a vacum cleaner or carpet cleaner since the that they were fitted, and the build up of dust on the carpets in the bedrooms was disgusting, the bathroom was reasonably clean but the shower kept blocking and water wouldnt release for a good few mins, cleaning staff were knocking on the door at 8:15 am to see if we wanted our room cleaned, there was litter on the carpets in corridor for the duration of our 2 day stay,several members of staff passed by this and failed to pick it up, food in the main restaurant was ok, breakfast bar was average, there was an option for bar food which we got, and this was heated in the microwave and was one of the worst things ive ever tasted, i sent this back goa refund but no apology of the girl that served me, but a manager did apoliges some time later, this is a below average hotel, location is good but i would not recommend it to anyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jgmann
Business
Boston, RI
30 Oct 2010

Days in Belfast, NI

Hotel was clean & staff were friendly. Great location, easy to get around Belfast & the local sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA Woman
Business
Los Angeles
4 Sep 2010

Days Inn

I am doing research and it was fair at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest
Business
Dunoon, Scotland
18 Aug 2010

Unbeatable Location for the price

Excellent in every respect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rupe
Business
houston texas
9 Mar 2010

Review of Day Hotel Belfast

Good, low cost hotel with great location. Good restaurant, but better ones within walking distance. Clean rooms. Hard mattress. Quiet and friendly atmosphere. Recommeded if you are on a budget or just don't want to waste money on unnecessary luxuries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle bus from th International Airport only costs 10 pounds round trip. compared to 60 pounds by taxi. The bus station is right across the street from the hotel.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st louis MO
22 Feb 2010

Very hardworking and accommodating staff

just passing through belfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Richland, WA
18 Oct 2009

Hotel in Belfast

Ferry was 8 hours late getting in so we checked in at 11:30 PM and checked out at Noon the next day. Was convenient and clean. Did get breakfast even though we were late and hadn't said we wanted it. Close to shopping and bus terminal (to Dublin).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs. CO
3 Sep 2009

Good value

There's still a lot of politically dominated signage in Belfast, but thta's life in NI. The city tour was good and worthwile-lots of Titantic connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart, Florida
26 Aug 2009

Great location

Arrived Belfast without a place to stay---checked a number of hotels and found them very expensive. Contacted Orbitz and in minutes had a room at Days Hotel, and when checking in, found that our price for the room was much lower than others were paying--the clerk was surprised at the amount we were paying. With the weak dollar, this was a big help for us. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aren & Erin
Business
Alaska
20 Aug 2009

great value all around

This is a great location and a great room for the price. Staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean and fairly quiet. I have a feeling all beds in europe probably are going to be uncomfortable to me, but that was my only complaint about the hotel. A big positive for me was that the hotel bar was open until 1am every night, while most pubs around the area were closing at 11:45pm on weekdays. they had a restaurant, but no room service, which isn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bridge port pub, is a short walk. discount pub, good service and super cheap beer/drinks/food.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes