€40.67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Sep 2014 Check-out 15 Sep 2014

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Good Value but there's no free parking

I understand that a lot of hotels cannot offer free parking and it would have been fine with me if... See full review

  • Rodgers That
  • 9 Jul 2014
Simple weekend accommodation

When I first checked in, the staff were very helpful. Confusingly there was a spare bed in my room,... See full review

  • VerityB
  • 1 Mar 2014
Days Hotel in Belfast offers great value for money in a superb location in the City Centre. Providing quality 3 star bedroom accommodation just off Belfasts Golden Mile, many of the Citys shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door step. In addition to the 250 nonsmoking ensuite bedrooms which include complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, Modem points, Power shower and Hair dryer, the hotel also provides a 150 seat restaurant, a hotel bar, and a large meeting room. Within 5 minutes of hotel are some of Belfasts major attractions, the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. We now provide free WiFi, the hotel is also ideally located for all transport links as it is right beside the Great Victoria Street Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive. Guests who wish to pay by cash on arrival must produce identification- accepted forms are valid Passport/Driving Licence only. A 50.00GDP security deposit per room is required on all cash bookings and will be returned on the satisfactory inspection of the room.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Belfast City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

54.5934 -5.9336
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.4 km
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 km
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 km
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 km
  • Odyssey Arena: 1.1 km
  • Shankill Road: 1.3 km
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 km
  • Ulster Museum: 1.5 km
  • Windsor Park: 2.3 km
  • Malone Road: 2.8 km
  • Cave Hill: 6.4 km
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 6.7 km
  • Stormont Castle: 6.7 km
  • Belfast Lough: 14.2 km
  • Carrickfergus: 16.2 km
  • Aurora Building: 0.4 km
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 km
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 km
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 km
  • Odyssey Arena: 1.1 km
  • Shankill Road: 1.3 km
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 km
  • Ulster Museum: 1.5 km
  • Windsor Park: 2.3 km
  • Malone Road: 2.8 km
  • Cave Hill: 6.4 km
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 6.7 km
  • Stormont Castle: 6.7 km
  • Belfast Lough: 14.2 km
  • Carrickfergus: 16.2 km
  • St. George'S Market: 38.2 km
  • Stranraer: 67.3 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MollieOc
Davevport, Iowa
5 Jul 2012

Convenience and pleasant service

The Day,s Hotel in Belfast was convenient to the downtown. We had same difficulty with the reservation, our fault, and the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The price was great forthe convenience. Clean also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hooray
brisbane australia
27 Jun 2012

Fantastic location especially if driving

really enjoyed our stay here. very helpful staff. Short walk to the centre of the city. Restuarant meals good and comparable prices to other places in town. The parking is outside but free and works really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hop on hop off bus goes past the hotel and you can get on and pay. Its great value. Do the whole trip first have a look and then decide where you would like to look at closer

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellie
Basildon, Essex
15 Jun 2012

Staff were brilliant!

The staff were excellent. The girls on check in were friendly and helpful. They checked us in and out politely and efficiently and on top of that they answered all of my questions, drew me maps when i needed directions and even looked after my phone when i left it in my room! The hotel is huge and was easy to find at the end of the day when we were desperate for some rest! The room was very basic but it suited our needs. There were some roadworks outside and lots of graffiti around but it was more interesting than ugly. It was very noisy as it was in the middle of the city but then it was so easy to walk to shops, restaurants, the cinema and the museum! We were really pleased with it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the hotel for a map of Belfast! We were given one on our last day and it was so helpful! Would have saved a lot of walking round in circles!

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
6026
Huddersfield, UK
31 May 2012

A great base in the city

Our party of four, including one disabled person found this well located hotel ideal for a short visit to Belfast. We couldn't have been more welcome and all the delights of the city were only a short distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin1264
Connecticut, USA
25 Apr 2012

Very Reasonable!!!

The Days Hotel was very adequate as far as price and room size/comfort. I felt the breakfast was overpriced. We did have a problem with our shower drain and had to request for it to be fixed four times before all was ok. Overall, our stay was satisfactory and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to the City Centre where you can access everything. Also, the staff is very willing to help with taxis, buses, etc.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Nonymous
Ireland
29 Mar 2012

great hotel in Belfast city centre

great hotel, low price, in the middle of Belfast centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great bar under the hotel, drinks only 2 GBP.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rned
Business
Galway, Co. Galway, Ireland
27 Feb 2012

excellent value

days hotel is excellent value for accomadition ,breakfast is a bit expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

nice breakfast available at spires cafe starting 3.65 stg for a ulster fry

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smalltalk
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
22 Feb 2012

Good location, great customer service, free car parking

I was very impressed with this budget hotel. I would have given it top marks but the bathroom sink in my room was filthy, i.e. full of dirty gunge that had not been cleaned out, so I had to move rooms. Besides that, it was good value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short to restaurants and into town. Free overnight parking and some of the next day

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HITRT
New Orleans, Louisiana
15 Nov 2011

Helpful

Free parking nextdoor, staff bending backwards to help, location focal to Belfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gixer
ireland
27 Feb 2011

not impressed,

carpets in hallway were filty and i doubt the seen a vacum cleaner or carpet cleaner since the that they were fitted, and the build up of dust on the carpets in the bedrooms was disgusting, the bathroom was reasonably clean but the shower kept blocking and water wouldnt release for a good few mins, cleaning staff were knocking on the door at 8:15 am to see if we wanted our room cleaned, there was litter on the carpets in corridor for the duration of our 2 day stay,several members of staff passed by this and failed to pick it up, food in the main restaurant was ok, breakfast bar was average, there was an option for bar food which we got, and this was heated in the microwave and was one of the worst things ive ever tasted, i sent this back goa refund but no apology of the girl that served me, but a manager did apoliges some time later, this is a below average hotel, location is good but i would not recommend it to anyone,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes