€40.67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Sep 2014 Check-out 15 Sep 2014

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Good Value but there's no free parking

I understand that a lot of hotels cannot offer free parking and it would have been fine with me if... See full review

  • Rodgers That
  • 9 Jul 2014
Simple weekend accommodation

When I first checked in, the staff were very helpful. Confusingly there was a spare bed in my room,... See full review

  • VerityB
  • 1 Mar 2014
Days Hotel in Belfast offers great value for money in a superb location in the City Centre. Providing quality 3 star bedroom accommodation just off Belfasts Golden Mile, many of the Citys shops, restaurants, attractions and nightlife are right on your door step. In addition to the 250 nonsmoking ensuite bedrooms which include complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, Modem points, Power shower and Hair dryer, the hotel also provides a 150 seat restaurant, a hotel bar, and a large meeting room. Within 5 minutes of hotel are some of Belfasts major attractions, the City Hall, Grand Opera House, the Waterfront Hall, Queens University Belfast, Odyssey Arena and the Ulster Museum. We now provide free WiFi, the hotel is also ideally located for all transport links as it is right beside the Great Victoria Street Station, Central Station is just 2 minutes away, and the City Airport and Ferry Terminals are within 10 minutes drive. Guests who wish to pay by cash on arrival must produce identification- accepted forms are valid Passport/Driving Licence only. A 50.00GDP security deposit per room is required on all cash bookings and will be returned on the satisfactory inspection of the room.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Belfast City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

54.5934 -5.9336
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.4 km
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 km
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 km
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 km
  • Odyssey Arena: 1.1 km
  • Shankill Road: 1.3 km
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 km
  • Ulster Museum: 1.5 km
  • Windsor Park: 2.3 km
  • Malone Road: 2.8 km
  • Cave Hill: 6.4 km
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 6.7 km
  • Stormont Castle: 6.7 km
  • Belfast Lough: 14.2 km
  • Carrickfergus: 16.2 km
  • Aurora Building: 0.4 km
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 km
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 km
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 km
  • Odyssey Arena: 1.1 km
  • Shankill Road: 1.3 km
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 km
  • Ulster Museum: 1.5 km
  • Windsor Park: 2.3 km
  • Malone Road: 2.8 km
  • Cave Hill: 6.4 km
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 6.7 km
  • Stormont Castle: 6.7 km
  • Belfast Lough: 14.2 km
  • Carrickfergus: 16.2 km
  • St. George'S Market: 38.2 km
  • Stranraer: 67.3 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 87
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMMI
IiRELAND
17 Jun 2013

just OK

There was no parking at the hotel and they advertised free parking I had to park in a multi story across the road and was charged £6 . The room was just Ok The bed linen was riped and frayed. The Hair-dryer was not working and wad a fire risk when you turned it on it Glowed Red.. There was a great big crack on the wall in the bedroom. The Breakfast was unbelievable bad and very expensive for very bad food and service. £19.50 for one cooked and 2 continental breakfast. Will not be Back. The only good point was the Bar staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chef4646
NY
9 Apr 2013

mediocre at best

I had stayed at this Days Hotel 2 yrs ago and was very satisfied. This was definitely not the same hotel! Upon check in we were "greeted" by two women at the desk who ignored my son and I for 30-45 sec while we stood there- never even looking us in the eye. Sylwia was one and the other was a front desk manager who had been there 2 yrs ago. The toilet didn't flush well, the shower didn't drain, there were hairs in my bed when I pulled back the sheets, and our wake up call to catch our departure flight never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring good walking shoes- it's a great city and you'll want to do it on foot!

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lizabeth
downings
7 Apr 2013

disappointing hotel

just ok nothing special very basic room very warm staff not overly welcoming with the exception of one lady who I think was a room maid who was very friendly to our children .She is a a lovely lady I think her name is valerie .Our initial impression was one of disbelief of the amount of loyalist flags in the area I guess the hotel has little or no power over this but it could be very off putting to tourists.i t does not come near the quality of the premier inn .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

city centre within a few minutes walk

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best mum
Tipperary
30 Dec 2012

Good

Very happy with my stay there. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
malaysia
29 Oct 2012

Good location

we stayed here for 3 nights . we got a room which had unfunctional sink but they changed when we made a compliant. everything is good except wash room which can't dry out overight. need pay more attention to washroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. S.
Limerick, Southern Ireland
7 Oct 2012

Excellent

My wife ,youngest son and myself were highly pleased with our 3 nights' stay and will certainly return in 2013. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. I would be unable to suggest any improvements and am quite content with its standard of cleanliness etc. as it is at present. We visited the Titanic Centre, Belfast Castle,Cave Hill and of course some shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very convenient to shopping and restaurants and parking is most satisfactory.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcelle
South Africa
25 Sep 2012

Well situated within walking distance of restaurants and shops

We had a triple room (double bed and a stretcher for our adult son). Were initially a bit dubious when we were informed of the stretcher and the comfort it would provide. In fact it proved to be very comportable as a full mattress is placed on the strecher and was as comfortable as any single bed would be. The en suite room was very comfortable and clean and staff were very helpfull and friendly. Very good value for money breakfast as an optional extra. Can recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reece
Longford
28 Aug 2012

easy access, great location

got to the hotel without a hitch. Parked the car and walked everywhere. Great location ,would deffinetely reccommend to a friend. Busy hotel all the time , very friendly staff. Thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carousel Nut
PA
17 Aug 2012

Home of the Titanic

Our grandson has been a Titanic sience the 2nd. grade, when they studed it in school. He is now 14 years old. He loved everyminute if the experience. Our hotel was besides the bus/traun terminal, so it was very convient to move around the city. We purchased tickets for the new muesum at the welcome center. Definatly get them ahead of time, or you might now get in, when you want to. Good idea to purchase them on line. We spent at least 5 hours at the Titanc muesum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Bee
Dublin, Ireland
31 Jul 2012

Great Value Break!

I went with my two teenage daughters and they provided an additional bed so that we could stay in the same room, unfortunately the first night my daughter slept in it, was awful, however we told the reception the next day and they replaced it straight away, no complaints. I found the facilities basic but very acceptable, free wifi definitely helped. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is great as it is in easy reach of most things in Belfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. An addition of a bar fridge in the rooms would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your sightseeing tours through the hotel as it saves time and is good value.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes