€68.82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 19 Jul 2015 Check-out 20 Jul 2015

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

3 stars
View map of 40 Hope Street, Belfast, BT12 5EE

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
50 reviews
couples trip away

Hotel was lovely, a one minute walk from the bus station. Breakfast was not included in our booking... See full review

  • Carolineline
  • 31 Mar 2015
Vey good

Great location 2 mins from bus station and a 5 min walk to city centre. Very good breakfast buffet.... See full review

  • Carolineline
  • 24 Mar 2015
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre combines newly refurbished décor with a friendly welcome and free Wi-Fi, making it the ideal choice for a stay in Belfast . The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Belfast, within a short walk to the Opera House, Belfast City Hall and for shopping Victoria Square . A visit to the Titanic Museum and the many attractions within the city is not to be missed. The Odyssey Arena and Ulster Hall hosts many concerts throughout the year. Waterfront Hall also holds a range of events including concerts, exhibitions and conferences. Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre is adjacent to the citys main transport interchange and close M1 & M2 network. Secure 24 hour parking is available adjacent to the hotel at a discounted rate. With George Best Belfast City Airport only 5 miles away, Great Victoria Train & Bus Station a few minutes’ walk from the hotel and Belfast Central Station close by it is easy to travel to and from the City. The hotel offers 250 stylish bedrooms with in-room safe, iron and board and flat screen TVs with a great selection of channels. Workout in the gym with range of cardio-vascular, free weights and multi-gym equipment. Our meeting space with natural daylight and free Wi-Fi is ideal up to 60 delegates. Relax in our hotel lounge over a drink or a Coffee and enjoy a freshly prepared meal in the Oakwood Grill restaurant.

Amenities

Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Days Hotel Belfast City Centre location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • Aurora Building: 0.4 km
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 km
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 km
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 km
  • Odyssey Arena: 1.1 km
  • Shankill Road: 1.3 km
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 km
  • Ulster Museum: 1.5 km
  • Windsor Park: 2.3 km
  • Malone Road: 2.8 km
  • Cave Hill: 6.4 km
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 6.7 km
  • Stormont Castle: 6.7 km
  • Belfast Lough: 14.2 km
  • Carrickfergus: 16.2 km
  • Aurora Building: 0.4 km
  • Cathedral Quarter: 0.8 km
  • Grand Opera House: 0.8 km
  • Royal Victoria Hospital: 1.1 km
  • Odyssey Arena: 1.1 km
  • Shankill Road: 1.3 km
  • Botanic Gardens: 1.5 km
  • Ulster Museum: 1.5 km
  • Windsor Park: 2.3 km
  • Malone Road: 2.8 km
  • Cave Hill: 6.4 km
  • Sir Thomas And Lady Dixon Park: 6.7 km
  • Stormont Castle: 6.7 km
  • Belfast Lough: 14.2 km
  • Carrickfergus: 16.2 km
  • St. George'S Market: 38.2 km
  • Stranraer: 67.3 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Belfast City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
  • * includes taxes

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deeone
Business
Alameda County, CA
4 Nov 2014

Nice Price and Quality

Was looking for a hotel within Belfast city center, at a price that won't break the bank. Saw the Days Hotel offer, and reviewed the comments. It was worth it, for Room Only! Carpet did have a couple of stains, other than that every thing was fine. Was able to check-in slightly early, as I arrived about 2h before Check-In time. Also reception kindly printed off a copy of documents for free for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Chinese buffet is within 10mins walk of the hotel - Chinese Buffet King.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SherandMom
Business
Boston, MA USA
29 Oct 2014

Really nice hotel

This hotel was a lot more than i expected for the price i paid. Maybe that is because i was just coming from another hotel in the middle of picadilly square in london,but that's another story. The staff were courteous and helpful. There is no room service but you can purchase items from the restaurant at odd hours. The waiting area was very clean and nicely decorated with comfy chairs. My room was very big with a nice view of belfast. Clean bathroom. Absolutely no complaints. I will definitely be using days hotels from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the museum about half mile walking past queens university.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAMMI
Business
IiRELAND
17 Jun 2013

just OK

There was no parking at the hotel and they advertised free parking I had to park in a multi story across the road and was charged £6 . The room was just Ok The bed linen was riped and frayed. The Hair-dryer was not working and wad a fire risk when you turned it on it Glowed Red.. There was a great big crack on the wall in the bedroom. The Breakfast was unbelievable bad and very expensive for very bad food and service. £19.50 for one cooked and 2 continental breakfast. Will not be Back. The only good point was the Bar staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chef4646
Business
NY
9 Apr 2013

mediocre at best

I had stayed at this Days Hotel 2 yrs ago and was very satisfied. This was definitely not the same hotel! Upon check in we were "greeted" by two women at the desk who ignored my son and I for 30-45 sec while we stood there- never even looking us in the eye. Sylwia was one and the other was a front desk manager who had been there 2 yrs ago. The toilet didn't flush well, the shower didn't drain, there were hairs in my bed when I pulled back the sheets, and our wake up call to catch our departure flight never came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring good walking shoes- it's a great city and you'll want to do it on foot!

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lizabeth
Business
downings
7 Apr 2013

disappointing hotel

just ok nothing special very basic room very warm staff not overly welcoming with the exception of one lady who I think was a room maid who was very friendly to our children .She is a a lovely lady I think her name is valerie .Our initial impression was one of disbelief of the amount of loyalist flags in the area I guess the hotel has little or no power over this but it could be very off putting to tourists.i t does not come near the quality of the premier inn .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

city centre within a few minutes walk

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best mum
Business
Tipperary
30 Dec 2012

Good

Very happy with my stay there. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. S.
Business
Limerick, Southern Ireland
7 Oct 2012

Excellent

My wife ,youngest son and myself were highly pleased with our 3 nights' stay and will certainly return in 2013. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. I would be unable to suggest any improvements and am quite content with its standard of cleanliness etc. as it is at present. We visited the Titanic Centre, Belfast Castle,Cave Hill and of course some shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very convenient to shopping and restaurants and parking is most satisfactory.

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcelle
Business
South Africa
25 Sep 2012

Well situated within walking distance of restaurants and shops

We had a triple room (double bed and a stretcher for our adult son). Were initially a bit dubious when we were informed of the stretcher and the comfort it would provide. In fact it proved to be very comportable as a full mattress is placed on the strecher and was as comfortable as any single bed would be. The en suite room was very comfortable and clean and staff were very helpfull and friendly. Very good value for money breakfast as an optional extra. Can recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carousel Nut
Business
PA
17 Aug 2012

Home of the Titanic

Our grandson has been a Titanic sience the 2nd. grade, when they studed it in school. He is now 14 years old. He loved everyminute if the experience. Our hotel was besides the bus/traun terminal, so it was very convient to move around the city. We purchased tickets for the new muesum at the welcome center. Definatly get them ahead of time, or you might now get in, when you want to. Good idea to purchase them on line. We spent at least 5 hours at the Titanc muesum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Days Hotel Belfast City Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Bee
Business
Dublin, Ireland
31 Jul 2012

Great Value Break!

I went with my two teenage daughters and they provided an additional bed so that we could stay in the same room, unfortunately the first night my daughter slept in it, was awful, however we told the reception the next day and they replaced it straight away, no complaints. I found the facilities basic but very acceptable, free wifi definitely helped. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location is great as it is in easy reach of most things in Belfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. An addition of a bar fridge in the rooms would help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your sightseeing tours through the hotel as it saves time and is good value.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes