€38.58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 May 2014 Check-out 6 May 2014

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

3 stars
Ranelagh Place, Merseyside, Liverpool, L3 5UL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
12 reviews
big, old and central

central. spatially generous. old, but not melancholic. would stay there again. See full review

  • Miaki Miak
  • 14 Jul 2013
nice getaway

the hotel was in a great location it was central to everywhere we needed to go. We found the staff... See full review

  • Mrs. D
  • 27 Oct 2012
The elegantly appointed public areas and restaurants have been restored to provide stunning facilities. All 402 en-suite bedrooms and bathrooms are Edwardian style with plenty of character. The stylish Wave bar is funky and fashionable with large screens for viewing sporting events. Jenny's bar opens all-day and ideal for that pre-dinner aperitif. Boasting a new Leisure club, with swimming pool, gym and much more, take advantage and allow time to unwind. Spindles Health & Leisure Club Prices: Per Session:- 4.00 for an adult and 2.00 for a child. Gold Card (allows access to the Spindles Leisure Club for up to one week):- 10.00 for an adult and 5.00 for a child. Towels are available for hire at a cost of 1.00. Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by an adult and are not permitted in the gymnasium Please Note the Hotel does not have Air Conditioning With 14 Conference Rooms that can cater for up to 1,500 people, one room holding 850 people alone. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.Pet policy as follows: Cats and Dogs are allowed at a cost of 10GBP per pet, per night. Other pets are allowed upon request. Please Note:In line with other Hotel chains as of the 30th September 2010 all credit/debit cards used to settle accounts at all hotels will have a 2 admin charge added.

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre Rooms

Standard Single Room
This room offers one single bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.
Standard Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.
Superior Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Barber shop
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
TV remote control
Shower

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.4052 -2.9777
Area served
Liverpool.
Nearby airports
Liverpool John Lennon International Airport.
Area description
The internationally famous Adelphi hotel is a superbly appointed hotel, right in the heart of Liverpool.

Nearby points of interest

  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.1 km
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.2 km
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.6 km
  • Concert Square: 0.6 km
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.6 km
  • University of Liverpool: 0.7 km
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.8 km
  • Superlambanana: 1 km
  • The Beatles Story: 1 km
  • Beetham Tower: 1.6 km
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1.6 km
  • Anfield Stadium: 3.2 km
  • Sefton Park: 4.2 km
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 5.2 km
  • Liverpool Hope University: 6.1 km
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.1 km
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.2 km
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.6 km
  • Concert Square: 0.6 km
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.6 km
  • University of Liverpool: 0.7 km
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.8 km
  • Superlambanana: 1 km
  • The Beatles Story: 1 km
  • Beetham Tower: 1.6 km
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1.6 km
  • Anfield Stadium: 3.2 km
  • Sefton Park: 4.2 km
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 5.2 km
  • Liverpool Hope University: 6.1 km
  • BT Convention Centre: 395.9 km

Dining

Restaurant
You will be spoilt for choice at Crompton's restaurant which serves delicious French Cuisine, Jenny's offers the perfect Carvery dishes and the Overstuffed Pizzeria is an Italian themed coffee shop where you can choose from pastas, pizzas or light snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Overall score

2.5 / 5
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
ganoo
Long Island, NY
20 Jul 2011

What a DUMP

I have stayed in nicer 1 star hotels then this place. The walls and ceiling were covered with water stains and mold. The view was of a concrete wall which they refer to as "the balcony" that you can not get to. The shower was a painful experience seeing that it seemed that if someone in the hotel flushed you get scolded. I was woken up on multiple occasions with the alarm going off which I was told they have no control over. I also got woken one night by water dripping on the floor from the leaking window. The tea pot in the room had things growing inside of it and when I asked for a new one that was clean they went to another room and brought me one that did not have as much stuff growing in it, my dogs' water bowl is cleaner then what I was given. The food is over priced and absolutely disgusting I knew what it was that I was supposed to be eating yet it all taste like card board. I had to buy a cell phone just so I could make calls as they were unable to get me a working outside line for local or international calls. This place is way over priced, they could be charging half of what they are and it would still be to much for the dump of a place it is. Please do not let anyone fool you like I was and tell you it is a nice place and how it has history and they have heard wonderful things about it, this place is an absolute dump and, there is not one nice thing I can say about it....wait that is a lie the lounge was pretty which made the LONG waiting for tea service a little more bearable. Please what ever you do don't stay in the Adelphi Hotel you will regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of food places outside of the Hotel do yourself a favor if you stay here and go there cheaper and much better food.

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Maidstone, Kent
15 Jun 2011

A disappointment in Liverpool

I didn't believe hotels this bad still existed in England. Rooms are old and need improved decoration. Bed was also old and had little padding in the mattress. Lighting was insufficient to light the room in the evening. Shower would change from scalding hot to cold in the mornings without any adjustment. TV had smaller screen than my laptop and half the channels had bad interference. Free wifi didn't work. Buffet breakfast was not good, warm orange juice and cold coffee...and don't even get me started on the food! Next time I'll pay the extra and stay at the Premier Inn or Travelodge as I have before!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good choice of restaurants in nearby LiverpoolOne shopping mall, or a little further away in the Albert Dock...just don't eat or drink in the hotel!

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
Jason mac
Ireland
18 Feb 2014

No customer service

Room was very old remote for tv was broke and I asked for a replacement no one came to the room,the volume on the telly would not turn down manually, the shower temp could not be regulated either too hot or too cold shower head was leaking badly , the spray was practically none existent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
9 Aug 2010

Was a grand hotel

I was really looking forward to my stay here but upon arrival I found, no parking (not even valet), the rooms were old and beat up. In Short, a disappointment. This obviously once was a grand hotel but needs some serious updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
elainew
liverpool
30 Nov 2013

the adelphi

i have some nostalgia for the Adelphi. its such a shame it has been left to go into disrepair. It really needs a lot of money spent on it. There is something about it that would make me return. It is 100 years old next year lets hope someone has the money to make it the hotel it deserves to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just step out of the hotel cross the road turn left and you are in Liverpool 1. what a friendly clean fantastic shopping place it is. you must take the bus tour too Liverpool is steeped in history.

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
eltyboy
New York, NY, USA
30 Jan 2012

Very Central, but slightly odd hotel

This hotel was very central in Liverpool. It was just a couple of blocks from the Lime Street Station and a few blocks West of the University, which was why I was visiting Liverpool. It was also close to the shopping district and other quarters of Liverpool. The hotel was just nice, not fantastic, but nice. There was a grand lounge area which was a throwback to the great days gone by of hotels. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. However, the bedroom was tucked away in some distant corner of the very large hotel. You had to go up to the 1st floor down a hallway, then down some back service stairs, and then through another corridor to get to the room. The elevators were very slow and small, and so that made it even more tedious to get to and from the room. We were in Liverpool only one night so it didn't bother us that much. Overall, an average decent hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
Happy time Mom
Ireland
30 Oct 2013

Girls together weekend

The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping. Although this is a perfect shopping location I felt that it was a bit undated with carpets on the floors all around the hotel. The staff were really busy and I felt did not have time for conversations with the visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can shop till you drop and be able to leave everything back to the room.

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
WILL75
LIVERPOOL
6 Mar 2012

REMEMBER IRON

I ARRIVED AND HAD GOOD FEELING , BUT SOON WENT WRONG , I THOUGHT HOTEL WOULD HAVE IRON , TO IRON SHIRT THERE WHERE NONE DUE TO PEOPLE RENTING AND HAD TO WAIT 4 HOURS LATER STILL NO IRON AND HAD TO USE TROUSER PRESS SUGGESTED BY STAFF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT GOOD WHEN BUDGET HOTEL NEVER HAD PROBLEM AND MUCH THE SAME PRICE TOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

NIGHT LIFE GREAT ENSURE TO VISIT ALBERT DOCK AND L1 BRILLIANT

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
kiwi girl
london
12 Nov 2013

birthday get away

Stayed at the Adelphi hotel for 2 nites found staff quite friendly, found our room needed vacuming and dusting asked for this to be done and it was with a wee gift after to appolige. I found my bed to hard for me and a big hole in the sheet which shouldnt have been.Enjoyed their breakfast but only goes till 10 am sat and 10 30 sun--i feel this shopuld be extened till 11am for these two mornings as most hotels i have stayed in do !!I Its been a grand hotel in the past but now looking a bit sad especially at the front as before you come into the swing doors shame as the foyer and rest of public area stunning--yes i would stay here again as very central to every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take the ferry its a 50 min trip to see another side of liverpool

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
VEGEMITE
CHESHIRE
16 Dec 2012

Cheap and cheerful

OUR PARTY OF 7 STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT IN THE ADELPHI ON A LAST MINUTE WHIM . WE ALL AGREED THAT ALTHOUGH THE HOTEL IS IN NEED OF SOME UPDATING , THE BUILDING ITSELF WAS A REMINDER OF ART DECO CLASS. AT FIRST WE HAD A PROBLEM WITH CENTRAL HEATING NOISE IN OUR ROOMS BUT WERE SOON MOVED TO A DIFFERENT FLOOR WHERE OUR ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE AND WARM . THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT . WE WOULD HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH STAYING AGAIN .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EAT AT PESTO IN LIVERPOOL 1 FOR ITALIAN STYLE TAPAS

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes