€47.68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 2 Dec 2014 Check-out 5 Dec 2014

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

3 stars
Ranelagh Place, Merseyside, Liverpool, L3 5UL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Great room.

I read a few reviews and they were very mixed so I wasn't sure what to expect. My room was however... See full review

  • Wren
  • 20 Sep 2014
Good place to stay

There is a 14 GBP fee / day in the car park Otherwise, good location , about one mile from the... See full review

  • Lionel C
  • 30 Jul 2014
Historic Liverpool hotel with wellness center and spacious event spaces

Featuring elegant marble halls, posh rooms, and function halls ideally set in the heart of the city, Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre makes for a suitable retreat for corporate and leisure travellers visiting the lively Liverpool. Guests at this cozy hotel can easily reach the specialty store at Liverpool One and Albert Dock and the must-see attractions such as Liverpool Cathedral, Radio City Tower, The Beatles Story, World Museum, and Walker Art Gallery. Sports venues like Anfield, Aintree Racecourse, and Goodison Park are within five kilometers away. After exploring sights in the city, patrons can head back to the hotel and unwind in the heated indoor pool, sauna or steam room. Visitors can also work out at the fitness center on site.

This pet-friendly hotel (fees apply) can host corporate and social gatherings in the chic banquet room on site. Wi-Fi access is available in public areas. Additional comforts include dry cleaning, room service, and accessible facilities.

Crompton's Restaurant in Adelphi Hotel offers fine dining experience, while Jenny's Carvery Restaurant serves buffet meals. Travellers can spend happy hour sipping cocktails and fine wine in one of the three bars on site.
3 Reasons to Stay

  • Wellness center with sauna, steam room, indoor pool, and gym
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Event space for 850 guests

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre Rooms
The 402 value-for-money rooms at Adelphi Hotel Liverpool are simply furnished and accented in light tones. Each unit has cable TV, direct-dial phone, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, and coffee- and tea-making facilities. Visitors can request for a non-smoking room. 
Things to Do

  • Liverpool Philharmonic Hall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • International Slavery Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Merseyside Maritime Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Tate Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum of Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mersey Ferry (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Echo Arena Liverpool (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mendips (4.4 mi/7.1 km)

Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre Rooms

Standard Single Room
This room offers one single bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.
Standard Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.
Superior Double Room
This room offers one double bed or one twin bed with all the basic comforts and facilities.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

53.4052 -2.9777
Area served
Liverpool.
Nearby airports
Liverpool John Lennon International Airport.
Area description
The internationally famous Adelphi hotel is a superbly appointed hotel, right in the heart of Liverpool.

Nearby points of interest

  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.1 km
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.2 km
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.6 km
  • Concert Square: 0.6 km
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.6 km
  • University of Liverpool: 0.7 km
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.8 km
  • Superlambanana: 1 km
  • The Beatles Story: 1 km
  • Beetham Tower: 1.6 km
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1.6 km
  • Anfield Stadium: 3.2 km
  • Sefton Park: 4.2 km
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 5.2 km
  • Liverpool Hope University: 6.1 km
  • Liverpool Central Station: 0.1 km
  • Liverpool Lime Street Station: 0.2 km
  • The Liverpool Playhouse: 0.6 km
  • Concert Square: 0.6 km
  • Liverpool Chinatown: 0.6 km
  • University of Liverpool: 0.7 km
  • Liverpool Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.8 km
  • Superlambanana: 1 km
  • The Beatles Story: 1 km
  • Beetham Tower: 1.6 km
  • Museum of Liverpool: 1.6 km
  • Anfield Stadium: 3.2 km
  • Sefton Park: 4.2 km
  • Lady Lever Art Gallery: 5.2 km
  • Liverpool Hope University: 6.1 km
  • BT Convention Centre: 395.9 km

Dining

Restaurant
You will be spoilt for choice at Crompton's restaurant which serves delicious French Cuisine, Jenny's offers the perfect Carvery dishes and the Overstuffed Pizzeria is an Italian themed coffee shop where you can choose from pastas, pizzas or light snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.1

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jason mac
Business
Ireland
18 Feb 2014

No customer service

Room was very old remote for tv was broke and I asked for a replacement no one came to the room,the volume on the telly would not turn down manually, the shower temp could not be regulated either too hot or too cold shower head was leaking badly , the spray was practically none existent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maidstone, Kent
15 Jun 2011

A disappointment in Liverpool

I didn't believe hotels this bad still existed in England. Rooms are old and need improved decoration. Bed was also old and had little padding in the mattress. Lighting was insufficient to light the room in the evening. Shower would change from scalding hot to cold in the mornings without any adjustment. TV had smaller screen than my laptop and half the channels had bad interference. Free wifi didn't work. Buffet breakfast was not good, warm orange juice and cold coffee...and don't even get me started on the food! Next time I'll pay the extra and stay at the Premier Inn or Travelodge as I have before!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good choice of restaurants in nearby LiverpoolOne shopping mall, or a little further away in the Albert Dock...just don't eat or drink in the hotel!

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ganoo
Business
Long Island, NY
20 Jul 2011

What a DUMP

I have stayed in nicer 1 star hotels then this place. The walls and ceiling were covered with water stains and mold. The view was of a concrete wall which they refer to as "the balcony" that you can not get to. The shower was a painful experience seeing that it seemed that if someone in the hotel flushed you get scolded. I was woken up on multiple occasions with the alarm going off which I was told they have no control over. I also got woken one night by water dripping on the floor from the leaking window. The tea pot in the room had things growing inside of it and when I asked for a new one that was clean they went to another room and brought me one that did not have as much stuff growing in it, my dogs' water bowl is cleaner then what I was given. The food is over priced and absolutely disgusting I knew what it was that I was supposed to be eating yet it all taste like card board. I had to buy a cell phone just so I could make calls as they were unable to get me a working outside line for local or international calls. This place is way over priced, they could be charging half of what they are and it would still be to much for the dump of a place it is. Please do not let anyone fool you like I was and tell you it is a nice place and how it has history and they have heard wonderful things about it, this place is an absolute dump and, there is not one nice thing I can say about it....wait that is a lie the lounge was pretty which made the LONG waiting for tea service a little more bearable. Please what ever you do don't stay in the Adelphi Hotel you will regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of food places outside of the Hotel do yourself a favor if you stay here and go there cheaper and much better food.

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BooGee
Business
Northern England
19 Jul 2014

Central location - but that's it !

Very friendly helpful reception staff, just as well because first room was like stuffy oven beside the lift shaft and there was still a dirty towel on the bedroom floor. Changed to second room where the bathroom light didn't work and no hot water. Third room was clean and had heat and light ! But the whole place was like stepping back in time and needs considerable money spent. What a shame when it is so central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elainew
Business
liverpool
30 Nov 2013

the adelphi

i have some nostalgia for the Adelphi. its such a shame it has been left to go into disrepair. It really needs a lot of money spent on it. There is something about it that would make me return. It is 100 years old next year lets hope someone has the money to make it the hotel it deserves to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just step out of the hotel cross the road turn left and you are in Liverpool 1. what a friendly clean fantastic shopping place it is. you must take the bus tour too Liverpool is steeped in history.

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
9 Aug 2010

Was a grand hotel

I was really looking forward to my stay here but upon arrival I found, no parking (not even valet), the rooms were old and beat up. In Short, a disappointment. This obviously once was a grand hotel but needs some serious updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Der Superwanderer
Business
Twischen, Deutschland
21 Jul 2014

Good value... needs updating

The hotel was pleasant enough and a good value, just in need of updating. Aside from enhancements to the bathroom, it seems the room had had no improvements in a generation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cookie 1
Business
bristol
18 Jul 2014

My daughters graduation day

We booked two rooms one was good, an old style suite which was conforatable, however the second wasnt good at all. A box room with no ventilation hardly big enough to swing a cat, it felt like one of the old servents quarters, dark and dinghy. It was advetised as a twin!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eltyboy
Business
New York, NY, USA
30 Jan 2012

Very Central, but slightly odd hotel

This hotel was very central in Liverpool. It was just a couple of blocks from the Lime Street Station and a few blocks West of the University, which was why I was visiting Liverpool. It was also close to the shopping district and other quarters of Liverpool. The hotel was just nice, not fantastic, but nice. There was a grand lounge area which was a throwback to the great days gone by of hotels. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. However, the bedroom was tucked away in some distant corner of the very large hotel. You had to go up to the 1st floor down a hallway, then down some back service stairs, and then through another corridor to get to the room. The elevators were very slow and small, and so that made it even more tedious to get to and from the room. We were in Liverpool only one night so it didn't bother us that much. Overall, an average decent hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Adelphi Hotel Liverpool City Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WILL75
Business
LIVERPOOL
6 Mar 2012

REMEMBER IRON

I ARRIVED AND HAD GOOD FEELING , BUT SOON WENT WRONG , I THOUGHT HOTEL WOULD HAVE IRON , TO IRON SHIRT THERE WHERE NONE DUE TO PEOPLE RENTING AND HAD TO WAIT 4 HOURS LATER STILL NO IRON AND HAD TO USE TROUSER PRESS SUGGESTED BY STAFF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT GOOD WHEN BUDGET HOTEL NEVER HAD PROBLEM AND MUCH THE SAME PRICE TOO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

NIGHT LIFE GREAT ENSURE TO VISIT ALBERT DOCK AND L1 BRILLIANT

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes