€139.30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 19 Jul 2015 Check-out 20 Jul 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

4 stars
View map of 30 John Islip Street, Westminster, London, SW1P 4DD

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
42 reviews
High quality business hotel

My wife and I stayed overnight on New Year's Eve. We weren't there for long enough to assess all... See full review

  • JonB
  • 3 Jan 2015
no bad

sincerely, i was a bit disappointed about the hotel situation of the double tree. Although titled... See full review

  • y zheng
  • 10 Jun 2014

Contemporary and stylish, the Mint Hotel Westminster tempts and pleases with its endless indulgences, welcome rewards for anyone visiting central London. Rooms are soft and inviting, offering spectacular views of the London skyline. The award-winning City Cafe is sure to please the most discriminating palate with its acclaimed food that incorporates fresh, seasonal ingredients.

Rooms

Offering spectacular views of the London skyline from its floor to ceiling windows, guest rooms at the Mint Hotel Westminster provide truly unique facilities for its guests, including an iMac computer, a library of CDs and DVDs, and free Wi-Fi. Other additions include high-level soundproofing, 24-hour room service, laptop safe, luxury cotton bathrobes, anti-allergy pillows and duvet, walk-in power shower with mist-free mirror, complimentary White Company toiletries, deluxe tea and coffee making facilities, homemade biscuits and a well-stocked mini-bar.

Property features

A passion for contemporary design and innovation is at the heart of the Mint Hotel Westminster, an exceptional property within easy walking distance to some of London's top attractions. Rooms are urban sanctuaries of comfort and relaxation, with floor to ceiling windows, high-end toiletries, and an iMac in every guest room. A fitness center offers a variety of cardio equipment and weight training machines, with flat-screen TVs distracting guests from the task at hand.

The on-site City Cafe has earned two coveted rosettes from AA Food Guide, where rich, seasonal specialties are sure to delight the palate. When it's time to mix business with pleasure, stop in to the sleek and stylish Millbank Lounge for an imaginative cocktail or whiskey.

Highlights
  • iMac in every guestroom
  • High-level soundproofing in all guestrooms
  • Cell phone rental (fees apply)
  • Award-winning City Café restaurant
Nearby attractions
  • Houses of Parliament (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Westminster Abbey (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • London Eye (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Buckingham Palace (1.1 mi /1.8 km)
Business
  • Six meeting and conference rooms 
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Breakout refreshment area
  • Audio/visual equipment available
  • On-site parking (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Pimlico tube station (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (16.7 mi/26.9 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (28.4 mi/45.7 km)

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • Tate Britain: 0.3 km
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.5 km
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.5 km
  • Jewel Tower: 0.6 km
  • Vauxhall: 0.6 km
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 km
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.6 km
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 km
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.7 km
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 km
  • National Army Museum: 0.8 km
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.8 km
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 km
  • River Thames: 0.8 km
  • Big Ben: 0.9 km
  • Tate Britain: 0.3 km
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society Museum: 0.5 km
  • Westminster Cathedral: 0.5 km
  • Jewel Tower: 0.6 km
  • Vauxhall: 0.6 km
  • Westminster Abbey Museum: 0.6 km
  • Vauxhall Bridge: 0.6 km
  • Westminster Dragoons Museum: 0.6 km
  • Houses of Parliament: 0.7 km
  • Crime Museum: 0.8 km
  • National Army Museum: 0.8 km
  • Palace of Westminster: 0.8 km
  • Cutty Sark: 0.8 km
  • River Thames: 0.8 km
  • Big Ben: 0.9 km
  • Lambeth Palace: 1 km
  • Cabinet War Rooms and Churchill Museum: 1 km
  • St. James's Park: 1 km
  • Guards Museum: 1 km
  • Florence Nightingale Museum: 1 km
  • Pimlico: 1 km
  • Cardinal Place : 1.1 km
  • London Aquarium: 1.1 km
  • Lambeth: 1.2 km
  • Victoria Palace Theatre: 1.2 km
  • London Eye: 1.2 km
  • St James's Park: 1.2 km
  • Queen`s Gallery: 1.2 km
  • Victoria station: 1.2 km
  • South Bank: 1.3 km
  • Imperial War Museum: 1.3 km
  • The Oval: 1.3 km
  • St. Ann's Shopping Centre : 1.3 km
  • Victoria Place Shopping Centre : 1.3 km
  • Buckingham Palace: 1.4 km
  • Royal Mews: 1.4 km
  • Waterloo station: 1.4 km
  • London School of Economics: 1.5 km
  • Port of London: 1.5 km
  • Cinema Museum: 1.5 km
  • Institute of Contemporary Arts: 1.5 km
  • Admiralty Arch: 1.5 km
  • Royal Festival Hall: 1.6 km
  • Benjamin Franklin House: 1.6 km
  • Nelson's Column: 1.6 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
15:00
Check-out:
12:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
  • * includes taxes

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard
Business
Wimborne
23 May 2015

room too hot to sleep

Hotel was much as you would expect from a modern hotel in a city centre. Drinks were oddly priced. Special offer of 3 glasses of wine for £6.95 till 7 p.m. was very good, but when asked for a fourth glass, the one glass alone was an extortionate £14. What are the bar management thinking? Room was basic but ok EXCEPT that it was much too hot and the window opening was too small to give any air movement, at least with the curtains drawn. If there was air conditioning, it was too hard to find how to switch it on. For the reason that the room was too hot, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonB
Business
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire
3 Jan 2015

High quality business hotel

My wife and I stayed overnight on New Year's Eve. We weren't there for long enough to assess all the facilities, but the ambiance of the hotel was upmarket even though in London terms it's reasonably priced. The hotel is aimed more at business than leisure visitors but for a one-night stay it was fine. The staff were all very polite and helpful and the buffet breakfast was good. Our "queen sized" room wasn't particularly big, but it was adequate. However, the en-suite shower room was small. The only two negative points in the room were firstly that there was a toenail on the carpet when we arrived, although the room and shower room were very clean overall. Secondly there was no TV, just an Apple computer. Fine for working on and it could be used to watch TV or films, but for the latter purpose the screen was much too small for the room. Overall, however, we had a a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within easy walking distance of Parliament Square and the surrounding attractions.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
y zheng
Business
canterbury
10 Jun 2014

no bad

sincerely, i was a bit disappointed about the hotel situation of the double tree. Although titled the name of "Hilton", it is the worst hilton i ever been. the room facilities are old and out of time, the only highlight is the Mac in the room -- but as a television, it is too small. But, considering the price and location, it seems I have nothing to complain. maybe next time i still will live in its out of time room, just BCZ i really like the environment around Westminster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tate Britain museum

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ironmanbp
Business
Budapest
5 Apr 2014

Good for business, good for leisure

Everything was fine, the hotel delivered what is promised absolutely. It's strange but none of the underground stations are really close, which is not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Hotel's bar on the first floor is a great chill-out place after a long day in London.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joycey
Business
manchester
26 Mar 2014

Enjoyable stay

Clean and comfortable was easy to get to the sights of london. about a 5 minute walk from the tube station pimlico. Worth upgrading to an executive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JacquiBooth
Business
Halifax
18 Mar 2014

Great short break

Although this hotel was slightly off the beaten track it was not that far from the buses or tube. I'd get off at Pimlico . It's about an eight minute walk through leafy and quiet Westminster. Loved all the extras in the executive room, which made our short stay enjoyable. I would stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DYeung
Business
Toronto, ONtario
11 Nov 2013

Good location and clean

I was traveling for business. It is close to the tube so it is easy to get to places. It has a small gym and free wifi. Good for business travel. A bit too expensive if I were to travel on my own budget though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claire19
Business
Ireland
14 Aug 2013

Good weekend break

Staff were friendly, very stylish and modern hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the original tour bus which is hop on hop off and near the hotel

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTobias
Business
Virginia
25 Jun 2013

Double Tree - Westminster

This hotel seemed to be close to everything. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful, they met our every need. The room was small, perfect for one but tight, for two however the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a mile to historical Westminster landmarks

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Westminster

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Proffck
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
18 Apr 2012

Great location; everything else - not so great

The best thing that can be said about this hotel is that it has a great location. My room was not ready by 3:00 pm, the pillows were the worst ever, towels and bathrobes are like sandpaper, food is terribly over-priced and mediocre at best, water temp in shower fluctuated from comfortable to freezing to scalding. For the price I paid, the room BASICS should have been exemplary, but sadly, this was not the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a decent, inexpensive meal (although very casual), try Pret a Manger on Horseferry Road.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes