€122.47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 24 Dec 2014 Check-out 25 Dec 2014

Hilton London Kensington

4 stars
179-199 Holland Park Avenue, London, W11 4UL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
London stay at the Hilton Kensington

Our stay was very comfortable. The staff was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. The location... See full review

  • Azdrm
  • 17 Aug 2014
english course getaway

Everything great, except that they tried for the 2nd time to charge for the stay, which has... See full review

  • natha
  • 16 Mar 2014
Full-service and accessible business and leisure 4-star in Holland Park

Independently located in the leafy district of Holland Park, the Hilton London Kensington Hotel is set apart from the bustle of central London, yet near transport options that put it within easy reach. Rooms are spacious with modern comforts, the on-site WestEleen Restaurant serves contemporary European cuisine and the AmPm Lounge is available for light lunches and snacks. A standard fitness center and sauna as well as meeting rooms that accommodate up to 370 people make this hotel a fully functional and reliable accommodations choice.

Highlights
  • Excellent transportation links to central London
  • Secure and covered on-site parking (fees apply)
  • On-site breakfast buffet
Rooms

Hilton London Kensington Hotel guest rooms are smartly furnished and spacious with contemporary stylings and conveniences. Features include high-speed Internet (fees apply), work desk and chair, TV, daily newspaper and mini-bar.

Features

Unobtrusively located in the leafy district of Holland Park, the Hilton London Kensington Hotel is set apart from the bustle of downtown London, yet near reliable transport options that put its top attractions within easy reach.

Rooms are smartly furnished and spacious with contemporary stylings and practical conveniences. The on-site WestEleven Restaurant serves contemporary European dishes in a chic atmosphere accentuated by modern art. The 24/7 AmPm Lounge serves an a la carte menu of light meals and refreshments, and a traditional British tea each afternoon.

A no-frills fitness center provides a basic assortment of cardio and weight training equipment, and the hotel staff is more than willing to assist with bicycle rentals, a convenient mode of transport for discovering the neighborhood.

Transportation
  • Shepherds Bush train station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Shepherds Bush tube station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Holland Park tube station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Heathrow Airport (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • Gatwick Airport (29.7 mi/47.8 km)
Attractions
  • Westfield London Shopping Centre (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Notting Hill (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Hyde Park (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Audio/visual equipment rental
  • Video conferencing available
  • High-speed Internet (fees apply)
  • 14 meeting rooms accommodating up to 370 guests

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

51.5051 -0.2132
Nearby airports
Heathrow Airport, (LHR), 15.00, MI, N; Gatwick Airport, (LGW), 30.00, MI, N; Stansted, (STN), 45.00, MI, W;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton London Kensington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton London Kensington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marriott_customer
Business
Atlanta
1 Jun 2010

Good place at reasonable price

The original room was twin beds. it was changed next day to king bed at no additional cost. The first night they triedto sell me an adapter for my computer. Next morning they gave it to me free! They respect your wishes for cleaning the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JustSoJazzyDiva
Business
Chicago, Il.
8 Apr 2010

Great location with great service

I enjoy the Hotel. The location was convent to shopping, eating and the London Underground. I would totally stay at this hotel again in my future travels to London! I would also recommend that others stay at this location. Friendly hotel staff & very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Object Reference
Business
Wilton, CT
25 Mar 2010

good hotel in a beautiful part of London

Easy to get to from Heathrow. Quiet, restful and cosmopolitan area of London, a little bit out of the hubub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
15 Mar 2010

Clean, good location for good price

The hotel was in a good location, easily accessible by public transit, and the room was very clean. The room was a little outdated, with most of the appliances (TV, hair dryer, etc.) and decor looking like it came from the early 90s. Taking a shower was annoying because the shower head made the water too powerful for the flimsy shower curtain. Every time you stepped out of the bathtub, you put your foot into a large puddle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

very nice walk from the hotel down through Hyde Park and into South Kensington over by Harrods.

Review of Hilton London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
11 Jan 2010

Hilton Kensington

The concierge service was impeccable. They are probably the most helpful I have ever encountered. The rest of the staff was wonderful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Kensington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
2 Nov 2009

Absolute dump

This hotel has a smoking floor sandwiched between non-smoking floors. They put us first in a room right below the smoking floor and boy, you would have to completely lack any and all sense of smell to not notice the stench. So then we walked another mile back downstairs (more on that below) to ask to change rooms and this time we ended up 3 floors above the smoking floor. No matter because everything reeks of cigarette smoke, which they try to mask with some unfortunate scent, which makes it worse. The hotel is HUGE with a gazillion rooms per floor. This could be a concern for single women walking to their rooms by themselves. You could be walking under very low ceiling corridors for a while before you reach your tiny room, which would be kind of okay if it wasn't for the Ikea furniture they have for bed. The bathroom is also very small, it's hard to maneuver in the narrow bath tub no matter how svelte you are, and who the heck keeps a hair dryer attached to the back of the desk drawer in a hotel room? And by the way, bare minimum necessities such as soap (one and no replacement) - no shower cap. The towels were almost as bad as the ones you find in a gym - old and dingy. The location is okay because of the proximity to the tube, but since it's located in a posh neighborhood everything around there is expensive. It's also on a VERY busy avenue (that leads to a highway) so expect a lot of traffic which I guess is okay if you stay in a back-facing room like we did. The rate was okay but in the end I'd rather have spent a little more to stay in a nicer, smaller hotel. I would not recommend this sordid place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Portobello Road (Notting Hill) is about 20-25 walk from hotel where you find good options for breakfast (Charlie's) and dining.

Review of Hilton London Kensington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nashwan
Business
Italy
7 Jun 2009

Quiet spot in London

Rooms are average size for London, location is perfect with underground stop a few steps away. Staff is very friendly and ready for any need You may have. Will stay again next time I visit London and raccomend it for both business and vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Kensington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Carlos, CA
3 Nov 2008

Plan Ahead

Hotel is in a great location. I had a previous voucher for a complimentary meal from the hotel itself. I tried to book the meal 24 hours ahead of time, and this would still need to be approved by someone. I could not even arrange to have the meal as room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Kensington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
16 Oct 2008

Smelly

The hotel literally stunk. A foul odor pervaded the corridor on my floor and the overall ventilation system seemed overwhelmed. My room was small and airless; the bathroom fixtures were old and worn. An unimpressive hotel by any standard--how it carries the Hilton name is beyond me. The staff are friendly and the location excellent but save your money for somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton London Kensington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
16 Oct 2008

Great location

Great room, requested a refridgerator at check-in, received it three days later! Restaurant overpriced, cafe food was not that great - best to eat away from the hotel. One conciege was very helpful, another was very flippant. I would stay again for the location, and for the hotel to prove to me that it is first rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes