€86.38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 26 Jul 2015 Check-out 27 Jul 2015

Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

4 stars
View map of Blackfriars Street, Blackfriars Street,Deansgate, Manchester, M3 2EQ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
17 reviews
Excellent city centre hotel

Excellent city centre hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. I would stay again and... See full review

  • Frish
  • 11 Jun 2013
Convenient location and comfortable hotel

But best of all are the excellent staff - from the friendly and efficient reception and checkout to... See full review

  • Janet and Colin
  • 21 Apr 2013

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Trouser press

Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 0.3 km
  • Manchester Cathedral: 0.3 km
  • St Anns Church: 0.3 km
  • Manchester Wheel: 0.3 km
  • Exchange Square: 0.3 km
  • Triangle: 0.4 km
  • Manchester King Street: 0.4 km
  • Arndale: 0.4 km
  • Peoples History Museum: 0.4 km
  • Urbis: 0.4 km
  • Manchester Arena: 0.5 km
  • Printworks: 0.5 km
  • Albert Square: 0.5 km
  • M.E.N. Arena: 0.5 km
  • Town Hall: 0.6 km
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 0.3 km
  • Manchester Cathedral: 0.3 km
  • St Anns Church: 0.3 km
  • Manchester Wheel: 0.3 km
  • Exchange Square: 0.3 km
  • Triangle: 0.4 km
  • Manchester King Street: 0.4 km
  • Arndale: 0.4 km
  • Peoples History Museum: 0.4 km
  • Urbis: 0.4 km
  • Manchester Arena: 0.5 km
  • Printworks: 0.5 km
  • Albert Square: 0.5 km
  • M.E.N. Arena: 0.5 km
  • Town Hall: 0.6 km
  • Opera House: 0.6 km
  • Free Trade Hall: 0.7 km
  • Chinese Arts Centre: 0.7 km
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 0.7 km
  • Granada Studios: 0.8 km
  • Craft Centre: 0.8 km
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 0.8 km
  • Manchester Chinatown: 0.8 km
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 0.9 km
  • Mamucium: 0.9 km
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 0.9 km
  • Band on the Wall: 0.9 km
  • Bridgewater Hall: 1 km
  • Beetham Tower: 1 km
  • Canal Street: 1.1 km
  • Palace Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 1.1 km
  • Sackville Street: 1.1 km
  • Cornerhouse: 1.2 km
  • Green Building: 1.2 km
  • Piccadilly Tower: 1.3 km
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 1.3 km
  • Jewish Museum: 1.5 km
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 1.8 km
  • Manchester Museum: 2.1 km
  • Manchester Apollo: 2.3 km
  • Museum of Transport: 2.3 km
  • Contact Theatre: 2.5 km
  • Manchester Academy: 2.7 km
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 2.9 km

Dining

Blackfriars
Lounge and bar specialising in cocktails and sharing platters using locally sourced produce

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
  • * includes taxes

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie
Not Provided
29 Aug 2011

This hotel was perfect for my

This hotel was perfect for my needs. In the center of Manchester, very friendly staff and beautiful rooms. Only a small disappointment, would have liked to have breakfast but at £15 quite expensive, but overall a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frish
Business
NE England
11 Jun 2013

Excellent city centre hotel

Excellent city centre hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. I would stay again and reccomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet and Colin
Business
The Cotswolds, England
21 Apr 2013

Convenient location and comfortable hotel

But best of all are the excellent staff - from the friendly and efficient reception and checkout to the excellent car service, we couldn't fault them. We were even guided to a good local restaurant by a very friendly engineer who chatted to us in the lift from the tenth floor! A real treat to find uniformly good customer care in an English hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kezza1974
Business
UK
30 Dec 2012

very dated and tired rooms

Very disappointing 4* hotel. Reception very contemporary, rooms very dated. TV big, dated v few channels. Bathroom very old and dated. Requested a king size bed given 2 doubles. Stayed in better 4 *, that have been cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phiLuvDenver
Business
Denver, CO
15 Jul 2012

Great experience!

I loved the location of this hotel! Right close to plenty of shops and restaurants and train station. Also, the breakfast buffet was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

South nightclub

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liana69
Business
Covina, California
25 Jun 2012

My Pearl Jam Trip

This hotel is a bit older than what I saw on the website. However once experienced it offers excellent service, comfort and convenience to fit your needs. I am from the US and this was my first trip to England and staying at this hotel eliminated any guess work or fears a foreign traveler may have. Although it is a bit older cosmetically, this does not take away from the service the staff provides. I was only in town for a concert at the MEN Arena and was pleasantly surprised that the Arena was just down the street only a few blocks away. EVERYTHING was a few blocks away and within walking distance. There was absolutely no way to get lost and from any given street I could see my hotel. I loved my stay here and would come back and stay again anytime. The only thing I would have to say is that the room was a little hot and the air conditioning was not very strong, however since it rained for the next couple of days of my trip I hardly noticed. :) it was a little chilly. Also the bed was absolutely comfortable and the English breakfast delicious. A bit pricey for 15 pounds which is about 26 US but I loved it. I hope to come again and will stay here, it was my little home away from home! Thank you so much Renaissance!! And thank you England for allowing me to Enjoy my favorite band in your country!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved Frankie and Benny's which was just down the street and around the corner, and there are pubs all over within walking distance in the city.

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Man
Business
Essex
25 Jun 2012

Concert Visit

Have stayed before and always try to stay here when we visit Manchester. Always give it the best marks - one of the best we stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant called Rustica riht by the entrance Great Italian food, very traditional

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mirjdan
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
6 Sep 2011

Trip to Manchester

we were in town one night. Staff was friendly. Room was a generous size and was very clean. The location of the hotel was great for our plans and easy to get to the train station. However, no Internet included which was a major turn off!!! That is the only reason I would tell a friend to consider another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mirjdan
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
6 Sep 2011

Trip to Manchester

we were in town one night. Staff was friendly. Room was a generous size and was very clean. The location of the hotel was great for our plans and easy to get to the train station. However, no Internet included which was a major turn off!!! That is the only reason I would tell a friend to consider another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adnan
Business
Burton on Trent
8 Aug 2011

Avoid

--Positive-- * Good Location * Spacious Room --Negatives-- * No Air Conditioning. The room temp (30C+) was warmer then outside, so couldn't sleep at night. Also the double glazed windows don't open. * Wasn't told that Breakfast isn't included. Also very expensive at £15 per person. * Parking was £14 per night * Outdated Furniture * Internet for £6 per hour * Old style CRT TV in a cupboard. * Unconfortable Beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adnan
Business
Burton on Trent
8 Aug 2011

Avoid

--Positive-- * Good Location * Spacious Room --Negatives-- * No Air Conditioning. The room temp (30C+) was warmer then outside, so couldn't sleep at night. Also the double glazed windows don't open. * Wasn't told that Breakfast isn't included. Also very expensive at £15 per person. * Parking was £14 per night * Outdated Furniture * Internet for £6 per hour * Old style CRT TV in a cupboard. * Unconfortable Beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes