€86.38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 26 Jul 2015 Check-out 27 Jul 2015

Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

4 stars
View map of Blackfriars Street, Blackfriars Street,Deansgate, Manchester, M3 2EQ

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
17 reviews
Excellent city centre hotel

Excellent city centre hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. I would stay again and... See full review

  • Frish
  • 11 Jun 2013
Convenient location and comfortable hotel

But best of all are the excellent staff - from the friendly and efficient reception and checkout to... See full review

  • Janet and Colin
  • 21 Apr 2013

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Trouser press

Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 0.3 km
  • Manchester Cathedral: 0.3 km
  • St Anns Church: 0.3 km
  • Manchester Wheel: 0.3 km
  • Exchange Square: 0.3 km
  • Triangle: 0.4 km
  • Manchester King Street: 0.4 km
  • Arndale: 0.4 km
  • Peoples History Museum: 0.4 km
  • Urbis: 0.4 km
  • Manchester Arena: 0.5 km
  • Printworks: 0.5 km
  • Albert Square: 0.5 km
  • M.E.N. Arena: 0.5 km
  • Town Hall: 0.6 km
  • Royal Exchange Theatre: 0.3 km
  • Manchester Cathedral: 0.3 km
  • St Anns Church: 0.3 km
  • Manchester Wheel: 0.3 km
  • Exchange Square: 0.3 km
  • Triangle: 0.4 km
  • Manchester King Street: 0.4 km
  • Arndale: 0.4 km
  • Peoples History Museum: 0.4 km
  • Urbis: 0.4 km
  • Manchester Arena: 0.5 km
  • Printworks: 0.5 km
  • Albert Square: 0.5 km
  • M.E.N. Arena: 0.5 km
  • Town Hall: 0.6 km
  • Opera House: 0.6 km
  • Free Trade Hall: 0.7 km
  • Chinese Arts Centre: 0.7 km
  • Manchester Art Gallery: 0.7 km
  • Granada Studios: 0.8 km
  • Craft Centre: 0.8 km
  • Piccadilly Gardens: 0.8 km
  • Manchester Chinatown: 0.8 km
  • Manchester International Convention Centre: 0.9 km
  • Mamucium: 0.9 km
  • Museum of Science and Industry: 0.9 km
  • Band on the Wall: 0.9 km
  • Bridgewater Hall: 1 km
  • Beetham Tower: 1 km
  • Canal Street: 1.1 km
  • Palace Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Alan Turing Memorial: 1.1 km
  • Sackville Street: 1.1 km
  • Cornerhouse: 1.2 km
  • Green Building: 1.2 km
  • Piccadilly Tower: 1.3 km
  • Dancehouse Theatre: 1.3 km
  • Jewish Museum: 1.5 km
  • Manchester Aquatics Centre: 1.8 km
  • Manchester Museum: 2.1 km
  • Manchester Apollo: 2.3 km
  • Museum of Transport: 2.3 km
  • Contact Theatre: 2.5 km
  • Manchester Academy: 2.7 km
  • Whitworth Art Gallery: 2.9 km

Dining

Blackfriars
Lounge and bar specialising in cocktails and sharing platters using locally sourced produce

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
  • * includes taxes

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 17
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adnan
Business
Burton on Trent
8 Aug 2011

Avoid

--Positive-- * Good Location * Spacious Room --Negatives-- * No Air Conditioning. The room temp (30C+) was warmer then outside, so couldn't sleep at night. Also the double glazed windows don't open. * Wasn't told that Breakfast isn't included. Also very expensive at £15 per person. * Parking was £14 per night * Outdated Furniture * Internet for £6 per hour * Old style CRT TV in a cupboard. * Unconfortable Beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adnan
Business
Burton on Trent
8 Aug 2011

Avoid

--Positive-- * Good Location * Spacious Room --Negatives-- * No Air Conditioning. The room temp (30C+) was warmer then outside, so couldn't sleep at night. Also the double glazed windows don't open. * Wasn't told that Breakfast isn't included. Also very expensive at £15 per person. * Parking was £14 per night * Outdated Furniture * Internet for £6 per hour * Old style CRT TV in a cupboard. * Unconfortable Beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedneckTexan
Business
San Antonio, Tx
18 Mar 2011

Great father, son vacation

My 18 year old son and I had our first beer together. We saw Manchester City beat Reading, and two days later we saw Manchester United beat Marseille. Other than meeting for dinner and football we each did our own thing; shopping for me, riding the train listening to accents for him. Street names are poorly marked, and seem to change for no reason. If you're in a hurry take a cab...7 pounds to Man. City stadium, 9 pounds to Old Trafford. Ticket agent for train seemed to take advantage of us; he sent us to a station that was closed on Sunday, wasting an hour of our time getting to our hotel. Good trip, my son is ready to return. The old addage holds true: take half the clothes and twice the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

More shopping, dining, attractions and entertainment than you can shake at within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedneckTexan
Business
San Antonio, Tx
18 Mar 2011

Great father, son vacation

My 18 year old son and I had our first beer together. We saw Manchester City beat Reading, and two days later we saw Manchester United beat Marseille. Other than meeting for dinner and football we each did our own thing; shopping for me, riding the train listening to accents for him. Street names are poorly marked, and seem to change for no reason. If you're in a hurry take a cab...7 pounds to Man. City stadium, 9 pounds to Old Trafford. Ticket agent for train seemed to take advantage of us; he sent us to a station that was closed on Sunday, wasting an hour of our time getting to our hotel. Good trip, my son is ready to return. The old addage holds true: take half the clothes and twice the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

More shopping, dining, attractions and entertainment than you can shake at within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
2 May 2009

great place

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes