€166.92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 3 Apr 2015 Check-out 5 Apr 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
6 Apr 2008

Quick Viist.

Quite an acthectura piece in the heart of downtown LA.Good view and warm and pleasant staffs.The suit was comfortable for me and my Guy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

chinesse joint around.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
6 Apr 2008

A Classy Business Hotel

The hotel was very classy and nice. We stayed for leisure and had a great time. The rooms are small but it was just fine for the 2 of us. The hotel was located in a decent area and we used the local buses. Also,we were able to walk to many of the places to see from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's plaza is a few blocks from the hotel and a few blocks more will take you to shopping areas. My advice would be to purchase an all day bus/train pass for $5.00 per person and you will be able to see all the sites in L.A.(the Santa Monica Pier, Hollywood Walk of Fame, etc.).

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
6 Apr 2008

good location

This was in a great location just 2 blocks from metro.Also very close to a busstop for disney. Rooms very comfortable and beds lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macys and fast food nearbye

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
2 Apr 2008

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

The Westin Bonaventure was in a great location for access to subway and buses. Many great locations and variety to dine. The hotel staff was very helpful and housekeepping did a great job. We wouldn't hesitate booking with this hotel again. The bed and bath were heavenly! Now, for the negative side, the rooms are very small. It was have been ok for 1 or 2. If there are more in your party consider a suite or something a little larger. Still very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all kinds of shopping and dining, no problems there.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
30 Mar 2008

good location to convention center

Able to eat in hotel. good choices to choose from. $7 cab to convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
30 Mar 2008

great location

THis hotel was very location friendly! THe staff was friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
19 Mar 2008

great location

The Westin is located right downtown and only a couple blocks from the Metro station that will take you anywhere from Holleywood to Pasadena or Long Beach for only $5/day, unlmited access, very safe. Hotel had nice restaurant choices--we ate at the revolving restaurant at the top--great drinks and appetizers. Also had lunch in lobby center--good shrimp quesadilla and Cobb salad, waitress not the fastest. Also ate at Brewery--nice outside patio, huge portion sizes. The hotel is about 30years old and needs a bit of renovating, but it is still quite spectacular and unique in its architecture. The first room we were in, the air conditioner wan't working quite right and the toilet was a bit loose from the wall, so we asked to change rooms. They not only changed our rooms, but upgraded us also, and gave us a $40 lunch voucher. Wonderful customer service. Valet parking is about $45/day, just beware if renting a car. Also you can get parking vouchers (you only have to pay $5 instead of $45) if you eat at one of their restaurants. The view was great from our room--looked at downtown and the Hollywood sign. Beds very comfortable. Workout area open 24h and nice. Pool outside on 4th floor, not huge but looked decent. never went in because weather did not allow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a mall right down the street

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
17 Mar 2008

Not a place for the business traveler or family

The hotel had a number of wonderful restaurants, but if you could not finish a meal no reason to take it with you, there was no micro-wave in the room. There is a charge for internet access, which is usually offered for free at most hotels with todays needs of both families and business persons. The room looked like a previous occupant left a dog in the bathroom and it tried to claw its way out. It caused a hazard for both bare feet and socks....And the Heavenly Bath was simply a double shower head. If you do need to be downtown it seemed to be close to the freeway. The beds were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iva
Business
USA
16 Mar 2008

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Although the Westin was nice in appearance, and close to my business in town (as most are) the service and the professionalism of the staff was something one would expect from a lesser hotel. The staff also was not able to provide me with simple information, like directions to local restaurants, and nearby hotels where I was to meet colleagues. When asked to arrange a car, I was told that of course they would, when the car never showed the only response by the staff was I don't know what to tell you. I typically do not complain, but the service was jsut consistently bad across the board and clearly due to a lack of management and/or training. Also, I am a perferred guest with the chain, and that did not help my cause anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
16 Mar 2008

Great Stay

Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes