€153.03 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 Jul 2015 Check-out 12 Jul 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
346 out of 346
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
22 Nov 2008

Good business hotel

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel was an excellant stop for business travel. The hotel staff was courtious and helpful. The gym and pool areas are excellant. Very conveniently located for commuting to the USC medical center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonds
20 Nov 2008

Good Downtown Location

Good downtown location. Rooms a little small. I would have prefered not to pay for internet in a Westin type hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's lots of restaurants in the hotel and around the area.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benicia
15 Nov 2008

Impressed

I was impressed with the Westin Bonaventure starting with the door man. He was very friendly! Upon walking through the doors, I again found myself impressed. The lobby was very nice and I liked seeing all of the shops and various restraunts. The man that checked us in was VERY warm and pleasant. We ate at two of the restaraunts and they were both very good with good service. We also went to the lounge which was a nice perk to have in our hotel. The room was small but nice. The beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Huge variety of restraunts on premises and some nightlife in walking distance.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel
12 Oct 2008

Family with older kids and business

Overall this hotel is an excellent choice if you need to be in downtown L.A. This is our second time here for an event near USC. The rooms are clean and modern and the bathrooms have a great shower The plus is the spa, where you can get a great back massage late, after returning home from a long day. The negative is the food. Although you can hop down to the open bar in the lobby for a sandwich, it wasn't very good for the price. Easy valet parking, always a plus in L.A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnny Rockets and many inexpensive lunch places.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
6 Oct 2008

Great Busniness Loation

The Westin St. Bonaventure convenitently located in downtown LA for my business needs. The hotel itself is HUGE. It as indoor workout center and running track on the 3rd floor. Many shops and restaurants locategs.d throughout the hotel. The Lobby Bar is conveniently located and is the hub of activity in the evenin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quartz Hill, CA
3 Oct 2008

Nice Downtown Views!

I loved the windows, which were from floor to ceiling. Very beautiful at night. Me and my girlfriend had a very intimant moment just looking out. There were lots of good restaurants to eat and everything was very accessible. The spinning lounge at the 35th floor was awesome! Good place to hang out and have one of their specialty martinis. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora
21 Sep 2008

3 Day weekend

In town of for a wedding that was downtown L.A.. Great central location for sightseeing and the hotel had many eating places for easy meals. The Heavenly Beds are great. Love the DOWN pillows and comforters. Will reccommend to friends and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lots of variety.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
16 Sep 2008

Not Good For Vacation Tavel

This hotel is located in the new downtown LA area which makes it better for business travel or downtown entertainment at places like the Staples Center or Nokia Theatre. If you are going north to Hollywood/Burbank in the morning the traffic is not too bad which is a great way to start the day. However, this hotel is in much need of renovation. The lobby was the only contemporary part about it. Service was okay and the room was kind of small for the price. Overall, I was not very happy with my stay. Even though I usually enjoy Westin hotels, as a preferred guest, I would not suggest the Bonaventure to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olivehurst
31 Aug 2008

it was ok

The room was smaller than expected and not as newly removated looking as I thought it would be. Valet parking wacked a rim of our car on the curb when pulling up and acted though the damage was already there. The food was great at the Brewery and room service was also excellent. I don't know, i guess i just expected more from this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey
25 Aug 2008

Good for business stay

Whe Westin Bonaventure is located in very accesible point of downtown LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes