€157.99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 11 Sep 2015 Check-out 13 Sep 2015

The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

4 stars
View map of 404 South Figueroa Street, 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
30 Sep 2007

Business man friendly

This is a great hotel for the business man, but lacks warmth for the visitor who is here for pleasure! We stay at this hotel because our son is a student at USC and the location is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Pizza Kitchen is always reliable. The Original Pantry (a short car ride) is a must. Get there early as the line gets long!

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
29 Sep 2007

Excellent romantic get-away

We had a fantastic panoramic view of downtown, which provided an incredible sunset and sunrise views of LA. The King bed and pillows were extraordinarily comfortable, so much so that we called room service to see if we could buy the same pillows! Again, excellent place for a romantic get-away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood and the Sunset strip are not far away.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
25 Sep 2007

My review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to get to all major attractions around LA. LA Prime, the steakhouse in the hotel has excellent food and a great view from the 35th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

all major attractions are a short drive from downtown. Of course traffic is radiculous, but we took the subway from the hotel to universal studios and that was really easy.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
15 Sep 2007

Great location

The Westin has definitely seen better days. It's rather old and the rooms are on the smaller side. When we first checked in the air-conditioner was old and very noisy. The bed-sheets also had a rather large stain on it. When we told the front desk about this, they were very accomodating and gave us another room and free breakfast for the trouble. The new room was clean and the air conditioner was quieter. There are great things about the hotel. You definitely can't beat the location, the beds are very comfortable and the double showerheads are pretty cool. Unless they completely strip the interior and renovate, there isn't much they can improve upon. The only major complaint is that parking is $35 per day for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
12 Sep 2007

Comfortable Bed but no free internet

The first room I got assigned had very strong cleaning chemical smell... and had to request for another room. The second room I got was very nice, better room size and furniture. Unlike most of hotels, Westin had very good comforter and bed. It was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Guadalajara
7 Sep 2007

very good experience

I,m very satisfied with the expirience, the room is very comfortable, the location is unique and the service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there are many good eating options and the hotel is a short distance from greate shopping.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York, NY
21 Aug 2007

good location

The Westin is really good located in Downtown LA. The room are not really big but the view was gorgeous. It has a swimming pool for the guests which is actually quite small. From the hotel is really easy to reach either Hollywood or Universal studios. Whatshowever the area is not really lively so if you like partying I would choose some other place in West Hollywood. There are buses to get St Nonica (720) but the route takes more than 1 h.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You have shops and restaurants in the hotel building. Not really lively at night.

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashwini
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
17 Aug 2007

No free internet and breakfast

I guess for the price the customer is paying for 1 night ,he or she should be entitled to free wireless,they charge $12 for the internet!! and the breakfast is $25!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SOme of the corporations,ideal for people who are going for interviews in downtown,You will get stuck in traffic on your way to interview because you can walk

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Austin, TX
5 Aug 2007

The Stay

The Hotel was very well maintained, The front desk was very rude and unprofessional. The House keppers where very nice also the valet attendance. The rooms are very cozy and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call in your Valet Ticket from your room 10 min before going to the garage for your vechicle it will save you time. Those attendance are great

Review of The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClaudeM77
Single
Chicago, IL
24 Jul 2007

Great for business trip

It has everything you need for a business trip. rooms and the bed are great. Internet access also. Checkin is a breeze. Staff is great on helping out and answering your questions. Not the place to go for vacation though as nothing of interest ( execpt if your there to see the Dodgers ) is near, and traveling around is a difficult. Only complaint with the staff was a waiter giving himself a tip when giving me change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I reccomend the food court on the fourth level to eat at. doesnt look like much but the food is on par with anything in the hotel and the price is great.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes