€58.50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 26 Sep 2014 Check-out 27 Sep 2014

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
1590 University Ave., Riverside, CA 92507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
Fantastic

Very good I like I is very good and more enjoyable See full review

  • Grisell
  • 30 May 2014
nice stay

The best part was the free breakfast in the morning. Accommodations were good. It was close by were... See full review

  • posuper
  • 30 Dec 2013
Located 3 blocks from University of CA, Riverside and 5 minutes to downtown Riverside and Convention Center. All remodeled rooms include free deluxe continental breakfast with make-your-own waffles, fruit, cereals, yogurt, free wireless and wired Internet, refrigerator, microwave, premium cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron with board. On-site amenities include exercise room, lobby business corner, parking for large vehicles and trucks. Meeting rooms for up to 120 people. Restaurants, theaters and shopping within walking distance. Ontario Airport: 15 miles, March Air Force Base: 7 miles. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, up to 7 days only. Pet limit: 2 pets up to 25 lbs per room. Minimum check-in age: 21 years or older.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business centre
In-Room Safe
Meeting/banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Cable or sat. TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9746 -117.3458
Nearby airports
Ontario Int'l Airport, (ONT), 20.00, MI, NE; John Wayne Int'l Airport, (2D6), 46.60, MI, SW; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 71.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, 91 Frwy Ex Univ.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Mom of 2
Live Oak, CA
1 Jul 2014

College visit trip

The hotel staff was rude and the room was filthy. There was a really bad odor as soon as we walked in the room. When we pulled back the bed sheets, there were tiny bugs on the bed as well as on the window coverings. The only thing that we have no complaints about was the complementary breakfast. We will never stay at this hotel again and we will not recommend it to others. It was a money saver but definitely not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the UC Riverside campus.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grisell
Downy
30 May 2014

Fantastic

Very good I like I is very good and more enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
posuper
San diego
30 Dec 2013

nice stay

The best part was the free breakfast in the morning. Accommodations were good. It was close by were our son goes to school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka, CA
18 Nov 2010

Nicer hotel for the area

My girlfriend and I were in town on business. The hotel lobby was fairly nice. The room seemed recently renovated with newer furniture, although the bed was not very comfortable. The room was decently clean, but the sheets kind of smelled like sweat and may have been dirty. There was some kind of reception going on in the lobby and parking lot, which was kind of loud later into the night. I didn't eat the continental breakfast, but it looked good with hot food. This hotel seemed a little nicer and safer than others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food and ok, cheap restaurants within walking distance, as well as a movie theatre. However, there aren't many good sit down restaurants in town.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa
11 Oct 2010

Good place for a great price!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy access from the freeway and close to several SoCal attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
2 Jul 2010

Quiet & Clean

It was very convienient to where my conference was. The rooms were clean & quiet. The staff very helpful. Not the Ritz, but very pleasant. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Olive
fremont,ca
24 Jul 2009

Great Location

About a mile to UCR, walkingdstance to shopping/dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria at Tyler is a great shopping mall High end stores & lots of small stores. Restaurants around area too.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, Arizona
15 Jun 2009

Great price, Good location

The grounds were well maintained. Check-in was quick and easy. They accommodated my need for a first floor room, because of my breathing problems without a fuss or extra charge. The room was very clean and quiet. Will stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Delux Continental breakfast was a great time and money saver!

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
31 May 2009

Great Stay

This was a fantastic hotel. We arrived three hours before the check in time and they still allowed us to check in with no extra charge. The continental breakfast was even great. The only thing that was disappointing was the fact that they didn't have cribs. They did provide a playpen though for my daughter to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Killarnegees (? Not sure on the spelling) grill and bar... It was good strong drinks for a great price and the entire staff was wearing kilts!

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indio CA
22 Apr 2009

Comfort Inn

I loved the fact that the hotel was situated close to many different type of restaurants (drive-thrus and sit-downs). I was also in need of completing some banking issues and it so happened "my" bank was right next to the hotel (walking distance!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes