Comfort Inn University ★★

€77.69
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in 22 May 2016 Check-out 23 May 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5
Book online or call + 353 1 4311 311

Select your room

Overview

Located 3 blocks from University of CA, Riverside and 5 minutes to downtown Riverside and Convention Center. All remodeled rooms include free deluxe continental breakfast with make-your-own waffles, fruit, cereals, yogurt, free wireless and wired Internet, refrigerator, microwave, premium cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron with board. On-site amenities include exercise room, lobby business corner, parking for large vehicles and trucks. Meeting rooms for up to 120 people. Restaurants, theaters and shopping within walking distance. Ontario Airport: 15 miles, March Air Force Base: 7 miles. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, up to 7 days only. Pet limit: 2 pets up to 25 lbs per room.

Recommended Hotels

Guest score 3.7 / 5
€67
Guest score 3.9 / 5
€105
Guest score 4.5 / 5
€124
Guest score 4.0 / 5
€106
Guest score 4.2 / 5
€69

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • FAX

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Bus parking

Room

  • Cable or sat. TV
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • In room movies
  • Iron

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Senior Couple

Would recommend Mon 23 Nov 2015
The Hotel and room was clean and comfortable. The small detail services were not always the best. I had to ask for coffee and the kleenex ran out and was not replaced. All in all we were pleased and I will recommend the hotel to others.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Can't complain

Would recommend Tue 21 Jul 2015
Booked the room on a Saturday night because it was the only one available in Riverside: Saturday night & summer I guess. A little pricey for the room $130 total but the only room noises I heard were coming from our room, wink wink. No outside noise or other noises from surrounding rooms. Pool was clean although didn't use. Directv with HBO a plus but all other stations were infomercials but we didn't go there to watch TV. Besides that, I felt safe & felt my vehicle would be safe overnight which it was. Tons of local restaurants & fast food around the neighborhood too. Overall, I would stay there again ONLY if the price is right. The Motel 6 two door downs was clean and didn't pose a threat but can't say for the rooms inside.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

graduation

Would recommend Mon 13 Apr 2015
We were visiting for a graduation, the hotel was centrally located, walking distance to some businesses. Staff friendly and hotel was clean, offered a well stocked breakfast. Would recommend to anyone.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

VP

Would not recommend Thu 15 Jan 2015
Poor service, Manager gave hotel key to another party while I was occupying the room, the door was opened and scared me to death. Had a poor night sleep after that.

| N/A Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Looooove it

Would recommend Thu 8 Jan 2015
Love staying here. Staff is very friendly. Comfortable and affordable. Can't wait to stay again

| Riverside Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice and quiet

Would recommend Sat 6 Sep 2014
No complaints. Room was very clean and good size. Location is ok. There are a few places to eat close by.

| Honolulu, HI Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

College visit trip

Would not recommend Tue 1 Jul 2014
The hotel staff was rude and the room was filthy. There was a really bad odor as soon as we walked in the room. When we pulled back the bed sheets, there were tiny bugs on the bed as well as on the window coverings. The only thing that we have no complaints about was the complementary breakfast. We will never stay at this hotel again and we will not recommend it to others. It was a money saver but definitely not worth it.

Time saver

Short walk to the UC Riverside campus.

| Live Oak, CA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Fantastic

Would recommend Fri 30 May 2014
Very good I like I is very good and more enjoyable

| Downy Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

nice stay

Would recommend Mon 30 Dec 2013
The best part was the free breakfast in the morning. Accommodations were good. It was close by were our son goes to school.

| San diego Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nicer hotel for the area

Would recommend Thu 18 Nov 2010
My girlfriend and I were in town on business. The hotel lobby was fairly nice. The room seemed recently renovated with newer furniture, although the bed was not very comfortable. The room was decently clean, but the sheets kind of smelled like sweat and may have been dirty. There was some kind of reception going on in the lobby and parking lot, which was kind of loud later into the night. I didn't eat the continental breakfast, but it looked good with hot food. This hotel seemed a little nicer and safer than others in the area.

Dining

There are several fast food and ok, cheap restaurants within walking distance, as well as a movie theatre. However, there aren't many good sit down restaurants in town.

| Eureka, CA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Comfort Inn University location and nearby area

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

€77.69
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in 22 May 2016 Check-out 23 May 2016