€70.49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 8 Feb 2015 Check-out 9 Feb 2015

Comfort Inn University

2 stars
1590 University Ave., Riverside, CA 92507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Looooove it

Love staying here. Staff is very friendly. Comfortable and affordable. Can't wait to stay again See full review

  • Random happy guest
  • 8 Jan 2015
Fantastic

Very good I like I is very good and more enjoyable See full review

  • Grisell
  • 30 May 2014
Located 3 blocks from University of CA, Riverside and 5 minutes to downtown Riverside and Convention Center. All remodeled rooms include free deluxe continental breakfast with make-your-own waffles, fruit, cereals, yogurt, free wireless and wired Internet, refrigerator, microwave, premium cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron with board. On-site amenities include exercise room, lobby business corner, parking for large vehicles and trucks. Meeting rooms for up to 120 people. Restaurants, theaters and shopping within walking distance. Ontario Airport: 15 miles, March Air Force Base: 7 miles. Pet accommodation: 15.00 USD per night, up to 7 days only. Pet limit: 2 pets up to 25 lbs per room. Minimum check-in age: 21 years or older.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business centre
In-Room Safe
Meeting/banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn University also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn University

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VP.590
Business
N/A
15 Jan 2015

VP

Poor service, Manager gave hotel key to another party while I was occupying the room, the door was opened and scared me to death. Had a poor night sleep after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Random happy guest
Business
Riverside
8 Jan 2015

Looooove it

Love staying here. Staff is very friendly. Comfortable and affordable. Can't wait to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B man
Business
Atlanta, Ga
20 Oct 2014

Wedding

The comfort Inn is in a great location, close to down town Riverside. Breakfast was okay but could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Mom of 2
Business
Live Oak, CA
1 Jul 2014

College visit trip

The hotel staff was rude and the room was filthy. There was a really bad odor as soon as we walked in the room. When we pulled back the bed sheets, there were tiny bugs on the bed as well as on the window coverings. The only thing that we have no complaints about was the complementary breakfast. We will never stay at this hotel again and we will not recommend it to others. It was a money saver but definitely not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the UC Riverside campus.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grisell
Business
Downy
30 May 2014

Fantastic

Very good I like I is very good and more enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
posuper
Business
San diego
30 Dec 2013

nice stay

The best part was the free breakfast in the morning. Accommodations were good. It was close by were our son goes to school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka, CA
18 Nov 2010

Nicer hotel for the area

My girlfriend and I were in town on business. The hotel lobby was fairly nice. The room seemed recently renovated with newer furniture, although the bed was not very comfortable. The room was decently clean, but the sheets kind of smelled like sweat and may have been dirty. There was some kind of reception going on in the lobby and parking lot, which was kind of loud later into the night. I didn't eat the continental breakfast, but it looked good with hot food. This hotel seemed a little nicer and safer than others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food and ok, cheap restaurants within walking distance, as well as a movie theatre. However, there aren't many good sit down restaurants in town.

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa
11 Oct 2010

Good place for a great price!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy access from the freeway and close to several SoCal attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
2 Jul 2010

Quiet & Clean

It was very convienient to where my conference was. The rooms were clean & quiet. The staff very helpful. Not the Ritz, but very pleasant. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices

Review of Comfort Inn University

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Olive
Business
fremont,ca
24 Jul 2009

Great Location

About a mile to UCR, walkingdstance to shopping/dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria at Tyler is a great shopping mall High end stores & lots of small stores. Restaurants around area too.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes