€80.45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Dec 2014 Check-out 15 Dec 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

3 stars
1510 University Avenue, 1510 University Avenue, Riverside, CA 92507
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Nice

I didn't stay long but the Marriott was just what I needed. I have come to trust their brand and it... See full review

  • WABRHU
  • 27 Aug 2013
Pleasant

Comfortable and quiet room. The staff at the Bistro in the lobby was fun to chat with. Convenient... See full review

  • Hank Ben Allen
  • 1 Jul 2014
Elegant urban accommodations with great fitness facilities
The Courtyard by Marriott Riverside Downtown/UCR Area offers the perfect introduction to a historic Californian city just off the 60/215 interchange. The Courtyard Cafe gets the day off to a fine start with a range of breakfast options and the hotel is conveniently close to local restaurants when dining out is required. Outdoor and indoor pools are available as part of the comprehensive fitness facilities of this hotel, along with a fully equipped business center and Internet access throughout the Courtyard by Marriott Riverside Downtown/UCR Area.
3 Reasons To Stay

  • Heated pool and spa
  • A 24-hour fitness center
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside Downtown/UCR Area Rooms
Guests at the Courtyard by Marriott Riverside Downtown/UCR Area in California are assured a comfortable stay in state-of-the-art bedrooms boasting a full range of modern facilities along with the most comfortable mattresses to be found in any hotel. There are 163 renovated guest rooms in the Courtyard by Marriott Riverside Downtown/UCR Area, and all of them come with high-speed Internet access carrying no extra charge. The beds are distinguished by their extra-thick mattresses and luxurious bedding and fluffy pillows. All rooms also have a work desk equipped with ergonomic chair and there are plugs and data ports to take electronic devices. The 32-inch flat-screen TVs provide the in-room entertainment, and there are also coffee-makers and hair-dryers in the rooms. Guests have a choice of rooms with two double, two queen and one king bed. Laundry, valet and maid services are available 24/7 and a wake-up service is also available to guests. Guests with disabilities can book rooms with special provisions, and all rooms have full air conditioning. En suite bathrooms with showers and tubs contain everything necessary to unwind.
Things To Do

  • Castle Amusement Park (15 mi/24 km)
  • Palm Springs Aerial Tramway (19.1 mi/30.7 km)
  • Snow Summit (26 mi/41.8 km)
  • Lake Arrowhead Village (28 mi/45 km)

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

33.975 -117.3455
Area served
San Bernardino
Nearby airports
LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 18.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 65.00, MI, E; John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hank Ben Allen
Business
Seattle. WA
1 Jul 2014

Pleasant

Comfortable and quiet room. The staff at the Bistro in the lobby was fun to chat with. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KK Travel Pro
Business
Berkeley, CA
24 Sep 2013

Business style hotel convenient to UC Riverside

The hotel was convenient to the UC Riverside campus, where my meetings were being held. The room was comfortable. However, the hotel was undergoing renovations so the restaurant was closed. Breakfast was set up in the elevator hallway. Once the renovations are completed, I'm sure the total experience will be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WABRHU
Business
Riverside, CA
27 Aug 2013

Nice

I didn't stay long but the Marriott was just what I needed. I have come to trust their brand and it has never disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Kate and Mike
Business
Moab, Utah
16 Apr 2013

High School Reunion!

Enjoyed our stay, rooms were quiet and clean. The beds were very comfortable and surroundings were pretty. The staff were helpful, only one complaint but not Hotel's fault, someone pulled the fire alarm at 3 AM so had to go outside otherwise it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother of Senior
Business
SF Bay Area, CA
2 Apr 2013

UCR College visit

The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds very comfortable. It was nice to have a microwave & frig in room. Internet was fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Pirate
Business
Folsom
16 Mar 2013

Convienent for work travel

The only problem was the business center computer was exceptionally slow to get internet access. The Bar was great and well used by the patrons Ramon, behind the bar is very helpful, friendly and is well worth the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cork and Barrel for an awesome steak.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music Fest Steve
Business
Santa Barbara Ca
22 Aug 2012

Great mini vacation

It was great! We where able to check in early and the location of the hotel was great. It was close to a few shops and strip mall. The room was nice and clean. Even thought we where there for a music festival we didn't spend a lot of time in the room but I gotta say the bed and pillows where super comfortable. Specially after a long day at the concert it was nice to come back clean comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avid hiker2
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
16 Jul 2012

Good hotel for the price

I checked in late as my flight got delayed. And I left early in the morning. In the dark of the night, the hotel looked clean. The manager was kind enough to allow and extra guest in the room. The room's sofa was a pull out bed which was nice. However, the room lacked a fridge which is unusual for a Courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a hiker, you can drive to Mount Baldy or Mount San Gorgonio hiking trails from this hotel. 30 minutes max drive.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tambra and family
Business
Reedley, California
12 Jun 2012

We Love This Hotel

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the University of Riverside and the price was right. We enjoyed our stay here because it was convenient, very clean and the staff was exceptionally nice. Our daughter will be attending UCR in the fall and we will be visiting frequently and this will be where we will be staying each time we visit providing space is available. Thank you so much. Tambra N.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To the University of Riverside!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebbieJ
Business
Clovis, CA
5 Jun 2012

Wish we could stay longer

Everything at our hotel was 5 star. The only complaint was that the fan in our room was noisy, it kept my husband from sleeping part of the night. Everything else was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes