€91.82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 28 Sep 2014 Check-out 29 Sep 2014

Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

3 stars
1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Nice hotel condos, perfect for a family vacation

For a family of 3 their hotel condos are perfect. The condo contains in room washer and dryer... See full review

  • Rajendr
  • 16 Jul 2014
Just right

Close enough to the airport but also close to the pier for taking a cruise. Plenty of nice... See full review

  • Janet Travel Gal
  • 9 Jul 2014
Hotel situated in the middle of the hot Miami action, day or night

At the Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, guests rest safe in the knowledge that entertainment is always mere steps away. A quick walk from the Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay leads to the Carnival Center of Performing Arts, the financial district of downtown Miami, the home of the Miami Heat NBA team, South Beach and the Art Deco district of Miami. Guests enjoy complimentary service to and from popular destinations, perfect for those traveling a bit further afield to locations such as Key West and Palm Beach.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Free, quick transportation from the hotel to many destinations, including Key West and Palm Beach
  • Private charter boats, scuba trips and water sports arranged by the hotel
  • Great views of Biscayne Bay from the ballroom
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Rooms

The rich, tropical tranquility of the city of Miami inspires every guest room at the Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay. Standard rooms include either king or double beds, and all beds come with comfortable pillow topped mattresses. Not all rooms are nonsmoking, and this depends on the room or suite of choice. Panoramic views of the Biscayne Bay are the highlight of corner suites. These suites are fully furnished and provide complimentary brand name toiletries in the bathroom. Return from an exciting day touring downtown Miami to a room designed to create the most comfortable environment possible. Ideal as a starting point for Miami entertainment, the Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay is in close proximity to just about every entertaining attraction in the area.

Things To Do:
  • Bayside Marketplace (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Holocaust Memorial (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Bal Harbour Shops (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Venetian Pool (10 mi/16 km)
  • Weeks Air Museum (10 mi/16 km)
  • Monkey Jungle (30 mi/48.2 km)

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
High speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7916 -80.1862
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 6.50, MI, E; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 26.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.2 km
  • Pulse Miami: 0.7 km
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.2 km
  • Jungle Island: 1.3 km
  • Freedom Tower: 1.3 km
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.5 km
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.5 km
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 2.1 km
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 2.1 km
  • Port of Miami: 2.2 km
  • Lummus Park: 2.3 km
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.5 km
  • Palm Island: 3 km
  • Dodge Island: 3.2 km
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.2 km
  • Pulse Miami: 0.7 km
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.2 km
  • Jungle Island: 1.3 km
  • Freedom Tower: 1.3 km
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.5 km
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.5 km
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 2.1 km
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 2.1 km
  • Port of Miami: 2.2 km
  • Lummus Park: 2.3 km
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.5 km
  • Palm Island: 3 km
  • Dodge Island: 3.2 km
  • East Little Havana: 3.4 km
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 km
  • Marlins Park: 3.7 km
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.2 km
  • Art Deco District: 5.3 km
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5.3 km
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 5.3 km
  • Latin American Art Museum: 5.4 km
  • Espanola Way: 5.4 km
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.7 km
  • Fisher Island: 5.7 km
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.9 km
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.7 km
  • Oceanfront: 6.9 km
  • La Gorce Country Club: 7.7 km
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8 km
  • Normandy Isles: 8.8 km
  • Normandy Shores: 8.9 km
  • CocoWalk: 9 km
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 9.3 km
  • Granada: 9.8 km
  • North Shores: 9.9 km
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 km
  • Emerald Lake: 11.9 km
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 11.9 km
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 12 km
  • University of Miami: 12.1 km
  • Museum of the Americas: 14 km
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 14.2 km
  • Tropical Park: 15.3 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arsteelio
Little Rock, AR
29 Oct 2010

Excellent Choice!!!

We went on a Caribbean cruise and booked the hotel to stay the night before our cruise took off. The location to the port of Miami is amazing. It takes a 15 minute cab ride to the port! The location is 10 minutes away from American Airlines Arena where the Miami Heat play. The front desk was really helpful. They even gave us some free cookies. We asked about food locations and not only did they give us a paper copy of places to call, they gave us some cookies. We felt it was a thoughtful gesture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bon Voyage!
Covington, KY
19 Oct 2010

Perfect for what we needed

Bed was very comfortable, our view was pretty good, there was a little construction being done next door. Bathroom and room was clean. Could use a little updating and newer TV set. Warm cookie at check-in was great! Easy to access a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We needed a place to stay the night before a cruise. The restaurants and stores in the basement of the hotel came in very handy for little incidentals needed for our cruise. Very close to the Port of Miami. Easy to catch a cab and 12 o'clock checkout time was perfect.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazza
London
5 Oct 2010

Enjoyable stay

I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and a credit to the hotel. The room was spaceous and clean if you do book try to get a bay view it is worth the extra. I was impressed with Carmen who worked at Concierge desk she was full of knowledge and provided first class service. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Book your trips to both Saw Grass and dolphin mall from the hotel. A shuttle bus will pick you up and drop you back.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx
13 Sep 2010

Anniversary Trip

We did quite a bit of driving and the location was excellent and near the parkways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for the first time visitor

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
15 Jul 2010

Not bad

The location of this place is awesome for views of the bay, and getting to the port. The room was large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
10 Jun 2010

More than met my expectation

Based of my research I was expetcing a quality hotel experience in preparation for my cruise. I got exactly what I wanted. The accomodations were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Limited shopping and dining next door. Came in handy since it rained almost the entire evening.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
calexico, ca
25 May 2010

lovely hotel

i love this hotel i have been here 2 years in a row its very clean, the staff is great, love the location is like 5 min to the port, the beds i love the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Springs, Fl.
24 May 2010

Nice business trip

I liked everything and was very happy with the hotel and staff. The only thing I did not like was I put this on the business credit card and was told to bring my tax-free status information with me. I did so and upon arrival they would not honor that because I had booked through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
14 May 2010

Great Location

We booked this hotel to stay in before and after a cruise to the Western Caribbean. We were glad we did as it reduced our stress level in meeting time limits. The staff was exceptional with their assistance in our travels around Miami. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the dining and shops within the hotel, it was very convenient. We also enjoyed the short trip to the outside mall where we dined and did some shopping.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami mammy
Mt. Morris Mich. 48458
1 May 2010

Nice, good location for cruisers

Hotel was very nice but we had a problem with our reservation. They said it was [...] fault of course but the staff did fix the problem. We requested 2 double beds and they had us in one king. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

was close to the free transportation that shuttled you around Miami Bayside and downtown

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes