€108.01 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Jun 2015 Check-out 15 Jun 2015

Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

3 stars
View map of 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NedA
Business
Caribbean
29 Feb 2012

very disappointed

I have stayed here annually on business for the past 5 years. We had several occasions when room service forgot our order, told us they were very busy and we had to wait over an hour for breakfast. Two occasions in a 5 day stay when the room was made up but the room service tray was left in the room all day and the sofa bed not made up. To add insult to injury, they charge around US$10 per day PER appliance for internet. So my laptop was fine but I couldn't back up with my iphone, my partner could not use her ipad and telephone nor could our child use her ipad or iphone without paying US$10 per appliance, a total of US$60 per day! I made a verbal complaint about the above to Maria who advised me she would get her supervisor to call me. We checked out three days later without any such telephone call and I wasn't going to chase them. Customer service is distinctly lacking. Unfortunately, when I return to Miami next year I will NOT be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There some good restaurants in the lobby

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
80sbabyzoe
Business
Belle Glade, FL, USA
7 Feb 2012

Romantic Getaway

This hotel was nice gorgeous the staff was kind and friendly the location was perfect....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In a daze
Business
Michigan, USA
27 Jan 2012

Not if you need to sleep

Everything at the hotel was fine except that the constant noise from a nearby restaurant or club made sleep absolutely impossible. My only need was a good night's sleep and I didn't get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clyde22
Business
Ohio
7 Jan 2012

couple getaway

great--went for the Orange Bowl, which was w/in 1/2 hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garcia's Seafood restaurant 2 mi. away is a great casual seafood lunch !

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence/Boston
1 Jul 2011

Not a very nice stay in any case

Room did not have internet access fo my computer Bathroom small and the bar separating the bidet/toilet was imposing. No tub and the door to the shower displaced almost the entire bathroom.Faucet broken in shower.Closet was only 1/2 normal closet size(Bottom only to hang clothes on so garments touched the floor.No beverages in the refigerator.Overall the problems in overwelmed my stay. I request a credit. I paid for 3 nights and only stayed 2 as I did not enjoy the accomodations.Previous trips were far better. May decide to switch staying at another hotel on successive monthly visits?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At this point I would not recommend Doubletree

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swedish traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
22 Jun 2011

Unbooked suite

we booked a two bedroom suite in January. When we arrived as scheduled on June 18 we were informed the hotel was over booked and our suite was no longer qavailable. While we still had a nice time in a one BR suite, plus another std room on a different floor, the enjoyment was greatly diminshed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, Washington
29 May 2011

Great location! Great price!

Stayed there the night before leaving on a cruise and the night we got back from the cruise. Bed was very comfortable and room spacious and very nice. We had a balcony and a beautiful view of the harbor both nights. The staff was very nice. The only thing we would have liked was a small refrigerator in the room so we could keep our drinks cool. The refrigerator they have is stocked with their drinks that will be charged to your bill if used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If taking a cruise it is a close taxi ride to the port.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, Washington
29 May 2011

Great location! Great price!

Stayed there the night before leaving on a cruise and the night we got back from the cruise. Bed was very comfortable and room spacious and very nice. We had a balcony and a beautiful view of the harbor both nights. The staff was very nice. The only thing we would have liked was a small refrigerator in the room so we could keep our drinks cool. The refrigerator they have is stocked with their drinks that will be charged to your bill if used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If taking a cruise it is a close taxi ride to the port.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawnpatrl
Business
vero beach fl
5 May 2011

Amazing Stay

We had 2 rooms, would recommend the $20 upgrade, the view was worth it. Balcony in the upgraded room was sweet. Room was nice and comfy. Avoid the in room fridge. Valet service was as to be expected in a big city, prompt service and greedy valets, but the convenience was worth it. We were treated very well by the staff even though we showed up in Miami decked out in green for the heat-celtics game. Even accomodating an early check-in to one of the rooms. Room service was not overpriced, suprisingly. Great experience would stay there again. Metro Rail was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawnpatrl
Business
vero beach fl
5 May 2011

Amazing Stay

We had 2 rooms, would recommend the $20 upgrade, the view was worth it. Balcony in the upgraded room was sweet. Room was nice and comfy. Avoid the in room fridge. Valet service was as to be expected in a big city, prompt service and greedy valets, but the convenience was worth it. We were treated very well by the staff even though we showed up in Miami decked out in green for the heat-celtics game. Even accomodating an early check-in to one of the rooms. Room service was not overpriced, suprisingly. Great experience would stay there again. Metro Rail was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes