€137.87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 3 May 2015 Check-out 4 May 2015

Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

3 stars
View map of 1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In a daze
Business
Michigan, USA
27 Jan 2012

Not if you need to sleep

Everything at the hotel was fine except that the constant noise from a nearby restaurant or club made sleep absolutely impossible. My only need was a good night's sleep and I didn't get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clyde22
Business
Ohio
7 Jan 2012

couple getaway

great--went for the Orange Bowl, which was w/in 1/2 hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garcia's Seafood restaurant 2 mi. away is a great casual seafood lunch !

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence/Boston
1 Jul 2011

Not a very nice stay in any case

Room did not have internet access fo my computer Bathroom small and the bar separating the bidet/toilet was imposing. No tub and the door to the shower displaced almost the entire bathroom.Faucet broken in shower.Closet was only 1/2 normal closet size(Bottom only to hang clothes on so garments touched the floor.No beverages in the refigerator.Overall the problems in overwelmed my stay. I request a credit. I paid for 3 nights and only stayed 2 as I did not enjoy the accomodations.Previous trips were far better. May decide to switch staying at another hotel on successive monthly visits?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At this point I would not recommend Doubletree

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swedish traveler
Business
Houston, Texas
22 Jun 2011

Unbooked suite

we booked a two bedroom suite in January. When we arrived as scheduled on June 18 we were informed the hotel was over booked and our suite was no longer qavailable. While we still had a nice time in a one BR suite, plus another std room on a different floor, the enjoyment was greatly diminshed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Puyallup, Washington
29 May 2011

Great location! Great price!

Stayed there the night before leaving on a cruise and the night we got back from the cruise. Bed was very comfortable and room spacious and very nice. We had a balcony and a beautiful view of the harbor both nights. The staff was very nice. The only thing we would have liked was a small refrigerator in the room so we could keep our drinks cool. The refrigerator they have is stocked with their drinks that will be charged to your bill if used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If taking a cruise it is a close taxi ride to the port.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawnpatrl
Business
vero beach fl
5 May 2011

Amazing Stay

We had 2 rooms, would recommend the $20 upgrade, the view was worth it. Balcony in the upgraded room was sweet. Room was nice and comfy. Avoid the in room fridge. Valet service was as to be expected in a big city, prompt service and greedy valets, but the convenience was worth it. We were treated very well by the staff even though we showed up in Miami decked out in green for the heat-celtics game. Even accomodating an early check-in to one of the rooms. Room service was not overpriced, suprisingly. Great experience would stay there again. Metro Rail was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie15
Business
Orland Park, IL
21 Mar 2011

Miami Hotel Stay

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short free shuttle ride away is the best shopping, dining, and entertainment located at Bayside Market. Maybe a mile.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Beach Bum
Business
Washington, DC
6 Dec 2010

Nice Facility

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past few years. While it is one of my favorite places in Miami I think for my next trip I will look elsewhere. I paid more to park my car here than I did for the rental car itself. The hotel is in a great location from a driver's standpoint, close to downtown and all the major arteries. There's not much in the immediate block from a shopping standpoint, but things are close. The building is a mixed condo/hotel with several restaurants and shops on the lower level. The restaurants are good, be aware that they add the 18% gratuity to bills without notice. Rooms are comfortable and decent in size. I was surprised that there wasn't a hair dryer in the bathroom, no big deal for me since I'm bald but a surprise nevertheless. Rooms have refrigerators but they're the kind that are vending machines, restricted to beverages. Most views are quite nice, the larger suites have views of a park and bay, the standard rooms actually have better views of the bay and marina. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi on the roof is my favorite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arsteelio
Business
Little Rock, AR
29 Oct 2010

Excellent Choice!!!

We went on a Caribbean cruise and booked the hotel to stay the night before our cruise took off. The location to the port of Miami is amazing. It takes a 15 minute cab ride to the port! The location is 10 minutes away from American Airlines Arena where the Miami Heat play. The front desk was really helpful. They even gave us some free cookies. We asked about food locations and not only did they give us a paper copy of places to call, they gave us some cookies. We felt it was a thoughtful gesture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bon Voyage!
Business
Covington, KY
19 Oct 2010

Perfect for what we needed

Bed was very comfortable, our view was pretty good, there was a little construction being done next door. Bathroom and room was clean. Could use a little updating and newer TV set. Warm cookie at check-in was great! Easy to access a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We needed a place to stay the night before a cruise. The restaurants and stores in the basement of the hotel came in very handy for little incidentals needed for our cruise. Very close to the Port of Miami. Easy to catch a cab and 12 o'clock checkout time was perfect.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes