€107.85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 11 May 2014 Check-out 12 May 2014

Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

3 stars
1717 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132-1180
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
ABOVE AND BEYOND!

We were expecting a normal sized bedroom, bathroom and bathroom. Instead we were amazed to see that... See full review

  • Marti N.
  • 11 May 2013
Short stay

Nice but not great! Overpriced to park! My biggest complaint ! Nice, very nice, restaurants! Great... See full review

  • the lip
  • 13 Feb 2014
Hotel situated in the middle of the hot Miami action, day or night

At the Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay, guests rest safe in the knowledge that entertainment is always mere steps away. A quick walk from the Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay leads to the Carnival Center of Performing Arts, the financial district of downtown Miami, the home of the Miami Heat NBA team, South Beach and the Art Deco district of Miami. Guests enjoy complimentary service to and from popular destinations, perfect for those traveling a bit further afield to locations such as Key West and Palm Beach.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Free, quick transportation from the hotel to many destinations, including Key West and Palm Beach
  • Private charter boats, scuba trips and water sports arranged by the hotel
  • Great views of Biscayne Bay from the ballroom
Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay Rooms

The rich, tropical tranquility of the city of Miami inspires every guest room at the Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay. Standard rooms include either king or double beds, and all beds come with comfortable pillow topped mattresses. Not all rooms are nonsmoking, and this depends on the room or suite of choice. Panoramic views of the Biscayne Bay are the highlight of corner suites. These suites are fully furnished and provide complimentary brand name toiletries in the bathroom. Return from an exciting day touring downtown Miami to a room designed to create the most comfortable environment possible. Ideal as a starting point for Miami entertainment, the Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay is in close proximity to just about every entertaining attraction in the area.

Things To Do:
  • Bayside Marketplace (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Holocaust Memorial (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Bal Harbour Shops (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Venetian Pool (10 mi/16 km)
  • Weeks Air Museum (10 mi/16 km)
  • Monkey Jungle (30 mi/48.2 km)

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
High speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7916 -80.1862
Nearby airports
Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 6.50, MI, E; Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 26.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.2 km
  • Pulse Miami: 0.7 km
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.2 km
  • Jungle Island: 1.3 km
  • Freedom Tower: 1.3 km
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.5 km
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.5 km
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 2.1 km
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 2.1 km
  • Port of Miami: 2.2 km
  • Lummus Park: 2.3 km
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.5 km
  • Palm Island: 3 km
  • Dodge Island: 3.2 km
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.2 km
  • Pulse Miami: 0.7 km
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.2 km
  • Jungle Island: 1.3 km
  • Freedom Tower: 1.3 km
  • Bayside Marketplace: 1.5 km
  • Miami Children's Museum: 1.5 km
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 2.1 km
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 2.1 km
  • Port of Miami: 2.2 km
  • Lummus Park: 2.3 km
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 2.5 km
  • Palm Island: 3 km
  • Dodge Island: 3.2 km
  • East Little Havana: 3.4 km
  • Morningside Park: 3.7 km
  • Marlins Park: 3.7 km
  • Bettcher Gallery: 4.2 km
  • Art Deco District: 5.3 km
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 5.3 km
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 5.3 km
  • Latin American Art Museum: 5.4 km
  • Espanola Way: 5.4 km
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.7 km
  • Fisher Island: 5.7 km
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 5.9 km
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.7 km
  • Oceanfront: 6.9 km
  • La Gorce Country Club: 7.7 km
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 8 km
  • Normandy Isles: 8.8 km
  • Normandy Shores: 8.9 km
  • CocoWalk: 9 km
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 9.3 km
  • Granada: 9.8 km
  • North Shores: 9.9 km
  • Biscayne Point: 10.3 km
  • Emerald Lake: 11.9 km
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 11.9 km
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 12 km
  • University of Miami: 12.1 km
  • Museum of the Americas: 14 km
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 14.2 km
  • Tropical Park: 15.3 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

3.8 / 5
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
10 Jun 2010

More than met my expectation

Based of my research I was expetcing a quality hotel experience in preparation for my cruise. I got exactly what I wanted. The accomodations were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Limited shopping and dining next door. Came in handy since it rained almost the entire evening.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
calexico, ca
25 May 2010

lovely hotel

i love this hotel i have been here 2 years in a row its very clean, the staff is great, love the location is like 5 min to the port, the beds i love the beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
High Springs, Fl.
24 May 2010

Nice business trip

I liked everything and was very happy with the hotel and staff. The only thing I did not like was I put this on the business credit card and was told to bring my tax-free status information with me. I did so and upon arrival they would not honor that because I had booked through [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York
14 May 2010

Great Location

We booked this hotel to stay in before and after a cruise to the Western Caribbean. We were glad we did as it reduced our stress level in meeting time limits. The staff was exceptional with their assistance in our travels around Miami. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the dining and shops within the hotel, it was very convenient. We also enjoyed the short trip to the outside mall where we dined and did some shopping.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
Miami mammy
Mt. Morris Mich. 48458
1 May 2010

Nice, good location for cruisers

Hotel was very nice but we had a problem with our reservation. They said it was [...] fault of course but the staff did fix the problem. We requested 2 double beds and they had us in one king. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

was close to the free transportation that shuttled you around Miami Bayside and downtown

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
cruising mary
niles ohio
29 Apr 2010

great location and great price

everyone was very professional and very helpful we absolutely loved the hotel the area great experience would stay again and would recommend it to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Florida
9 Feb 2010

Fantastic Hotel!!

Immediate valet and bell help. Check in was fast and first rate. Lots of restaurants, pharmacy, snacks, sports bar and the list goes on. One of the best hotels Ive stayed at in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
FL
7 Feb 2010

Little things to consider

This hotel defines "luxury" by "over" everything. Pillows over-stuffed; duvet so thick it could be used at the arctic circle; huge towels that weigh a ton when damp... But no free wi-fi except in the lobby and cables in the room invite access but then request a fee. Can't use the fridge since it's all filled with junk. Worse the fridge runs all night and you can't unplug it (locked to the wall) with a very high frequency compressor noise. Don't bring a dog . And if you have good hearing, maybe reconsider for yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wish we had boned up on Metro transport, since there's a small elevated rail system that would be _much_ better than car - the traffic around the DoubleTree is dense and tricky. But the signage at the local station for the elevated was defaced and we couldn't figure out enough on the fly to use it. Should have googled a metro map and read tips on its use beforehand.

Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Miami Fl
1 Feb 2010

if everything else is full

We had tickets sat night and sunday afternoon for concert and opera at the performing art center two blocks away, so we decided to stay nearby. On check in we were not offered luggage help. The first room had barking dog in next room. We were moved to another room. One could hear the dog in evey room on that floor. The beside lamps didn't work on checkin. they were fixed while we we at dinner. There was debree in the hallway. One had to open the toilet to get it to stop running water. The neighboring room ACs were very loud. The staff is very pleasant and responsive. Oh its $29 to valet park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
19 Jan 2010

good price

We needed a hotel near the port of Miami, because were going on a cruise the next day. This was a good hotel and great location. Staff was really nice and the restaurants on location are a little high price, but, food was good. Next time we will eat away from the hotel. During our stay, the hotel was doing major work outside, this lead to bad view on our balcony. I do wish they provided a free shuttle from the hotel or even shuttle to the port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes