€56.18 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 17 Aug 2014 Check-out 18 Aug 2014

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

4 stars
6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
265 reviews
Amazing

This was by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Orlando.. The staff was top notch & room... See full review

  • Hotmamaat40
  • 15 Jul 2014
Great room for price

This is a nice, well apportioned room in an attractive resort with great amenities. Would certainly... See full review

  • frequent traveler from VA
  • 17 Jun 2014
Unique seaside style plus a free shuttle to SeaWorld
The Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld is a distinctive hotel in central Orlando. Close to area attractions, the hotel also provides exemplary recreational activities such as exotic swimming pools, whirlpools, tennis courts, a fitness room and jogging track. The ultimate in convenience, the Hilton Grand Vacations Club offers amenities such as a concierge desk, complimentary printing center and free transportation to SeaWorld.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Official SeaWorld Hotel partner, offering free transportation and theme park benefits

  • Fantastic recreation for all ages, including swimming pools, whirlpools and sun deck

  • Supervised recreation program, basketball, fitness room, playground, running track and pool table

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld Rooms
Designed in the style of a provincial Bermudian seaside village, the studios and suites at the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld showcase pastel colors and bright, open spaces, ideal for a relaxing stay. Screened balconies (some of which are furnished) feature stunning views of the lush swimming pools, water features and tropical Bermuda-inspired gardens. All rooms offer fully-equipped kitchenettes/kitchens, wireless Internet access and DVD players. Some rooms offer whirlpool baths, ideal for relaxation after a long day exploring Orlando attractions, and sampling some of the Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld comprehensive amenities.
Things To Do
  • SeaWorld (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Discovery Cove (0.1 mi/0.2 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Walt Disney World Resort (2 mi/3.4 km)

  • Pointe Orlando (2 mi/3.4 km)

  • Universal Studios (6 mi/9.6 km)

  • Mall at Millenia (7 mi/11.3 km)

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld Rooms

Studio
Queen-bed Studios offer a fully-equipped kitchenette with a microwave, small refrigerator, sink, toaster, coffee maker, and utensils. Also offer high-speed wireless Internet access and a DVD player. The bathroom has a shower/bathtub combo. Screened balcony views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 33-acre resort grounds inspired by the tropical beauty of Bermuda.
1-bedroom Suite
One-Bedroom King offers a fully-equipped kitchen including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, oven/stove, toaster, coffee maker and pots, pans, and utensils. Suite offers separate dining and living areas with a full-sleeper sofa. Master suite has a whirlpool tub with separate shower. Suite offers high-speed wireless Internet access, washer/dryer, and a furnished screened balcony.
2-bedroom Suite
Our Two-Bedroom, One King, One Queen, One sofa sleeper suite is perfect when you need more space. The suite offers a fully-equipped kitchen including a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, oven/stove, toaster, coffee maker and pots, pans, and utensils. Suite offers separate dining and living areas with a full-sleeper sofa. Master suite has a whirlpool tub with separate shower. Suite offers high-speed wireless Internet access, washer/dryer, and a furnished screened balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness centre or spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.4061 -81.4701
Area served
The resort is located in the heart of the attractions area of Orlando across the street from SeaWorld.
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 43.00, MI, SW; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 78.00, MI, NE;
Area description
The resort is superbly located just down the road from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, Aquatica, Wet 'n Wild Orlando and just across the street from SeaWorld Adventure Park. The Orlando International Airport is only 12 miles from the resort and more than 94 championship golf courses are in close proximity.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.7 km
  • Discovery Cove: 0.8 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.2 km
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 km
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 km
  • Trainland: 3.2 km
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.6 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.6 km
  • Skyventure: 6.4 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.9 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.4 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.4 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 0.7 km
  • Discovery Cove: 0.8 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.2 km
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.3 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 km
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 km
  • Trainland: 3.2 km
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.6 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.6 km
  • Skyventure: 6.4 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.9 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.4 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.4 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.7 km
  • Gatorland: 8.4 km
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 km
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.6 km
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 16.1 km
  • Downtown Orlando: 17.2 km
  • Amway Arena: 17.9 km
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 17.9 km
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 17.9 km
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 18 km
  • John Young Planetarium: 20.1 km
  • Loch Haven Park: 20.7 km
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 21.1 km
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 21.2 km
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 22.3 km
  • CFE Arena: 34.8 km
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 35.3 km

Dining

Provisions Market & Fresh Deli
On-site delicatessen offering sandwiches, snacks, and groceries for the room. Grab a quick breakfast before heading out for the day, enjoy delicious sandwiches and snacks and stock up on some of those items that make you feel at home while traveling. The Provisions Market & Fresh Deli proudly serves Starbucks coffee.
Coral Reef Bar & Grill
Newly renovated, this full bar and grill offers delicious burgers, sandwiches and salads with some menu items influenced by the spirit of the seas. Also offers a full breakfast buffet on most weekends (contact hotel for availability). Relax and dine to the sounds of a nearby waterfall and an inviting pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xena warrior princess
Business
Wisconsin
29 Apr 2014

Not our kind of hotel

The room was nice but had to walk to far to get to the lobby. When you have to walk that far in the heat every day it's a lot. There was never an employee with a golf cart around. The maids left dirty towels and garbage in the hallways all night. Made reservations and ended up staying at a timeshare hotel, which we got a phone call with a person who wouldn't take no for an answer when we told them we weren't interested. The pools were nice and the restaurant was adequate . The people at the front desk miss informed us about bus time schedules.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newbee Vacationer
Jersey City, NJ
25 Apr 2014

Great location for Seaworld and Disney!

Great customer service. Very prompt replies to concerns. Within 1 mile of Seaworld, could have literally walked if it wasn't so warm! Only a 10 minute drive to Disney. The grounds were beautiful. The pools were beautiful and clean. The surrounding lake made for a peaceful get away. Really made you feel like you were on vacation. Plenty of activities for kids. Only 2 cons from the trip. One was the weird smell of the water from all the sinks both in the bathroom and kitchenette. The maintenance people claims its Florida water that smells that way, but that wasn't too convincing. Kept my patio door open the whole time to air out that smell. Two was the timeshare presentation. Took up 2 and a half hours of my morning. The places were great and all but I didn't like spending my time that way. I wish that I would have been told of the length of time required. I would have said no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The rooms have utensils and plates with either a full kitchen or kitchenette. If you'd like to save on food there is a Walmart 7 minutes away, stock up and have some meals in the hotel room.

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eduardo C
São Paulo
11 Apr 2014

Good location

Good location e structure. The housekepping had some schedule problems, as I asked to be in the morning, but most days was only about 6 PM. The parking lot is small and sometimes you have to park far from your room. From all, a good place to stay in Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Practical
Titusville Florida
9 Apr 2014

30 th Anniversary

We had a great time ! When we got there we had alittle confusion. Ths gate keeper said park by ths curb and someone will come and check you in. There were cars everywhere parked. So we waited about 5 minutes and noone came. So we went up and you have to check yourself in during the busy time. We could have waited a long time if we listened to him. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adbeelq
virginia
8 Apr 2014

coming back!!!

I had the best time ever! I felt like a king. I got the suit and decided to buy some groceries and cooked because they offer a full kitchen with all the utensils you can imagine. Cleaned a bit but never the day everything was back to new.. I loved it.. gym was pretty good for a hotel gym and the pools were great!! They always had different activities going on. It felt very organized and staff was genuine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery store around the corner.. for snacks and food

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Average Bar hopper
marietta, ga
5 Apr 2014

disney vacation

words can't describe! I loved this place! front desk was incredible helpful and nice. They play movies...good movies...nightly for free! The pools are awesome and provide towels. Room was always clean. I will be staying here again!! LOVE LOVE LOVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

desk has good prices on disney tickets apparently

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MommaBee
Miami, FL
31 Mar 2014

Disney Trip

Across the street from sea world! 15 minutes from Disney! We stayed in the one bedroom full kitchen and it was spotless and smelled clean!!! Great hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snickerboy
Green, Ohio
30 Mar 2014

Very pleased with this experience

Booked this hotel based on other users' reviews, and it certainly exceeded my expectations. Very nice hotel, convenient location, fun atmosphere, great pools and bar, lots of family activities. Staff was very professional and respectful. The price was reasonable too. I have already recommended this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you are going to Sea World, this hotel is affiliated and you can get special treatment. All you have to do is ask. Also there is a free shuttle to Sea World, which is practically across the street.

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladyaia
Austin, TX
27 Mar 2014

Second time not so special

We enjoyed our first visit to Hilton Grand Vacations Sea World Last April and decided to return and get another room for our family to stay in. We arrived late and had a great check in and all was normal and lovely. By the second day though we noticed changes. The carpet and kitchen floors was so filthy in our place that your feet were black and would show in the shower. There were hard water stains in the shower enclosure. The first day our family didn't get housekeeping and the next we didn't either. After housekeeping returned the next day (after we inquired at the front desk) the third day no housekeeping again. When we returned from our day out the next day, the door was left unlocked and unclosed. No items missing, but very unsettling. Most of the activities they offer had been reduced to sub-par. Just offer one if you can't afford anything decent. They locked up the shuffleboard sticks due to kids taking them. Food still the same at poolside, chilis at best quality. And the calls every day to visit their 90 minute program continued throughout the stay. We don't care for your Red Lobster or other token of appreciation for 90 minutes of our vacation, please stop calling us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are from Texas, Chuys has two locations near the hotel. One just opened two months ago a mile or so up the street and another in Kissimmee. The Kissimmee location is more authentic, the new one on International Drive was still lacking in some areas.

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler pro
Business
new england
18 Mar 2014

brief stay

check-in took 20 min despite 2 people in front of me, dark small room, in major need of upgrade or at least new paint; dead small insects/flies on the floor, stale air; would never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes