€72.10 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 30 Sep 2014 Check-out 1 Oct 2014

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

4 stars
8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
175 reviews
4-star Hotel for Awesome Stay

Hotel property is in excellent condition from the lobby, the pool, to the room. The amenities in... See full review

  • Ed in Seattle
  • 20 Sep 2014
Great hotel

This is a beautiful hotel with great rooms, and the staff is amazing! See full review

  • Holly Holly
  • 15 Sep 2014
A taste of Tuscany near Orlando theme parks and shopping

The family-friendly Hilton Grand Vacation Suites on International Drive treats guests to a convenient location near Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios, plus next-door proximity to the Orlando Premium Outlets. Mediterranean opulence brims throughout, centering on a free-form pool equipped with lapping waterfalls and pristine fountains. Indoors, guests retire in tastefully decorated rooms, where kitchenettes and washer/dryers tailor to extended trips.

Highlights
  • Next to Orlando Premium Outlets and close to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld, Epcot and Universal Studios
  • Studios, one- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens
  • Outdoor pool and children's pool
  • Washer/dryer in suites
  • Free Wi-Fi
Rooms

Studio-style rooms and one- and two-bedroom suites ooze classic Tuscan style and are loaded with thoughtful extras, including kitchenettes or kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, sink, toaster and utensils. Hilton Grand Vacation Suites on International Drive guests can pack as light as they like -- rooms have a washer and dryer. A separate living room and dining room create more space for families on an extended vacation, while a Jacuzzi housed in an alcove and granite countertops in the master suite build the resort feel. Wi-Fi is free.

Features

The Hilton Grand Vacation Suites on International Drive calls bustling International Drive home but this opulent resort maintains private estate grandeur thanks to its tropical grounds and villa-style studios and suites. Fountains and waterfalls cascade elegantly into the heated outdoor pool, which is surrounded by palm trees and grills outdoor cooking.


Visitors who prefer to dine in a restaurant have three options from which to choose, including a Tuscany Pizza, poolside Tuscano Bar and Grill, and Fresco Deli, an all-day restaurant dishing out a Tuscan menu, along with Starbucks coffee and some grocery items.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (20 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (11 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (6.5 mi./10.4 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Epcot (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (3.7 mi./6 km)
  • Downtown Disney (4 mi./6.2 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (4.6 mi./7.4 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (6.8 mi./11 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (8.8 mi./14.2 km)

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive Rooms

Studio
Studios feature a King bed with Hilton Suite Dreams bedding along with a fully-equipped kitchenette including a small refrigerator, microwave, sink, toaster, and utensils. Studios also include 27" TV with cable, DVD player and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The bathroom has a shower/bathtub combo. Enjoy spectacular views of our resort lagoon from your private screened balcony.
One Bedroom
One bedroom Suites have king beds with Hilton Suite Dreams bedding and a full kitchen including a microwave, full-size refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. Separate living and dining areas allow plenty of room to relax. Suites also include 27" TV in the master bedroom, 32" TV in the living room, cable, DVD players and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The master suite has a whirlpool tub and separate shower with granite countertops throughout. Travel with less baggage and take advantage of the washer & dryer in each Suite. One bedroom suites are 855 square feet.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom Suites have king beds with Hilton Suite Dreams bedding and a full kitchen including a microwave, full-size refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. Separate living and dining areas allow plenty of room to relax. Suites also include 27" TV in the master bedroom, 32" TV in the living room, cable, DVD players and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The master suite has a whirlpool tub and separate shower with granite countertops throughout. Travel with less baggage and take advantage of the washer & dryer in each Suite. Two bedroom suites are 1,219 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.386 -81.49
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 14.00, MI, SE; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 49.00, MI, N; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 80.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.2 km
  • Aquatica Park: 4.7 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.5 km
  • Wonderworks: 5.6 km
  • Trainland: 5.7 km
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.6 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7.1 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 km
  • Gatorland: 8.9 km
  • Skyventure: 9 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9.6 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.8 km
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.6 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.2 km
  • Aquatica Park: 4.7 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 5.1 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.5 km
  • Wonderworks: 5.6 km
  • Trainland: 5.7 km
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 6.6 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7.1 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 7.2 km
  • Gatorland: 8.9 km
  • Skyventure: 9 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 9.6 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 9.8 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 9.9 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 10.3 km
  • The Florida Mall: 11.4 km
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 12.5 km
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 19 km
  • Downtown Orlando: 20.1 km
  • Amway Arena: 20.8 km
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 20.8 km
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 20.9 km
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 20.9 km
  • John Young Planetarium: 23 km
  • Loch Haven Park: 23.6 km
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 24 km
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 24.1 km
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 24.2 km
  • CFE Arena: 37.8 km
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 38.2 km

Dining

Deli
Fresco Deli - Delicatessen offering breakfast, lunch, and dinner options with some items inspired by the rich flavors of Tuscany. The deli proudly serves Starbucks coffee and also offers grocery store items.
Restaurant
Tuscana Bar and Grill - Poolside bar & grill offering delicious sandwiches, burgers, and bar drinks. Relax by the pool and enjoy great food while soaking up the sun!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed in Seattle
Seatle
20 Sep 2014

4-star Hotel for Awesome Stay

Hotel property is in excellent condition from the lobby, the pool, to the room. The amenities in the room were great and very clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome and provided great customer service. Location is right next to outlet stores and Disney and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Downtown Disney with lots of dining options and entertainment.

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly Holly
Wesley Chapel
15 Sep 2014

Great hotel

This is a beautiful hotel with great rooms, and the staff is amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AtlFoodie
Atlanta, GA
19 Aug 2014

Great resort in orlando

Fantastic place! So clean, new and upgraded amenities in suites and really nice staff. Only complaint is the walls are a bit thin so you can sometimes hear the neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricP2014
Cork
12 Aug 2014

Orlando Family Holiday

I really enjoyed my stay at the HGVC I.Drive. location is very good, but i would suggest a car as you are outside the more busier North International Drive. But i preferred that so the north I Drive was way to busy for me. easy reach of all theme parks and a Publix supermarket and outlet shopping centre are next door! parking can be busy after 11pm, but to be honest i only had one night where i parked in the next apartment block which was a 1 minute walk. not a mayor issue. Express Check out was handy and also i got a 12pm late check out for free, which was nice not to be kicked out of the room at 10am like other hotels ive stayed in the area. also very little timeshare phone calls or issues once i told them i wasn't interested at check-in which was also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

try the Pizza take-out in the hotel, and the "make your own Burger" at the hotel restaurant. and starbucks coffee is on site in hotel restaurant is also a nice morning treat

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Li Li 0908
New York
13 Jul 2014

Summer Getaway

Hotel had a nice view of the lake. It was next to the outlets. Pools were decent size. My room had a nice kitchen and living room. I loved the bathroom and the jacuzzi. The security there is pretty strict. Only bad thing was that there no parking spaces after 7. Always had to wait for a shuttle, since I park so far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DianeC
Northern Ireland
6 Jul 2014

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Good central location with secure car parking, friendly staff, rooms with washer/dryer, fridge, cooker and dishwasher, rooms cleaned daily. Facilities excellent, good pool with towel provision. Next door to Premium Outlet Store and close to large Supermarket and a number of restaurants. Busy car park from 1900hrs daily but you will get a space. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Access from hotel to outlet is via a gate in the hotel complex, use this and walk as car parking at outlet very busy. Make sure you check out other Malls.

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusanMNYC
New York, NY
31 May 2014

Lovely experience and good vibes during my short stay!

My boyfriend and I booked a King Studio room at this location for 3 days, and 4 nights for our trip to Universal at the end of May, and we loved it! Although check-in was at 4PM, we arrived a bit earlier and our room was already ready for us! The only snafu was that my card was charged by accident, because they didn't realize that I had prepaid for my stay through this site. One quick call to the front desk and the issue was immediately resolved. I thought our stay was perfect, because the atmosphere and location of this resort was so pleasant. The hotel grounds are split up into several buildings surrounding a picturesque lake. The pool areas looked great when we strolled around them at night, but we did not have a chance to personally enjoy this spot. Some people were barbecuing, and events like karaoke and movie nights for kids were hosted there, so things can get pretty loud if you stay by the pool. We were further away in building 7, which was great. On one night, we heard faint echoes of a movie playing, but it was really no big deal. Everyone at the resort was accommodating and friendly. In terms of our room, our King Studio was very comfortable for 2, with a mini kitchenette (stocked with a mini fridge, microwave, sink, paper towels, and cups/ plates) and a standard-sized bathroom. The decor was not fancy/upscale, but the ambience was so relaxing that I hardly noticed. A common complaint I read about before booking was the noise traveling between adjoining rooms. I could definitely hear the family next door, but surprisingly, they were very quiet in the early morning and late at night, so I must've gotten lucky with having considerate neighbors! This is something you might want to consider, but outside noise posed absolutely no inconvenience for us. We rented a car, which is pretty essential for getting around this area. Parking is free (one of the main reasons why this Hilton is great), but finding a spot close to our building was limited at night after we came back from dinner after 9PM. We had to park further away several times, and although it was never a serious inconvenience, I imagine it would be a lot worse during a busier traveling season. As for location, Universal was only a 15 minute drive away in the morning, and there were a number of drugstores and convenience stores around such as Walgreens/CVS/Publix to purchase extra necessities. There is also an outlet mall that is right behind the hotel, which you can easily enter by swiping your card key at the gates, which was awesome! Fast food restaurants down the street (MickyDs and Panera) made it easy to grab a quick breakfast before heading to the park in the morning. Our rooms were meticulously cleaned everyday, which made coming back from a long day out that much more relaxing. On the morning of our checkout, a receipt was left on our door, which we were able to confirm and use to do an express checkout by the phone - a quick and easy way to end our stay! To cap it all off, we loved our stay. Everything was so convenient and comfortable, that I didn't want to leave! I would love to return int he future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoffo126
Newcastle upon tyne
28 May 2014

Great hotel and staff

A bit awkward to get around using public transport ( as I do not drive) recommend using hotel shuttle for Disney , great for shopping at premium outlets. Overall would go back but not rely on public transport .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Premium outlets has lots of designer gear which is a lot cheaper than uk.

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sabastian
Ft Lauderdale, FL USA
22 May 2014

Disney lite

Got the Disney "feel" without having to visit the parks at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Brown
Virginia Beach, VA
13 May 2014

Perfect vacation

Hotel was very nice, everything I could want in a room. Very clean and friendly staff. I will definitely return in the near future. The location is every shoppers dream!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes