€105.97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 12 Apr 2015 Check-out 13 Apr 2015

Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

4 stars
View map of 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusanMNYC
Business
New York, NY
31 May 2014

Lovely experience and good vibes during my short stay!

My boyfriend and I booked a King Studio room at this location for 3 days, and 4 nights for our trip to Universal at the end of May, and we loved it! Although check-in was at 4PM, we arrived a bit earlier and our room was already ready for us! The only snafu was that my card was charged by accident, because they didn't realize that I had prepaid for my stay through this site. One quick call to the front desk and the issue was immediately resolved. I thought our stay was perfect, because the atmosphere and location of this resort was so pleasant. The hotel grounds are split up into several buildings surrounding a picturesque lake. The pool areas looked great when we strolled around them at night, but we did not have a chance to personally enjoy this spot. Some people were barbecuing, and events like karaoke and movie nights for kids were hosted there, so things can get pretty loud if you stay by the pool. We were further away in building 7, which was great. On one night, we heard faint echoes of a movie playing, but it was really no big deal. Everyone at the resort was accommodating and friendly. In terms of our room, our King Studio was very comfortable for 2, with a mini kitchenette (stocked with a mini fridge, microwave, sink, paper towels, and cups/ plates) and a standard-sized bathroom. The decor was not fancy/upscale, but the ambience was so relaxing that I hardly noticed. A common complaint I read about before booking was the noise traveling between adjoining rooms. I could definitely hear the family next door, but surprisingly, they were very quiet in the early morning and late at night, so I must've gotten lucky with having considerate neighbors! This is something you might want to consider, but outside noise posed absolutely no inconvenience for us. We rented a car, which is pretty essential for getting around this area. Parking is free (one of the main reasons why this Hilton is great), but finding a spot close to our building was limited at night after we came back from dinner after 9PM. We had to park further away several times, and although it was never a serious inconvenience, I imagine it would be a lot worse during a busier traveling season. As for location, Universal was only a 15 minute drive away in the morning, and there were a number of drugstores and convenience stores around such as Walgreens/CVS/Publix to purchase extra necessities. There is also an outlet mall that is right behind the hotel, which you can easily enter by swiping your card key at the gates, which was awesome! Fast food restaurants down the street (MickyDs and Panera) made it easy to grab a quick breakfast before heading to the park in the morning. Our rooms were meticulously cleaned everyday, which made coming back from a long day out that much more relaxing. On the morning of our checkout, a receipt was left on our door, which we were able to confirm and use to do an express checkout by the phone - a quick and easy way to end our stay! To cap it all off, we loved our stay. Everything was so convenient and comfortable, that I didn't want to leave! I would love to return int he future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoffo126
Business
Newcastle upon tyne
28 May 2014

Great hotel and staff

A bit awkward to get around using public transport ( as I do not drive) recommend using hotel shuttle for Disney , great for shopping at premium outlets. Overall would go back but not rely on public transport .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Premium outlets has lots of designer gear which is a lot cheaper than uk.

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sabastian
Business
Ft Lauderdale, FL USA
22 May 2014

Disney lite

Got the Disney "feel" without having to visit the parks at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Brown
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
13 May 2014

Perfect vacation

Hotel was very nice, everything I could want in a room. Very clean and friendly staff. I will definitely return in the near future. The location is every shoppers dream!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poohsan
Business
Albany, NY
12 May 2014

One of my favorite hotel

First of all, there are so many things to do here. I should have booked this hotel more than one day... This hotel offres complimentary parking, business center (it was very convenient for me to check in and print out my boading pass), and movie in the movie theater. The hotel staffs were very friendly and professional. I was greeted by most of them. Check in process was easy and quick. The hotel does express check out, so you can leave the key cards inside of the room. The room was quiet, clean, and spacious. The shower was also comfortable. There were many events in the hotel. If you like shopping, the outlet is next door! There is a walking trail outside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean Ryan
Business
Orlando, Florida
29 Apr 2014

Fantastic Anniversary.

This hotel is truly amazing. Second time I have spent time here and I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddy D
Business
Cranston, RI
24 Apr 2014

Great Vacation

This resort of very family friendly and acomadating. The staff remember your names and kids have plenty to do. This resort is literally 7 minutes from Disney and 10 minutes to Seaworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Grocery store across the street and stock up. A short walk across the foot bridge is also convenient as the outlets are there.

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family Travelers 2
Business
Williamsburg Va
9 Mar 2014

Great Family Experience

This property has the typical high-quality Hilton rooms, and many other amenities. The one and two-bedroom apartments are roomy, with fully equipped kitchens, will give everyone a great break from the amusement parks. Location is great, convenient to parks, restaurants, grocery store, and an outlet mall. Two large and beautiful pools with outdoor bar and restaurant, friendly staff. Dedicated recreation staff provides many fun activities for children and adults (face-painting and t-shirt tie-dye for kids, beer and wine tastings for adults, lots more). Beautiful and well-kept grounds. A winner! Traveler tip: stay in buildings 5 and 6, far away from the pools if you want quiet. Choose building 1 and 2 if you want to be close to the music and poolside activities--they go on till about 10 PM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Large shopping center with Publix grocery right across the street from the property....pick up food and drinks there. A cost saver and very convenient when everyone just wanted to relax after a big day at amusement parks.

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMKA
Business
Akron, Ohio
13 Feb 2014

good business trip

the hotel is in good location and the room is very good and comfortable, it was 10 mins to convention center i will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lyfe2live
Business
Seattle, Wa
29 Jan 2014

best place for winter anniversary/no jacuzzi

The hotel was beautiful for our Anniversary. We were in the 7th building, up high enough to see the bridge,waterfall and corner balcony.just beautiful. The only problem the pictures are misleading. I was under the assumption all King size studio bedrooms have the whirlpool tub included. I was in tears as I was very disappointed at check -in. There were no offers to make me happy with this misunderstanding. So be careful and make sure. I went back to check and even though the pictures suggests,the this site packages do not even offer the jacuzzi tub.too cold to swim & no inside pools. free washer and dryer on site. First trip to Florida and yes you need a vehicle.January dark by 6pm. I wish I had this review for myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes