€73.52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 Jul 2014 Check-out 28 Jul 2014

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
166 reviews
Amazing

This hotel was the perfect little getaway for me and my fiance! Beautiful. Beautiful. Beautiful!... See full review

  • Nichole3132
  • 16 Jun 2014
Family stay

Lived the child friendly pool, the lazy river and fast elevators. Wish we had a freezer in the... See full review

  • Caludiu
  • 14 Apr 2014
Conventioneers' quarters in heart of Orlando also great for families

Modern luxury permeates the Hilton Orlando, which is directly connected to the Orange County Convention Center. The 1,400-room property keeps business and leisure travelers in mind, offering miles of convention space and meeting rooms, plus an on-site spa, executive putting course and pool area with private cabanas, lazy river and water slide. Near Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the haven also lures families who want to be close to the major attractions.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel connected to Orange County Convention Center
  • Full-service spa with 15 treatment rooms
  • Two resort pools, lazy river, water slide and private cabanas
  • 9-hole executive putting course
  • Close to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Four restaurants and lobby lounge
Rooms

The 1,400 rooms at the Hilton Orlando aim for crisp, contemporary style. Guests sleep on Serenity beds with 250-count sheets and comforters. Flat-screen TVs further the modern aesthetic, while sheer curtains match the colors in the rooms. Standard amenities cover lounging chair, desk with nesting table, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, Cuisinart coffee maker, programmable safes, among many other conveniences.

Features

The neighboring Orange County Convention Center fuels a pipeline of executive travelers, but it's not all business at the Hilton Orlando. Leisure travelers enjoy the proximity to the major theme parks and area shops. Two resort pools and a lazy river, plus a fitness center and full-service spa, tend to guests with relaxation on their minds.

 

A 9-hole executive putting course allows visitors to practice before hitting Orlando's world-famous greens.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (16 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Pointe Orlando (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Epcot (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.3 mi./8.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • More than 175,000 square feet of function space, including 21 meeting rooms and nine boardrooms
  • UPS Store onsite
  • Connected by covered walkway to the Orange County Convention Center
Policies and fees
Resort charge is $22.50 ($20 + tax). Resort fee includes high-speed Internet in guest rooms, telephone with local, 800, and domestic long distance calls, complimentary health club access, and executive golf/tennis and recreational activities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4585
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 33.00, MI, N; Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 16.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 km
  • Aquatica Park: 1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 km
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.6 km
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.9 km
  • Trainland: 1.9 km
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 km
  • Skyventure: 4.5 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.5 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 km
  • Aquatica Park: 1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 km
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.6 km
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.9 km
  • Trainland: 1.9 km
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 km
  • Skyventure: 4.5 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.5 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.7 km
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 km
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 km
  • Gatorland: 9.2 km
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.9 km
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.9 km
  • Amway Arena: 15.6 km
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.6 km
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.7 km
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 km
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.8 km
  • Loch Haven Park: 18.4 km
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 18.9 km
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 18.9 km
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 21.4 km
  • CFE Arena: 32.7 km
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 33.2 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alexmia
Miami, FL, USA
22 Oct 2013

best value

is a hilton, great location, nice room, great room service. ample parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
badsey
Business
Nashville, TN
22 Oct 2013

Good Hotel - Not close to all of convention center

Nice facilities, but I needed to be closer to the West Concourse of the Convention Center. It was a 20-30 minute walk to where I needed to be. I heard rumors of a shuttle, but I never actually saw it at the shuttle stop. If I had it to do over again, I would have picked a closer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nauti Girl
Miami Fl
30 Sep 2013

Very nice hotel

Just a little expensive, but very nice! Would of stayed longer, but the parking and daily fees add up too fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star1107
Gainesville, Fl
30 Sep 2013

One night stay

Nice, comfy hotel. Little on the expensive side if you plan on eating or drinking there but otherwise loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdm13b
Tallahassee, Fl
23 Sep 2013

Could Have Been Better For The Price

The pool area was very nice and the initial site of the room was great. However, the staff did not go out of there way to make sure everything was up to par. My sheets were not changed, which was mainly an issue because there was a tear in them(not from us), our dirtytowels were not taken care of, the view was of the top floor of the parking garage, and the room had a body odor like aroma at first. I enjoyed my stay and had a good time, regardless of the conditions, but I would not recommend this hotel unless it was just to go lay around a swim, nor will I be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't order papa John's unless you feel like waiting an hour(no exaggeration).

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennnnnnnnn
Virginia Beach, VA
30 Jul 2013

Excellent!!

I do not have any complaints. Pool service was TOP OF THE LINE. The waitresses constantly asked if i needed a drink refill or food. Amazing pool. The room was impeccable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricKinSD
Business
San Diego
21 Jun 2013

Great Service at the Hilton Orlando

From check-in all the way to check-out, the staff of this well-maintained hotel made my stay perfect. I highy recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monkev
henderson, tn
28 May 2013

Family Getaway

It was a great trip. Hotel was very clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FX123
Maryland
5 Apr 2013

Liked the Hotel and Staff

My 11 yr old son and I had a blast at the hotel. the Staff was great and there to server you. I even made friends with them and plan to keep in touch. The only I am really dissappointed with is that $20 resort fee. I had no Idea I was going to be charged everyday for that. Where did those $20 go? I paid enough for everything else!! I also blame Orbtz on this, because they were not clear about this. I saw there was a fee, but I did not know I was going to be charge $20 everyday. Why doesn't Orbtz just include this in the price of the trip??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expecto Patronum
New York, NY
2 Apr 2013

Excellent hotel for Universal Studios/Harry Potter World, or Convention Center

We had a great experience at this hotel. Another guest, who apparently stays a lot in Orlando, says that the facilities at this hotel were the best he's seen and he's stayed all over Orlando. The pool area is great (zero entry pool, quiet pool, water slide, lazy river ride, splash fountain area, pool basketball, and a jacuzzi). Not enough chairs as people hog them with towels early in the morning, but that's common in a lot of places. I do wish the pool staff were more proactive in stopping this practice. Decent restaurants (avoid the expensive steakhouse, which is so a la carte that you have to pay extra for sauce for your steak), clean spacious rooms, comfortable common areas, free wifi, $20 cab to Universal, putting course, basketball courts, running trail, gym, all good! Spa offered lots of nice services, although we didn't partake so can't comment on quality. Helpful concierge. Reasonably priced, and we got a "resort card" that reduced our food bills by 15%. I recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Universal theme parks are both five miles away. If you take the shuttle it's $16 per person per day and you have to book 24 hours in advance. If you take a cab, it's $20 for four people and you can come and go whenever you want. There are plenty of cabs at the other end for coming back, too, so you don't have to worry about that.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes