€100.60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 23 May 2014 Check-out 25 May 2014

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
101 reviews
Family stay

Lived the child friendly pool, the lazy river and fast elevators. Wish we had a freezer in the... See full review

  • Caludiu
  • 14 Apr 2014
Very nice hotel

Very kind desk person willing to help me with the problem that this company created Not sure if I... See full review

  • Nana Roth
  • 24 Mar 2014
Conventioneers' quarters in heart of Orlando also great for families

Modern luxury permeates the Hilton Orlando, which is directly connected to the Orange County Convention Center. The 1,400-room property keeps business and leisure travelers in mind, offering miles of convention space and meeting rooms, plus an on-site spa, executive putting course and pool area with private cabanas, lazy river and water slide. Near Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the haven also lures families who want to be close to the major attractions.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel connected to Orange County Convention Center
  • Full-service spa with 15 treatment rooms
  • Two resort pools, lazy river, water slide and private cabanas
  • 9-hole executive putting course
  • Close to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Four restaurants and lobby lounge
Rooms

The 1,400 rooms at the Hilton Orlando aim for crisp, contemporary style. Guests sleep on Serenity beds with 250-count sheets and comforters. Flat-screen TVs further the modern aesthetic, while sheer curtains match the colors in the rooms. Standard amenities cover lounging chair, desk with nesting table, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, Cuisinart coffee maker, programmable safes, among many other conveniences.

Features

The neighboring Orange County Convention Center fuels a pipeline of executive travelers, but it's not all business at the Hilton Orlando. Leisure travelers enjoy the proximity to the major theme parks and area shops. Two resort pools and a lazy river, plus a fitness center and full-service spa, tend to guests with relaxation on their minds.

 

A 9-hole executive putting course allows visitors to practice before hitting Orlando's world-famous greens.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (16 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Pointe Orlando (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Epcot (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.3 mi./8.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • More than 175,000 square feet of function space, including 21 meeting rooms and nine boardrooms
  • UPS Store onsite
  • Connected by covered walkway to the Orange County Convention Center
Policies and fees
Resort charge is $22.50 ($20 + tax). Resort fee includes high-speed Internet in guest rooms, telephone with local, 800, and domestic long distance calls, complimentary health club access, and executive golf/tennis and recreational activities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4585
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 33.00, MI, N; Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 16.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 km
  • Aquatica Park: 1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 km
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 km
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.7 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.9 km
  • Trainland: 1.9 km
  • Movie Rider: 1.9 km
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 km
  • Skyventure: 4.5 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.5 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 km
  • Aquatica Park: 1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 km
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 km
  • King Henry's Feast: 1.7 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.9 km
  • Trainland: 1.9 km
  • Movie Rider: 1.9 km
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 km
  • Skyventure: 4.5 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.5 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.7 km
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 km
  • Gatorland: 9.2 km
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.9 km
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.9 km
  • Amway Arena: 15.6 km
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.6 km
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.7 km
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 km
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.8 km
  • Loch Haven Park: 18.4 km
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 18.9 km
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 18.9 km
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 21.4 km
  • CFE Arena: 32.7 km
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 33.2 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.4 / 5
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Chicago, ill
2 Apr 2011

the good the bad

The hotel looks so nice and fancy from outside, and in the hallway but not inside rooms. I did not stay in the room for executive so I don't know how they look, but in my room doesn't look convenience. In the bath room there are just a little shampoo and lotion enough for one person nothing else, you have to bring all other stuff on your own. The LCD TV is nice but you have to pay extra money for any good channels. No WIFI anywhere in the hotel you have to pay extra $15 a day for WIFI for your room. No free parking here you have to pay extra $15 when you pull in their parking everyday (you live their so you have to park in their parking). The room is just for sleep not for relaxed. We did not enjoy at all in the room. The price already expensive but we still have to add more money everyday to get some basic stuff most average hotel should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Racing Doctor
Jacksonville, Florida
27 Mar 2011

Great new hotel

Stayed here for the first time. Rooms nicer than Disney Resorts, Room Service food was excellent and a great pool in a brand new hotel right down the street from Sea World. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Miami, FL.
20 Mar 2011

First Choice!

The hotel appeared to be newly developed. Very clean!! Staff was very helpful. Accommodations were great. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use of the "Where to Go" magazine inside the rooms were very helpful.

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Celine S
Royal Palm Beach, FL
14 Mar 2011

Awsome hotel

The hotel was beautiful! My kids enjoyed the swimming pools, water slide and the lazy river very much. We also played tennis and mini golf. Also the room was very clean. We are planning to go back for the Easter break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Sacramento
2 Feb 2011

Hilton Orlando

Very nice hotel with nice rooms. Great restaurant and sports bar. Loved the pool area and lazy river. Great putting course. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports Bar was great

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
houston
18 Jan 2011

suprise fees

$10 to use Gym didnt refill in room coffee $10 daily parking fee ripoff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Miami Fl
17 Jan 2011

Exceptional vacation

the Hilton had a very friendly staff. Not to mention that it is a beautiful modern hotel. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. One of my best stays was at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Always ask the front desk for attraction ticket discount

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
4 Jan 2011

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

I was very impressed with Hilton Orlando. The staff were very friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. My favorite part of the hotel was the pool area. It included a lazy river, a water slide, and 2 hot tubs. My only complaint is the fee for parking and internet, other than these two, it was a perfect getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
tampa,fl
4 Jan 2011

Excellent stay!

Nice personnel, clean room, quick room service, great spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
3 Jan 2011

Great hotel!

We went to Orlando to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The Hilton was a wonderful place to stay with huge pools, a LAZY RIVER, two hot tubs, and an awesome fitness center. It was a HUGE hotel, but didn't feel too big because the service was great and the layout effective.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Winter Park: a really quaint little town with unique boutiques (such as spice shops), wine tasting bars, and delicious dining options! Only a 15 minute drive from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes