€69.17 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 27 Sep 2014 Check-out 28 Sep 2014

Hilton Orlando

4 stars
6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
109 reviews
Hotel Nigth

Just went for one night and everything was perfect. No complaints See full review

  • Intrepid22
  • 2 Aug 2014
Amazing Vacation

My girlfriend and I decided to stay here for our Orlando Vacation. From the moment I arrived,... See full review

  • Deezyisme
  • 28 Jul 2014
Conventioneers' quarters in heart of Orlando also great for families

Modern luxury permeates the Hilton Orlando, which is directly connected to the Orange County Convention Center. The 1,400-room property keeps business and leisure travelers in mind, offering miles of convention space and meeting rooms, plus an on-site spa, executive putting course and pool area with private cabanas, lazy river and water slide. Near Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and Sea World, the haven also lures families who want to be close to the major attractions.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond hotel connected to Orange County Convention Center
  • Full-service spa with 15 treatment rooms
  • Two resort pools, lazy river, water slide and private cabanas
  • 9-hole executive putting course
  • Close to Walt Disney World, Universal Orlando and SeaWorld
  • Four restaurants and lobby lounge
Rooms

The 1,400 rooms at the Hilton Orlando aim for crisp, contemporary style. Guests sleep on Serenity beds with 250-count sheets and comforters. Flat-screen TVs further the modern aesthetic, while sheer curtains match the colors in the rooms. Standard amenities cover lounging chair, desk with nesting table, Herman Miller ergonomic chair, Wi-Fi and wired high-speed Internet, Cuisinart coffee maker, programmable safes, among many other conveniences.

Features

The neighboring Orange County Convention Center fuels a pipeline of executive travelers, but it's not all business at the Hilton Orlando. Leisure travelers enjoy the proximity to the major theme parks and area shops. Two resort pools and a lazy river, plus a fitness center and full-service spa, tend to guests with relaxation on their minds.

 

A 9-hole executive putting course allows visitors to practice before hitting Orlando's world-famous greens.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (16 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (7.6 mi./12.2 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.2 mi./1.9 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (3.2 mi./5.2 km)
  • Pointe Orlando (1 mi./1.5 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (3.5 mi./5.7 km)
  • Florida Mall (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • Epcot (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Downtown Disney (5.3 mi./8.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10 mi./16.1 km)
Business
  • More than 175,000 square feet of function space, including 21 meeting rooms and nine boardrooms
  • UPS Store onsite
  • Connected by covered walkway to the Orange County Convention Center
Policies and fees
Resort charge is $22.50 ($20 + tax). Resort fee includes high-speed Internet in guest rooms, telephone with local, 800, and domestic long distance calls, complimentary health club access, and executive golf/tennis and recreational activities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Orlando also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4239 -81.4585
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 13.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 33.00, MI, N; Orlando Exec Airport, (ORL), 16.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 km
  • Aquatica Park: 1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 km
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.6 km
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.9 km
  • Trainland: 1.9 km
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 km
  • Skyventure: 4.5 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.5 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 0.7 km
  • Aquatica Park: 1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.4 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 km
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 1.6 km
  • Wonderworks: 1.7 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.9 km
  • Trainland: 1.9 km
  • Discovery Cove: 2.1 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.6 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.9 km
  • Skyventure: 4.5 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.9 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.5 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.5 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 5.7 km
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 km
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.4 km
  • Gatorland: 9.2 km
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.9 km
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.9 km
  • Amway Arena: 15.6 km
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 15.6 km
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 15.7 km
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 15.7 km
  • John Young Planetarium: 17.8 km
  • Loch Haven Park: 18.4 km
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 18.9 km
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 18.9 km
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 21.4 km
  • CFE Arena: 32.7 km
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 33.2 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Orlando

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Northern gal
Perry MI
26 Apr 2011

Not a good choice for Northerners.

Coming from the north I was really disappointed that the room was completely sealed off. Window didn't even crack and no balcony. Hadn't heard birds or outdoor sounds in months and wanted the whole experience. Pool view room means you can see the pool through a sealed window. No balcony and the window doesn't open for the outdoor experience. Felt like a cracker box. Food terrible, staff rude, not worth the money. Hotel is clean, pool is decent but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to Disney or Universal, stay at Disney or try to find a condo with a pool in the area.

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disneyfan707
yorktown heights, ny
23 Apr 2011

Fantastic getaway

Hotel was great, friendly staff and a superb location. Just watch out fornthe love bugs at the pool, they're horrible (literally). Overall great visit. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

As mentioned above, bring the OFF bug spray....

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxedmom
Boston, MA
22 Apr 2011

Great family hotel

The hotel was great and the staff very friendly. Only negatives I have is the charge for parking and I would suggest refrigerators in all rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckbox
Evansville, IN
22 Apr 2011

Nearly perfect

Our stay was nearly perfect. The only complaints were minor. The layout of the room furniture made it difficult to close the drapes. The noise from the hallways was a little louder than we'd like. Other than that, it was great. Good sized room and bathroom. Great HD TV with lots of HD channels. Easy parking. The pool choices were great, particularly the "quiet" pool where we weren't bothered by kids. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to everything... Disney World, Sea World, Universal, etc.

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
18 Apr 2011

hotel and waterpark

I worked while the kids used the lazy river and the pool. It worked out perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lazy river and waterslide.

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dix hills, new york
10 Apr 2011

family get away

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
puerto rico
5 Apr 2011

hilton orlando

sleep and went to the pool. microwave at the room. this was an a+++++++++++++++++++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ecxelent, only thing i was need it in the resort was a microwave.

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
4 Apr 2011

great place

everything is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

near alll attractions

Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, ill
2 Apr 2011

the good the bad

The hotel looks so nice and fancy from outside, and in the hallway but not inside rooms. I did not stay in the room for executive so I don't know how they look, but in my room doesn't look convenience. In the bath room there are just a little shampoo and lotion enough for one person nothing else, you have to bring all other stuff on your own. The LCD TV is nice but you have to pay extra money for any good channels. No WIFI anywhere in the hotel you have to pay extra $15 a day for WIFI for your room. No free parking here you have to pay extra $15 when you pull in their parking everyday (you live their so you have to park in their parking). The room is just for sleep not for relaxed. We did not enjoy at all in the room. The price already expensive but we still have to add more money everyday to get some basic stuff most average hotel should have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Orlando

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Racing Doctor
Jacksonville, Florida
27 Mar 2011

Great new hotel

Stayed here for the first time. Rooms nicer than Disney Resorts, Room Service food was excellent and a great pool in a brand new hotel right down the street from Sea World. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes