€119.76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 Nov 2014 Check-out 1 Dec 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
82 reviews
Very Elegant

This is a very beautiful hotel located very close to Walt Disneyworld. They have 17 pools with... See full review

  • Florida Sunshine Goddess
  • 4 Nov 2014
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Just Fabulous

Stayed at this beautiful 4 Star for four nights in September. My husband and I stayed in a King... See full review

  • Sinead40
  • 15 Sep 2014
Inviting Orlando escape near Disney and SeaWorld

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is located in the heart of Orlando's attractions, including Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Boasting a half-acre lagoon-style pool and 21-acre lake, water activities abound on the grounds of this prestigious hotel. Play golf on the 45-hole course designed by Jack Nicklaus or tennis on one of the 12 tennis courts. Mouth-watering food is available at the hotel's eateries. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has 65,000 square-feet of recently restyled conference facilities and meeting spaces.

3 Reasons to Stay
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Location adjacent to Walt Disney World Orlando

  • Half-acre pool complete with waterfall, grottos and water slides

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms
Rooms feature a balcony with views over the lagoon pool or the Hyatt's superb grounds. All air-conditioned guest rooms are decorated in soothing, natural hues and aqua tones which reflect the tropical surroundings. High-tech equipment, high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs and lighting capture a home-away-from-home feeling in this modern Hyatt hotel. Cable and satellite TV channels are available. Rooms have ceiling fans, a coffee-maker, iHome stereo with an iPod dock, hair-dryer, and in-room safe. The Hyatt Grand Bed provides the ultimate luxury with high thread-count linens and a plush mattress. Bathrooms are designed for functionality and pampering, offering complimentary toiletries as well as a large, mirror-backed vanity table. Guests can unwind in the hotel's full-service spa with a cleansing facial or soothing massage.
Things To Do
  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

  • Universal Studios (8.5 mi/14.2 km)

  • Gatorland (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Orlando Science Center (18.5 mi/29.8 km)

  • Orlando Museum of Art (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Harry P. Leu Gardens (19.6 mi/35.5 km)

  • Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens (40 mi/64.4 km)

Policies and fees

Self Parking is available for $12.00 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Map

28.3858 -81.5087
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.1 km
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.6 km
  • Aquatica Park: 6.1 km
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.2 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.4 km
  • Wonderworks: 6.4 km
  • Trainland: 6.5 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7.8 km
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 8 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 10.3 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10.4 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 10.6 km
  • Gatorland: 10.6 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.1 km
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.6 km
  • Aquatica Park: 6.1 km
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.2 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.4 km
  • Wonderworks: 6.4 km
  • Trainland: 6.5 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7.8 km
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 8 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 10.3 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10.4 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 10.6 km
  • Gatorland: 10.6 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 11.1 km
  • The Florida Mall: 13 km
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 13.4 km
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 19.9 km
  • Downtown Orlando: 21.2 km
  • Amway Arena: 21.7 km
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 21.8 km
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 21.8 km
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 21.9 km
  • John Young Planetarium: 24 km
  • Loch Haven Park: 24.6 km
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 25 km
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 25.1 km
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 26 km
  • CFE Arena: 39.2 km
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 39.7 km

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulHDM
Business
Miami, FL
8 Oct 2012

Great Hotel !

Perfect hotel and amenities ! Great service ! Should have vending machines. Don't buy attraction and park tickets in the hotel. They are cheaper at the venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IT Business Traveler
Business
Sacramento, California
17 Sep 2012

Construction!

The hotel is under under construction, pretty darn loud 8am to 8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamaraStarr
Business
New York
9 Aug 2012

Amazing hotel

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, the room was gorgeous and comfortable, the pool is amazing and the free shuttle to the disney parks is so convenient. My only complaint with this hotel was with some of the restaurant staff. It felt like a trap. The minute we entered the restaurant, the hostess directed us to the buffet, making it sound like that portion was complimentary. Then she handed us a $50 bill. The hotel was amazing but, I strongly recommend eating elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlobalPerezifer
Business
orlando
30 Jun 2012

one night stay before leaving for our honeymoon

The hotel staff was very nice. We stayed for one night for our honeymoon before flying out to our actual honeymoon destination. I was all excited about having a balcony to sit out at. Only a few of their suites have that. SO, don't pay extra for a balcony cause you'll likely have an area that MIGHT have standing room. This hotel is huge. We were on a high floor with a nice enough view. It seemed like we had to park all the way out in Timbuktu before getting to the front desk and then up many floors to our room. The walk back to the car didn't seem so bad, so self parking is doable. It is also $11.00. They also add a resort fee so consider that when you think you're getting a great deal. Overall, the room was clean, nicely decorated, and the bed was comfy. They upgraded us to a suite with a kitchen an living room area. They did offer us champagne when we arrived since they knew we'd just gotten married. We weren't really there long enough to enjoy it or investigate all they had to offer but the room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the matt traveler
Business
seattle, wa
18 Jun 2012

can't complain

one of the nicer hyatts, but not the nicest. great amenities, but you pay for it with a hidden $50 resort fee. Overall, very good value. The pool is open all night, which is rare and a huge plus if you're older than 15 and younger than 65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chelseablues
Business
destin, florida
12 Jun 2012

excellent

friendly staff, nice clean rooms, good restaurants on the resort, close to the fun stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJJ
Business
NYC
9 Jun 2012

Top Notch resort-Gay Friendly

Top notch luxurious resort...great deal for the price...perfect for all! Ideal and perfect location this hotel in downtown Disney is very close to everything. All around superb from front desk -bell staff to amenities, upscale if a bit pricey dining-food to nightlife and amazing pools...we were very satisfied with what this resort has to offer. Hotel is gay friendly and perfect for couples as well. Pool view rooms are the best w/ breathtaking views of disney and nightly fireworks. We had a corner pool view room with 2 balconies. Delightful! Only problem is the housekeeping staff is terribly slow and sloppy in cleaning the rooms and they do not do a fair job cleaning so you must stay on top of them but the front desk seem to be aware of this already. Other than that...a great hotel and a comfortable stay for a vacation. ****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SenecaC
Business
New Jersey
11 May 2012

Very big hotel and grounds, very good stay

Overall a good value as we did a buy 4 nights get the 5th free deal making the price midrange of what we looked at. Garden view room was fine, no need to upgrade to pool view just for the fireworks because there is an enormous window view in the hallways that connect each "wing" of the hotel where you can stand and watch the Epcot fireworks (which are not really all that impressive anyway from the distance we were at). I actually would suggest a garden view if you like to sleep because the hotel seems to host a lot of conventions and parties that are held poolside and may be playing semi-loud music in the early evening. So, if you have kids and you want to sleep by 9pm/10pm, it might not be ideal. Many complain about the resort fee but its not like they try to hide it on you before you book. I wish they would just bake it into the price of the hotel. It does afford a lot of nice amenities if you think you will have the time to use them (but they charge for pool noodles or floaties which I found rather absurd). The grounds are beautiful but expansive so if you like a smallish feel to your hotel stays this is not the place for you. As close to Disney World as most of the Disney resorts are so location can't be beat. Lots of inexpensive restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat the pricey hotel food. The fridge provided in the room wasn't really a fridge but a "cooler" so if you really need to keep things very cold, you may need to bring ice into the cooler to keep it cold enough. The bathrooms have been recently redone and the housekeeping staff must be livid. Its nice and all but Kohler Verticyl (I believe) sinks? They just don't drain, a mess to clean up but its not your job I suppose, just an odd choice for a hotel. Also, the shower/tub enclosure uses a splashguard style door rather than a full enclosure. Certainly nicer than a shower curtain but water will go everywhere. Again, glad I didn't have to clean it up and we tried our best not to get water all over but its nearly impossible. Best things about the hotel were the location (never more than 10 minute drive from any Disney park) and the staff.... everyone was friendly from the valet to the front desk (and they were very pleasant in dealing with when I asked for an extra hour for checkout, don't be greedy and ask for a 4pm and they might just give you a tiny slice of extra time if your flight isn't leaving until later.) Worst things about the hotel were its size which means lots of parties and conventions so the occasional wait for the elevator, and, I did think it was absurd that with all the $22 resort fee DOES include, they could not loan us a pair of arm floaties or a float ring for our 4-year old to use in the pool. You can't help but feel nickel and dimed at that point. That being said, the pool was also very nice (aside from the parade of lovebugs inhabiting the pool area, not the hotels fault, thats just Florida in May) and there are really three pools to choose from, including one designated as a quiet zone. I would hate to stay at this hotel when it was overcrowded with families but while we were there, it was overcrowded with businesspeople / convention goers who spent most of the day in conference rooms, the poor things. They do live it up at night around the pool however. If they ever do a special deal on their suites, I would consider coming back again with the whole family (2 adults, 3 kids) but there is no way I would want to cram 2 adults and 3 kids into one regular size room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You could actually walk as well but the Miller's Old Ale House was our first nights stop for dinner and it had a nice selection, reasonably priced and great for kids as well even though its quite the bar scene. We had breakfast at Denny's or IHOP most mornings and both were within 0.5 miles, with IHOP being on the way to Disney (and Denny's requiring a U-turn that you may want to avoid at rush hour.)

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harlingen, TX, USA
24 Apr 2012

GREAT TIME!!!

I REALLY LOVED THE STAFF, ESPECIALLY THE BELL HOP "TIM" HE WAS VERY HELPFUL TO ME AND MY WIFE. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT AND THE POOL IS AMAZING. GREAT VALUE TOO. I EVEN BOOKED AN EXTRA NIGHT ON MY LAST "OFFICIAL DAY THERE"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle buses.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FSal
Business
Troy, MI, USA
11 Apr 2012

Service can be better

The swimming pool was poorly serviced, could not find a chair to set on for the 5 days we were there, need to chase the staff to get any service done, compared to Disney hotels we stayed in the last few time, its a huge difference. we will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney downtown

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes