€98.55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 3 Aug 2014 Check-out 4 Aug 2014

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

4 stars
1 Grand Cypress Blvd, ORLANDO, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
106 reviews
Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at loved that they had activities for my... See full review

  • Super mom1
  • 21 Apr 2014
Great hotel

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress and were very impressed. The hotel's location... See full review

  • Kelly SM
  • 7 Apr 2014
Inviting Orlando escape near Disney and SeaWorld

The Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress is located in the heart of Orlando's attractions, including Walt Disney World, SeaWorld and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. Boasting a half-acre lagoon-style pool and 21-acre lake, water activities abound on the grounds of this prestigious hotel. Play golf on the 45-hole course designed by Jack Nicklaus or tennis on one of the 12 tennis courts. Mouth-watering food is available at the hotel's eateries. Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress has 65,000 square-feet of recently restyled conference facilities and meeting spaces.

3 Reasons to Stay
  • Jack Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Location adjacent to Walt Disney World Orlando

  • Half-acre pool complete with waterfall, grottos and water slides

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms
Rooms feature a balcony with views over the lagoon pool or the Hyatt's superb grounds. All air-conditioned guest rooms are decorated in soothing, natural hues and aqua tones which reflect the tropical surroundings. High-tech equipment, high-speed Internet access, flat-screen TVs and lighting capture a home-away-from-home feeling in this modern Hyatt hotel. Cable and satellite TV channels are available. Rooms have ceiling fans, a coffee-maker, iHome stereo with an iPod dock, hair-dryer, and in-room safe. The Hyatt Grand Bed provides the ultimate luxury with high thread-count linens and a plush mattress. Bathrooms are designed for functionality and pampering, offering complimentary toiletries as well as a large, mirror-backed vanity table. Guests can unwind in the hotel's full-service spa with a cleansing facial or soothing massage.
Things To Do
  • Walt Disney World (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • SeaWorld (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

  • Universal Studios (8.5 mi/14.2 km)

  • Gatorland (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

  • Orlando Science Center (18.5 mi/29.8 km)

  • Orlando Museum of Art (19.3 mi/31.1 km)

  • Harry P. Leu Gardens (19.6 mi/35.5 km)

  • Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens (40 mi/64.4 km)

Policies and fees

Self Parking is available for $12.00 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress Rooms

Concierge
One king or two double beds, tv, armoire, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony
Standard
View of the gardens, one king or two double beds, flat screen tv, desk, ceiling fan, standup balcony, sleep sofa or chaise lounge

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3858 -81.5087
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.1 km
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.6 km
  • Aquatica Park: 6.1 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.2 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.4 km
  • Wonderworks: 6.4 km
  • Trainland: 6.5 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7.8 km
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 8 km
  • Skyventure: 9.7 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 10.3 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10.4 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 10.6 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 5.1 km
  • Discovery Cove: 5.1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 5.6 km
  • Aquatica Park: 6.1 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.2 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 6.4 km
  • Wonderworks: 6.4 km
  • Trainland: 6.5 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7.8 km
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 8 km
  • Skyventure: 9.7 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 10.3 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 10.4 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 10.6 km
  • Gatorland: 10.6 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 11.1 km
  • The Florida Mall: 13 km
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 13.4 km
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 19.9 km
  • Downtown Orlando: 21.2 km
  • Amway Arena: 21.7 km
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 21.8 km
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 21.8 km
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 21.9 km
  • John Young Planetarium: 24 km
  • Loch Haven Park: 24.6 km
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 25 km
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 25.1 km
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 26 km
  • CFE Arena: 39.2 km
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 39.7 km

Dining

Cascade American Bistro
This restaurant has a 30 foot waterfall with a fabulous view of the lake and pool. Reservations are recommended for lunch. Maximum number of guests at one table is 14. Breakfast Buffet Saturdays and Sundays from 7am-12pm with hours subject to change. B
Palm Cafe
The menu is a light menu which consists of sandwiches, salads, fresh fruits, and french fries. Located next to the Cascade Restaurant on the hotel's lower level and accessible from the patio to the hotel's pool. Pizza and beer and all your favorite munchi
Hemingway s
Serving island fare in a Key West atmosphere. The restaurant is perched on a natural rock formation in the center of the swimming pool. Restaurant hours are seasonal. Please call for exact hours.
TRELLISES
Enjoy a fresh brewed cup of Starbucks coffee in the morning with your favorite baked treat! In the evening Trellises turns into an outdoor oasis and is the perfect spot to join you co-workers after a day of business events, or to catch up with friends aft

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FSal
Troy, MI, USA
11 Apr 2012

Service can be better

The swimming pool was poorly serviced, could not find a chair to set on for the 5 days we were there, need to chase the staff to get any service done, compared to Disney hotels we stayed in the last few time, its a huge difference. we will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney downtown

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoreyB
Fort Mill, SC, USA
19 Mar 2012

Orlando for the first time

Well, we were blown away when we arrived on the grounds. The greeting was great until we arrived in our suite. We were welcomed by a giant hairball. They were apologetic and immediately got us another suite, but when we got there we didn't have any face towels. I was getting a bit discouraged with the hotels services at this point. Asked for some towel and it took them forever to get us some. I ended up going downstairs again just to get them to deliver. They need to brush up on the customer service. Other than that, the stay was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dm biz travel
Business
jupiter, florida
29 Jan 2012

outstanding hotel and staff..sets the standard in hotel service levels at every door or outlet.

Ginger McClure-Garner "Chef" was exceptional in visiting our table when menu items were unavailable to our group at her wonderful new outlet. She not only cured any menu dissapointment, she added some interesting area knowledge that made our trip much, much better. Ginger is the best example of Hyatt Staff Standards all other Hotels can only hope to achieve at their respective lodging property. I will offer her exceptional communication skills methods to my own servicing staff members at my business upon my return next week. Thank You Ginger!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J.N.
St. Louis, MO
1 Jan 2012

Nice Place Service is lacking.

I have been traveling internationally since I was a kid. I was looking forward to this stay as it had high ratings and we were staying 7 days, but was disappointed. Room Service was prompt and good. The restaurant is not worth the wait time and has poor service. House Keeping service is also lacking. rooms were not cleaned, bathrooms were not re-stocked. Bathroom did not have a door lock, Shower had a partial door which did not prevent water out into the bathroom. Then the check out clerk informs us that check out time is 11am. Our travel documents show check out time to be 12noon, the hotels own documents said 12 noon, so dont know what else is incorrect or are they just winging it so to speak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat out if you have a car lots of standard restaurants around. Nothing really fancy or high end, just the Olive gardens, TGIF kinda restaurants.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine94
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
30 Dec 2011

All you could want in a resort

This resort was fabulous! Staff were very friendly and helpful; concierge helped us book arabian nights tickets for Christmas day, and a bell man chased us across the lobby to return a $20 bill my son dropped as we came in. Downtown disney is just around the corner and only about a half hour walk (just under 2 miles) if you don't mind walking lighted sidewalks the whole way. Hotel restaurants were a little pricey so we ate most melas offsite to save money. There are plenty of restaurants, gift shops, and pharmacy just a short walk away. Resort fee was well worth it. The spa, fitness center and pools were open 24 hours and there were plenty of other activities onsight included in this fee. The grounds are beautiful. We spent 4 full days onsight and definately enjoyed it. I would definately recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

less than a mile there are plenty of dining options including Olive Garden, Macaroni grill, Dunken donuts, dennys, chillis, Joes crab shak, etc and walgreens pharmacy.

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moscow, город Москва, Russia
23 Nov 2011

Grand Cypress

Great property, Only bad thing was there were wasp nests outside the sliding glass door so you could not open it or else ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niccid
Chicago, IL, USA
8 Nov 2011

Beautiful hotel!

I used to come to this hotel with my family when I was a child. Now that I'm married my husband and I stayed here in Nov. 2011 and it's only gotten better! They have remodeled and they plan on doing even more upgrades! The pool is amazing, the food is very tasty, the staff is so friendly, and the hotel is just beautiful! As for the value, you get what you pay for. This is a very classy hotel and you are treated with the upmost respect. When my family visits Orlando again, Grand Cypress is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to City Walk at Universal!! Ask concierge about the 12.99 deal that gets you into all the clubs/bars at no charge. So much fun!

Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 star traveler
Washington, DC, USA
29 Aug 2011

last minute escape

We decided to "get outta dodge" in the path of Hurricane Irene and found a great last minute deal on Orbitz in Orlando at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. I had stayed there in the past and was worried that the hotel may have grown a bit worse for wear. But we were delighted to find that the rooms were remodled and the hotel looks great. The hotel remains a world class resort with great recreation choices close to all the attractions but maintains its character as an oasis of calm away from all the maddness that is Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5 star traveler
Washington, DC, USA
29 Aug 2011

last minute escape

We decided to "get outta dodge" in the path of Hurricane Irene and found a great last minute deal on Orbitz in Orlando at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress. I had stayed there in the past and was worried that the hotel may have grown a bit worse for wear. But we were delighted to find that the rooms were remodled and the hotel looks great. The hotel remains a world class resort with great recreation choices close to all the attractions but maintains its character as an oasis of calm away from all the maddness that is Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DENI
São Paulo, Brasil
25 Aug 2011

VERY GOOD

VERY GOOD, WE ENJOYED IT A LOT I RECOMED THIS HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

PREMIUM OUTLET

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes