€74.94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 18 May 2014 Check-out 19 May 2014

Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

4 stars
11272 Desforges Avenue, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
66 reviews
Great location for the whole family

We traveled as a couple and the hotel was great, but all the ameneties seemed suited more for a... See full review

  • Matsufield
  • 2 Jan 2014
Disney World Adventure

Beautiful hotel, nice and friendly staff. Clean room with many amenities. See full review

  • Jade Nguyen
  • 6 Dec 2013
Stylish family hotel near golf courses, Disney and SeaWorld

Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacation Club offers easy access to Orlando attractions, world-class golf courses, the Orlando International Airport and the Orange County Convention Center. Stylish studios and suites offer couples, families, and business guests numerous resort activities and amenities. Enjoy the vibrant swimming pool with whirlpool and water slide, tennis courts and outdoor barbecue grills. On-site cafes and restaurants offer delicious snacks, meals, and drinks. Guests enjoy convenient, free parking.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Situated in the heart of Orlando, close to Walt Disney, SeaWorld and Universal Orlando

  • Private lake and super pool with flumes and slides

  • Amazing views of the city skyline, resort fireworks, and 52 acres of resort grounds

  • Conveniently close to over 94 championship golf courses

Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacation Club Rooms

Stylish and elegant, the studios and one bedroom suites of the Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacation Club offer convenience and space throughout. Envision fully-equipped kitchens, king size beds and complimentary Internet access. Some suites offer luxurious granite countertops and spacious furnished balconies. Take in the breathtaking views of the landscape and local attractions, which are showcased from every room of the Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacation Club. Wind down with flat-screen TVs and DVD players provided in every room.

Things To Do
  • Discovery Cove (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

  • Marriott's Grande Pines Golf Club Orlando (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

  • SeaWorld (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Orange County Convention Center (2.3 mi/3.7 km)

  • Aquatica (2.5 mi/4 km)

  • Wonderworks (2.6 mi/4.2 km)

  • Ripley's Believe It or Not! (3.5 mi/5.6 km)

  • Wet n' Wild (4.5 mi/7.2 km)

  • Universal Studios (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

  • Gatorland (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando (8.8 mi/14.2 km)

Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club Rooms

King Studio
Stylishly-designed Studios offer a king bed and a sitting area. Enjoy the convenience of a fully-equipped kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, sink, and utensils. The Studio also has a flat-screen TV and a DVD player. Stay connected while traveling with our complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. The bathroom has a stand-in shower. Enjoy scenic room views of the Central Florida landscape and attractions.
1 King 1 Bedroom Suite
Elegantly decorated One Bedroom Suites offer one king bed and a king-size sofa sleeper. Enjoy the convenience of a fully-equipped kitchen and the spaciousness of separate living and dining areas. The spectacular suite master bathroom is luxuriously crafted and features granite countertops and a separate shower and sculptural tub with a crafty, ceiling-mounted spout. The suite also features a washer and dryer, two flat screen TVs as well as a spacious and furnished balcony. Stay connected while traveling with our complimentary high-speed wireless Internet. Enjoy scenic room views of the Central Florida landscape and attractions from your balcony.
2 bedroom
Two king beds, one king sofa sleeper, cable TVs one with DVD player, kitchen, washer & dryer, 1300 square feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness centre or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3988 -81.4925
Area served
The resort is located in the heart of the attractions area of Orlando.
Nearby airports
Orlando Intl Airport, (MCO), 15.00, MI, W; Orlando/Sanford Airport, (SFB), 43.00, MI, S; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 80.00, MI, E;

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3 km
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 km
  • Aquatica Park: 4 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4 km
  • Wonderworks: 4.4 km
  • Trainland: 4.4 km
  • King Henry's Feast: 4.7 km
  • Movie Rider: 5.5 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 6 km
  • Skyventure: 7.7 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3 km
  • Discovery Cove: 3.1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 km
  • Aquatica Park: 4 km
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4 km
  • Wonderworks: 4.4 km
  • Trainland: 4.4 km
  • King Henry's Feast: 4.7 km
  • Movie Rider: 5.5 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.8 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 6 km
  • Skyventure: 7.7 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 8.3 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 8.5 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8.6 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 9.1 km
  • Gatorland: 9.8 km
  • The Florida Mall: 10.9 km
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 17.8 km
  • Downtown Orlando: 19.1 km
  • Amway Arena: 19.7 km
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 19.7 km
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 19.7 km
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 19.8 km
  • John Young Planetarium: 21.9 km
  • Loch Haven Park: 22.5 km
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 22.9 km
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 23 km
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 24.4 km
  • CFE Arena: 37 km
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 37.5 km

Dining

Cafe
The poolside Cafe Soleil draws on savory, French-inspired cuisine including crepes and croissants in addition to offering more local fare such as sandwiches, salads, and burgers. Take a break from the sun and enjoy delicious meals and cool drinks.
Restaurant
Marketplace Deli: Delicatessen offering breakfast, lunch, and dinner options. The deli proudly serves Starbucks coffee and also offers grocery store items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Overall score

4.6 / 5
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
PA
7 Apr 2011

Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton

Hotel was perfect, lots of activities going on at the hotel, pool was great, cafe had good food but a limited menu. Only thing missing was a pool bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Location within a few miles of Sea World, Disney, & Universal. The Hotel was really not in walking distance to anything but if you rented or had a car you had anything you could possibly want within a couple of miles.

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Maryland
24 Mar 2011

Nice facility. Ok room.

I stayed with my family in a one bedroom suite for the first couple of nights - which was fantastic. The rooms were almost luxurious, as the suite was beautifully decorated and the furniture was extremely comfortable. It was very much an upscale experience. The following night (after my family left) I spent in a "premium" King room, which was cold and spartan. Quite a difference. HVAC systems in both rooms tended to be noisy; television systems were not responsive due to the lag time in changing channels; and there were noises and smells from the adjacent units (could hear the televisions, and one night our unit was filled with the smell of popcorn and another night we had a strong smell of bacon). As to the common facilities: (i) the gym was clean, up to date, and with adequate equipment. (ii) restaurant quality was actually very good and reasonably priced; (iii) parking in each of the buildings was convenient (but the spaces tended to be small and tight to park in); (iv) very kid friendly place - with plenty of activities for kids (but, lots of noise around the pool areas. They should probably use less volume on their loudspeaker system for the kids games); and (v) the staff tended to be very professional and accomodating. This is a great place for a family vacation. This is not the place to go to if you are seeking some quiet adult R&R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
21 Mar 2011

Wonderful hotel!

The hotel grounds are very pretty. Pool is amazing and the lake with 1/2 mile walking path was great as well. Stayed in King suite penthouse with full kitchen. Staff was great, rooms new and clean. Lots of poolside activities for people with small children. Only 2 towers currently built,there is plan for 7 more. As of now plenty of chairs around poolside. Only downside is around hotel has been cleared for more development so not such a pretty view unless your room overlooks the pool or lake. Testing of fire alarms over several days was annoying, but we were out at pool for most of it. Also had people checking sprinkler systems the same week, who could just go in the room anywhere from 9-5. Otherwise great hotel, I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant at hotel was very good but only one. Many great restaurants on International Drive, less than a 10 min. drive from hotel. also 5 min from Universal Studios City Walk for more dining options, after 6 p.m. only $3.00 to park at Universal.

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Tampa, fl
20 Mar 2011

Awesome hotel!

I was very impressed with this property. Great deal for the cost. The rooms are gorgeous and the pools are fabulous. I only stayed one night but can't wait to come back again. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for the theme parks. I could see Disney from the balcony, sea world was just down the road, and a little further is universal. Also, it's in a very quiet area away from the hustle of international drive.

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Hampton, VA
13 Mar 2011

Parc Soleil

For the most part we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel because we were at the Disney parks or out in the local area but when we were there we did enjoy the gym, pool and jacuzzis. Our room was cleaned every day of course. A downside was that we could hear our neighbors on both sides and felt like we needed to be quiet so as to not disturb them. The surrounding property was a little bare due to future developments. Overall hotel was nice and is in a good location with plenty of restaurants nearby and close to downtown disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
21 Feb 2011

Excellent value

The room was great and the staff was very friendly. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very good shopping plaza just down from the resort with all of your everyday needs and at normal prices.

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Colombia
10 Feb 2011

The hotel is awesome

The hotel is perfect !!!! The Best !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Auckland, New Zealand
30 Jan 2011

Thin Walls at Parc Soleil

Parc Soleil is a large Resort which has only two towers of a planned 5 (I think) completed so far. All towers surround a man-made lake and running track. The rooms a very well appointed and face the lake which provides a very nice view. Unfortunately, I had a family staying in the room next to me which had the TV on till about 2pm in the morning and the husband and wife would yell at each other from other ends of their room (I could hear every word). I complained in the morning at reception and asked to change rooms. Whilst the staff were friendly, there was a distinct resistance to changing my room. I eventually gave up when I found out the family next to me had moved out that day so my night should be quieter (and was) Only one restaurant/bar in the complex and Parc Soleil is a reasonable drive from any shops so it was a bit of a pain if you wanted some milk or basic food items. Hopefully the complex will have more shops when completed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Barrie, Ontario
25 Jan 2011

Great Family Vacation

The hotel was excellent, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It would be a great hotel for children, lots of activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants to choose from.

Review of Parc Soleil Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations Club

Reviewer score

5
Retired Bee
Fort Washington, MD
4 Jan 2011

Fantastic Celebration Getaway

We enjoyed our stay at Parc Soleil. This was our first time back to the Orlando area in 30 years. This hotel is fantastic, it has every convenience located in the complex. This hotel suits both couples and families. It is located within minutes from Disney World, Sea World, other attractions, shopping and lots of food establishments within minutes of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

For families everyday of the week there are planned activities for children.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes