€159.64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 3 Dec 2014 Check-out 6 Dec 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
207 reviews
great hotel close to parks

We loved our stay at Royal Pacific! The staff was extremely friendly, prompt and helpful. A short... See full review

  • Alex MN
  • 21 Oct 2014
Great Stay

If visiting Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure there is no better location. This hotel is... See full review

  • jrannis
  • 14 Oct 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness centre or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.4 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.4 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.5 km
  • Trainland: 3.9 km
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.9 km
  • Wonderworks: 4 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.1 km
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.8 km
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.1 km
  • Aquatica Park: 6.1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.4 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 6.9 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.4 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.4 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.5 km
  • Trainland: 3.9 km
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.9 km
  • Wonderworks: 4 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.1 km
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.8 km
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.1 km
  • Aquatica Park: 6.1 km
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.4 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 6.9 km
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 km
  • The Florida Mall: 7.4 km
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.9 km
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.5 km
  • Amway Arena: 11.8 km
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.9 km
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.9 km
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 km
  • Gatorland: 14 km
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.1 km
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.7 km
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15 km
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.2 km
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 23.6 km
  • CFE Arena: 30.5 km
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 31 km

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 207
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pixar fan
Business
Springfield, IL
16 Nov 2014

Must stay for Universal vacation

We had a great, albeit brief stay at this hotel. Hotel was very upscale but felt kid and family friendly. Pool area was very nice with huge pool, 2 hot tubs, splash area, and movies poolside at night. Walk to the park was about 10 minutes and faster than boat. The free express passes probably saved us a few hours of waiting over our two days in the parks. Would definitely stay here again if going to Universal. Only two minor gripes: The pillows were very lumpy and it cost $20 a day to park there. For $250 a night, parking should be included. Other than that, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex MN
Business
Maple Grove, MN
21 Oct 2014

great hotel close to parks

We loved our stay at Royal Pacific! The staff was extremely friendly, prompt and helpful. A short walk or boat taxi to the Universal parks, great location. Our daughters loved the pool, no waterslide though. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrannis
Business
New Hampshire
14 Oct 2014

Great Stay

If visiting Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure there is no better location. This hotel is an even easier walk to parks than Hard Rock. It is pricey, but the express pass and early entry makes it worth while if visiting during a busy time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Mom 11
Business
Atlanta, GA
5 Oct 2014

Just Okay

We were the only ones in line to check in when arriving at 8pm and even with many employees the process to check in was slow. Got to our room on the bottom floor and before even putting our luggage down we found a lizard in the room. My son tried to catch it but it climbed the chair and disappeared into the cushions. Called front desk and they said they would send someone to catch it. Waited over 20 minutes and no one came. Went to front desk and asked for a new room. Was told there were no more rooms available. After about 30 minutes they found a room. Too much time was wasted dealing with slow unhelpful hotel staff. Rooms okay but seemed to be a bit run down. No comparison to the moderate Disney resorts where the staff is outstanding and rooms are well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPHB
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
6 Sep 2014

Beautiful

Beautiful hotel! Definitely worth paying the few extra dollars for the speed pass, and just a short walk to Universal. Room was very nice and comfortable, just wish it had a fridge. For the price of a room, you shouldn't have to pay extra for a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevi
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
2 Sep 2014

The Perfect Labor Day Getaway!

We had a wonderful experience! everything was perfect! The buffet breakfast is delicious, and the staff is super attentive! We love the water taxi option. This was our second stay at the Loews Royal Pacific and we would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely stay at one of the deluxe onsite hotels! It is so nice knowing that you can take the water taxi to and from the parks from the hotel and you also receive unlimited express passes which are normally $89.00 per person and that is not for unlimited access.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda zappier
Business
New York
31 Aug 2014

Great vacation

Wonderful vacation second time there hopefully many more to come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mroyer
Business
Massachusetts
24 Aug 2014

Good experience doesn't live up to crushing price

While there weren't any major issues with our stay at the Royal Pacific at Universal Orlando, and being on-site at the park with express passes (received as part of the hotel stay) was a huge plus, I thought the hotel, overall, offered a rather ordinary experience for a huge price. As an example, a rather bland, low-quality breakfast of two egg-croissants and coffees ran us $27+. I could get a far superior breakfast for about $10 to $12 right near our home at a local breakfast diner. For 4/5 star prices, I expect a superior experience. It got to the point I wouldn't to do anything around the hotel for fear of the wallet-hoover... they definitely don't respect the fact that the middle classes work hard for those dollars and expect us to freely distribute them for under-value return. It could have been a good experience and the hotel, grounds and personnel were quite nice - but the crushing costs just to be there, on top of room costs, ruined it for me - I felt my dollar was very disrespected by the company. -Mark R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go elsewhere to save money

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No 1 Grumpy
Business
Uk
23 Aug 2014

Good time at Royal Pacific

Good location, good amenities however despite arriving at 9am and being told rooms are ready by 4pm one of our rooms was not ready until 5pm. On check out despite long queues there were only 2 people working. This was a problem all the time. You had to queue with people checking in/out to access your safe deposit box. Never had that problem in Disney resorts. Still had a good time though..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned Disney Traveler
Business
Ohio
22 Aug 2014

Enjoyable stay

We stayed at Loews Royal Pacific hotel for two nights during our visit to Universal Studios. I am a dedicated Disney traveler, so I was anxious to see how the US resorts compared. Royal Pacific was great. The overall theming was beautiful and made me feel like we were visiting the islands. Check-in was super easy, and I found all staff to be super friendly. The hotel was a short walk or boat ride from the park making it nice and convenient following a hot day at the park. Plus, you can't beat the included Express Pass and early morning park entry that comes along with staying at this hotel. The crowds weren't bad, but it was a lot more enjoyable with the extra perk. Our room was comfortable and clean providing a great place to rest. The only things I missed that I am use to having at a resort of this level was a refrigerator in the room and on site laundry options other than dry cleaning. I'd also liked to have had a more casual dining option other than room service or hotel restaurants, but I just picked up food from the park and brought it back. Overall, it was a great experience staying at this resort, and if I ever return for a Universal Studios only visit, I would most definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes