€179.37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Sep 2015 Check-out 17 Sep 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
247 reviews
One day stop before Disney Cruise

Walking into the hotel you saw why its one of the best in the area. The hotel is beautiful and... See full review

  • Deshawn C.
  • 1 Sep 2015
Fabulous value!

Loved the atmosphere and location! Perfect for your Universal experience. Great food and... See full review

  • Adina P.
  • 18 Aug 2015
Kick back and relax in a tropical paradise at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort. Here youll explore an island of comfort, style and sophistication, experiencing the wonder of such island paradises as Fiji, Bali and Hawaii. From lush landscaping to the white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool, youll be surrounded by the tantalizingly exotic. This AAA Four Diamond Award winning hotel is located within easy walking distance of both Universal Studios and Universals Islands of Adventure theme parks. On-site hotel guests enjoy exclusive theme park benefits, including: FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access to SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both Universal Orlando theme parks - a benefit worth up to $89 per person, per day (valid theme park admission required). Guests will also enjoy Complimentary resort-wide transportation, including water taxis connecting the hotels and theme parks, priority seating at select restaurants throughout the resort, complimentary package delivery to guest rooms and resort-wide charging privileges with your hotel room key card. Hotel rooms can accommodate up to five people per room - roll away required for the 5th person (fees apply). Pet Friendly rooms are available. Restrictions Apply.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort location and nearby area

Recommended hotels

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
€93
4.3 / 5 129 customer reviews
★★★★
€202
4.4 / 5 82 customer reviews
★★★★★
€229
4.4 / 5 66 customer reviews
★★★★
€89
4.0 / 5 261 customer reviews
★★★
€53
3.1 / 5 277 customer reviews
★★★
€72
3.7 / 5 126 customer reviews
★★★
€61
3.4 / 5 96 customer reviews
★★★
€61
3.8 / 5 239 customer reviews
★★★
€81
3.6 / 5 54 customer reviews
★★★
€70
3.0 / 5 259 customer reviews
★★★
€44
3.2 / 5 236 customer reviews
★★★
€62
3.8 / 5 44 customer reviews

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness centre or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.4 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.4 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.5 km
  • Trainland: 3.9 km
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.9 km
  • Wonderworks: 4 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.1 km
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.8 km
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.1 km
  • Aquatica Park: 6.1 km
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 6.4 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 6.9 km
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.4 km
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.4 km
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 km
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1 km
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 km
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.5 km
  • Trainland: 3.9 km
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.9 km
  • Wonderworks: 4 km
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.1 km
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.8 km
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.1 km
  • Aquatica Park: 6.1 km
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 6.4 km
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 6.9 km
  • Discovery Cove: 7.1 km
  • The Florida Mall: 7.4 km
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9.9 km
  • Downtown Orlando: 11.5 km
  • Amway Arena: 11.8 km
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 11.9 km
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 11.9 km
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.2 km
  • Gatorland: 14 km
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.1 km
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.7 km
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15 km
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.2 km
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 23.6 km
  • CFE Arena: 30.5 km
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 31 km

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

  • * includes taxes

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 247
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deshawn C.
Family
N/A
1 Sep 2015

One day stop before Disney Cruise

Walking into the hotel you saw why its one of the best in the area. The hotel is beautiful and actually looks like it was picked up from Hawaii and dropped off right in front of universal. Everything in the lobby is high end and the customer service is impeccable! Upon arriving at check in it was a very short wait, i was given options to upgrade room but not pushed to do so. I was giving all pertinent information regarding universal, the hotels amenities and the express pass info. After that i was off to my room which i found exceptional(royal Club 2queen room) it was a cool 70 degrees which felt great. The room was spotless. After settling in we decide to eat dinner in the island dining room, the service was second to none and every attention was given to our children's requests. The price was on par with the food, and the adult drinks were stiff. We will be staying here upon return to orlando, 5 star all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Family
N/A
23 Aug 2015

Great hotel for location and Express Passes at Universal

Wish it included breakfast for all rooms, but great price, when it included Universal Express Passes. Some pictures of the hotel on the website do not represent the actual area around lagoon. Had some overgrowth of grasses. Not as sandy as pictures shows. Stayed here for the Express passes, location, and beauty of the hotel. Got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana
Family
Middletown
20 Aug 2015

Royal Pacific

Great location. Would stay again for the front of line access perks. Small room for a family of 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria E.
Family
ossining
8 Aug 2015

amazing family trip

This was our first time at this hotel. I have to say that we had an amazing experience from when we checked in until we left home, all the staff members from the valet,front desk, restaurants, and so on were excellent. I will return here on my next trip to orlando. When we checked in Winsey i believed is his Name was very helpful and took the time to explain everything from the parks to the hotel , i give him a 5 plus start. Everybody in my family had a blast from my husband to my 9 year old son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy
Family
Folsom
4 Aug 2015

Happy and Satisfied

Great hotel and decor. Comfortable beds. Good Showers. Nice heated pool. Ultimate Express Pass and Early Park Entry to Universal Theme Parks made it worth the cost. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Room has refrigerator but wish the room had a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David F.
Family
N/A
2 Aug 2015

Worth the Extra Cost

We were overall very pleased with our hotel stay. It was very convenient to get to Islands of Adventure, City Walk and Universal Studios. Our biggest disappointment with our room was a large wet spot on the carpet. We did appreciate the safe in our room to store our valuables, as well as the ability to check our luggage on the day of check out until we left parks. We are used to hotels with free breakfast and this would be a super service to provide. We took advantage of early park admission one day and Universal express many times. Thank you to the hotel staff for provide warm dry towels on a rainy afternoon. We used them as we arrived back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan
Family
Carpentersville
22 Jul 2015

Great hotel downstairs but the room left a lot to be desired

Very nice lobby, pool area, and restaurants. The room was small, not very well updated, and had very thin walls. You could hear everything going on around you making it hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica F.
Family
BROOKLINE
15 Jul 2015

First family Universal trip

We stayed here - club level- for one night to get Express Passes-for a family of five definitely worth it. Very easy check in-and bell services will hold your luggage if room isn't ready yet (we arrived very early to get to the park with Early Entry). Once we checked in headed to club lounge for breakfast before hitting the rides. The Club Level staff is simply magnificent. So helpful and courteous. We did breakfast both mornings, and afternoon snack/happy hour one day. We ended up hanging out and waiting out a rainstorm -the staff suggested a movie so we watched a Harry Potter movie. The lobby is simply stunning, easy walk to parks or can take the boat. Also a great shout out to the TM who manned the luggage area-very patient with us as kids forgot to keep their wands out on checkout day and had to get them out of the luggage we had already handed off ot bell services. Very spoiled staying here and would definitely stay here again! We were in an older room (hotel undergoing refurbishment) but frankly we couldn't see why the room needed updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth B.
Family
saco
2 Jun 2015

Family Trip

This hotel was excellent for our family trip. We plan on coming back every year. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and it was a great atmosphere. We had ages 2-40 on our trip with us and everyone had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily W.
Family
N/A
30 May 2015

Worth it! Going back this summer.

We loved the Royal Pacific. I booked it just to get the Unlimited Express Pass at Universal and found myself wishing we were staying much longer than one night. The pool area was beautiful, the river taxis were pleasant, and you cannot beat the proximity to CityWalk and the parks. We are going back this June and hope to make it a tradition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes