€108.26 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 25 Aug 2015 Check-out 27 Aug 2015

Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 520 South Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1157 out of 1157
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristan H.
Business
N/A
29 Dec 2014

Great location!

Awesome location close to the parks and the L-train. Older hotel but still nice. Not the nicest room, but it's definitely not bad. Hotel staff was friendly and they cleaned the room very well each day. I would stay here again especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Applesax
Business
N/A
29 Dec 2014

Chicago

Had a great stay!! Hotel is in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaron w.
Business
madison
29 Dec 2014

Favorite place to stay in Chicago

Great value for the money and great location. Close to cool things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiees
Business
sterling
29 Dec 2014

Old hotel but a clean one

Great position on Michigan avenue which is full of restaurants and shopping areas but the hotel is old building and no microwave or refrigerator in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benjamin W.
Business
N/A
29 Dec 2014

Great location

Shower was lukewarm. Bed was uncomfortable. It's not dirty it's just kinda grungy and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harvey
Business
Plainfield
23 Dec 2014

Celebration in Chicago!

This hotel is at a great location. It is older and the furnishings are a it run down. Unfortunately the heat was on and could not be turned down, we were able to get some relief by opening a window. We also had a very noisy guest who was in the hall late at night but that is not the hotels fault. This is my second stay at the hotel , I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nidhi B.
Business
N/A
23 Dec 2014

Okay night stay

I think this is an alright hotel. I stayed in two different rooms during my trip to Illinois. The second room I stayed in was much older than the first and it also had this odd smell, kind of like Raid. The bathrooms are kind of old but functional. The beds are uncomfortable. The staff does not seem to know much about surrounding areas or their own hotel restaurants. The plus point is that the decor is really nice. It is also about 15 min from each of the main attractions such as The Bean or Willis Tower. It was a good stay, but probably not a place I would stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Applesax
Business
N/A
22 Dec 2014

Chicago

Had a great stay!! Hotel is in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristan H.
Business
N/A
17 Dec 2014

Great location!

Awesome location close to the parks and the L-train. Older hotel but still nice. Not the nicest room, but it's definitely not bad. Hotel staff was friendly and they cleaned the room very well each day. I would stay here again especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benjamin W.
Business
N/A
16 Dec 2014

Great location

Shower was lukewarm. Bed was uncomfortable. It's not dirty it's just kinda grungy and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes