€114.58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 6 Jul 2015 Check-out 8 Jul 2015

Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 520 South Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1292 out of 1292
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina S.
Business
N/A
3 Jun 2015

Girls get away

Our hotel experience was wonderful both time. Good price, great location, friendly and helpful stuff. First time we visit Chicago we choose this hotel because of it great location. Our room was big, clean and everything we expected. We were right in the center with walking distance to everything we needed. Our second time in Chicago was two year later and we made the same choice to stay here again. We had a wonderful stay again and we will definitely be back and recommend this hotel to people who will travel to Chigaco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkp124
Business
Fremont
30 May 2015

Disappointed

Except the location of the hotel nothing was good about it. The building and rooms are super old. At a pointed felt like its haunted. rooms are too small and have those tacky wallpapers and super. And the lights were too dark for my eyes !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr.H
Business
N/A
24 May 2015

A bit run down

The hotel itself is a bit run-down and could really use some updating. Peeling paint, stained carpets and drapes. The location is great, but for the price there are more updated hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qinger
Business
Boston
22 May 2015

good but not so satisfying

We stayed in this hotel for a week. The room setting is so complex, it's not easy to find your room number. Whenever I travel through the aisle, I feel scared. One day we were waked up at mid-night around 1:00am by some drunk or stupid people. They knocked our door and speaking loudly in the aisle. I have very bad experience in this hotel. Whenever go to Chicago again, we will never consider this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon H.
Business
N/A
14 May 2015

Location, location, location!!

If you like to explore a city using your two feet, this hotel is for you! Take the blue line train from O'Hare and walk a couple blocks to the hotel. Step out each morning going a different direction...you will find beautiful parks, the museum campus, the loop, Navy Pier, and much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca T.
Business
Middletown
13 May 2015

Girl's Weekend

The Congress Plaza hotel was a great stay for the price. We were staying during the NFL draft, so it was probably more crowded than usual, but the staff seemed to handle it well. Clean enough. Great location. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventures with Bella
Business
Chula Vista
9 May 2015

GREAT FOR LOCATION! & price!!!

The hotel is located in middle of everything and walking distance to most attractions. Near museums and a great restaurants and bars! The hotel itself is old, but they do keep it clean. I loved the staff they were very helpful and awesome. They told us where we should go and eat and what areas to avoid and at what times. We went for the LFC Tour there from CA. so we had no idea what to do and where to go. We will be defiantly going back and most likely staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmacg
Business
N/A
5 May 2015

NFL Draft

The staff of the hotel was very nice, however the restaurant staff was very slow and not courteous. The room was clean, but the bed had no give - we woke up sore. While the location was perfect, I doubt I will ever stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JORGE G.
Business
AGUASCALIENTES
5 May 2015

great location

right in the middle of everything... clean and safe...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jered C.
Business
Worcester
3 May 2015

Scary

The worst experience ever, still have nightmares about it. Every night when we were in the hotel I have to picture out before going to sleep how to get out alive in case of emergency. We have to navigate doors and hallways before finding the elevatir. Very nice location but I would rather pay extra to be in a safe place and have a peace if mind while on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes