€107.96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Sep 2015 Check-out 10 Sep 2015

Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 520 South Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
1185 out of 1185
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison S.
Friends
N/A
24 Aug 2015

good one night stay

The room was okay with terrible view of the parking lot. It was clean though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh S.
Couples
N/A
24 Aug 2015

Weekend vacation

The hotel met our standards for staying for a couple of nights. Not extravagent, but being downtown made all the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indiana lolo
Couples
lafayette
20 Aug 2015

perfect for Grant park/lolla

We stayed here for lolla this year. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunil P.
Family
N/A
20 Aug 2015

Family trp

We were their for family visit. the hotel location and service is great. but the room expectation weren't met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry M.
Single
N/A
14 Aug 2015

single person 3 night stay

the room was large, but sparsely furnished. TV screen small for room size. I did not find a channel guide. Internet in room was intermittent. Location is south of the Loop, most restaurants were at least few blocks away, but walkable for most people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Single

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alisa a.
Family
N/A
13 Aug 2015

Awesome trip

The stay was nice great location the maid service was wonderful the gift store a little over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Family

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melinda H.
Couples
N/A
12 Aug 2015

Best view of Grant Park

The Congress is Iconic Chicago and sadly is showing her age. The rooms are clean and comfortable but worn. I remember the rooms from 20 years ago and they are exactly the same. The views of Lake Michigan, Buckingham fountain and Grant park are magical. If you want an amazing view and stay in a clean old hotel - this is the hotel. If you are looking for up-to-date rooms and amenities, keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry B.
Couples
N/A
12 Aug 2015

location

You are definitely paying for the location of this hotel. Nothing fancy, but a good hotel, with a friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian R.
Friends
N/A
11 Aug 2015

Weekend Getaway

The hotel has a historic feel to it. In other words, its grandeur is what you'd expect from a turn of the century hotel but also does not have state of the art amenities. My only complaint is that it smelt a little dusty. I opened the window in the room & it helped a lot. The hotel & room were big & clean & in an unmatched location so I'm very glad I chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edith G.
Family
N/A
10 Aug 2015

Awesome trip. Beautiful city

we really like the hotel. The room was very spacious. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes