€114.58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 6 Jul 2015 Check-out 8 Jul 2015

Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 520 South Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1292 out of 1292
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen K.
Business
N/A
13 Apr 2015

great overnite getaway.

It was a great experience being such an old hotel with so much history.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica Cai
Business
N/A
13 Apr 2015

Decent place

Wonderful location and clean room. But the amenities are expected to be better given the high price~~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meleeboo
Business
Phoenix
12 Apr 2015

Great vacay! Definitely booking this hotel in the future!

Hotel was nearby a lot of the sites that me and my sister visited. We literally just walked around and everything was super close by. Our room had a great view to the city and a very comfy bed which was upgraded for free from a queen to a king! :) Made our stay awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tori S.
Business
Kentwood
12 Apr 2015

Valentine's Day Weekend Getaway

We had a corner room with one king sized bed and it was incredibly small. However, with the price we paid and the location of the hotel, I would gladly risk staying in the same room again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jun L.
Business
N/A
9 Apr 2015

Good family trip and stay.

excellent location and close to most of the attractions with walk distance. Close to public parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roland G.
Business
Portland
8 Apr 2015

Classic looking, but also old feeling

The lobby is beautiful, with plenty of classic charm. The rooms and halls need a makeover. The carpet and fixtures (particularly the heater) have likely been there 30 years. Bathroom was clean and good. The best thing about the rooms is the view of the lake (if you get a lakeside room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwest Traveler
Business
Indianapolis
6 Apr 2015

good for Chicago business appointments

This is a great location on the Miracle Mile for anyone needing to be centrally located for business appointments, also well located for the museum campus. Older hotel, comfortable but not a lot of extras. Easy bus connections, parking and restaurants nearby. All a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ana E.
Business
Matawan
6 Apr 2015

Family vacation

We checked in after 12am due to a delayed flight.The receptionist was rude. The card key did not open our room door, and very kind security man tried to help us, but we had to carry our luggage downstairs again where the receptionist acted annoyed when she had to assign us a new room. Your employees represent your hotel.We stayed one night and changed hotel the next morning. We'll be back to Chicago but not to your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua Q.
Business
MANKATO
26 Mar 2015

Weekend fun

The rooms in the hotel were spacious with tall ceilings and plenty of space to move around. The hotel is older so there are some oddities but really enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kathleen r.
Business
Mound
26 Mar 2015

Good value

Not the newest or nicest of hotels, but lots of character and comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes