€128.95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Jun 2015 Check-out 8 Jun 2015

Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

3 stars
View map of 520 South Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1278 out of 1278
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linda w.
Business
N/A
7 Jan 2015

BUSINESS TRIP

CHANGE THE PICTURE ON THE WEBSITE TO MATCH THE ACTUAL CONDITION, SIZE, AND STYLE OF THE HOTEL ROOM AS IT IS TODAY NOT YEARS AGO. DONT USE A ZOOM LENS WITH TAKING THE PICTURE IT MAKE THE ROOM APPEARS LARGER THAN IT ACTUALLY IS. OFFER YOUR GUEST FREE BREAKFAST. THE LOCATE IS GREAT BUT I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah F.
Business
N/A
7 Jan 2015

Great People

I absolutely loved the workers. Everyone except one young lady that worked in the restaurant (I don't know her name) was very nice, courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston Mom
Business
West Roxbury
6 Jan 2015

Ok Hotel for a good location.

This hotel is older. It feels and smells old. Needs updating, but it is in a great location, so I suppose that they don't find that they need to update. I didn't find it very comfortable, so I don't think that I'd stay there again. I'd rather pay a bit more for a more comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
robert h.
Business
N/A
5 Jan 2015

it was an ok experience

My experience was short of what I expected. The staff was friendly courteous and helpful. But the amenities were very little. There is a sign in the main hallway the said "game room"but when I got to that room it was just a room with vending machines. The carpets, and elevators can use a serious upgrade.They have only one restaurant, I had the meatloaf which was pretty good. The waiter was nice. I've never stayed in a hotel where there was no fridge, or mini fridge in the room. I had to keep running down the hall to get ice in the ice bucket

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OperaWannaBe
Business
Kokomo
29 Dec 2014

Auditioning in Chicago

I chose to stay at the Congress because it was less than a block from where I would be having an audition. I was pleasantly surprised to find how convenient it would be to walk to many famous Chicago sites from this hotel. The room I stayed in was a little outdated, but it was fine for a night in the city. I would stay here again just out of walkability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristan H.
Business
N/A
29 Dec 2014

Great location!

Awesome location close to the parks and the L-train. Older hotel but still nice. Not the nicest room, but it's definitely not bad. Hotel staff was friendly and they cleaned the room very well each day. I would stay here again especially for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Applesax
Business
N/A
29 Dec 2014

Chicago

Had a great stay!! Hotel is in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaron w.
Business
madison
29 Dec 2014

Favorite place to stay in Chicago

Great value for the money and great location. Close to cool things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wiees
Business
sterling
29 Dec 2014

Old hotel but a clean one

Great position on Michigan avenue which is full of restaurants and shopping areas but the hotel is old building and no microwave or refrigerator in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Congress Plaza Hotel at Grant Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benjamin W.
Business
N/A
29 Dec 2014

Great location

Shower was lukewarm. Bed was uncomfortable. It's not dirty it's just kinda grungy and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes