€124.58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 31 Oct 2014 Check-out 1 Nov 2014

Hilton Chicago

4 stars
720 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
254 reviews
Had great time.

Nice location and ambience. close to downtoan and chinatown. See full review

  • cool magic
  • 6 Oct 2014
Historic Place

This was a very nice place to stay. I would definitely go back. See full review

  • JJ Lolo
  • 15 Sep 2014
Mag Mile hotel close to Grant Park, Museum Campus and Lake Michigan
Hilton Chicago guests have the lake and Mag Mile outside their windows and at their front door, an enviable position for the many conventioneers and tourists who flock to the Windy City every year. Across from Grant Park, the 1,544-rooms retain a traditional look, but are equipped with modern conveniences like flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Kitty O'Shea's, the on-site Irish pub, makes for a cozy spot to indulge in shepherd's pie and a pint of Guinness.
Highlights
  • Mag Mile hotel across from Grant Park and other Chicago landmarks
  • Ample convention space
  • 1,544 traditionally-styled rooms equipped with Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs
  • Kitty O'Shea's Irish pub
Location
Perched on the Mag Mile -- Chicago's famous boulevard for shopping and landmarks -- Hilton Chicago maintains a high-profile presence and instant access to Grant Park, Lake Michigan, Museum Campus, Millennium Park and the Art Institute of Chicago. Guests simply have to walk to some of the city's best shops, restaurants and bars from the property or take advantage of ample bus and train lines nearby.
Rooms
Hilton Chicago rooms embody traditional sophistication. Neutral colors complement heavy wood furniture, from gold-trimmed nightstands and headboards to handsome media cabinets. Guests have a choice, too, thanks to an inventory of 1,544 rooms -- ideal for conventioneers and tourists looking to stay on the Mag Mile. Crown molding and valances in some rooms add extra touches of elegance. Windows have city or Lake Michigan views. Standard amenities include La Source from Crabtree & Evelyn bath products, European linens, 27-inch flat-screen TVs and wired or Wi-Fi access.
Dining
Hilton Chicago brings a taste of Ireland to Chicago with Kitty O'Shea, the resident wood-heavy Irish pub, where diners wash down Celtic favorites like shepherd's pie and fish 'n chips with creamy pints of Guinness. For a hearty breakfast buffet, patrons visit The Pavilion, which dishes up 40 items on the stations. The restaurant is open all day.
Transportation
  • Chicago O'Hare International Airport (16.1 mi/26 km)
  • Midway International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
Attractions
  • The Art Institute (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • The Loop (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Millennium Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Willis Tower (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • McCormick Place (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • John Hancock Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Magnificent Mile (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Navy Pier (2.7 mi/1.7 km)
Business
  • More than 234,000 square feet of event space
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • Business center

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8725 -87.6248
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 19.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 11.00, MI, SW; Gary RegionalAirport, (GYY), 25.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Grant Park: 0.2 km
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 km
  • Printers Square: 0.4 km
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.5 km
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 km
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 km
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 km
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 km
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 km
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 km
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 km
  • Crown Fountain: 1 km
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 km
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 km
  • State Street: 1.1 km
  • Grant Park: 0.2 km
  • Auditorium Building: 0.4 km
  • Printers Square: 0.4 km
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.5 km
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.6 km
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.7 km
  • Symphony Center: 0.7 km
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.8 km
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.9 km
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 km
  • Bank of America Theatre: 1 km
  • Crown Fountain: 1 km
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1 km
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 km
  • State Street: 1.1 km
  • Cloud Gate: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.2 km
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.2 km
  • Yacht Club: 1.2 km
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.3 km
  • Macys: 1.3 km
  • Soldier Field: 1.3 km
  • Harris Theater: 1.3 km
  • City Hall: 1.4 km
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.4 km
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.4 km
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.4 km
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.4 km
  • Chicago Theater: 1.4 km
  • Union Station: 1.5 km
  • Prudential Plaza: 1.5 km
  • Harold Washington College: 1.5 km
  • Opera House: 1.5 km
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.6 km
  • Marina City: 1.8 km
  • Michigan Avenue South: 1.8 km
  • Hull House Museum: 1.9 km
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 1.9 km
  • Merchandise Mart: 1.9 km
  • Wrigley Building: 1.9 km
  • Tribune Tower: 2 km
  • North Michigan Avenue: 2.1 km
  • Chicago Chinatown: 2.3 km
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.3 km
  • Lake Point Tower: 2.4 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Out with my girl
Business
Chicago
29 Apr 2014

City view disappointment

The staff was kind, the room was clean but there was one major disappointment for me. I asked for a room with a city view. When I looked out my 13th story window, I was mostly looking in to a wall. Overall though, it was a clean nice hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess the Traveler
Business
MI
28 Apr 2014

Worth it with a package price

We purchased a package that came with hor d'oeuvre, breakfast, internet and parking. The hotel was nice, and very clean. When we arrived the parking was 68$ but it was included in our package and the front desk was able to give us Free parking. The room was clean but small for an executive room. We had issue with electricity. We called the front desk, they were suppose to send someone to fix it but that never happened. Also, the room service closed at 11pm. We also needed toothpaste, it took them around 50 minutes to 1 hour to bring it to our room. hor d'oeuvre ran out by the time we got there, and we were only able to have 2 pieces of pizza and some drinks. Same issue with breakfast, they had boiled eggs but didn't have any meats, like sausage or bacon. If you are not a picky eater, it is worth the package price. However, if you like your breakfast in a specific way, you are better off spending 40$ to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of fun stuff to do around the city. Some places to visit are the Chicago art institute and 360 degree Chicago. In the same building there is lots of food options including the cheese cake factory.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mkjljv
Business
Chicago,il
25 Apr 2014

Dirty room

The room we stayed in was full of dust. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave. The bed wasn't comfy, we woke up with bed bug bites all over. Worst hotel stay we have experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly Employed
Business
Chicago, IL
23 Apr 2014

Cool Day Pic

The room was a gift from a friend and I to ourselves in celebration of our jobs and everything. Everything was beautiful and I am very pleased. Definitely will be staying again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Traveler SY
Business
Chicago, IL
9 Apr 2014

Great Quick Stay

I had to make last minute travel plans. I got a great reservation and a very nice room. The staff once I arrived was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Friends in Town
Business
Chicago, IL
9 Mar 2014

Friends in Town

staff was friendly and professional; made us feel welcomed and comfortable. The hotel is very quite and relaxing. Beds are soooo comfortable and rooms are extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you eat at Pizano's 61 E Madison St. Delicious, staff is excellent!!

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariwo
Business
Sylvania, Ohio
28 Jan 2014

Great Place to Stay

Staff was amazing from the Valet to the Conceirge The Athletic club and Pool are great. Close to everything and the bus stop for the hop on hop off tour bus is right outside the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsc224
Business
Illinois
14 Jan 2014

great, except

Everything was fine, except hair dryer did not function. Front desk had long lines and was too busy to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlie83
Business
Alamogordo, New Mexico
10 Jan 2014

Free upgrade to a lakeview room for free without even asking

Staff was very nice and helpful, location is perfect, everything is in walking distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcrane331
Business
chicago, il
31 Dec 2013

great price for a great location and a decent room

Perfect location. Room was cramped. Two bathrooms was cool but unncessary. Room was old with cracked paintings and electrical outlits that stuck out. Price was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes