€143.85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 6 Jul 2015 Check-out 7 Jul 2015

Hilton Chicago

4 stars
View map of 720 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancis
Business
Cincinnat, OH
24 Jun 2014

Disappointed

I'm sure my experience with this hotel is not "typical" for such a well known hotel.... I started by trying to use my rewards card as soon as I checked in because I forgot to give it to them when I made my online reservation. They could not accept it after the fact because I made my reservation through a travel website.. When I returned to my room late that night, beat after all the walking we did :# the room was hot. A breaker had tripped and the AC wasn't working. That got fixed quickly, but when I got into bed, I found the bed #or probably the boxspring # broken, causing a big "dip" in the middle of the bed. I was too tired to wait for them to bring in a new bed, so I just slept on it. Overall, it'n not that I wouldn't recommend the hotel to others, it's quite lovely, but for me, it just wasn't the hotel experience I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you were going to a ballgame or wanted to visit Willis Tower, you are right there. But for shopping downtown and eating out at restaurants, it's a farther walk than I expected it to be, and I am a walker !

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sol Carioca
Business
Boston
21 Jun 2014

Fantastic Hotel

The hotel is a beautiful, traditional hotel. It is well located at walking distance from many of the city's attractions- The Chicago Art Institute, the Millennium Park, The Grant Park, The Lake front, the Theater district, the shopping areas and so on. The room was amazing! Huge with two queen size beds and two bathrooms!!! The view was fantastic- the park and the lake. The staff was friendly and helpful. It had many amenities, including a Starbucks and a mini market downstairs. The only negative was that we have to pay to have wireless service in the room; I think they need to change this. I'm coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chicago Art Institute and the Millennium Park.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekly Traveller
Business
NJ
21 Jun 2014

Beautiful hotel, amazing location, room a little old

The hotel is huge, beautiful public areas, lots of options in the hotel and the location is right in front of the park and close to everything The only thing is that the rooms (bathroom etc. ) feel pretty old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilomena
Business
Michigan
20 Jun 2014

Summer fun!

The Hotel was in a great location and was newly renovated and beautiful. Two bathrooms in the double room was very nice. One of the bathrooms could have been more clean and sleeping was difficult due to the temperature in the room. It was too warm and we were unable to change the temperature with the thermostat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Short cab ride to theater district.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FSHS
Business
white plains, MD
18 Jun 2014

great trip

wonderful convienent location friendly staff great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GB1967
Business
Chicago IL
17 Jun 2014

Great stay

It was the present for the graduation. Everything went perfect! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STL to CHI
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
15 Jun 2014

Exceptional customer service

This hotel was a bit dated as far as the rooms were concerned. No fridge, which was a little bit surprising. The lobby was very upscale. The pool was great! Wish I had known that it would cost money to use the athletic center before booking though. Staff was exceptionally polite, helpful, and went above and beyond with their customer service. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was very close to Shedd Aquarium, Adler Planetarium, etc.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joehunk27
Business
Birmingham, AL
11 Jun 2014

Love It

Loved where we stayed, it was right in front of the Red Line subway line which is what we sued the whole weekend. Only complaint is the AC couldnt get the room below 70 degrees except for 1 night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devil Dawg Hot Dogs is near the hotel and had amazing hot dogs and shakes

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher NYC
Business
long island, ny
10 Jun 2014

Stress relief vacay

This hotel was wonderful. Room was spacious with two bathrooms! Pool, hot tubs and work out room were impressive. Couldn't have asked for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the architecture boat tour around the city was great!

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamma bear J
Business
Portland, Oregon
29 May 2014

Beautiful hotel...very, very poor customer service.

The rooms need updating, they are clean and average looking. The pool is great! Kid friendly, but also good for grown ups. The customer service was the worst we have ever expierenced. The hotel has attempted to become techy and automated so as to avoid human contact. When you need something, do not leave your room to go speak face to face and directly to the concierge or front desk as they will tell you to take the elevator back up to your room and use the (on again/off again) touchscreen in your room instead. From what we gathered during our stay, the actual human beings staffing the hotel cannot do anything at all. Their hands are tied. Unless you can navigate the touchscreen in your room to attend to all your needs, you will just have to go without. There is not a glimpse of being or even an idea of feeling taken care of here, which was very disappointing to us as it is very expensive and advertises excellent customer service as one of their amenities. The view is beautiful, the rooms are ok, the pool is great. Beyond that. Eh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Printers row has several great and affordable restaurants. Flaco Taco was delicious. It's a locals kind of place. No tourists here so the prices are great. $4 margaritas on Monday!!

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes