€138.79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 May 2015 Check-out 11 May 2015

Hilton Chicago

4 stars
View map of 720 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STL to CHI
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
15 Jun 2014

Exceptional customer service

This hotel was a bit dated as far as the rooms were concerned. No fridge, which was a little bit surprising. The lobby was very upscale. The pool was great! Wish I had known that it would cost money to use the athletic center before booking though. Staff was exceptionally polite, helpful, and went above and beyond with their customer service. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was very close to Shedd Aquarium, Adler Planetarium, etc.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joehunk27
Business
Birmingham, AL
11 Jun 2014

Love It

Loved where we stayed, it was right in front of the Red Line subway line which is what we sued the whole weekend. Only complaint is the AC couldnt get the room below 70 degrees except for 1 night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devil Dawg Hot Dogs is near the hotel and had amazing hot dogs and shakes

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher NYC
Business
long island, ny
10 Jun 2014

Stress relief vacay

This hotel was wonderful. Room was spacious with two bathrooms! Pool, hot tubs and work out room were impressive. Couldn't have asked for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

the architecture boat tour around the city was great!

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamma bear J
Business
Portland, Oregon
29 May 2014

Beautiful hotel...very, very poor customer service.

The rooms need updating, they are clean and average looking. The pool is great! Kid friendly, but also good for grown ups. The customer service was the worst we have ever expierenced. The hotel has attempted to become techy and automated so as to avoid human contact. When you need something, do not leave your room to go speak face to face and directly to the concierge or front desk as they will tell you to take the elevator back up to your room and use the (on again/off again) touchscreen in your room instead. From what we gathered during our stay, the actual human beings staffing the hotel cannot do anything at all. Their hands are tied. Unless you can navigate the touchscreen in your room to attend to all your needs, you will just have to go without. There is not a glimpse of being or even an idea of feeling taken care of here, which was very disappointing to us as it is very expensive and advertises excellent customer service as one of their amenities. The view is beautiful, the rooms are ok, the pool is great. Beyond that. Eh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Printers row has several great and affordable restaurants. Flaco Taco was delicious. It's a locals kind of place. No tourists here so the prices are great. $4 margaritas on Monday!!

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hfilo
Business
mexico city
23 May 2014

perfect trip

the hotel is very beautiful, very comfortable, and its close to many places I wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buddy Guys' legend

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottNewYork
Business
New York City
14 May 2014

Great hotel, old world charm

Nostalgic, but with modern clean rooms. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Traveler known as KK
Business
Appleton, WI
14 May 2014

Perfect downtown spot

It was my boyfriends first time in Chicago and we wanted to see a bit of everything. While we didn't spend much time at the hotel the staff was friendly and location was amazing. Walking distance to shopping and the cloud gate. Walked to the shedd aquarium as well. Plenty of close dining options and bars also. Checked our bags the day we checked out and shopped the whole day. Stopped back at the hotel to drop off our shopping bags as we they filled up and it was so convient! Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shedd aquarium and the Cloud Gate just a short walk away

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsanz88669
Business
Chicago, IL
12 May 2014

great place

Comfortable room. Very good staff. Attentive, friendly. Tons of elevators, so you hardly ever have to wait!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harveymd
Business
Woodbridge VA
12 May 2014

Received the Gold treatment.

The room was as booked and more. Stayed in the two double bed room and was surprised to have two full baths in the room. Self park was full so could not use the 50% off parking fee promotion but instead had to pay 50% higher parking over self park. Access to valley parked car was easy and quick (10 min).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPLATER
Business
Boston, MA
11 May 2014

Nice Hotel

I stayed a week at the hotel and everything was great - except I had the room across the hall from the cleaning crew, who started work pretty early each morning. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CVS about 4-6 blocks away. I grabbed some water and protein bars to keep in my room (no refrigerator in the room I had).

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes