€106.12 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 7 Sep 2015 Check-out 8 Sep 2015

Hilton Chicago

4 stars
View map of 720 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY business trip
Business
Chicago, IL
5 Jul 2014

Great vacation @ChiTown

Excellent location, had a great time! View was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CyberCJ
Business
Springfield, Illinois
3 Jul 2014

Perfect location, Perfect hotel

In Chicago on business...the location of the Hilton Chicago is perfect. Near park and a variety of dining and shopping options. Cabs always readily available to whisk you away any where you wish! The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed the computer/video information system provided in certain rooms. It provided links to area restaurants, shopping, etc..and doesn't require you to purchase the daily internet. Help desk was very responsive when I had questions too. As a note, internet is not generally included in the room rate but easily available for a daily rate ($12.95). That is my only suggestion for the hotel --to provide free internet to guests, particularly on business floors. I plan to stay again for my next trip to the Windy City! --CJ (Springfield)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdrienGalo
Couples
New York
1 Jul 2014

Classy fancy gateway

Comfy bed, quiet hotel, very close downtown atractions , shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdrienGalo
Couples
New York
1 Jul 2014

Classic and nice

It was a enjoyiable night, nice Classic room with a comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mawdo
Family
Michigan
30 Jun 2014

Good

Missing fridge and microwave in room, that,s it do I have. Write more, I just wrote what I missed o

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nancis
Family
Cincinnat, OH
24 Jun 2014

Disappointed

I'm sure my experience with this hotel is not "typical" for such a well known hotel.... I started by trying to use my rewards card as soon as I checked in because I forgot to give it to them when I made my online reservation. They could not accept it after the fact because I made my reservation through a travel website.. When I returned to my room late that night, beat after all the walking we did :# the room was hot. A breaker had tripped and the AC wasn't working. That got fixed quickly, but when I got into bed, I found the bed #or probably the boxspring # broken, causing a big "dip" in the middle of the bed. I was too tired to wait for them to bring in a new bed, so I just slept on it. Overall, it'n not that I wouldn't recommend the hotel to others, it's quite lovely, but for me, it just wasn't the hotel experience I was expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you were going to a ballgame or wanted to visit Willis Tower, you are right there. But for shopping downtown and eating out at restaurants, it's a farther walk than I expected it to be, and I am a walker !

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sol Carioca
Business
Boston
21 Jun 2014

Fantastic Hotel

The hotel is a beautiful, traditional hotel. It is well located at walking distance from many of the city's attractions- The Chicago Art Institute, the Millennium Park, The Grant Park, The Lake front, the Theater district, the shopping areas and so on. The room was amazing! Huge with two queen size beds and two bathrooms!!! The view was fantastic- the park and the lake. The staff was friendly and helpful. It had many amenities, including a Starbucks and a mini market downstairs. The only negative was that we have to pay to have wireless service in the room; I think they need to change this. I'm coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Chicago Art Institute and the Millennium Park.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekly Traveller
Business
NJ
21 Jun 2014

Beautiful hotel, amazing location, room a little old

The hotel is huge, beautiful public areas, lots of options in the hotel and the location is right in front of the park and close to everything The only thing is that the rooms (bathroom etc. ) feel pretty old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilomena
Friends
Michigan
20 Jun 2014

Summer fun!

The Hotel was in a great location and was newly renovated and beautiful. Two bathrooms in the double room was very nice. One of the bathrooms could have been more clean and sleeping was difficult due to the temperature in the room. It was too warm and we were unable to change the temperature with the thermostat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Short cab ride to theater district.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FSHS
Family
white plains, MD
18 Jun 2014

great trip

wonderful convienent location friendly staff great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes