€137.87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 May 2015 Check-out 11 May 2015

Hilton Chicago

4 stars
View map of 720 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Explorer
Business
Chicago
8 Oct 2013

Weekend Getaway

Great location, spent time via taxi to Chinatown ,River North and Navy Pier. Parking at hotel 52.00 a day, no break or validation from hotel.Taxis always available, Bell staff was helpful. Costly to eat or drink in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block northwest of the hotel are 2 chain eatery's, one for coffee and one sandwich shop. take the walk to save money.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamdan
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
3 Sep 2013

great weekend stay

We're enjoy the stay at the Hilton, the staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh. Good view to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Roy
Business
Cleveland,Ohio
8 Jul 2013

FAMILY VACATION

Overall a very good experience and comfortable hotel. my only issue is that I enjoy a cool room and with the energy efficient system newly installed in the room(told this from hotel staff) with motion sensors etc. It didn't seem to get the room cool enough for us. Temp was ok, but not stellar.. otherwise good stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarite
Business
Lees Summit, MO
2 Jul 2013

couple getaway

This is an excellent hotel. Our second stay at this hotel. I would chose this hotel again. We enjoy walking to the shopping venues but have also taken the bus to and fro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bus, L and underground train easy to use.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Sophiscate
Business
Troy, Mich.
18 Jun 2013

I love this hotel!

The aviance is fantastic. You really cannot judge the inside by the outside. It was an older beautiful building. I will definantly stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The service was great. I was made to feel very comfortable while dining alone,

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seattle Trecker
Business
Seattle, WA
12 May 2013

First class in every way

Wonderful room with a view of the park. Loved the breakfast bar. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy walk to Art museum and the bean, or take number 3 bus to Miracle Mile. Taxis are always waiting too. And it is a part of Chicago history!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

See the stones from famous places in the Tribune building. And take the Architecture river tour early in your stay so you can better appreciate all the buildings you'll see.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mb25
Business
chicago michigan ave
18 Apr 2013

mb25

Attended a conference here and was very pleased with our stay. Nice to have 2 bathrooms. Staff was very helpful. The conference was with in the hotel which made our stay more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rag S
Business
Chicago
15 Apr 2013

Nice Place

The location of the hotel makes it easy for you to roam around the downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dogma2
Business
Minnesota
5 Apr 2013

Great Hotel in a great location

As always the Hilton Chicago has been my favorite hotel when I visit with my kids. Close to the museums, the subway, the bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnneNovack
Business
Calabasas, CA
4 Apr 2013

Awesome deal for the money!

The hotel was lovely and the location is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes