€134.80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 2 Jul 2015 Check-out 3 Jul 2015

Hilton Chicago

4 stars
View map of 720 South Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corrie a big fan
Business
Glendale Heights IL
29 Dec 2013

Blackhawk 's Bonanza

The staff was friendly and welcoming. The lobby was filled with Christmas cheer. Kitty OShea's is a great way to get the night started. Went to the game and nestled snug as a bug in a rug into the comfy bed. I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrro
Business
Washington, DC
18 Dec 2013

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Gorgeous hotel, next to Grant Park with easy "L" access. Hotel amenities are nice - several dining options, full athletic club onsite with pool and hot tub. Only downside is that unless you are a Hilton Honors preferred member, you have to pay for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry Snow
Business
Winston Salem NC
12 Dec 2013

Mon. night Bears Game

Everything was great! Weather was FREEZING COLD !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlacatt
Business
Boardman, Ohio
9 Dec 2013

Excellent Hotel!!

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton in Chicago. It was more than we expected. The staff was extremely nice and helpful in recommending things to do around the city. Many of the sites and shopping were either a walk or a bus trip away. We were bumped up to an executive suite when they found out it was a family trip to celebrate the holiday. The hotel itself was beautiful and the Christmas decorations were spectacular. We are already planning our trip for next year and we will definitely stay at this Hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Best Chicago pizza

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teaxastravelor
Business
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
6 Dec 2013

Excellent location. Friendly staff.

Great location across from Grant Park. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Room was quite nice and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigs Mom
Business
Murrieta , CA
27 Nov 2013

Weekend trip

The check-in was fast and the staff was courteous. Or room was bigger than expected and very clean. We walked to all of our desired destinations and the El station we needed for our out of the area destination was just around the corner. The one disappointment was the fee for wifi. It seems silly to have an additional charge for something that is free in most places. I would definitely go back to this hotel on my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Head north on Michigan Ave. for parks, museums and shopping.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Explorer
Business
Chicago
8 Oct 2013

Weekend Getaway

Great location, spent time via taxi to Chinatown ,River North and Navy Pier. Parking at hotel 52.00 a day, no break or validation from hotel.Taxis always available, Bell staff was helpful. Costly to eat or drink in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block northwest of the hotel are 2 chain eatery's, one for coffee and one sandwich shop. take the walk to save money.

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamdan
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
3 Sep 2013

great weekend stay

We're enjoy the stay at the Hilton, the staffs were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and fresh. Good view to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Roy
Business
Cleveland,Ohio
8 Jul 2013

FAMILY VACATION

Overall a very good experience and comfortable hotel. my only issue is that I enjoy a cool room and with the energy efficient system newly installed in the room(told this from hotel staff) with motion sensors etc. It didn't seem to get the room cool enough for us. Temp was ok, but not stellar.. otherwise good stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margarite
Business
Lees Summit, MO
2 Jul 2013

couple getaway

This is an excellent hotel. Our second stay at this hotel. I would chose this hotel again. We enjoy walking to the shopping venues but have also taken the bus to and fro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Bus, L and underground train easy to use.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes