€138.46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 16 Aug 2015 Check-out 17 Aug 2015

Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

3 stars
View map of 40 East Grand Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield Illinois
12 Oct 2009

Shoppers perfect location

The hotel was in the middle of everything. The service was great, breakfast was great. Mon - Thurs there is a managers welcome dinner at no cost, also delicious. Beer and wine included. I would suggest that you ask for the highest floor you can get. We were on the 7th and you can hear the noise from the street. Taxi drivers in Chicago have no problem honking and honking and honking. Also, the firetrucks are always on the go. But overall Homewood Suites is a great hotel in the middle of everything at a great price. There is a Jewel/Osco a block or two away, convenient if you want to eat at the hotel since you have a kitchenette. If you are used to plush hotels, this is not it, but it is clean, comfortable, and efficient. The staff is great, friendly. What we expected out of Chicago residents was unfriendly and cold, what we found was just the opposite. People seen us looking at maps on the street, and stopped to help us. We noticed most everyone working were smiling and laughing. I would stay at Homewood Suites next time. See, I'm already planning a next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
6 Oct 2009

Convenient location makes great stay

Hotel had an excellent location.Easy access to shopping and trains. The breakfasts were excellent-great idea! We basically saw all the the top ten attractions and more ( a free music concert) and did all of it on foot. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nordstroms right across the street was a big hit for my wife.

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DETROIT
29 Sep 2009

HOMEWOOD SUITES CHICAGO DOWNTOWN

TOURED THE CITY, ATE AT GREAT RESTUARANTS, WENT TO THE UNIVERSOUL CIRCUS AND NAVY PIER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
God Is Good
Business
Toledo Oh
29 Sep 2009

LOVE THIS PLACE :)

I love the staff especially [...] and [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Oh
28 Sep 2009

Exceptional Service

We came to the city for a birthday weekend trip and had a great time. The stay at Homewood made it that much more enjoyable because they responded to our every need quickly and with excellent service. The room was clean and the kitchen and bathroom were great! The linens seemed a little dated but that would be my only complaint. The staff was 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will le Gras
Business
Greece
23 Sep 2009

R there better places if u visit Chicago

Very nice hotel, close to Magnificen Mile, shops,parks everything was nearby. Spacious rooms, good breakfast, free internet...what can you ask more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tri-cities, wa
17 Sep 2009

quiet in the city

Great for business, did not need a car--walking, taxis and trains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
15 Sep 2009

Excellent in every way

Unbelievable breakfasts and dinners included in price of stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the double-decker trolley tour and for sure buy a one-week transit pass good for all buses, trains, subways, etc.

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jodis5
Business
leawood KS
1 Sep 2009

great location and enviorment

great location. really nice breakfast and nice size suites. they did not charge for the popcorn and snacks in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Homewood Suites Chicago Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
26 Aug 2009

FANTASTIC HOTEL

VERY VERY VERY GOOD HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes