€83.03 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 Apr 2015 Check-out 6 Apr 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
281 reviews
Great 1 night getaway!

I stayed just one night here while I was in town for a convention at Navy Pier. I can't really say... See full review

  • Kourtney A.
  • 19 Mar 2015
Excellent

great location, waking distance to everywhere and very nice rooms. See full review

  • Finuca
  • 13 Mar 2015

Menin Hospitality operates several luxury boutique hotels in Miami and a single hotel in Chicago, the Raffaello Hotel. This cozy boutique hotel is situated right on Michigan Avenue, very close to some of the most celebrated attractions and amenities on the Gold Coast and Magnificent Mile. From its highly-rated rooftop lounge to its impeccably appointed rooms and suites, the Raffaello is a definite standout in a city known for its incredible accommodations. What the Raffaello lacks in size, it more than makes up for in amenities. Drumbar, its speakeasy-style rooftop lounge, was dubbed 'the best new bar in America' by Details Magazine. With its intimate seating, wood paneling, crackling fireplace and a bar that offers sensational views of the city and lake, it's easy to see why.

Key facts
  • 170 guestrooms
  • 18 floors
  • 1 restaurant
  • Gym
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces
  • Doughnut shop
  • Business center
  • Lounge
Neighborhood
Raffaello Hotel is located in the heart of Chicago's Magnificent Mile, so there's no need to grab a cab to enjoy the best shopping and dining in the city. Exciting attractions like the Hancock Building, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the Lincoln Park Zoo and North Avenue Beach are easily accessible on foot, and the vibrant nightlife and restaurants of Rush Street are also within easy walking distance.
Hints and tips
Check out Pelago Ristorante at least once during your stay, since it's helmed by Michelin star-rated chef Mauro Mafrici.
Policies and fees
  • Handling fee for accepting and storing packages applies.
  • Self-parking is $35 USD and valet parking is $65 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Raffaello Hotel Rooms

Grand Suite
The Suite offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed with spacious living area. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Deluxe Suite
The traditional Suite offers One King Bed with pullout sofa bed suitable for multiple guests. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Double Double Room
The traditional Double room features Two Double beds with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
King Room
The traditional King room features One King Bed with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

41.8993 -87.6218
Area served
Located in the Gold Coast of downtown Chicago.
Nearby airports
Chicago O'Hare International Airport.
Area description
Best location in Chicago, just one block east of Michigan. All the convenience, nightlife, clubs, restaurants, shopping, theatre of the magnificent mile but without the noise of congestion. Pick any direction and walk one block and you've arrivedJohn Hancock Center and Observatory Cheesecake Factory, Drury Lane, Museum of Modern Art, Lake Michigan, Signature Room, Navy Pier, farmer's market, Water Tower, First Presbyterian Church, buses, trains.

Nearby points of interest

  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 km
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 km
  • Water Tower: 0.2 km
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 km
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 km
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 km
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.4 km
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.6 km
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 km
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 km
  • Washington Square Park: 0.7 km
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.8 km
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 km
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 km
  • Tribune Tower: 1 km
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 km
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 km
  • Water Tower: 0.2 km
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 km
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 km
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 km
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.4 km
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.6 km
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 km
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 km
  • Washington Square Park: 0.7 km
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.8 km
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 km
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 km
  • Tribune Tower: 1 km
  • Wrigley Building: 1.1 km
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.2 km
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 1.3 km
  • Marina City: 1.4 km
  • Children Museum: 1.4 km
  • Prudential Plaza: 1.5 km
  • Navy Pier: 1.5 km
  • Harold Washington College: 1.5 km
  • History Museum: 1.6 km
  • Chicago Theater: 1.6 km
  • Merchandise Mart: 1.7 km
  • Harris Theater: 1.7 km
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.7 km
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.7 km
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.7 km
  • Macys: 1.8 km
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.8 km
  • Cloud Gate: 1.9 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.9 km
  • City Hall: 1.9 km
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.9 km
  • State Street: 2 km
  • Crown Fountain: 2 km
  • North Avenue Beach: 2.1 km
  • Yacht Club: 2.1 km
  • Bank of America Theatre: 2.1 km
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 2.2 km
  • Kendall College: 2.2 km
  • Symphony Center: 2.3 km
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 2.3 km

Dining

drumBar
Drumbar, on the hotel's 18th floor is a multi-seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Drumbar is designed to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new.
Pelago Ristorante
Raffaello is also home to the distinguished Pelago Ristorante by Chef and Owner Mauro Mafrici. Pelago redefines upscale Italian dining with a focus on homemade pastas and seafood. The traditions of Italian cooking from the North to the South of Italy have been translated with a local twist and modern cooking flair to create a contemporary menu for an outstanding culinary journey.
Glazed and Infused
In the morning, head to the lobby for gourmet donuts from Glazed and Infused. The Chicago Tribune says the shop's eclectic selection is "so good it's difficult to pick a favorite."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
16:00
Check-out:
12:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raffaello Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
  • * includes taxes

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kourtney A.
Business
Middletown
19 Mar 2015

Great 1 night getaway!

I stayed just one night here while I was in town for a convention at Navy Pier. I can't really say how close it is to this or that because I didn't have a chance to get out and explore since it was dark when I checked in and dark when I checked out early the next morning. The room though was great! Check in was a breeze and I was upgraded at no charge from my double bed room to a suite which had a king bed in one room and a pull out sofa in the living room. Worked out great so me and my traveling partner had our own space. Room was spotless and bed was comfortable. It was also nice and quiet. There was an awesome donut shop in the lobby that we hit before heading out. Self parking was a block up the street in a garage for 35.00 a night. I thought that was a good price considering the other hotels I looked at are 50-65 dollars a night. My only complaint was how small the elevators were. It's not like they can fix that, but for someone with severe claustrophobia, it was a struggle. I will definitely stay here again the next time I go to chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonathan R.
Business
Manhattan Beach
13 Mar 2015

Just Fine

We brought our daughter to Chicago to visit some colleges. The hotel was just fine for our needs. It was in a pretty good area. The room was a suite but pretty small. Bathroom was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finuca
Business
N/A
13 Mar 2015

Excellent

great location, waking distance to everywhere and very nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenaida
Business
Chicago
4 Mar 2015

Great hotel with very nice rooms

Overall this hotel met my expectations. Staff is friendly and goes out of their way to assist their guest with any accommodations needed. The hotel itself is located in a great area. Shopping, restaurants and local attractions are just a footstep away from this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB
Business
N/A
23 Feb 2015

Nice

Place was clean. Hotel few minutes away from tourist spots. People were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Mac 456
Business
dover plains
18 Feb 2015

weekend getaway

the locationnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn wassssssssss greatttttttttt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pigeli
Business
N/A
9 Feb 2015

I have stayed often.I love this hotel

The Rafaello is a nice small hotel.Off the noisy Michigan Av.yet close to great shopping and fine restaurants.I have stayed there often and alway been greeted by friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn
Business
N/A
27 Jan 2015

Great location and donuts!

The hotel was in a great spot, located really close to shopping and dining, and the Sears tower if you get lost. The hotel lobby hosts glazed and infused donuts which are some of the best over ever had, but make sure to avoid going around rush hour before everyone goes to work )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right near the Magnificent Mile

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules44
Business
Palatine
26 Jan 2015

Great get away

Booked our stay the day of, and even got earlier check in. It was great. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Although the valet is a bit expensive, it appeared my car was in a heated garage, which was nice to know. Overall, definitely worth checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristin R.
Business
N/A
23 Jan 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel, exceptionally comfortable bed. Centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes