€133.84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 6 Jul 2015 Check-out 7 Jul 2015

Raffaello Hotel

4 stars
View map of 201 E. Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
312 reviews
Excellent hotel!

Rooms were very clean and had plenty of space. The roof top bar has some great views and is a very... See full review

  • Baseball fanatic JC
  • 25 Jun 2015
Couples Retreat

It was beautiful! Very friendly staff, and the hotel was clean. See full review

  • Hunter K.
  • 21 Jun 2015

Built in 1926, the Raffaello Hotel in Chicago offers luxurious accommodation, housed in a unique neo-renaissance style of architecture. Originally built as a 16-story apartment complex, the Raffaello has changed hands multiple times over the years, before becoming one of Chicago's flagship boutique hotels in 2006. Located along the famous Magnificent Mile of Michigan Avenue, this hotel boasts beautiful views of the city from its rooftop terraces. With warm, personalized service and beautifully furnished, European style guestrooms, the Raffaello combines classic Chicago glamour with modern sophistication.

Location
Raffaello Hotel is located in the heart of Chicago's Magnificent Mile, so there's no need to grab a cab to enjoy the best shopping and dining in the city. Exciting attractions like the Hancock Building, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the Lincoln Park Zoo and North Avenue Beach are easily accessible on foot, and the vibrant nightlife and restaurants of Rush Street are also within easy walking distance.
Highlights

The Raffaello Hotel is conveniently located just steps from Chicago's most vibrant attractions. Situated on the Magnificent Mile, guests can enjoy shopping at a number of upscale stores and local boutiques. You’ll also love exploring Navy Pier, the Lincoln Park Zoo, and the Museum of Contemporary Art, all of which are a stone's throw away from the Raffaello.

For guests looking for outstanding dining options, the Raffaello offers both a bar and a restaurant on site. Drumbar, located on the 18th floor of the hotel, has been named one of the "Best New Bars in America" by Details Magazine. This cocktail bar is a speakeasy-style rooftop bar, with an intimate indoor lounge area. Also located within the hotel is the highly acclaimed Pelago Ristorante, specializing in Italian seafood. This restaurant services both lunch and dinner. 

Fees
  • Handling fee for accepting and storing packages applies.
  • Self-parking is $35 USD and valet parking is $65 USD.
Policies
Check out Pelago Ristorante at least once during your stay, since it's helmed by Michelin star-rated chef Mauro Mafrici.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Raffaello Hotel Rooms

Grand Suite
The Suite offers 1 King size bed and sofa bed with spacious living area. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Deluxe Suite
The traditional Suite offers One King Bed with pullout sofa bed suitable for multiple guests. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
Double Double Room
The traditional Double room features Two Double beds with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.
King Room
The traditional King room features One King Bed with a brand new Modern design coupled with an old world charm. The room is non-smoking and include in room safe, iron and ironing board, mini bar stocked with the finest treats, hair dryer, GUYandGIRL Collection bath amenities, rain forest shower heads, cable TV with 60 channels of free to guest entertainment available on a 46 inch flat panel LCD television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Raffaello Hotel location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 km
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 km
  • Water Tower: 0.2 km
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 km
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 km
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 km
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.4 km
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.6 km
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 km
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 km
  • Washington Square Park: 0.7 km
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.8 km
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 km
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 km
  • Tribune Tower: 1 km
  • John Hancock Center: 0.1 km
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.1 km
  • Water Tower: 0.2 km
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.2 km
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 km
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 km
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.4 km
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.6 km
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.6 km
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 km
  • Washington Square Park: 0.7 km
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.8 km
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 km
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.9 km
  • Tribune Tower: 1 km
  • Wrigley Building: 1.1 km
  • Lake Point Tower: 1.2 km
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 1.3 km
  • Marina City: 1.4 km
  • Children Museum: 1.4 km
  • Prudential Plaza: 1.5 km
  • Navy Pier: 1.5 km
  • Harold Washington College: 1.5 km
  • History Museum: 1.6 km
  • Chicago Theater: 1.6 km
  • Merchandise Mart: 1.7 km
  • Harris Theater: 1.7 km
  • Goodman Theatre: 1.7 km
  • Oriental Theatre: 1.7 km
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 1.7 km
  • Macys: 1.8 km
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 1.8 km
  • Cloud Gate: 1.9 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.9 km
  • City Hall: 1.9 km
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 1.9 km
  • State Street: 2 km
  • Crown Fountain: 2 km
  • North Avenue Beach: 2.1 km
  • Yacht Club: 2.1 km
  • Bank of America Theatre: 2.1 km
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 2.2 km
  • Kendall College: 2.2 km
  • Symphony Center: 2.3 km
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 2.3 km

Dining

drumBar
Drumbar, on the hotel's 18th floor is a multi-seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Drumbar is designed to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new.
Pelago Ristorante
Raffaello is also home to the distinguished Pelago Ristorante by Chef and Owner Mauro Mafrici. Pelago redefines upscale Italian dining with a focus on homemade pastas and seafood. The traditions of Italian cooking from the North to the South of Italy have been translated with a local twist and modern cooking flair to create a contemporary menu for an outstanding culinary journey.
Glazed and Infused
In the morning, head to the lobby for gourmet donuts from Glazed and Infused. The Chicago Tribune says the shop's eclectic selection is "so good it's difficult to pick a favorite."

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
16:00
Check-out:
12:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Raffaello Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
  • * includes taxes

Ratings and reviews for Raffaello Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball fanatic JC
Business
Gulfport
25 Jun 2015

Excellent hotel!

Rooms were very clean and had plenty of space. The roof top bar has some great views and is a very popular night spot. Lots of great restaurants and bars within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunter K.
Business
Overland Park
21 Jun 2015

Couples Retreat

It was beautiful! Very friendly staff, and the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jah Sly Z.
Business
Acworth
19 Jun 2015

Raffaello Wins

I got a suite with 20 promo code, for my family including teens. We were satisfied with the room and even more satisfied with the location of the hotel. Oak Street beach is about 15 mins walk away, & 7 storey mall(good place for breakfast) is 5 mins walk, Navy Pier was about 20 mins walk. And Magnificent Mile is right there, so you can walk all the way down as far as you can go. Bus & train was fairly easy to use. Rafaello provided a roll away cort bed, and advised it was first come first serve, and provided it in a timely manner. I left my phone charger and they mailed it back, at my offer to incur the cost. Service was good enough, and the room was also good enough. Rooftop bar seemed to be popular spot in the city. Elevator is small & slow, but we dealt with it & enjoyed walking down on some occasions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn B.
Business
Roseville
15 Jun 2015

Great time in Chicago

Very nice, comfortable room. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Fabulous location! Within easy walking distance, or easy access to bus transportation to anywhere we wanted to go in downtown Chicago! Very good time . We certainly would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit travels
Business
Allen park
15 Jun 2015

Unreal location

Perfect for family vacation. Rooms are very big and nice. Shopping and sites within a blocks walk. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meemer
Business
HUNTINGTON BEAC
27 May 2015

Amazing Location

This hotel was in the best location possible for my needs. I wanted to explore all downtown Chicago had to offer. I purchased the GoChicago card and was afraid I wouldn't be able to see everything offered on the card on two days or I'd spend a ton on cabs and Ubera. Well, because Of this hotels location I only used an Uber twice!! Was able to walk everywhere and saw all 25 attractions on my list. Service- called the front desk for fresh towels and after waiting over 2 hours (said they'd be right up) I called again only to get someone else saying they were sent up already and to check outside our door. Well I checked and no towels so after my third attempt I had to go downstairs myself and wait for them there. One night we wanted room service we called for about 30 minutes only to get a busy signal each time. We called the front desk and were told they would contact room service and have them call our room. Well an hour goes by and nothing. The hotel staff gives your a number to text if you need anything so I text them the situation only to get a non sympothetic response back hours later after we had already jumped through hoops with the front desk to get the situation resolved. The bell men were very.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig O.
Business
Simpsonville
20 May 2015

Great business stay.

This is a wonderful boutique hotel. It has everything that you would want all staying here in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie S.
Business
Chicago
11 May 2015

bachelorette weekend

Good! Only issue is that the elevators are incredibly small and slow - a long queue built up on Saturday night, and we were stuck in the lobby for 10-15 minutes waiting to get up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry
Business
N/A
11 May 2015

Comfortable business trip

Arrived late in the evening, the staff was courteous and efficient. I was checked in without delay. The room was comfortable and quiet . Parking is offsite but only a block away which was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Raffaello Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenaida
Business
Chicago
3 May 2015

Great Hotel, Clean Rooms

Hotel met my expectations. Rooms are nice and very clean. Hotel staff is extremely helpful and professional. The hotel itself is in a great location. Just minutes away from restaurants, shopping, city attractions and the lakefront. Would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes