€96.86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 26 Dec 2014 Check-out 27 Dec 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

3 stars
821 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
142 reviews
Great stay in Boston

Great beds and linens! A great staff that stored our luggage and gave us a better room. We were... See full review

  • Agneau
  • 14 Jul 2014
Great experience!

The service was exceptional - delightful stay! The room was so comfortable and the view was great.... See full review

  • CinderMom
  • 28 Apr 2014
Modern Hotel Conveniently Located in the Heart of Boston's Theatre District

The newly-renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown offers affordable, mid-scale comfort in the heart of the Theatre District. With access to the city's top attractions, including the Freedom Trail and Newbury Street's upscale boutiques, this full-service hotel offers travelers many options. A Starbucks in the lobby, 24-hour business center, on-site YMCA fitness center and valet parking are just a few of the conveniences at the DoubleTree by Hilton. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel, chocolate chip cookies are served warm at check-in and rooms feature plush-top mattresses and luxe linens.

Highlights
  • Located in downtown Boston's Theater District with Starbucks in lobby
  • Less than one block from the subway
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • 24-hour on-site business center
  • Attached to YMCA fitness center
  • Warm chocolate chip cookie served at check-in
Rooms

Simplistic, yet modern furnishings grace each of the hotel's 267 guest rooms, including 11 suites with upgraded amenities, such as individual Keurig coffee machines. Relax on plush mattresses with high thread-count sheets and down pillows. Stay connected at the new black and white media center with 37-inch HDTV, task lighting and desk area, wireless internet access (fees apply), dual-line telephones with voicemail and easy-access outlets. Get ready to your favorite tunes with our iHome clock radio. Our brightly-lit bathrooms include Crabetree & Evelyn bath products and hair dryer.

Features

Drawing inspiration from nearby Chinatown, this hotel features a bi-level lobby with numerous opportunities for lounging, computing and dining. The adjacent YMCA fitness center features cardio and weightlifting equipment and group classes. Guests can use the facility at no charge. Grab something on the go at the full-service Starbucks located on the Lower Lobby level, offering your favorite coffees and pastries during the day. Wisteria Restaurant & Bar serves seasonal American fare for breakfast, lunch and dinner.  The hotel offers valet parking (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Nearest Subway: Orange Line Tufts Medical Center (adjacent)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Amtrak-South Station (.65 mi/1.04 km)
Attractions
  • Tufts Medical Center (across street)
  • Boston Common (2 blocks)
  • Chinatown (2 blocks)
  • TD Bank Garden (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
Business
  • 24-hour, self-service business center
  • Over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including seasonal courtyard
  • Wi-Fi available (fees apply)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

42.3488 -71.0647
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 3.00, MI, E; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 53.00, MI, N; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 60.00, MI, S;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, ME
9 Sep 2009

Was very pleased with our stay here!

Enjoyed our stay here. Was very clean and nice rooms! Nice view of the city at night. Floors were squeeky however. Didn't understand why the pool was closed for the holiday though? Like the Valet parking, was under the hotel...cars much safer then parked out by the road! Was a little pricey though when your not used to paying for parking $35.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
28 Aug 2009

nothing to write about

staff was more than RUDE!!! We have stayed at double tree several times,never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
24 Aug 2009

All We Wanted

The room we had a wonderful "big" window and a nice view. The tradition at Doubletree is to serve warm chocolate chip cookies upon arriving and when asked for. My wife enjoyed this extra! Over all it was a very enjoyable stay. The gym was actually the Y which was connected to the hotel. It was up-to-date with equipment. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially in guiding us in how to get to certain places in Boston by public transportation. We were very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Doubletree is on the outskirts of Chinatown. Lots of authentic chinese restaurants. The price was right!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
14 Aug 2009

Good, safe, convenient location

Great location right next to the Orange T-line really convenient, not far from restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheltenham, England
11 Aug 2009

Terrific Hotel in the Heart of Boston

We are on vacation from the UK, and visiting Boston for the first time, we booked this hotel on the Internet the day before travelling, so didn't know what to expect. We were surprised and pleased by the quality of the rooms and cheerful service we received. Great hotel in a very convenient location Many thanks Tony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor Views and Whale Watching

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood, OH
5 Aug 2009

Good value and good location

We had to leave the luggage cart at top of stairs about 4 doors from our room and carry all of the luggage the rest of the way down. There was also only a shower, no tub, which made it difficult to give a little one a bath. Close to T for easy access to North End - within walking distance to Beacon Hill, Newbury Street, Boston Common. Because this hotel is directly across the street from the New England Medical Center, you may hear sirens throughout the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canny traveller
Business
Toronto, ON
5 Aug 2009

Great value for the price

Concierge helpful with tourist plans Great location for walking to tourist attractions Very clean and spacious rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to theatre district

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aplad
Business
Southern Illinois
28 Jul 2009

Fantastic

Used this downtown hotel as our "home base" for touring Boston and its attractions. Found it to be excellant for this purpose. Close to entertainment, transportation to attractions, and a good value for a downtown hotel in a major city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod
25 Jul 2009

perfect location

Perfect location for a theater trip to Boston. Walk to tons of restaurants and shopping as well as theater locations. Immaculate room, efficient check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sister Duo
Business
Victoria BC
20 Jul 2009

A good deal.

This hotel was fine for the dollars spend. It was not spectacular, but for location, cleanliness, ease of movement, very close to the subway, it was well worth the dollars spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy subway pass. It will make everything very easy from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes