€221.61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 2 Jul 2015 Check-out 3 Jul 2015

Hilton Boston Back Bay

3 stars
View map of 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine Dealer
Business
New England
26 Feb 2013

Good Location, Good Price; Good Hotel; really worked for us

Everything was fine; staff was excellent; and rates were fair for this part of town and level of quality. We'll probably try to stay here again--the fitness center and pool were a plus that we were glad to take advantage of. Parking is pricey, but we paid rather than trying to scout around for a better deal (it was rainy/snowy, etc.). The only complaint was the "thinness" of the walls--it was pretty easy to hear showers, toilets, etc. in adjoining rooms. Other than that, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk right across the street and into the Sheraton, grab the escalator or elevator and have access to shopping, dining and even a skywalk that takes you to more dining and shopping. This is great if you're disabled or the weather outside is challenging.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onc RN
Business
Springfield, PA
7 May 2012

Boston getaway

The hotel was wonderful. The staff was very helpful but the toilet was way to low to the ground. If you have back problems you are in trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neil M.
Business
Ohio
27 Feb 2012

Hilton Back Bay

Great Boston location. Close to many fine eating establishments for all appetites. Shopping nearby from upscale mall to all types of small boutiques. Hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Had a great time after my college visit in Boston. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI, USA
20 Feb 2012

Average hotel, awful customer service

When we first arrived and attempted to valet our car, we were instructed to "valet it yourself"... ok? So we did. Upon checking in, we were told that they had "sold out" of the room we booked, which had two double beds. They told us we would be in a room with a king bed. When I told them I absolutely needed a room with two double beds, and reminded them that that is what I booked, they told me they would either give me a cot, or would refund me and I could go somewhere else! We tried, but nowhere else has vacancy with 2 beds, so we decided to just stay. After letting the manager know how awful we were treated by the jerk at the front desk, we received coupons for free breakfast the next morning. Whoopee. Room was average and boring, certainly nothing special. I've stayed at other Hilton's and have had good experiences, but this one was awful and we won't ever be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a 5 minute walk is Cactus Club- a fun Mexican place with great margaritas!

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pirudelafuente
Business
Guatemala
4 Feb 2012

Cigarette smell

The cigarette smell came into the room through the bathroom vents. It was offensive, as if some had smoked inside my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salty
Business
Washington, DC
25 Jan 2012

Business Trip

Hotel was nice. I arrived late because of a flight delay, and they happily provided me with a late check-out. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dprunes
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
23 Jan 2012

Very good especially for the price

Very nice hotel great location and even better price. The only downside would be the beds were alittle small. Overall i would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always the Pointman
Business
Abington, MA, USA
23 Jan 2012

Location & Price

I'm from the suburbs south of Boston and the wife and I stayed here after seeing a show on a "night out" so we didn't have to drive home. I was born in Boston and know it VERY well. This is the best value in one of the best locations, trust me. Room w/ King has a fridge and one of those newfangled coffeemakers with the pucks. There's a good showerhead with good water pressure. A soft mattress, desk with highback office chair and one of those couches that the shrinks have. The building is tall but narrow so all rooms aren't far from the elevators. There's also a pool on the 7th floor and a cafe with Starbucks coffee in the lobby. You're about a 2 city block walk from the nearest subway station, the entrance to the Prudential Mall is across the street (through the entrance of the pricier hotel across the street). The Bowling Bar Kings is next door and has great food (avoid the seafood trap upstairs from it). Popular Boylston street is less than a block away and so on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Whiskey's 15 cent wings. You have to sit at or around the bar to get them. 2 1/2 blocks away and lots of beers on tap.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niki Darling
Business
newyork newyork
5 Dec 2011

1st visit to Boston

This hotel was great ! Very clean, great location no Complaints but a few towels smelled like moth balls. Nice gym, with pool & jacuZzi but it closes at 10pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravellingToConferences
Business
Upstated NY
22 Nov 2011

Loved it.

Great location, nice modern looking furnishings. Clean room, friendly staff. I simply loved the new fitness center! My second stay there, and I'll come again. My only gripe: Charging $15 for highspeed. You've gotta be kidding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes