€94.79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 20 Dec 2014 Check-out 21 Dec 2014

Hilton Boston Back Bay

3 stars
40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
160 reviews
Great city, great spot.

Close to Fenway, great shopping and well priced for all that the area offers. See full review

  • Scott13131313
  • 13 Aug 2014
Girl's Getaway

Spent 4 nights in this hotel with a group of girl friends. Perfect location to see city - friendly... See full review

  • Takker
  • 23 Oct 2014
Convenient familiarity in the heart of Boston's Back Bay

Hilton Back Bay offers everything you've come to expect from a name like Hilton. Situated in the heart of the historic Back Bay, this hotel affords guests comfortable rooms with Hilton Serenity Collection bedding, a state-of-the-art fitness center, business services and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property. The hotel's location makes it a prime starting point for business and leisure travelers, with many of the city's top attractions a short walk from the hotel. The Hynes Convention Center is located directly across the street.

Highlights
  • Prime Back Bay location
  • 5,500 square-foot fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in the business center
  • On-site self-service garage parking (fees apply)
Rooms

The hotel's 390 recently renovated rooms offer comfort to every guest and feature Hilton Serenity Collection bedding and bath products. Guests enjoy flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and 24-hour in-room dining. Bold stripes and neutral colors give rooms a polished, sophisticated feel.

Features

Hilton Back Bay resides in one of the most recognizable buildings in Boston. Earth tones, wide columns, marble floors and exquisite carpets coat the lobby. Guests can dine in nine distinct restaurants, from the casual Au Bon Pain and Ben & Jerry's to more upscale selections like Smith & Wollensky or Pairings. Enjoy afternoon tea with a tea sommelier in the hotel's Grand Lobby. The hotel has 24-hour room service and a complimentary fitness center.

Transportation
  • Logan International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Hynes Convention Center (across street)
Attractions
  • Public garden and swan boats (0.8 mi/1.2)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (1 mi/1.4 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • New England Aquarium (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • 15,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • Business center with free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

42.3465 -71.0855
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, W; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 54.30, MI, SE; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 58.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 km
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 km
  • Symphony Hall: 0.4 km
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 km
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 km
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 km
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 km
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 km
  • Copley Square: 1.3 km
  • Boston Common: 1.8 km
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 km
  • Boston Chinatown: 2 km
  • Beacon Hill: 2.1 km
  • African Meeting House: 2.2 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.7 km
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 km
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 km
  • Symphony Hall: 0.4 km
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 km
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 km
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 km
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 km
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 km
  • Copley Square: 1.3 km
  • Boston Common: 1.8 km
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 km
  • Boston Chinatown: 2 km
  • Beacon Hill: 2.1 km
  • African Meeting House: 2.2 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.7 km
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 km
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.8 km
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.8 km
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.8 km
  • TD Garden: 2.9 km
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.9 km
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3 km
  • The Paul Revere House: 3.2 km
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.3 km
  • Old North Church: 3.4 km
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.9 km
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3.9 km
  • Cruiseport Boston: 4.2 km
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 4.3 km
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 5.4 km
  • Castle Island: 6.2 km
  • Arnold Arboretum: 6.2 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Boston Back Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salty
Business
Washington, DC
25 Jan 2012

Business Trip

Hotel was nice. I arrived late because of a flight delay, and they happily provided me with a late check-out. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dprunes
Business
Worcester, MA, USA
23 Jan 2012

Very good especially for the price

Very nice hotel great location and even better price. The only downside would be the beds were alittle small. Overall i would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always the Pointman
Business
Abington, MA, USA
23 Jan 2012

Location & Price

I'm from the suburbs south of Boston and the wife and I stayed here after seeing a show on a "night out" so we didn't have to drive home. I was born in Boston and know it VERY well. This is the best value in one of the best locations, trust me. Room w/ King has a fridge and one of those newfangled coffeemakers with the pucks. There's a good showerhead with good water pressure. A soft mattress, desk with highback office chair and one of those couches that the shrinks have. The building is tall but narrow so all rooms aren't far from the elevators. There's also a pool on the 7th floor and a cafe with Starbucks coffee in the lobby. You're about a 2 city block walk from the nearest subway station, the entrance to the Prudential Mall is across the street (through the entrance of the pricier hotel across the street). The Bowling Bar Kings is next door and has great food (avoid the seafood trap upstairs from it). Popular Boylston street is less than a block away and so on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Whiskey's 15 cent wings. You have to sit at or around the bar to get them. 2 1/2 blocks away and lots of beers on tap.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niki Darling
Business
newyork newyork
5 Dec 2011

1st visit to Boston

This hotel was great ! Very clean, great location no Complaints but a few towels smelled like moth balls. Nice gym, with pool & jacuZzi but it closes at 10pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravellingToConferences
Business
Upstated NY
22 Nov 2011

Loved it.

Great location, nice modern looking furnishings. Clean room, friendly staff. I simply loved the new fitness center! My second stay there, and I'll come again. My only gripe: Charging $15 for highspeed. You've gotta be kidding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMONA
Business
Brick, NJ 08724
30 Sep 2011

Highly Recommend!

Great location within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and Fenway! Hotel was very clean! No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMONA
Business
Toms, Edwardsburg, MI 49112, USA
9 Sep 2011

Excellent Location!

Location was great...plenty of bars and restaurants to walk to and also a short walk to Fenway Park! The hotel was clean and staff was friendly! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
corysmiles
Business
Wisconsin
21 Jul 2011

ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS HOTEL!!

The hotel is in a perfect location for walking to Boylston St., Newbury St., Fenway Park and the Prudential Shopping Mall can be accessed right across the street. Beds and pillows were sooo comfy. The bathroom is good for just my sister and myself, might be a litle small if you are bathing children. Very quiet on the 14th floor. Did not hear any neighbors above, below or beside. Used Old Town Trolley, which stops right outside, to tour the city. Room was big enough, certainly don't spend alot of time in it when you are exploring Boston! Will definitely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slopops
Business
Boyd TX
26 Jun 2011

Great Hotel ~ great location for fun

All kinds of fun things are within walking distance. The Fenway baseball park , the fenway public gardens and many other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the Prudential center Mall has dining and fantastic array of stores

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Boston
Business
Upstate New York
20 Jun 2011

Great location

Not far from my son's college. Walking distance to alot of restaurants and shopping. Nice room, comfortable bed and pillows. Concierge was helpful. Asked for a cab, it was there in 2 minutes. I want to stay again with my family next time. The only draw back was the $41 parking garage fee- too steep for me. Left my car at the college and used the cab, can also use the subway for alot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes