€208.35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 13 Sep 2015 Check-out 15 Sep 2015

Hilton Boston Back Bay

3 stars
View map of 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kcharliege
Friends
worcester, ma
8 Apr 2010

great room, good location

great hotel, very friendly, speedy check in...good location walking distance to everything. fenway park is close buy. rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
27 Time World Champions
Friends
Rochester, NY
6 Apr 2010

Our Trip

We stayed one night at the Hilton as we traveled to Boston to watch the Yankees vs Red Sox. We no real complaints about the hotel except the parking fee was a little high. ($40 a day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
6 Apr 2010

Good to be in Boston

Overall very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice view of Charles river

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto Canada
6 Apr 2010

Fenway hotel steal!!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had our room cleaned first so we could check in asap - several hours early. Recommended great little breakfast restaurant nearby to eat at while we waited and gave good directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sidewalk shopping nearby, walking distance, on Newbury with lots of dining options.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diesel Daku
Couples
Kingwood, NJ
5 Apr 2010

Not what I thought it was

At first the lobby looked as I expected, but the staff was sluggish to check me in. before our arrival I had called and asked about parking, I was told it was a one time fee and I could come and go as I pleased, yet that fee was a daily fee that I didn't expect at the end of the trip. I got into the room to find what they advertised as a superior room wasn't much more than a Hotel 6 room with a comfy bed. My Mini fridge didn't work and when I asked about it I was told they have been unplugged for so long that it would be hard to find one that worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to The Pour House for breakfast! awesome menu and they have great deals, even for Boston. Hit up all the bars in the area, they all have a great past history!

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Danielson, CT
5 Apr 2010

Back Bay Hilton

I booked this hotel for our stay during a convention. I was a bit stressed, because a week before we had stayed at a different hotel, and the service and rooms were both lousy. But when I got there, check in took less than five minutes. We were early, but they had a king room available, which wasn't what we had reserved, but we wanted to check in early so we took it, and they immediately asked if we wanted a cot sent up to accommodate our third friend. When we got up to our room, it was bigger than the last, with a better bathroom and actual furniture for relaxing and our clothes. Check out took even less time, because you can call down from your room and if you're all set with the bill, leave your key on the desk and leave right away. The only thing I didn't like was that the internet wasn't included in the room and cost extra, but honestly I was too busy all weekend to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to be attending anything at the Hynes Center, the Hilton is a great hotel to stay at. It's cheaper than the Sheraton, it's smaller so there is less of a crowd and more of a chance that you'll get an elevator quickly, and it's just across the street from the center.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna, VA
5 Apr 2010

Relaxed stay

Great hotel, got good room with great view. Service was good no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
henniker, nh
4 Apr 2010

Hilton Boston Bay Back Bay

I went to the anime convention which was a short walk from the hotel. A great location for what I came to Boston to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albany, NY
31 Mar 2010

Great Hotel, Amazing Views, Free Upgrade

My significant other and I returned to Boston for leisure. [...] Upon our arrival, we were greeted promptly and checked in by a courteous gentlemen who accommodated our request for a high-floor room.We went shopping for the afternoon and when we returned, we asked the front desk if we could upgrade our room. The lady was extremely nice and upgraded us, for free, to a high-floor deluxe room with panorama views of the city. The views were amazing. I suggest getting a Deluxe room with "panorama" views of the city. They are located on the circular "glass" corner portion of the building. They are great rooms.Aside from that, it is a generic hotel. Nothing fancy, but absolutely did the job.**Expensive parking: I cannot really blame the hotel as most hotels in the city have outrageous parking fees. This is mainly due to the lack of parking throughout the city. I did show my frustration and they did give me a $5.00 discount ($34.00) for 24 hours. You will run into expensive parking anywhere in the city. There are some cheaper garages in the city, but keep a look at the fine print and remember it is going to be inconvenient and a long walk from the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury Street is literally a 2-3 minute walk down the block. Prudential center shopping can be accessed across the street through the Sheraton. Starbucks is located in the Sheraton lobby across the street. The Starbucks in the Hilton is only brewed Starbucks coffee, not an actual Starbucks location.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from Richmond
Friends
Richmond, VA
29 Mar 2010

Good accomodations

When we arrived, we were placed into a room that was currently being painted. We ran into the guy painting the bathroom and he sent us back to the front desk, where they moved us to a room on a higher floor with a nicer view. Otherwise, it was a fairly painless experience. The hotel is beautiful and the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Park Plaza for some good eats, especially Legal Sea Foods. Don't bother with the one in the Prudential Center - the food there is hit-or-miss. The best one is in Park Plaza.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes