€221.61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 30 Jun 2015 Check-out 1 Jul 2015

Hilton Boston Back Bay

3 stars
View map of 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
13 Apr 2010

Great location!

We really enjoyed our brief stay in Boston. I found our location ideal for us ... close to the T, close to Fenway, and even close to Trader Joe's! We got around well and found the staff very accomodating and pleasant. Yes, the bathrooms are tight, yet quite managable. We'd love to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
10 Apr 2010

Fenway Park

The hotel room was great. It was recently rennovated, so they're still pretty clean. Not too sure about the few strands of hair in the bathtub though. Some of the staff I interacted with was nice, others were very dry and impersonable, including the front desk clerk. Not a very good first impression. If you stay there with a car during baseball season (Go SOX!), although you may have paid $39 for overnight parking, there still might not be a space to park because they open it up to sox fans. I wasn't too pleased with that. All in all, I stayed two nights and thought it was ok. I wasn't wow'd. Maybe it was the prices, maybe it was the impersonable people, who know?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joepalace
Business
Orlando, FL
9 Apr 2010

Very Good Experience

We traveled to Boston to watch a red sox game. The hotel is only 10-15 minute walk to Fenway park. It is also next door to the Prudential center and all its restaurant and shops. The subway is close by too. No need to rent a car to view the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cgallo
Business
Andover, MA
9 Apr 2010

Location and Luxury -- But Bad Beds

The best hotel I have seen in years -- recently renovated, spotless tasteful rooms with fridges, great indoor pool and fitness center, extremely friendly staff, great location. I was there for one night for a conference that took place across the street at the Sheraton (but rooms there where twice as expensive). Fantastic stay. Subway next door, lots of shops and restaurants, heart of downtown but with a large grocery store next door too. Only complaint: the "serenity beds" and pillows are way too soft -- my back and neck hurt in the morning and I woke up several times during the night. Not great for a hotel, whose primary function is to provide a good place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center and Copley Place are next door -- plus a large grocery store right there to get a cheap dinner or snack. Wonderful!

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac, MD
8 Apr 2010

Great location, lovely room and view

We paid for and got a "corner room" on the 26th floor. It was huge and had fabulous views of Boston, the Charles and Fenway Park. The bed was very comfortable and the flat screen HDTV was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to walk around the city and to Fenway Park

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kcharliege
Business
worcester, ma
8 Apr 2010

great room, good location

great hotel, very friendly, speedy check in...good location walking distance to everything. fenway park is close buy. rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
27 Time World Champions
Business
Rochester, NY
6 Apr 2010

Our Trip

We stayed one night at the Hilton as we traveled to Boston to watch the Yankees vs Red Sox. We no real complaints about the hotel except the parking fee was a little high. ($40 a day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
6 Apr 2010

Good to be in Boston

Overall very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice view of Charles river

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto Canada
6 Apr 2010

Fenway hotel steal!!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had our room cleaned first so we could check in asap - several hours early. Recommended great little breakfast restaurant nearby to eat at while we waited and gave good directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sidewalk shopping nearby, walking distance, on Newbury with lots of dining options.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diesel Daku
Business
Kingwood, NJ
5 Apr 2010

Not what I thought it was

At first the lobby looked as I expected, but the staff was sluggish to check me in. before our arrival I had called and asked about parking, I was told it was a one time fee and I could come and go as I pleased, yet that fee was a daily fee that I didn't expect at the end of the trip. I got into the room to find what they advertised as a superior room wasn't much more than a Hotel 6 room with a comfy bed. My Mini fridge didn't work and when I asked about it I was told they have been unplugged for so long that it would be hard to find one that worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to The Pour House for breakfast! awesome menu and they have great deals, even for Boston. Hit up all the bars in the area, they all have a great past history!

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes