€250.52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 26 Apr 2015 Check-out 27 Apr 2015

Hilton Boston Back Bay

3 stars
View map of 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Potomac, MD
8 Apr 2010

Great location, lovely room and view

We paid for and got a "corner room" on the 26th floor. It was huge and had fabulous views of Boston, the Charles and Fenway Park. The bed was very comfortable and the flat screen HDTV was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to walk around the city and to Fenway Park

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kcharliege
Business
worcester, ma
8 Apr 2010

great room, good location

great hotel, very friendly, speedy check in...good location walking distance to everything. fenway park is close buy. rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
27 Time World Champions
Business
Rochester, NY
6 Apr 2010

Our Trip

We stayed one night at the Hilton as we traveled to Boston to watch the Yankees vs Red Sox. We no real complaints about the hotel except the parking fee was a little high. ($40 a day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
6 Apr 2010

Good to be in Boston

Overall very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice view of Charles river

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto Canada
6 Apr 2010

Fenway hotel steal!!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had our room cleaned first so we could check in asap - several hours early. Recommended great little breakfast restaurant nearby to eat at while we waited and gave good directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sidewalk shopping nearby, walking distance, on Newbury with lots of dining options.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diesel Daku
Business
Kingwood, NJ
5 Apr 2010

Not what I thought it was

At first the lobby looked as I expected, but the staff was sluggish to check me in. before our arrival I had called and asked about parking, I was told it was a one time fee and I could come and go as I pleased, yet that fee was a daily fee that I didn't expect at the end of the trip. I got into the room to find what they advertised as a superior room wasn't much more than a Hotel 6 room with a comfy bed. My Mini fridge didn't work and when I asked about it I was told they have been unplugged for so long that it would be hard to find one that worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to The Pour House for breakfast! awesome menu and they have great deals, even for Boston. Hit up all the bars in the area, they all have a great past history!

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danielson, CT
5 Apr 2010

Back Bay Hilton

I booked this hotel for our stay during a convention. I was a bit stressed, because a week before we had stayed at a different hotel, and the service and rooms were both lousy. But when I got there, check in took less than five minutes. We were early, but they had a king room available, which wasn't what we had reserved, but we wanted to check in early so we took it, and they immediately asked if we wanted a cot sent up to accommodate our third friend. When we got up to our room, it was bigger than the last, with a better bathroom and actual furniture for relaxing and our clothes. Check out took even less time, because you can call down from your room and if you're all set with the bill, leave your key on the desk and leave right away. The only thing I didn't like was that the internet wasn't included in the room and cost extra, but honestly I was too busy all weekend to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to be attending anything at the Hynes Center, the Hilton is a great hotel to stay at. It's cheaper than the Sheraton, it's smaller so there is less of a crowd and more of a chance that you'll get an elevator quickly, and it's just across the street from the center.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vienna, VA
5 Apr 2010

Relaxed stay

Great hotel, got good room with great view. Service was good no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
henniker, nh
4 Apr 2010

Hilton Boston Bay Back Bay

I went to the anime convention which was a short walk from the hotel. A great location for what I came to Boston to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
3 Apr 2010

"Fantastic Back To The Bay Hilton Hotel"

I can say that my stay at Hilton Back Bay was delightful. I was wonderfully greeted my the staff especially [...]. Everything from the room accommadations to the closeness to Boston's wonderful activities, made my visit extremely memorable. When I come back to Boston, my stay will be at the wonderful Hilton Back Bay Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes