€168.71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 11 May 2014 Check-out 12 May 2014

Hilton Boston Back Bay

3 stars
40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Great location for Symphony Hall or Fenway Park

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Hop on Hop off trolley stop was right accross the... See full review

  • jeremyBrahms
  • 17 Mar 2013
Great Location

Great location close to the Prudential Center & Symphony Hall. Friendly staff. See full review

  • lorianne1111
  • 21 Jan 2014
Convenient familiarity in the heart of Boston's Back Bay

Hilton Back Bay offers everything you've come to expect from a name like Hilton. Situated in the heart of the historic Back Bay, this hotel affords guests comfortable rooms with Hilton Serenity Collection bedding, a state-of-the-art fitness center, business services and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property. The hotel's location makes it a prime starting point for business and leisure travelers, with many of the city's top attractions a short walk from the hotel. The Hynes Convention Center is located directly across the street.

Highlights
  • Prime Back Bay location
  • 5,500 square-foot fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in the business center
  • On-site self-service garage parking (fees apply)
Rooms

The hotel's 390 recently renovated rooms offer comfort to every guest and feature Hilton Serenity Collection bedding and bath products. Guests enjoy flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and 24-hour in-room dining. Bold stripes and neutral colors give rooms a polished, sophisticated feel.

Features

Hilton Back Bay resides in one of the most recognizable buildings in Boston. Earth tones, wide columns, marble floors and exquisite carpets coat the lobby. Guests can dine in nine distinct restaurants, from the casual Au Bon Pain and Ben & Jerry's to more upscale selections like Smith & Wollensky or Pairings. Enjoy afternoon tea with a tea sommelier in the hotel's Grand Lobby. The hotel has 24-hour room service and a complimentary fitness center.

Transportation
  • Logan International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Hynes Convention Center (across street)
Attractions
  • Public garden and swan boats (0.8 mi/1.2)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (1 mi/1.4 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • New England Aquarium (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • 15,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • Business center with free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Boston Back Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3465 -71.0855
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, W; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 54.30, MI, SE; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 58.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 km
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 km
  • Symphony Hall: 0.4 km
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 km
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 km
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 km
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 km
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 km
  • Copley Square: 1.3 km
  • Boston Common: 1.8 km
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 km
  • Boston Chinatown: 2 km
  • Beacon Hill: 2.1 km
  • African Meeting House: 2.2 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.7 km
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 km
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 km
  • Symphony Hall: 0.4 km
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 km
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 km
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 km
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 km
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 km
  • Copley Square: 1.3 km
  • Boston Common: 1.8 km
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 km
  • Boston Chinatown: 2 km
  • Beacon Hill: 2.1 km
  • African Meeting House: 2.2 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.7 km
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 km
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.8 km
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.8 km
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.8 km
  • TD Garden: 2.9 km
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.9 km
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3 km
  • The Paul Revere House: 3.2 km
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.3 km
  • Old North Church: 3.4 km
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.9 km
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3.9 km
  • Cruiseport Boston: 4.2 km
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 4.3 km
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 5.4 km
  • Castle Island: 6.2 km
  • Arnold Arboretum: 6.2 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
Stephen F
South Shore, MA
28 Feb 2010

Hilton Boston Back Bay

This is a great location, onsite parking, very quiet. Overall I was very pleased with my stay. They need more firm pillows, but other than that the room was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Vermont
26 Feb 2010

Great hotel and great price

The hotel was very clean and the front desk helpful and polite. And the price was great. I wish we didn't have to pay for wireless service and $39 for less than 24 hour parking seemed too high to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
21 Feb 2010

Amazing Hotel!!!!

I stayed at the Boston Back Bay because I was auditioning for Berklee. I loved this hotel. The bed was comfortable. The room felt like I was staying in an expensive hotel and I was able to get a good night's sleep. There are computers in the lobby with free internet. I was able to wake up and walk down the block to my audition. I couldn't be happier with my choice of a hotel. I would definitely stay in the Boston Back Bay again, when I visit Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Prudential mall is right next door and connected me right to the T.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago
10 Feb 2010

Great rooms, great location

I don't particularly care for hotels that don't provide the cost of food on the dining room menu. It would be nice to avoid any surprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a slew of restaurants 1 block west of the hotel. I didn't discover them until my last day.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston, MA
9 Feb 2010

Weekend away

Is was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Holyoke ma
7 Feb 2010

wonderful time wouldf do it again

Went to a Bruins game very close to the T we were able to do all the things we wanted to do. Hotel was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
4 Feb 2010

Perfect Location

Was in town only for a short stay, but the hotel was the perfect location to food, shopping, and transportation. Excellent price for the location. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and pretty spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Boston, MA
1 Feb 2010

Great location, friendly staff.

I rented a room at the Hilton so my friends and I didn't have to drive home after an evening out in Boston. The room was incredibly clean with a great view of the city. The staff was amazing and incredibly helpful from offering maps of the city, calling a cab for us to go out, and recommendations for dining. The Hilton Back Bay is in an excellent location right near Newbury Street and is easily accessible from the MA Pike. I love that there's a Starbucks right in the lobby. I will definitely be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Framingham, MA
28 Dec 2009

Good Deal

We got a great rate on line so we decided to stay in the city for the night. The hotel and rooms had an updated decor, was clean, and comfortable. We had a great view from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston, MA
22 Dec 2009

One Night Stay

While the cost of parking is ridiculous, the staff behind the front desk was very helpful & courteous. The room was a good size, the king size bed was comfortable, the flat screen TV was nice. The bathroom was a bit small but was very clean. Had an excellent view of the city of Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes