€94.79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 20 Dec 2014 Check-out 21 Dec 2014

Hilton Boston Back Bay

3 stars
40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
160 reviews
Great city, great spot.

Close to Fenway, great shopping and well priced for all that the area offers. See full review

  • Scott13131313
  • 13 Aug 2014
Girl's Getaway

Spent 4 nights in this hotel with a group of girl friends. Perfect location to see city - friendly... See full review

  • Takker
  • 23 Oct 2014
Convenient familiarity in the heart of Boston's Back Bay

Hilton Back Bay offers everything you've come to expect from a name like Hilton. Situated in the heart of the historic Back Bay, this hotel affords guests comfortable rooms with Hilton Serenity Collection bedding, a state-of-the-art fitness center, business services and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property. The hotel's location makes it a prime starting point for business and leisure travelers, with many of the city's top attractions a short walk from the hotel. The Hynes Convention Center is located directly across the street.

Highlights
  • Prime Back Bay location
  • 5,500 square-foot fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in the business center
  • On-site self-service garage parking (fees apply)
Rooms

The hotel's 390 recently renovated rooms offer comfort to every guest and feature Hilton Serenity Collection bedding and bath products. Guests enjoy flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and 24-hour in-room dining. Bold stripes and neutral colors give rooms a polished, sophisticated feel.

Features

Hilton Back Bay resides in one of the most recognizable buildings in Boston. Earth tones, wide columns, marble floors and exquisite carpets coat the lobby. Guests can dine in nine distinct restaurants, from the casual Au Bon Pain and Ben & Jerry's to more upscale selections like Smith & Wollensky or Pairings. Enjoy afternoon tea with a tea sommelier in the hotel's Grand Lobby. The hotel has 24-hour room service and a complimentary fitness center.

Transportation
  • Logan International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Hynes Convention Center (across street)
Attractions
  • Public garden and swan boats (0.8 mi/1.2)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (1 mi/1.4 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • New England Aquarium (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • 15,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • Business center with free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

42.3465 -71.0855
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, W; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 54.30, MI, SE; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 58.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 km
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 km
  • Symphony Hall: 0.4 km
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 km
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 km
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 km
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 km
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 km
  • Copley Square: 1.3 km
  • Boston Common: 1.8 km
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 km
  • Boston Chinatown: 2 km
  • Beacon Hill: 2.1 km
  • African Meeting House: 2.2 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.7 km
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 km
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 km
  • Symphony Hall: 0.4 km
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 km
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 km
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 km
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 km
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 km
  • Copley Square: 1.3 km
  • Boston Common: 1.8 km
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 km
  • Boston Chinatown: 2 km
  • Beacon Hill: 2.1 km
  • African Meeting House: 2.2 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.7 km
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 km
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.8 km
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.8 km
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.8 km
  • TD Garden: 2.9 km
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.9 km
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3 km
  • The Paul Revere House: 3.2 km
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.3 km
  • Old North Church: 3.4 km
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.9 km
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3.9 km
  • Cruiseport Boston: 4.2 km
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 4.3 km
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 5.4 km
  • Castle Island: 6.2 km
  • Arnold Arboretum: 6.2 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Boston Back Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
27 Feb 2011

good

no wifi, no breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Corporate Girl
Business
Anaheim, Ca
24 Feb 2011

Fantastic mini getaway

The hotel is in the perfect place. Everything was in walking distance! Room service was quick and the view from the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abe and Louie's restaurant is a must when you visit Boston.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
22 Feb 2011

Best Boston Experience Yet!

We travelled to Boston for a weekend getaway and our reservation told us we couldn't check into the hotel until 3PM. We took the train down from Portland, arriving around 11am,and didn't want to cart our bags all over the city, so we stopped by the hotel to see if they'd hold them for us until check in time. When we approcached the desk, they informed us that our room was ready, and that we would be able to check in early. This was perfect. We enjoyed the incredible views from our room, as well as the convenient location of the hotel to T stops, dining, etc. Overall a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern New Hampshire
21 Feb 2011

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Nice lobby. Staff very friendly & helpful. Room was small, but adequate & had nice view of the city. Short walk to Fenway & the House of Blues. What I expected for the price. May stay again sometime in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

8-12 minute walk to Fenway & House of Blues. Plenty of shopping & dining options.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
20 Feb 2011

Good for the price

We only spent the night there and had a nice sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
16 Feb 2011

It was okay.

They gave us a room on the tenth floor with two beds instead of a king. Then, when I informed them that we asked for a one bed room, they gave us one on the 4th floor with no basics included (toothpaste, shampoo, etc.) And the wi-fi was extra. Otherwise, everything was clean and the room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury St is a block away. great for shopping and dining.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keenwa
Business
New Hampshire
8 Feb 2011

Clean Room and perfect location for us

We love the Hilton hotels. The rooms are always very clean and ours had been upgraded recently too. The staff and service was excellent. We were headed to the symphony, so the location was perfect. It is also next to all the shopping and restaurants at Copley. The lobby restaurant has the best sweet potato fries I have ever eaten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, New York
7 Feb 2011

Great Experience!

The room was very comfortable and very clean. The restaurant in the hotel, Forty Dalton, was fantastic. The food was delicious and the service was great. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the hotel if you are visiting Boston. The hotel is also conveniently located across the street from the indoor shopping center which also connects several hotels and the Prudential Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
6 Feb 2011

nice enough

Came here on a business trip but brought my husband with me. Our room smelled like mildew but I was too tired to ask for another room by the time we got there. Other than that the experience was nice enough. We didn't spend a ton of time in the hotel, but it seemed clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. It was close to a bunch of restaurants within a mile which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Travelling College Mom
Business
New York City
2 Feb 2011

Best Location For Out of Towners

Upon checking into the hotel we were given a room that was handicap accessible; which was kind of different especially the "frameless shower" which gave the feeling of taking a shower in a very large room with a drain in the middle of the floor. However, upon our mentioning this to the desk clerk; we were able to transfer to a different room wherein the accomodations were absolutely superb! Enjoyed the option of the late check out, which most hotels are a little reluctant to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel centrally located in the midst of shopping, fine resturants, tour buses, and public transportation.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes