€170.93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 24 Aug 2014 Check-out 25 Aug 2014

Hilton Boston Back Bay

3 stars
40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
281 reviews
Great location for Symphony Hall or Fenway Park

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Hop on Hop off trolley stop was right accross the... See full review

  • jeremyBrahms
  • 17 Mar 2013
Great value for money

Perfect location, great value. Very nice room and amenities. See full review

  • Scott13131313
  • 17 Jul 2014
Convenient familiarity in the heart of Boston's Back Bay

Hilton Back Bay offers everything you've come to expect from a name like Hilton. Situated in the heart of the historic Back Bay, this hotel affords guests comfortable rooms with Hilton Serenity Collection bedding, a state-of-the-art fitness center, business services and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property. The hotel's location makes it a prime starting point for business and leisure travelers, with many of the city's top attractions a short walk from the hotel. The Hynes Convention Center is located directly across the street.

Highlights
  • Prime Back Bay location
  • 5,500 square-foot fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in the business center
  • On-site self-service garage parking (fees apply)
Rooms

The hotel's 390 recently renovated rooms offer comfort to every guest and feature Hilton Serenity Collection bedding and bath products. Guests enjoy flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and 24-hour in-room dining. Bold stripes and neutral colors give rooms a polished, sophisticated feel.

Features

Hilton Back Bay resides in one of the most recognizable buildings in Boston. Earth tones, wide columns, marble floors and exquisite carpets coat the lobby. Guests can dine in nine distinct restaurants, from the casual Au Bon Pain and Ben & Jerry's to more upscale selections like Smith & Wollensky or Pairings. Enjoy afternoon tea with a tea sommelier in the hotel's Grand Lobby. The hotel has 24-hour room service and a complimentary fitness center.

Transportation
  • Logan International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Hynes Convention Center (across street)
Attractions
  • Public garden and swan boats (0.8 mi/1.2)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (1 mi/1.4 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • New England Aquarium (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • 13 meeting rooms
  • 15,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • Business center with free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Boston Back Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3465 -71.0855
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, W; Manchester Airport, (MHT), 54.30, MI, SE; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 58.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 km
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 km
  • Symphony Hall: 0.4 km
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 km
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 km
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 km
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 km
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 km
  • Copley Square: 1.3 km
  • Boston Common: 1.8 km
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 km
  • Boston Chinatown: 2 km
  • Beacon Hill: 2.1 km
  • African Meeting House: 2.2 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.7 km
  • Skywalk Observatory: 0.3 km
  • Berklee College of Music: 0.3 km
  • Symphony Hall: 0.4 km
  • Matthews Arena: 0.6 km
  • Boston Public Library: 0.7 km
  • Trinity Church: 0.9 km
  • Fenway Park: 0.9 km
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.1 km
  • Copley Square: 1.3 km
  • Boston Common: 1.8 km
  • Louisburg Square: 1.8 km
  • Boston Chinatown: 2 km
  • Beacon Hill: 2.1 km
  • African Meeting House: 2.2 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 2.7 km
  • Agganis Arena: 2.7 km
  • Faneuil Hall: 2.8 km
  • Boston National Historical Park: 2.8 km
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 2.8 km
  • TD Garden: 2.9 km
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 2.9 km
  • Boston Children's Museum: 3 km
  • The Paul Revere House: 3.2 km
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 3.3 km
  • Old North Church: 3.4 km
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 3.9 km
  • USS Constitution Museum: 3.9 km
  • Cruiseport Boston: 4.2 km
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 4.3 km
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 5.4 km
  • Castle Island: 6.2 km
  • Arnold Arboretum: 6.2 km

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KF54
Lancaster,pa
18 Mar 2011

Great location for price

Pleasant and helpful staff. Great view of city from room. Close to many attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
springfield, ma
17 Mar 2011

boston

sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
springfield, ma
17 Mar 2011

boston

sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of Friends Visting the City
Washington, D.C.
7 Mar 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is a great location, in the heart of Boston. We had a great view and were able to conveniently reach different parts of the city that we wanted to see. The staff was also super friendly and the hotel accommodations were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenway Park is close by and there are a lot of fun restaurants and bars that are worth checking out. Each one had a good crowd and a different atmosphere to offer.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of Friends Visting the City
Washington, D.C.
7 Mar 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is a great location, in the heart of Boston. We had a great view and were able to conveniently reach different parts of the city that we wanted to see. The staff was also super friendly and the hotel accommodations were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenway Park is close by and there are a lot of fun restaurants and bars that are worth checking out. Each one had a good crowd and a different atmosphere to offer.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
27 Feb 2011

good

no wifi, no breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Corporate Girl
Anaheim, Ca
24 Feb 2011

Fantastic mini getaway

The hotel is in the perfect place. Everything was in walking distance! Room service was quick and the view from the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abe and Louie's restaurant is a must when you visit Boston.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Corporate Girl
Anaheim, Ca
24 Feb 2011

Fantastic mini getaway

The hotel is in the perfect place. Everything was in walking distance! Room service was quick and the view from the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abe and Louie's restaurant is a must when you visit Boston.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Maine
22 Feb 2011

Best Boston Experience Yet!

We travelled to Boston for a weekend getaway and our reservation told us we couldn't check into the hotel until 3PM. We took the train down from Portland, arriving around 11am,and didn't want to cart our bags all over the city, so we stopped by the hotel to see if they'd hold them for us until check in time. When we approcached the desk, they informed us that our room was ready, and that we would be able to check in early. This was perfect. We enjoyed the incredible views from our room, as well as the convenient location of the hotel to T stops, dining, etc. Overall a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Maine
22 Feb 2011

Best Boston Experience Yet!

We travelled to Boston for a weekend getaway and our reservation told us we couldn't check into the hotel until 3PM. We took the train down from Portland, arriving around 11am,and didn't want to cart our bags all over the city, so we stopped by the hotel to see if they'd hold them for us until check in time. When we approcached the desk, they informed us that our room was ready, and that we would be able to check in early. This was perfect. We enjoyed the incredible views from our room, as well as the convenient location of the hotel to T stops, dining, etc. Overall a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes