€208.35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 13 Sep 2015 Check-out 15 Sep 2015

Hilton Boston Back Bay

3 stars
View map of 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Concord NH
13 May 2011

Nice

Good hotel, great location, rooms were ok, didn;t spend to much time in em.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the ultimate shuttle, $17 + tips each way to/from the airport cabs over $30. 888-437-4379

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
4 Apr 2011

Above Average

I appreciated the quiet atmosphere during my six night stay. Every interaction I had with the staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Just west of the hotel on Massachusetts Ave, you can catch the #1 bus. The final stop is Harvard, so you don't have to wonder about where to get off. From there it's an easy walk to the Peabody Museum, a hidden gem!

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
27 Mar 2011

Very nice hotel

Stayed at this hotel because I had a conference there, and it was great. It was modern, clean, beds were super comfortable, toiletries were high end. I was very impressed, especially because I got an excellent price for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center is just 2 blocks away.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
springfield, ma
17 Mar 2011

boston

sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of Friends Visting the City
Friends
Washington, D.C.
7 Mar 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is a great location, in the heart of Boston. We had a great view and were able to conveniently reach different parts of the city that we wanted to see. The staff was also super friendly and the hotel accommodations were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenway Park is close by and there are a lot of fun restaurants and bars that are worth checking out. Each one had a good crowd and a different atmosphere to offer.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Corporate Girl
Couples
Anaheim, Ca
24 Feb 2011

Fantastic mini getaway

The hotel is in the perfect place. Everything was in walking distance! Room service was quick and the view from the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abe and Louie's restaurant is a must when you visit Boston.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, Maine
22 Feb 2011

Best Boston Experience Yet!

We travelled to Boston for a weekend getaway and our reservation told us we couldn't check into the hotel until 3PM. We took the train down from Portland, arriving around 11am,and didn't want to cart our bags all over the city, so we stopped by the hotel to see if they'd hold them for us until check in time. When we approcached the desk, they informed us that our room was ready, and that we would be able to check in early. This was perfect. We enjoyed the incredible views from our room, as well as the convenient location of the hotel to T stops, dining, etc. Overall a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Southern New Hampshire
21 Feb 2011

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Nice lobby. Staff very friendly & helpful. Room was small, but adequate & had nice view of the city. Short walk to Fenway & the House of Blues. What I expected for the price. May stay again sometime in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

8-12 minute walk to Fenway & House of Blues. Plenty of shopping & dining options.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
20 Feb 2011

Good for the price

We only spent the night there and had a nice sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
16 Feb 2011

It was okay.

They gave us a room on the tenth floor with two beds instead of a king. Then, when I informed them that we asked for a one bed room, they gave us one on the 4th floor with no basics included (toothpaste, shampoo, etc.) And the wi-fi was extra. Otherwise, everything was clean and the room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury St is a block away. great for shopping and dining.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes