€236.76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Aug 2015 Check-out 15 Aug 2015

Hilton Boston Back Bay

3 stars
View map of 40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Boston Back Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
27 Mar 2011

Very nice hotel

Stayed at this hotel because I had a conference there, and it was great. It was modern, clean, beds were super comfortable, toiletries were high end. I was very impressed, especially because I got an excellent price for the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Prudential Center is just 2 blocks away.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield, ma
17 Mar 2011

boston

sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Group of Friends Visting the City
Business
Washington, D.C.
7 Mar 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is a great location, in the heart of Boston. We had a great view and were able to conveniently reach different parts of the city that we wanted to see. The staff was also super friendly and the hotel accommodations were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fenway Park is close by and there are a lot of fun restaurants and bars that are worth checking out. Each one had a good crowd and a different atmosphere to offer.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Corporate Girl
Business
Anaheim, Ca
24 Feb 2011

Fantastic mini getaway

The hotel is in the perfect place. Everything was in walking distance! Room service was quick and the view from the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Abe and Louie's restaurant is a must when you visit Boston.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Maine
22 Feb 2011

Best Boston Experience Yet!

We travelled to Boston for a weekend getaway and our reservation told us we couldn't check into the hotel until 3PM. We took the train down from Portland, arriving around 11am,and didn't want to cart our bags all over the city, so we stopped by the hotel to see if they'd hold them for us until check in time. When we approcached the desk, they informed us that our room was ready, and that we would be able to check in early. This was perfect. We enjoyed the incredible views from our room, as well as the convenient location of the hotel to T stops, dining, etc. Overall a great weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern New Hampshire
21 Feb 2011

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Nice lobby. Staff very friendly & helpful. Room was small, but adequate & had nice view of the city. Short walk to Fenway & the House of Blues. What I expected for the price. May stay again sometime in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

8-12 minute walk to Fenway & House of Blues. Plenty of shopping & dining options.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
20 Feb 2011

Good for the price

We only spent the night there and had a nice sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
16 Feb 2011

It was okay.

They gave us a room on the tenth floor with two beds instead of a king. Then, when I informed them that we asked for a one bed room, they gave us one on the 4th floor with no basics included (toothpaste, shampoo, etc.) And the wi-fi was extra. Otherwise, everything was clean and the room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Newbury St is a block away. great for shopping and dining.

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keenwa
Business
New Hampshire
8 Feb 2011

Clean Room and perfect location for us

We love the Hilton hotels. The rooms are always very clean and ours had been upgraded recently too. The staff and service was excellent. We were headed to the symphony, so the location was perfect. It is also next to all the shopping and restaurants at Copley. The lobby restaurant has the best sweet potato fries I have ever eaten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Boston Back Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan, New York
7 Feb 2011

Great Experience!

The room was very comfortable and very clean. The restaurant in the hotel, Forty Dalton, was fantastic. The food was delicious and the service was great. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the hotel if you are visiting Boston. The hotel is also conveniently located across the street from the indoor shopping center which also connects several hotels and the Prudential Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes