€204.20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 3 Sep 2015 Check-out 4 Sep 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albany, NY
21 Dec 2009

Great Boston hotel

Wonderful hotel with a great staff near the orange and green lines. Our only disappointment was that there weren't vending machines. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, quiet, and made our night wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Toronto
14 Dec 2009

Hyatt Regency Boston

Walked Boston, and the Hyatt was very central. it's a bit confusing during renovations to find the entrance - up and down different lifts but well signposted. The pool is 18 metres which actually makes it able to be swum in! Much better than most hotels. Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Panera's (opposite Rowes Wharf) is a short walk from Quincy market. It has a really delicious delection of bread products, but my favourite was the sourdough loaf, hollowed out and filled with a variety of delicious soups.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry and Deb
Business
Boston , MA
6 Dec 2009

Greeat getaway experience

Was a bit difficult to find but once there the experience was very good. The area around the hotel is experiencing construction do that created a visual process that the area was not well kept but the hotel itself was outstanding in quality of service and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We wanted good seafood. Consierge gave a number of options and was helpful in creating a quality dining experience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana Montana
Couples
Kalispell, MT
6 Dec 2009

Great place, inconsiderate loud guests

The hotel was great until about 2 AM when my nerves were shot due to one bachelorette party and one party for a 21 year old dude, both occurring on our floor (12th). . . much door slamming and pounding on doors between 2 AM and 4:30 AM as kids moved from room to room. . . draining. My husband snored through it, but I couldn't get my head far enough under the feather pillows. Security! what security?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Thai restarant just a few blocks away. . . very good. Tops in Improper Bostonian survey, 2009.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
17 Nov 2009

Perfect place for a romantic getaway.

We went there for our anniversary. The hotel room was a great size and very spotless. Had nothing to complain about. Staff was very friendly. Easy check in and check out. Would definitely stay at the Hyatt Regency again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hyatt is located right in downtown Boston. Very convenient and a short walk away to nightlife.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rahway, NJ
8 Nov 2009

Very Flexible

The hotel staff was very friendly and flexible with our check in time and also extended our check out time without a fee. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of delicious restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. It's better to walk to find food because parking in the city is terrible and plus you need to pay a fee to keep coming in and out of the hotel parking garage.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NC
28 Oct 2009

Boston Trip

We went to 2 Red Sox games. We didn't have the best weather, but we had a good time. There was a fee to use a refrigerator which was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Georgia
26 Oct 2009

twosome travelers

We mostly saw the historic part of Boston which is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. We walked just about everywhere to see these places. We saw the Real Norm at Cheers! That was exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown crossing was a short distance to the hotel and most of the subways could be caught there. This is a cheap way to get from one place to another.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SNP995
Couples
New Oxford, PA
19 Oct 2009

Not Impressed

My boyfriend and I took a trip earlier this year and paid half as much as we did here, but had a much better experience. We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 pm and were informed 1 of the 2 rooms we requested were not available because they had a full house the night before and were not able to get the room ready in time for us. And, they were not able to give us adjacent rooms as we requested...we didn't even have rooms on the same floor. Upon entering our room, I noticed a dead bug on the floor under the bathroom sink. Surprisingly, the bug was still there at the end of our 8 day stay, just pushed further back toward the wall. I commend the hotels efforts to become more green and limit refilling the linens on a daily basis, but they took the dirty linens and did not replace them. We ran out of toilet paper twice during our stay and had no spare rolls in the room. There is no ventilation in the bathroom as well. Their so-called "spa" is two rooms dedicated to massage in their fitness center and their massage therapists are not even Hyatt therapist, it is a 3rd party company they contract to do massage. The mini-bar is outrageous and unfortunately, being in the financial district, most places are closed on the weekends and require you to leave the area to find a good places to eat. Avenue One has good food and is somewhat reasonable but would not be realistic to eat at everyday. When making plans to leave, we asked the Concierge to assist us in reserving a taxi van for our trip back to the airport. We were informed that this could not happen, but we would be able to get a taxi outside the front doors upon our departure or could take the T. Good thing we were not depending on a taxi because leaving the hotel at 6 am on a Sunday morning...there are no taxis. O.k. maybe there was one, but that was for the seven people who were waiting. And even with that, the cab driver refused people with large luggage bags because he said he didn't have room. So we took the T. Which I would suggest to anyone else who plans on leaving the hotel on the weekend. It was only 2 bucks per person. Needless to say, I would not consider this hotel luxurious like their website likes to brag that it is, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Unless you eat at Avenue One, plan on a decent walk to find a good place to eat.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
st. petersburg, fl
18 Oct 2009

Very popular with business travelers.

Only stayed two nights, but had a nice time. Staff was friendly. Didn't like the "Boycott Hyatt" trailer set up right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Any dining other than fast food seemed like it was hard to find.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes