€131.40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 1 Sep 2014 Check-out 2 Sep 2014

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
252 reviews
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • 10 Mar 2014
Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all... See full review

  • Kelly in Carolina
  • 19 Feb 2014

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Key facts

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Saunas and eucalyptus steam room
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants
  • Gift shop
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Hints and tips

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3538 -71.0619
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, SW; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 57.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 km
  • Boston Common: 0.4 km
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 km
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 km
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 km
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 km
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 km
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 km
  • Copley Square: 1 km
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1 km
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 km
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 km
  • TD Garden: 1.3 km
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.4 km
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 km
  • Boston Common: 0.4 km
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 km
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 km
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 km
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 km
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 km
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 km
  • Copley Square: 1 km
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1 km
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 km
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 km
  • TD Garden: 1.3 km
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.4 km
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 km
  • Old North Church: 1.5 km
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 km
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.9 km
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.3 km
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 km
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 km
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.3 km
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.5 km
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 km
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 km
  • Fenway Park: 3 km
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 3.1 km
  • Castle Island: 4.5 km
  • Agganis Arena: 4.6 km
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 4.8 km
  • Arnold Arboretum: 8 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
26 Oct 2009

twosome travelers

We mostly saw the historic part of Boston which is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. We walked just about everywhere to see these places. We saw the Real Norm at Cheers! That was exciting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown crossing was a short distance to the hotel and most of the subways could be caught there. This is a cheap way to get from one place to another.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SNP995
New Oxford, PA
19 Oct 2009

Not Impressed

My boyfriend and I took a trip earlier this year and paid half as much as we did here, but had a much better experience. We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 pm and were informed 1 of the 2 rooms we requested were not available because they had a full house the night before and were not able to get the room ready in time for us. And, they were not able to give us adjacent rooms as we requested...we didn't even have rooms on the same floor. Upon entering our room, I noticed a dead bug on the floor under the bathroom sink. Surprisingly, the bug was still there at the end of our 8 day stay, just pushed further back toward the wall. I commend the hotels efforts to become more green and limit refilling the linens on a daily basis, but they took the dirty linens and did not replace them. We ran out of toilet paper twice during our stay and had no spare rolls in the room. There is no ventilation in the bathroom as well. Their so-called "spa" is two rooms dedicated to massage in their fitness center and their massage therapists are not even Hyatt therapist, it is a 3rd party company they contract to do massage. The mini-bar is outrageous and unfortunately, being in the financial district, most places are closed on the weekends and require you to leave the area to find a good places to eat. Avenue One has good food and is somewhat reasonable but would not be realistic to eat at everyday. When making plans to leave, we asked the Concierge to assist us in reserving a taxi van for our trip back to the airport. We were informed that this could not happen, but we would be able to get a taxi outside the front doors upon our departure or could take the T. Good thing we were not depending on a taxi because leaving the hotel at 6 am on a Sunday morning...there are no taxis. O.k. maybe there was one, but that was for the seven people who were waiting. And even with that, the cab driver refused people with large luggage bags because he said he didn't have room. So we took the T. Which I would suggest to anyone else who plans on leaving the hotel on the weekend. It was only 2 bucks per person. Needless to say, I would not consider this hotel luxurious like their website likes to brag that it is, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Unless you eat at Avenue One, plan on a decent walk to find a good place to eat.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
st. petersburg, fl
18 Oct 2009

Very popular with business travelers.

Only stayed two nights, but had a nice time. Staff was friendly. Didn't like the "Boycott Hyatt" trailer set up right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Any dining other than fast food seemed like it was hard to find.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
14 Oct 2009

Great Price for the Location

Great! The staff is really friendly, the rooms are clean and cozy. The location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just steps from the T, you dont need taxis at all.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim's Boston reunion
Durham, NC
4 Oct 2009

Centrally located

The room was typical of a higher end hotel. The bed had an exceptional mattress topper, very cozy. Most notable was the location. I was able to walk all over downtown Boston, and also very close to an MTA (subway) stop. It was a little annoying always taking an elevator to the lobby and then another to the rooms. But on the other hand it added to the sense of security. Concierge attendants were very knowledgeable and informative. I didn't eat there so can't comment on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

So see the aquarium.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
3 Oct 2009

Great location, service a bit forgetful

Great location for major sites, restaurants and transportation. Had issue with room cooling system - - which 2 engineer visits could not fix resulting in hot room or window open with lots of noise - - no one seemed to care

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great multi-plex movie theater

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricaje
Grand Forks, ND
30 Sep 2009

Great location, awesome bed

Stayed here for our first trip to Boston. Only a couple of blocks from several T line stations which made getting around Boston very easy without rental car. Also just a few blocks from Boston Common (the park) Good neighborhood, felt very safe walking around at night (well lit) Staff was all very nice and helpful. And the bed there was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Both my boyfriend and I agreed. Continental breakfast or an airport shuttle are the only things that could improve this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
14 Sep 2009

Nice hotel. Fantastic location!

Very nice hotel. Clean and quiet. Best of all' it's centrally located to everything. I saw Boston on foot and didn't need a vehicle until it came time to fly home. Two complaints: 1. The lack of shuttle service to and from the airport. I have stayed at much less expensive hotels in the past that have offered shuttle service and am disappointed that the Hyatt did not. However, they were excellent at arranging car service for me. 2. The fee for wifi. Again, having stayed at less expensive hotels and having this ammenity for free, makes it increasingly more difficult to pay for this at the Hyatt in a $200+ room. Fortunately, there is so much to do in Boston that I didn't even miss it and I had my iphone for any quick internet searches I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, Florida
11 Sep 2009

Chowda Head

Hyatt Financial District is a great location, blocks away from Boston Common, a beautiful park and walking distance to all of the attractions and historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellicott City, MD
10 Sep 2009

Great Trip

got there 3 hrs early to just check bags but they allowed to go ahead and check into room good base hotel for touring very convenient for hopping on and off the 'T'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

almost right above the Red line 'T' stop, would have been helpful to know that beforehand

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes