€179.53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 5 Jul 2015 Check-out 6 Jul 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Fans in Boston
Business
California
26 Jun 2010

About what you would expect

Overall, it was about what you would expect from a Hyatt. The room was clean, and no big complaints. However, the shower requried maintenance and we lost part of our day waiting for it to be fixed. They made it right in the end, but I lost my day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge at the hotel had great tips for all of our needs. Excellent.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barbara, wedding guest
Business
San Antonio, Texas
23 Jun 2010

Long Wedding Weekend

Our stay was for a long weekend wedding outside of Boston. Boston is a difficult city to drive in as we discovered on our initial trip from the airport. We drove around in circles due to the one-way streets that kept us from the parking garage until we saw the small parking garage sign showing that a small section of the street was two-way allowing that turn into the garage. The hotel needs a larger sign. A driver only sees the one-way sign on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micheal Jay
Business
Orange Hills Calif
15 Jun 2010

Great stay for the price

Right down town easy to walk to some great resterants theaters and clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Umbira" a Italian steak house up scale. Small a bit picey but the food was outstanding and the srvice was great.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
15 Jun 2010

Hyatt Regency Boston = AWFUL!

This hotel was awful. I have no idea how it is considered a four star hotel. Even the layout of the hotel is an inconvenience. You have to get on an elevator from the garage level to get to the lobby and then walk across the reception desk to get into a different elevator that goes to the rooms. First, THERE IS NO FREE INTERNET IN THE ROOMS! There is a $9.99 charge for a single day of internet. Even the "business center" which is usually complimentary requires a credit card swipe before you can even begin your session on the computer. I have never heard of a 4 start hotel nickel and diming its customers like that. Even McDonald's and local coffee shops offer free wi-fi and you are telling me I can't use the internet for free after paying $100+ per night to stay there? Second, the shower head in the bathroom was loose/broken so the water was pointed down the wall of the shower instead of into the tub. I had to hold the shower head up to rinse myself after lathering with soap. I try not to pack too many liquids when I travel via airplane so the hotel shampoo/conditioner/soap is important. The one at the Hyatt Regency Boston smelled like the blue deoderant solution that is used in porta-potties and made me gag. I had to go out and buy my own soap/shampoo because I could not handle the smell. Finally, there is the issue with the fridge. It comes completely stocked with water, beer, wine, candy...etc. Sounds great, until you accidentally move something and it is IMMEDIATELY charged to your room. I had Mike's Pastries I wanted to keep but there is no room and I was almost charged $94.00 in incidentals because I moved things around to make room for my pastry box. Parking is $32.00/day. Do not get a rental when visitng here! Everything is within walking distance so it is just a waste of money. The only good thing about my stay at the Hyatt was the location. Everything else left much to be desired. Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are just visiting the city for less than 2 weeks, I would advise NOT to get a rental car. Parking is ridiculously expensive and everything is within walking distance so a rental is really unneccessary.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#1 Celtics Fan
Business
Potomac, MD
14 Jun 2010

Hotel in great location w/ nice rooms.

I paid a great rate for a nice hotel in a perfect location. It was very easy to get to the airport in the morning. The only two small problems that I had were that room service was slow (although it was the middle of the night when I ordered) and it was tough to get a cab (although it was 5 am in the morning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24-hour room service

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gerbay
Business
fl
13 Jun 2010

hyatt in boston

elevators were puzzling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
7 Jun 2010

Happy enough at Hyatt

While the hotel is very, very close to the Chauncy St. exit at the Downtown Crossing T-station, there's very little else in the vicinity. The Paramount and Opera House are next door and Faneuil Hall is a 20 minute walk, but the area itself is dull. The rooms are fine but nothing to speak of. The staff was helpful but certainly not above-and-beyond...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
1 Jun 2010

Perfect location

Great location. Located downtown Boston, 5 minute walk to the Commons and dinner/bar scene, but far enough that you don't have to deal with the noise and foot traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beaux's Mom
Business
Houston, Texas
20 May 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location for site seeing. Just wish that the Hotel had someplace to grab a quick beakfast. Coffee and a sanwhich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy hour food prices $3-6 at PF Changs and McCormick & Schmicks are the best deal ever.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Mo
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
18 May 2010

Convenient Location, Courteous Staff

Nice hotel for Mother & Daughter get away weekend. Great location within walking distance to some of the local attractions, and convenient to trolley and T subway. Hotel staff were friendly and courteous during the entire stay always available to assist with our questions and to provide services requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try lunch or dinner at Cheers, Beacon Hill.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes