€164.72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 10 May 2015 Check-out 11 May 2015

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
View map of One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget-Minded Leisure Traveler
Business
Central Ohio
12 May 2010

Great location!

Overall, it was a great location and good value. The staff was friendly, and the rooms "passed." However, dust/dirt and an empty Fiji water bottle from the previous guest had made their home in the small space on the floor between the left nightstand and the bed's headboard. I didn't call it out to the staff, but it's the type of thing that'd fail them on a corporate QA inspection. (If I'd have mentioned it to the staff, they probably would have bought us dinner at Avenue One.) Still, overall the room condition was better than that of a Day's or Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This location is easy access to the Old State House, Boston Commons, Faneuil Hall, Chinatown, the Waterfront.... All are within easy walking distance, and the nearby Downtown Crossing subway station is only a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Too Old to Be Out Late
Business
Charlotte, NC
10 May 2010

Hyatt Theatre District Boston

We went to a family function. The room was nice, clean, a little small, the refrigerator was not working properly and the shower would drip after use, although housekeeping knew how to stop it. The staff was very friendly and helpful - no complaints there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is nothing open late night anywhere within walking distance. Room service was the only thing available.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
26 Apr 2010

Great location

Perfect spot for the Boston Opera House and the rest of the theaters in town. Walk to plenty of bars & restaurants, Boston common, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect for all Boston theaters, good local bars

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickell and Dime
Business
Miller Place, NY
31 Mar 2010

Downtown Location was great but.....

Our first impression was a huge sign in front of the hotel that said 'Boycott the Hyatt!' Traveling with a family this is not the first impression that you want to have. That being said the greeting that we got at the lobby from the Hyatt employees can not be compared to. For the next two days I cannot express how friendly the front staff was. Thank You. When we checked into the room the first thing my son did was open the mini bar and pull out a bag of M&M's. Once you pull it out of the slot it says that once it is removed you will be charged. There goes six bucks. Shoot! Oh well, lets hook up the laptop. Oh, we're going to be charged for the internet? Wow, this trip is going to be expensive.... Room service was a fortune and we wanted to rent a movie but couldn't afford it ($15.00)!! There was a smell in the lobby of a commercial cleaner that made its way through the hotel and was really off-putting. A good way to sum up this hotel is...It's like a cruise, pretty cheap to book but watch out for that alcohol tab at the end it will add up real quick!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Marriott Long Warff if you have a family. There is a lot more to do by the Marriott...Sorry Hyatt but charging for the internet left a very bad taste in our mouth....

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayfaring Student
Business
VA
18 Mar 2010

Hyatt Regency Boston

The staff were friendly and very helpful, and my room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. Television beyond twenty-odd channels was not free. The subway is very conveniently located barely a block from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
23 Feb 2010

Alright for the price

Door men were not knowledgable. A positive is that we were able to check in early and able to check out late. Children were allow to run up and down the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's is connected by a safe, clean basement walk through. Buy a subway pass to get around. The subway is very close t the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
21 Dec 2009

Great Boston hotel

Wonderful hotel with a great staff near the orange and green lines. Our only disappointment was that there weren't vending machines. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, quiet, and made our night wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
14 Dec 2009

Hyatt Regency Boston

Walked Boston, and the Hyatt was very central. it's a bit confusing during renovations to find the entrance - up and down different lifts but well signposted. The pool is 18 metres which actually makes it able to be swum in! Much better than most hotels. Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Panera's (opposite Rowes Wharf) is a short walk from Quincy market. It has a really delicious delection of bread products, but my favourite was the sourdough loaf, hollowed out and filled with a variety of delicious soups.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry and Deb
Business
Boston , MA
6 Dec 2009

Greeat getaway experience

Was a bit difficult to find but once there the experience was very good. The area around the hotel is experiencing construction do that created a visual process that the area was not well kept but the hotel itself was outstanding in quality of service and cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We wanted good seafood. Consierge gave a number of options and was helpful in creating a quality dining experience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana Montana
Business
Kalispell, MT
6 Dec 2009

Great place, inconsiderate loud guests

The hotel was great until about 2 AM when my nerves were shot due to one bachelorette party and one party for a 21 year old dude, both occurring on our floor (12th). . . much door slamming and pounding on doors between 2 AM and 4:30 AM as kids moved from room to room. . . draining. My husband snored through it, but I couldn't get my head far enough under the feather pillows. Security! what security?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Thai restarant just a few blocks away. . . very good. Tops in Improper Bostonian survey, 2009.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes