€136.63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 17 Aug 2014 Check-out 18 Aug 2014

Hyatt Regency Boston

4 stars
One Ave de Lafayette, BOSTON, MA 02111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
379 reviews
Great stay

Weekend getaway, surprise suite, free valet parking. Great stay See full review

  • Scottie Do
  • 10 Mar 2014
Exceeded our expectations

The Hyatt Regency was centrally located to a T stop and put us in a perfect location to access all... See full review

  • Kelly in Carolina
  • 19 Feb 2014

The Hyatt Regency Boston hotel offers modern amenities in the historic heart of Boston. Large windows offer spectacular views of the waterfront and the dome of the Massachusetts State House, allowing guests some of the city's best sights without having to leave their rooms. This hotel is conveniently connected to a Macy's department store, so visitors can do some shopping without having to wander too far away. Many of the city's finest attractions are actually within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency Boston. The hotel is big on pets and families, so feel free to bring the kids, both two- and four-legged.

Key facts

  • 502 guestrooms
  • 19 suites
  • Conference and event spaces: 23 rooms
  • 22 floors
  • Indoor pool
  • Saunas and eucalyptus steam room
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants
  • Gift shop
  • Wi-Fi available (fees may apply)
  • ATM and currency exchange
  • 24-hour desk service
  • Pets allowed (under 50-pounds, fees may apply)

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Boston offers a convenient base for your trip to Massachusetts' capital. Downtown Boston provides a wide selection of restaurants, shops, historic sites and other attractions. The shopping district, the theater district and the financial district are all within walking distance of the Hyatt Regency.

Hints and tips

Corner rooms tend to offer much more space than other guest rooms. There are other buildings nearby, so rooms on higher floors offer a better view of the city, in addition to being quieter than rooms on lower floors.

Large guest parties in town for a conference, convention or other event can book interconnecting rooms. This may also be a good option for families.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Boston Rooms

Deluxe
High floor room with City Views, with a king or 2 twin beds, spacious work area, designer lamp, AC, multi media television showing latest blockbuster movies, i-pod station, large bathroom with power shower and bath.
Standard
Elegantly appointed guestroom with a king or 2 twin beds with a coffee maker, in room movies, voice mail, umbrella, iron, ironing board bathrobes and full bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Boston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3538 -71.0619
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, SW; Theodore Francis Green State Airport, (PVD), 57.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 km
  • Boston Common: 0.4 km
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 km
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 km
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 km
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 km
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 km
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 km
  • Copley Square: 1 km
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1 km
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 km
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 km
  • TD Garden: 1.3 km
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.4 km
  • Boston Chinatown: 0.2 km
  • Boston Common: 0.4 km
  • Beacon Hill: 0.6 km
  • Site of the Boston Massacre: 0.7 km
  • Louisburg Square: 0.7 km
  • African Meeting House: 0.7 km
  • Faneuil Hall: 0.8 km
  • Boston National Historical Park: 0.8 km
  • New England Holocaust Memorial: 0.9 km
  • Copley Square: 1 km
  • Boston Children's Museum: 1 km
  • Trinity Church: 1.2 km
  • The Paul Revere House: 1.3 km
  • TD Garden: 1.3 km
  • TD Banknorth Garden: 1.4 km
  • Boston Public Library: 1.4 km
  • Old North Church: 1.5 km
  • Convention and Exhibition Center: 1.6 km
  • Skywalk Observatory: 1.9 km
  • USS Constitution Museum: 2.3 km
  • Matthews Arena: 2.3 km
  • Symphony Hall: 2.3 km
  • Berklee College of Music: 2.3 km
  • Bunker Hill Monument: 2.5 km
  • Cruiseport Boston: 2.5 km
  • Charlestown Navy Yard: 2.6 km
  • Fenway Park: 3 km
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 3.1 km
  • Castle Island: 4.5 km
  • Agganis Arena: 4.6 km
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum: 4.8 km
  • Arnold Arboretum: 8 km

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (379)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Boston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
379 out of 379
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bloomer wi
16 Jul 2010

fab time in Boston

The hotel was wonderful, great friendly people, good directions around town and EVERYONE always had a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

a rental car is not necessary at all, cab is friendly fast and does not include rental fee and parking fee.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bloomer wi
16 Jul 2010

fab time in Boston

The hotel was wonderful, great friendly people, good directions around town and EVERYONE always had a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

a rental car is not necessary at all, cab is friendly fast and does not include rental fee and parking fee.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CapAmerica
Dover, NH
8 Jul 2010

Nice place, just wished it had...

The location, building and rooms were Great, But the AC barely worked, the room was at 70 and it took 2 hours to get it to 69 and it wasn't till the morning that it dropped another degree. Also there was no free WiFi. Other then that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CapAmerica
Dover, NH
8 Jul 2010

Nice place, just wished it had...

The location, building and rooms were Great, But the AC barely worked, the room was at 70 and it took 2 hours to get it to 69 and it wasn't till the morning that it dropped another degree. Also there was no free WiFi. Other then that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellingham Ma
6 Jul 2010

Good location

I am a Hyatt club member. [...] I was there for my wife's birthday and we had a great time walking to the area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellingham Ma
6 Jul 2010

Good location

I am a Hyatt club member. [...] I was there for my wife's birthday and we had a great time walking to the area attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
5 Jul 2010

Not worth the price, save your money

Where to begin - I stayed for a couple of nights, and I am from Boston so I know the area and location. I paid an extra 60 dollars/night for business package - which the hotel staff had no idea what it was at the time. It included internet access. When I called the front desk because I was having problems logging in, the RUDE woman who answered told me that "obviously" I need to pay for an account, but I was not be charged. "Its just easier that way." Needless to say, when I did check out, I was charged for it. The top sheets had a series of red stains, probably from food, on the white sheets. The walls are really thin, I am glad I brought ear plugs, which only helped a little bit. The bathrooms have NO VENT or switch to turn on the vent. So, my first night, I took a hot shower and set off the fire alarm. No hotel staff called my room to ask or explain what happened. It stayed on for 10-15 minutes. I called the front desk and they rudely told me "yeah, we know." What else - no vending machines, so it was $2.75 for a pepsi at the lobby. I am from Boston originally, so I know $2.75 is ridiculous. The beginning of my second day they finally figured out what their business package was, so I got some envelope under the door with coupons they probably just printed that morning, of course, after day one it was no use. Towels were dirty - and if I wasn't there for business, I'd really have had a discussion with management, but I hadn't the time - plus, where to begin. I just wanted to enjoy my time out of that hotel. Never staying again - I have vowed whenever I have to visit Boston again - to stay anywhere else. I paid way too much for what amounted to Super 8 motel service, or worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
5 Jul 2010

Not worth the price, save your money

Where to begin - I stayed for a couple of nights, and I am from Boston so I know the area and location. I paid an extra 60 dollars/night for business package - which the hotel staff had no idea what it was at the time. It included internet access. When I called the front desk because I was having problems logging in, the RUDE woman who answered told me that "obviously" I need to pay for an account, but I was not be charged. "Its just easier that way." Needless to say, when I did check out, I was charged for it. The top sheets had a series of red stains, probably from food, on the white sheets. The walls are really thin, I am glad I brought ear plugs, which only helped a little bit. The bathrooms have NO VENT or switch to turn on the vent. So, my first night, I took a hot shower and set off the fire alarm. No hotel staff called my room to ask or explain what happened. It stayed on for 10-15 minutes. I called the front desk and they rudely told me "yeah, we know." What else - no vending machines, so it was $2.75 for a pepsi at the lobby. I am from Boston originally, so I know $2.75 is ridiculous. The beginning of my second day they finally figured out what their business package was, so I got some envelope under the door with coupons they probably just printed that morning, of course, after day one it was no use. Towels were dirty - and if I wasn't there for business, I'd really have had a discussion with management, but I hadn't the time - plus, where to begin. I just wanted to enjoy my time out of that hotel. Never staying again - I have vowed whenever I have to visit Boston again - to stay anywhere else. I paid way too much for what amounted to Super 8 motel service, or worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Fans in Boston
California
26 Jun 2010

About what you would expect

Overall, it was about what you would expect from a Hyatt. The room was clean, and no big complaints. However, the shower requried maintenance and we lost part of our day waiting for it to be fixed. They made it right in the end, but I lost my day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge at the hotel had great tips for all of our needs. Excellent.

Review of Hyatt Regency Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Fans in Boston
California
26 Jun 2010

About what you would expect

Overall, it was about what you would expect from a Hyatt. The room was clean, and no big complaints. However, the shower requried maintenance and we lost part of our day waiting for it to be fixed. They made it right in the end, but I lost my day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The concierge at the hotel had great tips for all of our needs. Excellent.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes