€48.74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 21 May 2015 Check-out 22 May 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
2217 out of 2217
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UntillNextTime
Business
Dallas, TX
19 Oct 2014

good location & rates

Very good for the price and location is good! The casino lobby smells bad, but we had fun gambling there. Paris hotel is connected from within.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average Lonnie
Business
Seattle, WA.
18 Oct 2014

Annual Visit To Ballys

The room (#1155) was generally clean and comfortable but worn and needs to be updated. The carpet had stains and bathroom had areas of torn wallpaper, stained shelving under the sink and all across the inside bath door was breaking apart possibly due to water contact. The tub did not drain properly causing you to take a shower in a lake. In spite of these minor annoyances, the room was reasonably comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

I would purchase and carry in some of the basic sodas, waters, snacks and drinks rather than purchase at the hotels.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
there for a festa
Business
bay area
15 Oct 2014

I've had better.. but I've had worse!

room was big and spacious, view was a rooftop of casino beds were really comfortable but took forever to get cleaning people to change our garbage!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

look up Girls night out package $109 gets you limo ride and tickets to thunder from down under, also lots of free drinks and passes to local night clubs.. it was worth the money!! also there is a breakfast buff $11.99.. totally worth it!! inside the Ballys hotel.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiTownKevin
Business
Chicago
13 Oct 2014

VegasStay

Great location, average hotel, at decent price....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hssncy1957
Business
Seattle,wa
12 Oct 2014

Stayed too long

Water draining in toilet slowly causing it to fill up every hour or so making loud sound. Some towels had spots. Restaurants were too pricy for quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to other restaurant near by.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linchi
Business
san jose, ca
12 Oct 2014

get away with wifey

First time at bally's and had a great time. I plan to take my in laws next time. Beautiful remodeled room. Wow. Tequila bar food and drinks at a great price. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tequila bar 3 tacos and BIG nachos great deal

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscilla from NYC
Business
New York, NY
6 Oct 2014

Fabulous for female solo stay

I had a wonderful female solo trip in the beginning of October. I was originally given room 646 in the Indigo Tower but it had a view of all the equipment outside so I requested a room with a view at no charge. I was given room 2393 which was lovely. The view was of the High Roller at the Linq as well as views of the monorail, Venetian, Wynn, Flamingo, and even Caesar's Palace. I never heard any noise from any other room and the cleaning staff was always thorough. The rooms have a 70s vibe to them with the tan carpets and drapery but it's a modern room with a comfy bed, spacious living area, and up to date TV and bathroom. The only thing I would recommend is bring your own shampoo, conditioner and lotion because the ones they provided are awful. I went the rest of the trip without washing my hair. I used the pool every day and it was great for what I wanted. It didn't have a douchey crowd or vibe, which I imagine is at most Vegas hotels. The crowd was mostly elderly during the week and younger on Friday-Saturday when they had a DJ. Again, it wasn't douchey Vegas music. Hotel guests are given 2 complimentary towels at the pool as well as free use of the lounge chairs. I'd say my only recommendation is for more palm trees to hide the view of the ugly monorail. Overall, what a lovely week at the pool! The location and price are perfect. It's nestled in between Flamingo (across the street) and Paris Hotel (connected next door). Bellagio is also right across the street. It's right in the heart of the Strip so getting to either the North or South sides are easier than if you're at Circus Circus (which I found to be in a sketchy location) or Luxor (which, to me, would be a hike to get anywhere). I would definitely go back to Ballys should I go to Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scoobydoo55
Business
Bahamas
5 Oct 2014

basic

the room was clean , although nothing special. the common areas of the hotel are not that clean. check in was smooth and the lady explained everything i needed to know .checkout took a very long time and i could not wait so i had to do an express check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike Foxman
Business
Denver
4 Oct 2014

No customer focus

Wouldn't stay at Bally's again. Hotel staff were unpleasant to me and to others. Food was over priced and low grade. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Caesars Palace

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bossmommy
Business
Los Angeles
1 Oct 2014

Last minute Vegas get away

The room was nice &eveRyThing was ok. Nothing was totally exciting or amazing but it was comfortable and friendly. Security was kind of rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes