€25.93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 21 Apr 2014 Check-out 24 Apr 2014

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
2,079 reviews
Fight night getaway

Las Vegas trips are always fun and my stay at Bally's made it more convenient. Hotel is located in... See full review

  • lamster01
  • 10 Mar 2014
Sweetest deal on the strip

Right in the middle attached to the Paris, and across the street from the Bellagio... Perfect... See full review

  • Kevinwmo
  • 22 Feb 2014
Classic center-Strip casino with the legendary Jubillee! showgirls
In contrast to Sin City's many theme resorts, Bally's offers a straight-forward and friendly Las Vegas experience. Guests at this high-energy casino can see the gorgeous Jubilee! Showgirls, a large race and sports book, more than 65 table games, a spa and fitness center, tennis courts, pool and many dining options. Located in the center of the South Strip action at the Flamingo Road intersection, Bally's is connected to Paris Las Vegas and within easy walking distance to Caesars Palace, Bellagio, Planet Hollywood and CityCenter.
Highlights
  • Central location on the South Las Vegas Strip
  • Features the hot Jubilee! Vegas Showgirls revue, celebrity entertainers, and a live- audience version of the "The Price is Right"
  • Dining options include the decadent Sterling Brunch served in Bally's Steakhouse
  • Bally's is pet-friendly with special Pet Stay rooms (fees apply)
Rooms
Cheerful, bright, modern decor is the theme at Bally's Las Vegas, with views of the Strip action (or the mountains), polished stone tiling and large mirrors. Upgrade to Diamond level accommodations for spacious rooms with full sitting areas, coffee-makers, and floor-to-ceiling views. Internet access and WiFi is available (fees apply).
Features
Wake and take your pick between a quick stop at the Sidewalk Cafe or a leisurely feast on Sundays at the famous Sterling Brunch in the Steakhouse Bar. Other dining options at Bally's Las Vegas include Sea Thai Restaurant, the Mexican Tequila Bar and Grill, Ichiban Sushi, as well as casual eateries Sbarro, Nathan's and Krispy Kreme in the Shopping Arcade. Bally's casino lounge is particularly lively, while the pool deck includes the shaded Blu Pool Cafe, a wading pool for kids, misting chaises and roomy cabanas for a fee. The iconic Jubilee! Showgirls revue remains a must-see, and the backstage tour is equally engaging.

Guests at Bally's enjoy the casino honors the Harrah's Total Rewards Card. Free self- and valet parking is also available.
Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Monorail stop (near pool entrance)
  • Complimentary shuttle to sister resorts Rio All Suites Hotel & Casino or Harrah's Las Vegas on the Strip
  • Deuce bus stops on the Strip (adjacent to entrance)
  • Taxi stand on property
Attractions
  • Eiffel Tower at Paris Las Vegas (adjacent)
  • Bellagio fountains (across Las Vegas Blvd.)
  • Flamingo Wildlife Habitat (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Carnaval Court (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Caesars Forum Shops (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Business
  • 175,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, with almost as much space at the adjoining Paris Las Vegas resort
  • Paris/Bally's Business Center offers full print services, fax, computers, prepaid cell phones, shipping/receiving and boarding pass printing
Policies and fees
  • Starting 01 Mar 2014, the hotel will charge $20 USD resort fee per day plus tax, inclusive of fitness centre admission for two per day, daily in-room Internet access for one device and all local calls.
  • Guests must be 21 or older to check in to Bally's Las Vegas.
  • An additional-person charge will apply to all persons staying in the room, regardless of age.
  • We regret that children cannot stay free.
  • At time of check-in, each individual guest will be required to provide the hotel with a valid credit card or cash deposit in the amount of $100 USD per each day of guest stay if paying via credit card, or $200 for the entire guest stay if paying via cash (the $200 cash deposit will only activate in-room movies and phone).
  • Guests traveling with their dog will be asked to fill out a waiver form accepting responsibility for any damage or cleaning charges that may occur while at the hotel. Dogs are only allowed in specified guest rooms and guests must make reservations in advance to travel with their dog. The hotel only allows dogs that weigh less than 50 pounds. Up to two dogs are allowed per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ballys Las Vegas Rooms

Indigo Tower Classic 1 King or 2 Queens
In Bally's Classic rooms you'll enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 450 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers two queen beds, and smoking or non-smoking rooms on lower floors.
Indigo Tower Deluxe 1 King or 2 Queens
In Bally's Oversized Luxury rooms you'll enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 530 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.
Classic
In Ballys Classic rooms you will enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 450 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms on lower floors.Available with Two Queen Bedding.
Deluxe
In Ballys Deluxe rooms you will enjoy a view of the Las Vegas strip and art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 450 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.Also available with Two Queen Bedding.
Indigo Tower Luxury 1 King or 2 Queens
In Bally's Oversized Luxury rooms you'll enjoy art deco style accommodations with plush upholstery, light woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with combo showers and tub. These rooms measure over 530 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers two queen beds, and smoking or non-smoking rooms.
Jubilee Luxury
In Ballys Jubilee rooms you will enjoy a view of Paris or Ballys plaza and ultra modern style accommodations with plush upholstery, rich woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with shower. These rooms measure over 430 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in-room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.Also available with Two Queen Bedding.
Jubilee Premium
In Ballys Jubilee premium rooms youll enjoy a view of the Las Vegas Strip and ultra modern style accommodations with plush upholstery, rich woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with shower. These rooms measure over 430 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers smoking or non-smoking rooms.Also available with Two Queen Bedding.
Jubilee Premium 2 Queens
In Ballys Jubilee premium rooms you will enjoy a view of the Las Vegas Strip and ultra modern style accommodations with plush upholstery, rich woods and upgraded marble bathrooms with shower. These rooms measure over 430 sq. ft. and include hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, clock radios, data ports with high speed Internet access (nominal fee), cable TV and in room movies. Offers two queen beds, and smoking or non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business centre
Conference facilities
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ballys Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1134 -115.1685
Area served
Las Vegas, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Bally's Las Vegas is located at the entrance of the world famous Las Vegas Strip - across from Bellagio and next to Paris Las Vegas, a sister resort in the Park Place Entertainment Corporation.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 km
  • Miracle Mile: 0.5 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.5 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 km
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 km
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 km
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.1 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.3 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.4 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 km
  • Miracle Mile: 0.5 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.5 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 km
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 km
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 km
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 km
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 km
  • Bellagio: 0.7 km
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.7 km
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.7 km
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 km
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 km
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 km
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.9 km
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.9 km
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.9 km
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.9 km
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 1 km
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 1 km
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.1 km
  • The Mirage: 1.1 km
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.1 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.1 km
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.1 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.2 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.2 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.2 km
  • The Palazzo: 1.2 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.2 km
  • M&M's World: 1.3 km
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.3 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.4 km
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1.4 km

Dining

Indigo Lounge
Featuring live piano music, top-shelf premium liquors, and a refined setting, the Indigo Lounge caters to Bally's guests who enjoy the good life. Rich carpet and a supple seating area mix beautifully with signature cocktails and soothing music to produce a level of opulence that has made Las Vegas famous. Withdrawn from the casino floor, a trip to the Indigo Lounge is an escape to the glamorous gaming days of old.
Bally's Steakhouse
A Las Vegas tradition - Bally's Steakhouse is decorated to resemble a New England-style hunt club. Nationally recognized chefs serve up favorites like slow roasted aged prime rib, bone-in sirloin steak, and Chilean sea bass nightly. And while the portions are generous, make sure to leave room for a signature dessert, as our banana cream pie and mile-high sundaes have allowed guests to leave satisfied for years. The Steakhouse is also the home of the Sterling Brunch - Champagne, Sturgeon caviar, and lobster mingle with freshly prepared sushi, omelets, and beef tenderloin, with tempting desserts and time-appropriate drinks: mimosas, anyone?
Chang's at Bally's
This authentic Asian eatery is among the most traditional Chinese restaurants in all of Nevada! With an expansive menu that features more than fifty (50!) selections from the Far East. Dishes range from Singapore-style pan-fried noodles to sweet and sour pork, and a host of Hong Kong-style desserts, as well as imported Asian wines, beers, and spirits, round out the menu.
Sidewalk Cafe
American favorites are available around-the-clock at this relaxed diner. Stop in for a tuna melt, some sirloin steak, or a simple slice of pie with a fresh cup of coffee.
Java Coast
A stay in Las Vegas is a pick-me-up all its own. Guests who crave a more traditional wake-up call make the Java Coast a first stop before starting their day. Offering all the selections of a traditional coffee house - drips and decafs, lattes and blends - as well as a full line of juices, soft drinks, and fruit smoothies and assorted baked goods, made fresh daily.
Sully's
The open-air feel and additional seating area of Sully's Bar makes this watering hole an ideal meeting spot. Lined with built-in video-gaming machines (with five different modes of play) and overhead video screens, Sully's is an entertaining place to recharge, refresh, and regroup.
Terrace Cafe
Refuel the body after a long day of swimming at this poolside caf that specializes in short-order snacks.
Ichiban Sushi
Introduce yourself to a Japanese tradition by sampling the sushi at our authentic Japanese restaurant. The rotating sushi bar presents selections that gently glide by your chop sticks. Traditional table seating provides access to the sushi menu as well as selections of popular Japanese dishes, including Soba and Udon noodles. Beer and sake have been imported from the Far East to highlight the flavor of each dish and round out your cultural dining experience.
al Dente
Taste the robust flavor of the Old World at this Italian ristorante that blends traditional Sicilian preparation with contemporary, continental flair. Classic dishes such as lasagna, spaghetti Bolognese, and capellini with lobster tails are lightly seasoned to provide a full-bodied flavor and deliver more than a hint of elegance. Perfected Italian desserts and coffees round out the ample menu, and a full range of imported European wines are available to compliment any meal. Buono appetito!
The Tequila Bar
Bally's Tequila Bar & Lounge is an exciting Mexican sidewalk cantina with over 50 different tequilas. Enjoy a limitless number of signature margaritas plus frozen daiquiris, Mexican beers and a great snacking and sharing food menu from tacos and quesadillas, to blue agave-spiked oysters and chili-dusted rock shrimp. Enjoy the Latin music. Enjoy the fun. Bring your friends and meet new ones in our Mexican Holiday Everyday Atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 175,000 square feet of versatile space, 43 self-contained meeting rooms, and two sprawling ballrooms Bally's means business. Newly renovated, every room is equipped with the latest sound, lighting, teleconferencing, and projection systems. Even with all the meeting space Bally's offers, it may not be enough for oversized gatherings. Fortunately, Bally's is directly connected to Paris Las Vegas, creating a combined meeting space of more than 300,000 square feet - enough space for the largest groups and trade shows.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2079)

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
2079 out of 2079
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
ButchB
Ohio
22 Dec 2013

Good but...

Really no complaint about Bally's. Could use some updating and our safe didn't work. Can't beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
RMB12
Great Falls, MT
20 Dec 2013

Great hotel

Very clean and comfortable. Room was really nice all around. Bed was a bit hard and pillows flat, but still okay. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
sierra gold
California
17 Dec 2013

Nice Couple getaway

I got a room upgrade when I checked in and that was a nice surprise. The room is clean. The hotel is located centrally. The casino is not as noisy as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I went to outlet near downtown and I loved it!

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
Cotton clan
Wichita Falls, Texas
16 Dec 2013

Not the greatest

The worst part of Bally's is the check in. The lines are so long. I'm not sure why more there aren't more employees to help cover all the people checking in. One person with us had to take an ice cold shower one night. Guess they ran out of hot water?? Also, there is so much construction around the hotel right now, it's hard to get to anything around it. Not my favorite hotel I've stayed in and probably would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
Meghan Business Traveler
Business
Oklahoma City
9 Dec 2013

Less than mediocre

Room was clean aside from the very dirty shower curtain. The bed and the pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. The hairdryer was less than desirable, girls you know what I mean! It took a long time to get my hairdry and the iron was not that great either. The thermostat did not allow enough temperature control in the room, so it was fairly cold in December. The lines to the front desk were always long during the 4 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
EarnieD
Williamsburg, Va
8 Dec 2013

Nice stay

Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable room. Would there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
Amit G
Chicago, IL
3 Dec 2013

Nice Location for the price

Everything is at walking distance from this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
Mayhem Mike
Chandler, AZ
25 Nov 2013

Just ok

Booking was easy, location great, price much cheaper than other places. The carpet was disgusting, and we were laughing about how the carpet cleaners were steering around a plate of food that had been left outside someone's door for at least ten hours. We reserved a king and they gave us queen murphy bed. The bottom of the bed was iron and hard wood and I hit my foot on it twice. I'm not a klutz, the base extended four inches from the bed all the way around. The water pressure was really low. Their room service menu clearly stated that food and beverages could be delivered 24 hours a day. I called to place an order and the concierge was incredibly rude and basically hung up on me. Apparently they stopped doing room service after 11pm OVER A YEAR AGO and my menu was old. The vending machines were broken on our floor so we had to go up one to purchase drinks and snacks. We couldn't order a movie in because the in-room movie service was inoperable. The movie selection channel was complete static. We will not be staying there again, and we most likely not be using O again either. I'm going to guess that anyone who books through O gets the cruddiest room in the hotel. I should have spent an extra $50 and booked somewhere else through the hotel's website. Live and learn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
kenneth s
North Webster, IN
23 Nov 2013

Don't go by the outward appearance, our room was amazing!

Bally's may look a little aged on the outside and may appear a little run down from the front entryway from the strip but don't be deceived, our room was amazing! We were in 1528 and I have to say the room was immaculate, very clean, and was well worth the money paid for our week stay there. I have always been drawn to Bally's by it's location on the strip and lack of "resort fees" but this was my first stay at the hotel. I just happened to book my visit just weeks before Bally's implemented their new "resort fees", so that's no longer an advantage. However, their prices in correlation to their location on Las Vegas Blvd are unbeatable. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for those attending conferences at the LV convention center. The Monorail station at Bally's make it a fast and comfortable 15 minute (approximate) commute to and from the convention center without having to wait along the strip for the duece or pay an expensive cab fair (about $15.00). It is a little disappointing that the Bally's pool closes for the winter season but the weather wouldn't have allowed any real pool time during our visit anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the monorail, attached to Bally's for transport to and from the convention center or MGM Grand. It is very convenient, comfortable, and reasonable on price.

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
super nerds
philly, PA
2 Nov 2013

great time

we got a handicapped room even though we didn't need it and it was really spacious. the shower sprayed out onto the floor though and was getting the wooden door wet. it was just not the best design and a longer shower curtain would have helped. I got excellent service when I was having trouble getting on the wifi the first day. however, when my husband called a few days later because it wasn't responsive enough for his needs, he never got any service reply. he was trying to hard wire his laptop. the wifi was just fine for my ipad though. when we were ready to leave the express checkout on the tv wasn't responding. had to go downstairs to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bally's has a free shuttle to the RIO. Don't miss Penn and Teller!

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes