€44.82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 23 Aug 2015 Check-out 24 Aug 2015

Ballys Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 3645 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballys Las Vegas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
1997 out of 1997
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perks RDP
Business
Charleston, SC
29 Nov 2014

Great stay

Wonderful time. Great staff and location. Good for families and couples alike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
january13
Business
los angeles, California
27 Nov 2014

good budget hotel

You have to pay for the early check in. Room was a little bit outdated. Nothing much more to say. Average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe kano
Business
orange county, ca.
23 Nov 2014

2 day trip

I hadn't stayed at Bally's for many years. I remember it being pleasant then, and it is still. The location is great. The monorail station is very convenient. I loved being able to walk into Paris streets next door for my morning croissant. The room was very nice and quiet. The hotel staff is top notch and helpful. The tub leaked, so no chance for a long, hot, bath. My only complaint, is the Vegas hotel practice of charging everyone a "resort fee." I wish government would step in and eliminate this insulting practice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Village buffet next door

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diesel 9
Business
Indiana
21 Nov 2014

Rock and Roll Marathon

It took forever to get an elevator and the main level was too smoky, needs better ventilation! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JavaJar
Business
seattle wa
20 Nov 2014

pretty good

this was our first trip to vegas. seems like we got a good deal on the room. pool was closed so we had to go to the one in Paris. great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel the west
Business
Chicago, IL
20 Nov 2014

Good location for access to everything

The room was average but the location was very centralized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desperate for a getaway
Business
Minnesota
19 Nov 2014

Get away for 2

This was my first trip at Las Vegas. The location was wonderful to be in the prime of everything. But! I was disappointed in the state of the room. Actually very discussed. The walls in the bathroom had obviously not been whipped down in a long time. There was something very crusty on the bed skirt. Out also happened to be a Murphy Bed so it honestly wasn't that comfortable. Two lamps in the room did not work, many were not even plugged in and no place to even been plugged in. the door to the balcony actually had duct take keeping it shut. For the price of the room I would never stay here again even with its prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There was always a horribly long line at every place to eat within the hotel. Save your self time and money and go somewhere else!

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emilesiman
Business
silver spring MD
16 Nov 2014

great getaway

very big with good gym. access to pool at Paris hotel free of charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cdpd711
Business
chicago
14 Nov 2014

Las vegas Ballys

Great room, great staff. Very friendly, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Ballys Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sariemichelle
Business
Portland, Maine
12 Nov 2014

Bally's

I've stayed in Mandalay Bay, Mirage, NY NY, and the Venetian. Bally's was incredibly basic but clean. Casino isn't the best and is quite smoky. The best thing about Bally's is its central location on the strip. It is also very close to the new Cromwell and Linq hotels which are definitely worth a visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes