€39.88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 24 Nov 2014 Check-out 25 Nov 2014

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,993 reviews
Date night

Went to this hotel for the first time!! It was awesome. Checkin was a breeze. It just happened to... See full review

  • Ladymo1973
  • 2 Nov 2014
Will always stay here.

My wife and I love this NEW YORK NEW YORK hotel in Vegas. Awesome rooms at a fair price. I love... See full review

  • Chrispy Bacon
  • 22 Oct 2014
The New York New York Hotel Las Vegas was opened in 1997, at a time when Las Vegas enjoyed a spate of newly-designed themed hotels. The resort is owned and operated by MGM Resorts International, and a stay at the New York New York really is uncannily like taking a leisurely stroll through the Big Apple itself. Gaze up at the magnificent Statue of Liberty replica overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, ride the Big Apple Coaster (reminiscent of Coney Island's heyday) or dine at Nathan's Famous Hot Dog. Evening entertainment is provided by the internationally-renowned Cirque du Soleil in their sensual show Zumanity; why not enjoy a fruity pre-show Manhattan cocktail at the Bar at Times Square beforehand? Get into the real spirit of Vegas at the 1,500 slots and 67 gaming tables within the 84,000-square-foot casino.
Key facts
  • 2,023 guestrooms
  • Multiple restaurants include: Nine Fine Irishmen, Il Fornaio, Chin Chin Cafe & Sushi, America, 48ths and Crepe and the MGM Grand Buffet
  • Two 24/7 Starbucks
  • 84,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Health spa and sauna
  • Fitness facilities
  • Business services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood
The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.
Hints and tips
Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue
The Park Avenue Deluxe is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business centre
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.1021 -115.1751
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport *LAS* is located 4 Mi. NW
Area description
The hotel sits on the famous Las Vegas Strip. Towering over the Las Vegas Strip, it offers sights, sounds and energy of New York with the stunning recreations of famous Landmarks including the Manhattan Skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Times Square and the Statue of Liberty.

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 km
  • M&M's World: 0.2 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.2 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.4 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0.7 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 km
  • M&M's World: 0.2 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.2 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.4 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0.7 km
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.8 km
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 km
  • Miracle Mile: 0.9 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1.2 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 km
  • Bellagio: 1.3 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1.3 km
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.6 km
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1.6 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.6 km
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.6 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.7 km
  • Caesars Palace: 1.7 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 km
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 km
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.9 km
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.9 km
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.9 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.9 km
  • Flashlight: 2 km
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 2.1 km
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 2.1 km
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 2.1 km

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1993)

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1993 out of 1993
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drew business traveler
Business
Michigan
29 Aug 2014

Great Value

not as flashy of a place as some others on the strip, but dollar for dollar, you really can't beat this place. Good casino (not spectacular like some others), great selection of places to eat, staff was great. It was my third stay there in 6 years, and I'll stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

More great value.....the thrill rides at the Stratosphere.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minas
Business
Cailfornia
28 Aug 2014

Over priced

It was an ok experiance,but i would not stay there again for $70 a night i would rather pay a bit more and have better room and service , pool was ok , staff was rude , food was great a lot of resturants however u have to go to mgm if u r looking for a buffet . Called bell man twice to get our laguage from the room waited for more than 30 min and he never came . Reception lady when we checked in was very rude no smile no hi no bye just rude .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

America resturant has really good primerib for $15 that was great

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY NY traveler
Business
LAS
24 Aug 2014

Clogged bathroom

The overall experience was good for NY NY. However, the draining system in the shower wasn't so good so it clogged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jtanner
Business
newport news, va
24 Aug 2014

fun weekend

The hotel is gorgeous! The roller coaster was a lot of fun as well! The only issues I had was the room did not have a mini fridge or microwave. I figured that every hotel would have these staples, especially in Vegas! I have stayed in cheaper hotels in cities that were less of a tourist attraction that had those items. Next time I visit Vegas I will research the rooms at another hotel better before purchasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlyingAggie
Business
Houston, TX
20 Aug 2014

AWESOME Hotel

I enjoyed my stay here. I will go back. I highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Join the M Life program and go to the slots to rack up your points fast!!!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicola111
Business
den
18 Aug 2014

Just an ok stay

Got a smoking room when a non smoking was reserved. Then we were moved to a different room that ended up being smaller and had blood on the wall. Was then moved to a different room that was bigger but carpet looked dirty and smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Energy saver
Business
los angeles california
18 Aug 2014

Weekend getaway

I had a great experience at this hotel. I found great parking near the bridge, room was near the elevator, and pool near my room. I have no complaints about his trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

get there early.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherie Andrews
Business
idaho
16 Aug 2014

Smoking is disgusting

The fact that smoking is allowed in all public places, including restaurant and shops is simply disgusting. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and had no idea it was permitted in all public places. I was very sick as well as put off my food. Also there was an asian man at the roulette tables who leaned over and bet our entire winnings on us three times. The rooms were clean. The drink service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Math Expert
Business
San Diego
12 Aug 2014

Excellent Stay!

I stayed for 6 nights at New York New York and I completely enjoyed my entire stay. My friends were staying at other hotels nearby and after seeing their rooms and amenities, I felt I had the best hotel out of everyone. Only con was that the housekeeper only spread up my bed everyday and gave me new towels. One day the housekeeper never showed up. I am not a slob, so I didn't care, but i bet the housekeeper only spent a total of 4 minutes a day in my room when they showed up. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that was looking for a youthful and fun place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smitty of Az
Business
Florence, Az
6 Aug 2014

Anniversary

For the dollar, very good. Just get your walking shoes on if you go anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent options.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes