€46.97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 14 Jun 2015 Check-out 15 Jun 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2274 out of 2274
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soyelcapo
Business
artesia nm
27 Nov 2014

allright review

did not have the type of rooms i had reserved which was two rooms with king beds .. they only had doubles left.. the guy ran my credit card once for every transaction and fraud protection locked it . so the last transaction out of 5 ... yup 5 did not go thru . other than that it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everithyng

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudini
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
25 Nov 2014

Great couple's getaway

It was everything we had expected! Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berddog2004
Business
Virginia
25 Nov 2014

New York in Vegas

The room was very comfortable and clean. I really wish the hotel supplied coffee in the rooms. Overall the hotel was good except it didn't offer the variety in food court restaurants that other resorts did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkHG
Business
Fort Myers, FL
23 Nov 2014

Ideal particularly if you don't gamble much

I have been to Vegas many times but this was my wife's first trip there. I used to gamble a lot but not much anymore and my wife only likes to play the slots. The NYNY casino is surprisingly small compared to most of the other major casinos. On the flip side NYNY has an enormous amount of food choices, sweet shops, things to do, etc. Overall it was a fun, reasonably priced place to stay. Definitely recommend it for Vegas visitors/tourists but serious gamblers will definitely want a place with a bigger casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PIMPIN2EZ
Business
cloud 9
22 Nov 2014

NY

Good solid hotel Gallagher steak house is what made the hole trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
senio
Business
Dallas, Tx
21 Nov 2014

Great getaway

I loved everything about the hotel. It was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monikitaaaa
Business
Tj mexico
20 Nov 2014

Awsome!!

It was great, love the room, the amenitties, the location, the stores are lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ShawnKK77
Business
Denver, Colorado
19 Nov 2014

No bad but not great

I did not have much of a problem with my room. The TV would break up on certain channels. I was with a group and a few had issues with their rooms. One did not get the upgrade they paid for and requested way in advance. Another had a door key issue that took a while for the hotel to fix. They eventual changed their room. The hotel did not comp them anything for the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronuco
Business
Denver, CO
18 Nov 2014

Nice place to stay

Very nice room, good location, good show. Just avoid the dueling piano bar, it's such a blatant attempt to separate you from your money that it takes all the fun out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The dueling piano bar is not good

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seton
Business
West Monroe, LA
18 Nov 2014

Nice Anniversary Trip

We really enjoyed the location of this hotel. Also easy in and out with a vehicle. Good food choices and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes