€69.40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 28 Apr 2015 Check-out 1 May 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
2063 out of 2063
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KoWri
Business
Vancouver WA
20 Oct 2014

First Time in Vegas

I thought for sure staying in a hotel attached to a casino would make me sick due to smoking being allowed in the casino, but I was wrong! You couldn't even tell in the room, and I an VERY sensitive to smoke, super impressed. Not only that, but it was SUPER soundproof!! We were over looking the strip and couldn't hear a thing!! Plus the room was super nice, and crazy comfy bed. The only complaint I would have, if I had to have one, is there was no HGTV, which could also be seen as a plus. Seriously, this place was killer and I will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the concierge!! They are there to help!! They got us a dinner reservation, and the cheapest fastest transportation to dinner, so helpful!

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Afri
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
19 Oct 2014

Excellent holiday venue

I have stayed three nights there and found everything perfect but good friends and well wishers always point out the short comings which definitely can increase performance and reputation. Addition of following will add manifolds: 1) Coffee maker with complimentary coffee bags, sugar and creamer in the room, 2) A small fridge in the room, 3) Complimentary 2 water bottles per day and if not possible on the day of arrival because when the guests check in first thing they need is water. 4) Welcome soft drink. Otherwise all were not only very good but exellant and I will prefer to stay here again as well as also recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Always reach well before time to reach the table in time.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Second Generation
Business
San Diego, CA
17 Oct 2014

Fantastic

Location was great...Walking distance to other great hotels and shops. We made use of the amenities.. the staff was helpful. We were in the suite and kept mostly to our selfs .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluecrabs
Business
Baltimore MD
16 Oct 2014

Good hotel

Everything is good. The only thing we missed is that staff who checked us in did not tell us the Internet usage is included in the resort fee. So we did not use computer connected with internet which was inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glauquito
Business
Los angeles
10 Oct 2014

Amazing hotel

Amazing hotel Amazing location Amazing people I love it... Thank you guys...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanHu
Business
State College
1 Oct 2014

A littl expensive but a nice place to stay

Booked 2 nights on my road trip from L.A. to Denver. Asked for a better view from the front desk and everything was perfect. Although the location is like the southernmost area of the downtown, it's still convenient to reach every attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krnrce
Business
Ireland
26 Sep 2014

perfect start to the strip

One of the first hotels on the strip with plenty to do inside the hotel. Two of the best bars in vegas. Great stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
absolut
Business
sf
23 Sep 2014

above average hotel

Rooms were pretty nice. Bed was comfortable. But some amenities were missing (no toothpaste/brush, no ice cube grabber). There was no mini bar (but i dont mind that). One of the hotels with nice exterior. Food was decent (pizza, irish bar). Finding the room/tower was not easy. Casino has a suffocating feel (compared to good ones like mandalay bay, aria, cosmopoliton etc). Nightlife - average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to mgm and major casinos.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaby C
Business
El Paso TX
18 Sep 2014

birthday trip

The ambiance at the casino is great, seems like the party never ends. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The staff…. Well regarding housekeeping and room service I have only but good things to say about them. Great service. But the people at the front desk are somehow unhappy; also the bellboys are rude to no point. When you tried to bring up the situation to a manager, there is no one that can give you a clear direction. It seems to be done on purpose so you get tired and frustrated and abandon the attempt to complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business man 2
Business
mexico
17 Sep 2014

Great Value

Great Value, excellent prize for the type of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes