€50.31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 26 Aug 2015 Check-out 27 Aug 2015

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,887 reviews
Aswome

Great vacation, different things to do with the whole family. See full review

  • Franciaco A.
  • 30 Jul 2015
Friends Trip to Las Vegas

I had a great stay at the New York New York. The hotel was full of great things to do, like many... See full review

  • Lori A.
  • 29 Jul 2015

New York-New York Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas offers skyscraper-style buildings, inspired by the 1936 Manhattan Skyline. Located on the southern end of the world-famous Las Vegas Strip, this casino resort boasts 2,023 fully appointed luxury guest rooms and suites. Within the hotel premises, there are iconic replica structures, such as the 150-foot tall Statue of Liberty and a mini Brooklyn Bridge. This huge casino and resort also offers enticing amenities and entertainment options, including a newly updated pool area with Jacuzzi and cabanas, an internationally-acclaimed Cirque du Soleil show, the Hersey’s Chocolate World Las Vegas, and the thrilling Big Apple roller coaster, which takes riders on a journey through the impressive Las Vegas version of Manhattan.

Location

The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.

Highlights

For dining and nightlife, the casino hotel offers 20 restaurants and cafes with an upscale steakhouse called Gallagher's, the tantalizing MGM Grand buffet, and five nightclubs with bars. Nine Fine Irishmen, an authentic Irish-style pub, is the best place for some Irish drinks, traditional fish and chips, and live music. Additionally, New York-New York features a rejuvenating spa and salon for all hotel guests. For sports enthusiasts, the Sporting House Bar and Grill is a perfect hangout joint within the hotel. Guests can also enjoy golfing at the resort's three golf clubs, located just a few minutes from Downtown Las Vegas.

Fees

Please note that the hotel collects a resort fee of $29 USD plus tax per room and per day (plus applicable lodging tax). The resort fee includes the following: high-speed Internet (suites and public areas), fitness center access, daily newspaper, unlimited local and 800-number calls (domestic long distance phone call rates of $.10 per minute), complimentary Boarding Pass Printing, free notary services, incoming/outgoing Faxes - limit 5 pages, and buy one (1) get one (1) Big Apple Roller Coaster Tickets.

Policies

Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue King
The Park Avenue King Room is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 400 square feet of living space with one king size bed. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble counter tops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple, and sophisticated.
Park Avenue Queen
The Park Avenue Queen Room is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 400 square feet of living space with two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble counter tops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple, and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business centre
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

New York-New York Hotel location and nearby area

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 km
  • M&M's World: 0.2 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.2 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.4 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0.7 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 km
  • M&M's World: 0.2 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.2 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.4 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0.7 km
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.8 km
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 km
  • Miracle Mile: 0.9 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1.2 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 km
  • Bellagio: 1.3 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1.3 km
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.6 km
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1.6 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.6 km
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.6 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.7 km
  • Caesars Palace: 1.7 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 km
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 km
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.9 km
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.9 km
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.9 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.9 km
  • Flashlight: 2 km
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 2.1 km
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 2.1 km
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 2.1 km

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
15:00
Check-out:
11:00

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
  • * includes taxes

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1887 out of 1887
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave4501
Business
Chicago IL
10 Feb 2014

toilet blew up

My toilet blew water and feces over the entire bathroom. The janitor stated it was because the maids on upper floors pour cleaning liquid down the pipes in upper floors. I had to beg for extra time to check out. Over $300 of prescription medication ruined, plus other personal items. Charles the manager on duty, would not come to the room or call, I had to find him. He offered a small credit toward my upgrade, but said that it was his “professional opinion, based on the janitor’s report” that that is all I deserved. Horrible upper management. The security looking into my loss report asked me ten times if I was a lawyer and bragged about how tough he was a marine drill instructor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dodger Fan
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
20 Feb 2012

Over priced

Paid too much for an ordinary looking room.Very disappointed! Pool was not available. No coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andy Z
Business
Denver
31 Mar 2012

Not a good experience - staff issues

Traveling with two daughters who were looking forward to using the pool that was located steps away from our elevator, we were surprised to learn on our day of arrival that the pool was undergoing renovations, i.e. heavy construction equipment demolishing the pool. However, there was no mention of this construction in the hotel's Property Brochure shown on its website. Rather, the hotel's Property Brochure talked about the pool and three hot tubs that were available along with food/drink service. But, the hotel had lots of drink coupons printed up for the inconvience of not having the pool available. So, they print up and hand out coupons but can't put that information prominently on their website? You can use the pool over at their related properties. Thanks, instead of walking out of our elevator to the pool, you can take a 25 minute walk to any of these fine places - it's not the same. If I had known there was no pool available, I would have made my reservations at one of those hotels. And, maybe those hotels have efficient maid service. Leaving one of our rooms at 10am, we returned to the room around 6pm to find that our room had not been visited by Housekeeping. A quick call to Housekeeping showed the hotel is really on the ball - don't worry, we can have your room serviced sometime between 10pm and 2am. Are you kidding me? They acted like I was the strange one suggesting that they get someone to clean the room. Of course, they also suggested I give them a call the next day - that way they could ensure the room would be cleaned. I should call Housekeeping to tell them to clean the room? We ate at restaurants at other hotels and received great service and enjoyed fine food. Our late dinner at one of the hotel's restuarants resulted in a two hour ordeal after my daughter was served a dish that wasn't even close to what she ordered, i.e. overcooked to the quality of shoe leather. The manager genuinely seemed appalled at what had come out of the kitchen and made sure my daughter had a fresh steak done right and comped the meal - but, sitting there watching my daughter eat alone is no fun. The next day after checking out, we went to another hotel restaurant for a, we thought, quick lunch before heading to the airport. At 2pm, the restaurant was probably 15-20% full. Forty minutes after ordering and repeatedly being assured our food was coming, we were served two dishes that obviously been sitting under the heat lamps (soggy/falling apart for one; another hot on the top, cold on the bottom; cold fries all around) for a while. Oh, the pancakes were good and hot. Again, the manager recognized the problem and gave my wife a nice fruit plate (I'm guessing she realized that would come out rather quickly) and, two out of two for this hotel, comped us most of the meal. However, no one could or would tell us what the problem was. Hey, the roller coaster was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
APilcher
Business
Vancouver, WA
15 May 2012

Broken Hearted

This trip was for the sole purpose of laying in the sunshine next to the pool. Bad part, it was closed!!! I called 3 weeks before our vaca to make sure it would be open because I had noticed on the website it said the pool opened May 1st. They assured me the pool opened on May 1st, what they didn't tell me was that it was under construction. They werent even going to tell me at check-in, but my sister had already arrived, so I knew. They acted like I was out of line for being upset about the pool. The accomodations were NOTHING in comparison to the hike we had to take over the MGM to relax in the sun each day. I'll never stay at NYNY again. And the staff there need to remember that the customer is ALWAYS right. Horrible stay, no more Las Vegas trips to lay out in the sun, I'll stick to Palm Springs from now on!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
will23
Business
los angeles
22 Jun 2012

Disapointment

i book my hotel at new york new york cuz the offer a complimentry buffle, but new york new york scam my buffle. cheap thing to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Customer
Business
Suwanee, GA
19 Oct 2012

WORST HOTEL IN VEGAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Where it asks would I recommend this hotel to a friend, I must say absolutely, positively not. My very first night at the hotel, my father and I went down to the casino and the strip for a few hours starting at about 4 PM. I had brought enough money for me to be able to safely play for our three day trip, and I hid it in a book in my suitcase and placed that book under another book. I told my father out loud only in our room what I was doing in case I forgot where I had put the money. We returned at 10PM tired from the flight and our time in the casinos. The next morning, I went to replenish my money for the day, and I noticed that the books were reversed from what I had last left them. The wrong book was on top, and the money was gone. We searched the room and found no trace of the missing money. It is my opinion that it was an inside job and that some sort of listening device was placed in the room. Security came up to check and verify the report we made, and despite saying that ""these things tend to have a happy ending," nothing was done to either compensate or show that anything was actually being done. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, and I will personally never stay here again. My advice to travelers thinking about his hotel is to enter at your own risk. I only have an opinion of what happened, and based on my story, I will let you decide if you think I am right or wrong. The hotel and casino itself was not bad. The economy room reminds me of a slightly nicer courtyard by marriott, and the casino is about average size with normal games and several five dollar tables during the daytime. It would have been fine to have lost the money in the casino, but the fact that it was stolen out of my room made me spend most of my time elsewhere on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Brand Steakhouse (well worth every penny) in the Monte Carlo or play at the Bellagio, MGM Grand, Monte Carlo, or Caesar's.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stayed too long
Business
West Coast USA
5 Aug 2013

If you want New York, don't settle for a poor imitation

The hotel smelled bad the moment we entered.Not a good start. I actually smelled sewer gas while eating at a table in the Greenwich Village section. I don't know if that was intentional or not. The decor was not appealing to me. It did not remind me of New York, which I happen to like. There was no place to sit down except in a restaurant or at a gaming table. I'm sure this is intentional. The windows, doors and railings in public areas were filthy and got worse daily. There was no hand sanitizer to protect one from the hundreds of hands that had previously touched everything . Our room was clean however. The whole "pool experience" idea was repellant. It was standing room only in the pool, and it cost to use the pool. $72.00 for a lounge chair. Don't plan on having a conversation. There was no place but our room that was near quiet. The music was too loud and got louder in the evening. When the crowds increased on the weekend, the change machines ran out of money, the lavatories ran out of paper and there was no one tending to the increased usage. There are many other hotels in Las Vegas that are more appealing with nicer amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear good shoes, and plan on walking a lot. The design is meant to confuse and obstruct. You'll spend a lot of time finding your way.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
13 Mar 2011

New York New York

The rooms are VERY DATED. The bed "linens" were a old polyester cover with thin sheets and blanket. Bathroom also very old appearing. Compared to similarly priced rooms(PH, Mirage, Monte Carlo, MGM), by far the worst quality of room. Cannot compare to Bellagio, Venetian, Wynn. In all seriousness, I've been in far superior rooms at Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
19 Nov 2008

dissapointing

New York New York was our choice for our last night in Las Vegas, after 5 days at a different casino and a side trip to the Grand Canyon. Check in was fine, but the room smelled like smoke, had a broken toilet with urine in it, and a broken air conditioner. The carpet had signs of not being vacumed, a kachup packet and 2 quarters. Our options for changing rooms involved waiting again for the bell hop, which took 35 minutes, and then making the change, and all they offered us as compensation was 2 free drinks, and a free upgrade. Neither compensation was worth much to us since we were only there for one night and our plane was to leave at 5 am. In addition, it took too much of our time to negotiate everything. We were sent another one night free upgrade, but we won't be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are allot of food choices in the casino.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JaRetta
Business
USA
8 Aug 2007

Friendly Hotel

The New York New York hotel is a fun hotel. The rooms were okay, but we had to be moved because our air conditioner wasn't working. When they moved us we ended up in a room that smelled like stinky shoes. We told housekeeping, but I figure there wasn't much they could do. I think the smell was in the carpet. Also, when we got moved we ended up closer to the rollercoaster, which we were told closed around midnight & started up again around 11:00 a.m. We were usually pretty tired at night and didn't get back to our room until late, but we did try to nap during the day and it was a little difficult. In the mornings they started running practice runs around 9:00 a.m The atmosphere in the hotel was pretty good. I think if the room had smelled better, we might not have had such a problem with the hotel. The area where this hotel is located is very crowded at night. We did not like that at all. We made our way farther up the strip towards some of the older hotels and the area was much cleaner & had less people. When ever we come to Vegas again we will stay in the older area or in the downtown area. There is only one pool at this hotel and it is in the shade until around 12:30 - 1:00pm. It also closes at 7:00 pm which isn't to much fun for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Nightlife in Vegas is as close as you want it and within a short or long walk.

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes