€39.72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in 21 Dec 2014 Check-out 22 Dec 2014

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,996 reviews
Date night

Went to this hotel for the first time!! It was awesome. Checkin was a breeze. It just happened to... See full review

  • Ladymo1973
  • 2 Nov 2014
Will always stay here.

My wife and I love this NEW YORK NEW YORK hotel in Vegas. Awesome rooms at a fair price. I love... See full review

  • Chrispy Bacon
  • 22 Oct 2014
The New York New York Hotel Las Vegas was opened in 1997, at a time when Las Vegas enjoyed a spate of newly-designed themed hotels. The resort is owned and operated by MGM Resorts International, and a stay at the New York New York really is uncannily like taking a leisurely stroll through the Big Apple itself. Gaze up at the magnificent Statue of Liberty replica overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, ride the Big Apple Coaster (reminiscent of Coney Island's heyday) or dine at Nathan's Famous Hot Dog. Evening entertainment is provided by the internationally-renowned Cirque du Soleil in their sensual show Zumanity; why not enjoy a fruity pre-show Manhattan cocktail at the Bar at Times Square beforehand? Get into the real spirit of Vegas at the 1,500 slots and 67 gaming tables within the 84,000-square-foot casino.
Key facts
  • 2,023 guestrooms
  • Multiple restaurants include: Nine Fine Irishmen, Il Fornaio, Chin Chin Cafe & Sushi, America, 48ths and Crepe and the MGM Grand Buffet
  • Two 24/7 Starbucks
  • 84,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Health spa and sauna
  • Fitness facilities
  • Business services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood
The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.
Hints and tips
Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue
The Park Avenue Deluxe is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business centre
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.1021 -115.1751
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport *LAS* is located 4 Mi. NW
Area description
The hotel sits on the famous Las Vegas Strip. Towering over the Las Vegas Strip, it offers sights, sounds and energy of New York with the stunning recreations of famous Landmarks including the Manhattan Skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Times Square and the Statue of Liberty.

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 km
  • M&M's World: 0.2 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.2 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.4 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0.7 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 km
  • M&M's World: 0.2 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.2 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.4 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0.7 km
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.8 km
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 km
  • Miracle Mile: 0.9 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1.2 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 km
  • Bellagio: 1.3 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1.3 km
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.6 km
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1.6 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.6 km
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.6 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.7 km
  • Caesars Palace: 1.7 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 km
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 km
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.9 km
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.9 km
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.9 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.9 km
  • Flashlight: 2 km
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 2.1 km
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 2.1 km
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 2.1 km

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1996)

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1996 out of 1996
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave4501
Business
Chicago IL
10 Feb 2014

toilet blew up

My toilet blew water and feces over the entire bathroom. The janitor stated it was because the maids on upper floors pour cleaning liquid down the pipes in upper floors. I had to beg for extra time to check out. Over $300 of prescription medication ruined, plus other personal items. Charles the manager on duty, would not come to the room or call, I had to find him. He offered a small credit toward my upgrade, but said that it was his “professional opinion, based on the janitor’s report” that that is all I deserved. Horrible upper management. The security looking into my loss report asked me ten times if I was a lawyer and bragged about how tough he was a marine drill instructor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
13 Dec 2007

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

NEW YORK NEW YORK HOTEL WAS NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING. I SHOULD OF BEEN TIPPED OFF WHILE CHECKING IN. MOST OF THE HOTEL STAFF, CASINO STAFF, UNFRIENDLY, AND ALL IN ALL MAKE YOU FEEL UNWELCOMED, LIKE THEIR DOING YOU A FAVOR BY LETTING YOU STAY THERE. THE RESTURANTS (ESPN & IRISH PLACE) WERE GREAT, GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE. THE ROOM WAS NOTHING SPECIAL, SMALL, BEDS NOT COMFY. CLEAN, HOUSEKEEPING WAS GOOD. BOTTOMLINE: THERE ARE SO MANY OPTIONS TO STAY IN VEGAS, DON'T MAKE NEW YORK NEW YORK ONE OF THEM. SURE ITS NICE TO DO A WALK THRU BUT I WOULD NOT STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO A VARIETY OF SHOPPING STORES, MALL FEW BLOCKS DOWN

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia Pa
4 May 2009

Horrible

horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
25 Aug 2009

friends trip

it was in a very good location . but i ve been to vegas twice and this time for some reason this hotel got me allergies baddly too much smoke there was def something wrong there . sorry but i dint like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fargo, ND
17 Oct 2009

Worst accomodations We've ever had

Room was extremely small. No water pressure in shower. Small, slightly unclean shower. Did not like the sliding door in shower. Very small vanity around sink, hardly any room. We will not be staying at tne New York, New York for our next trip in Las Vegas. We stayed at the Planet Hollywood 6 months prior, spent the same amount of $ for the sme length of stay for a room that was 100 times better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuebeeH
Business
Longview, WA
25 Dec 2009

'Not very good'

We had an incident in the hotel that left us with negative feelings. My husband was attacked, and the attacher took his glasses and threatened him with a knife. It was early in the morning, no one was drinking just sitting playing at a machine. The security people were there to see the guy run. It cost us $ to get new glasses,(+$400) and taxis to and from the eye doctor,($100) and an extra day at the hotel. They didn't comp us a thing. We asked about getting a shuttle to the eye doctor, we were told that since we weren't VIPs that no they didn't do that. This was on their property and there was a report filed but no one was concerned. So we would NOT recommend them... stay someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Half price tickets across the street

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
3 Oct 2010

Horrible Rip off Hotel and Casino

This hotel was a complete BUST! Horrible service all the way around! The lugggage people were extremly rude! They broke our laptop! The rooms were so outdated and disgusting! There was MOLD in the showers! The Houskeeping was Horrible and would walk in you rooms WITHOUT Knocking! Horrible stay! We were transfered into 4 different rooms! I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! Such a bad time and made our vaction an horrible experince!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelingcircus
Business
far away! haha
13 Dec 2010

New York New York hotel

We have been to Vegas before in the summer time but this was our first time coming for the National Finals Rodeo. We heard good stuff about this hotel & decided to stay here along with another family we traveled with. We were ALL very dissapointed!! There was no coffee maker in our room, no mini fridge to store any beverages/food, there was no fan in the bathroom so it fogged up every time we showered and our TV remote didnt work! There was nothing for our family to do in this hotel either, so we constantly had to leave to do anything. We did have a nice view of the strip, but that was the only thing we liked! The food/resturant selection was also dissapointing and again we had to leave our hotel every time we wanted to eat. The rodeo was amazing and we will be returning for the Cowboy Christmas and the NFR next year but we will NOT be staying at this hotel! I wouldnt recomend this hotel to my friends! There are MUCH nicer places to stay for the same price or less! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We either ate at the MGM or the Excalibur hotels, they had MUCH better selection and there was also a little food court thing down the street about a 8 min. walk from NY, NY.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E. S.
Business
Big Sandy, MT
30 Jan 2012

Not too shiney.

New York New York casino is noisy compared to others on the strip. I couldn't stand to stay in the casino for very long. I actually spent more time in other casinos. The room (Park Avenue with view of the strip) was DIRTY. There was visible accumulation of dust under the table, under the edges of the bed, and along the walls. My bed sheets had stains. The fixtures in the bathroom had corrosion and mineral build up. The bathrooms in the area of the meeting rooms on second floor had lint, dirt, and hair at the base of the stall dividers. Many of the ventillation covers were "fuzzy" with dust and lint. Even the vent covers over the bar in the casino had dust build-up. I felt safe. Staff members were average. Location on strip was fine. However, due to sanitation concerns, I will not stay at New York New York again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dodger Fan
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
20 Feb 2012

Over priced

Paid too much for an ordinary looking room.Very disappointed! Pool was not available. No coffee maker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes