€46.42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in 22 Sep 2014 Check-out 23 Sep 2014

New York-New York Hotel & Casino

4 stars
3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,972 reviews
coyote ugly

I was in Vegas for my Birthday my boyfriend and I. My goal was to go to stay at new York hotel and... See full review

  • Beverly500
  • 11 Sep 2014
excellent service

We had requested smoking rooms with our reservation. Upon arrival the concierge gave us non smoking... See full review

  • Bill Lumberg
  • 1 Sep 2014
The New York New York Hotel Las Vegas was opened in 1997, at a time when Las Vegas enjoyed a spate of newly-designed themed hotels. The resort is owned and operated by MGM Resorts International, and a stay at the New York New York really is uncannily like taking a leisurely stroll through the Big Apple itself. Gaze up at the magnificent Statue of Liberty replica overlooking the Las Vegas Strip, ride the Big Apple Coaster (reminiscent of Coney Island's heyday) or dine at Nathan's Famous Hot Dog. Evening entertainment is provided by the internationally-renowned Cirque du Soleil in their sensual show Zumanity; why not enjoy a fruity pre-show Manhattan cocktail at the Bar at Times Square beforehand? Get into the real spirit of Vegas at the 1,500 slots and 67 gaming tables within the 84,000-square-foot casino.
Key facts
  • 2,023 guestrooms
  • Multiple restaurants include: Nine Fine Irishmen, Il Fornaio, Chin Chin Cafe & Sushi, America, 48ths and Crepe and the MGM Grand Buffet
  • Two 24/7 Starbucks
  • 84,000-square-foot casino
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Health spa and sauna
  • Fitness facilities
  • Business services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood
The NY-NY, as it's known locally, is situated just north of McCarran Airport and the famous 'Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas' road sign. There's so much to do at the resort that decisions become tough, but it's simple to travel to other parts of the Strip, either on foot via monorail, or by taking the Deuce -a bus service that travels along Las Vegas Boulevard all the way to Fremont Street -where visitors can witness free sparkling light shows in the evenings.
Hints and tips
Celebrating a special occasion while vacationing in Las Vegas? Pop a bottle of NY-NY branded champagne, available exclusively on hotel grounds. Just let the staff know and they'll make sure it's chilled, ready and waiting for you when you check in (fees apply).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

New York-New York Hotel & Casino Rooms

Madison Avenue Deluxe
Enjoy all the comfort and conveniences of the newly upgraded Madison Avenue Deluxe set for all your business or pleasure needs. The 450-square-foot deluxe rooms feature luxurious King or Queen beds and are outfitted with a marble vanity and shower/tub combination. Stay connected with wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (surcharge), and wake up to your own playlist with the MP3 dock on the clock radio. In-Room Amenities: 40" Flat-Screen Television; Granite Bathrooms; Luxurious Pillow-top Mattress & Bedding; Desk with Wireless & High Speed Internet; iPod/MP3 Docking Stations; Laptop Sized In-Room Safe.
Park View
The Park Avenue Deluxe with a view of the Famous Las Vegas Strip. Newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Park Avenue
The Park Avenue Deluxe is a newly renovated accommodation featuring 350-400 square feet of living space with your choice of one king or two queen size beds. The bathrooms have been beautifully upgraded with marble countertops and flooring along with a glass enclosed bathtub/shower combination. The new decor throughout the room is contemporary, simple and sophisticated.
Spa Suite
The Spa Suite room offers one king-sized bed and a large clover shaped whirlpool tub. The bathroom contains a vanity area and an oversized shower. This spacious room offers approximately 400-500 square feet of living space. This is perfect for a romantic getaway or for a relaxing time in the city.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness centre or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business centre
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York-New York Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1021 -115.1751
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport *LAS* is located 4 Mi. NW
Area description
The hotel sits on the famous Las Vegas Strip. Towering over the Las Vegas Strip, it offers sights, sounds and energy of New York with the stunning recreations of famous Landmarks including the Manhattan Skyline, Brooklyn Bridge, Times Square and the Statue of Liberty.

Nearby points of interest

  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 km
  • M&M's World: 0.2 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.2 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.4 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0.7 km
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0 km
  • M&M's World: 0.2 km
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.2 km
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.2 km
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.3 km
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.3 km
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.4 km
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.4 km
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.4 km
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.5 km
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.7 km
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 km
  • Luxor Casino: 0.7 km
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.8 km
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.8 km
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 km
  • Miracle Mile: 0.9 km
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 km
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 km
  • Mandalay Bay: 1.2 km
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.2 km
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.2 km
  • Bellagio: 1.3 km
  • Sundance Helicopters: 1.3 km
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.5 km
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.6 km
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1.6 km
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1.6 km
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.6 km
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.6 km
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.7 km
  • Caesars Palace: 1.7 km
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.8 km
  • Imperial Palace: 1.8 km
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.8 km
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 1.9 km
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.9 km
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 1.9 km
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 1.9 km
  • Flashlight: 2 km
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 2.1 km
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 2.1 km
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 2.1 km

Dining

Pour24
Celebrating 24 of the very best American Craft Beers, Pour 24 takes you on a tour of the American beer landscape from Alaska to New York and back to Hawaii. These "all malt" hand-crafted beers are traditionally brewed using only select ingredients to enhance body, aroma, and flavor. Sit down, relax, and taste the best America has to offer!
Gonzalez Y Gonzalez
Like its real-life namesake, New York-New York is a melting pot ... and one of its tastiest ingredients is Mexican. Welcome to Gonzalez y Gonzalez, a lively cafe in the center of the city, featuring an authentic tequila bar and outdoor courtyard, replete with lanterns and pinatas. Buenos noches, amigo!
Coyote Ugly
They bump and grind on top of the bar ... and breathe fire from flaming shots. And they're the bartenders. Welcome to Coyote Ugly, New York-New York's very own dancing saloon. Belly up for a body shot. Dodge seltzer spray from the bar. Or help decorate by hanging a bra or tie from the ceiling. Because at Coyote Ugly, customer participation is strongly encouraged.
America Restaurant
America, open 24-hours, is a restaurant that takes you on a road trip around the country. The menu escorts you on a culinary tour and is complimented by wines and beers from coast to coast. America showcases a 90x20 ft. map of the Unites States, complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown... and eat there too.
Nine Fine Irishmen
Nine Fine Irishmen The authentic Irish Pub serves authentic Irish cuisine made with only the freshest natural ingredients straight from Ireland. Enjoy the Las Vegas finest stouts, ales, lagers, and spirits at Nine Fine Irishmen. The pub also features a Victorian style bar, two levels of open air patio overlooking the Las Vegas Strip and live entertainment and Irish tunes.
America
Take a culinary road trip around the greatest country in the world. Welcome to America, with a 24-hour menu of traditional classics complemented by select wines and beer from coast to coast. America showcases a 90' x 20' map of the U.S., complete with purple mountains' majesty and amber waves of grain. Find your hometown. And eat there.
Gallaghers
Welcome to Gallagher's Steakhouse. Since 1927, this legendary New York eatery has specialized in savory sirloin, prime rib, and porterhouse. Come and relish the finest USDA prime, dry-aged beef and freshest seafood anywhere.
Village Eateries
New York has a flavor all its own. Fortunately, you can taste it right here, at The Village Eateries. Choose from a mouth-watering array offer of tempting City foods, from vendor-style hotdogs and pretzels to overstuffed deli sandwiches and New York-style pizza. How about a cup of espresso, a frozen treat or a fresh fruit smoothie? It's all there for the tasting, for appetites large or small, at the Village Eateries.
Il Fornaio
Savor the delicate flavors of Northern Italy while you admire the foliage of Central Park. Il Fornaio offers an intimate setting, where you can bask in the warm glow of a wood-fired oven flickering from the nearby exhibition kitchen. Enjoy wood-fired rotisserie chicken, homemade pasta, and a mouth-watering selection of pizzas, to name just a few signature dishes. Bon appetito.
Chin Chin
With its exhibition kitchen, Chin Chin allows guests to watch skilled chefs prepare a variety of Chinese dishes, from the signature Classic Shredded Chicken Salad to a delectable assortment of Dim Sum appetizers and entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1972)

Ratings and reviews for New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1972 out of 1972
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave4501
Chicago IL
10 Feb 2014

toilet blew up

My toilet blew water and feces over the entire bathroom. The janitor stated it was because the maids on upper floors pour cleaning liquid down the pipes in upper floors. I had to beg for extra time to check out. Over $300 of prescription medication ruined, plus other personal items. Charles the manager on duty, would not come to the room or call, I had to find him. He offered a small credit toward my upgrade, but said that it was his “professional opinion, based on the janitor’s report” that that is all I deserved. Horrible upper management. The security looking into my loss report asked me ten times if I was a lawyer and bragged about how tough he was a marine drill instructor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
6 Dec 2009

Not worth the money

Overpriced everything. From the ridiculous daily resort fee, which offered nothing, to the food and drinks, everything was overpriced. I could walk across the street to the MGM and save $3 per drink, at a nicer bar. Rooms were small, and clean overall, but there were moldy vents in the bathroom. Everday there was at least one escalator broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
8 Oct 2007

good resturant choices

Our checkin & checkout experience was absolutely awful. The front desk staff during this time perioed were very rude, uninformative, and made our hotel experience very dissapointing. We thought we would be treated better. The only positive thing was that we did get a room upgrade to a strip view because I mentioned to the clerk we were celebrating our 25th anniversay. The room decor was inviting and bland and sparse. We were in rm #1904. Anway, we will definitely NOT stay @ this hotel ever again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Zumanity show in the NYNY hotel was really awesome for adults only.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Piscataway
2 Dec 2008

not family friendly

they replaced the central park with more slot machines. not recommended for families with kids below 13 years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia Pa
4 May 2009

Horrible

horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stayed too long
West Coast USA
5 Aug 2013

If you want New York, don't settle for a poor imitation

The hotel smelled bad the moment we entered.Not a good start. I actually smelled sewer gas while eating at a table in the Greenwich Village section. I don't know if that was intentional or not. The decor was not appealing to me. It did not remind me of New York, which I happen to like. There was no place to sit down except in a restaurant or at a gaming table. I'm sure this is intentional. The windows, doors and railings in public areas were filthy and got worse daily. There was no hand sanitizer to protect one from the hundreds of hands that had previously touched everything . Our room was clean however. The whole "pool experience" idea was repellant. It was standing room only in the pool, and it cost to use the pool. $72.00 for a lounge chair. Don't plan on having a conversation. There was no place but our room that was near quiet. The music was too loud and got louder in the evening. When the crowds increased on the weekend, the change machines ran out of money, the lavatories ran out of paper and there was no one tending to the increased usage. There are many other hotels in Las Vegas that are more appealing with nicer amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear good shoes, and plan on walking a lot. The design is meant to confuse and obstruct. You'll spend a lot of time finding your way.

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Traveled
Las Vegas, Nevada
4 Aug 2014

Disappointed

We booked this hotel because of its location and its price. Unfortunately, the hotel isn't what I would have expected. There were no refrigerators or microwaves in the room, which sucked since we bought a very nice dinner one night there and couldn't store it without an extra $25.00 charge and no microwave to heat it up. The first night we checked in, the bed sheet had holes in it, the air conditioning wasn't working properly, and the bathroom fan didn't work. Housekeeping came up and changed the sheets, but the air conditioning was finicky and the fan in the bathroom never worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
13 Dec 2007

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE

NEW YORK NEW YORK HOTEL WAS NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING. I SHOULD OF BEEN TIPPED OFF WHILE CHECKING IN. MOST OF THE HOTEL STAFF, CASINO STAFF, UNFRIENDLY, AND ALL IN ALL MAKE YOU FEEL UNWELCOMED, LIKE THEIR DOING YOU A FAVOR BY LETTING YOU STAY THERE. THE RESTURANTS (ESPN & IRISH PLACE) WERE GREAT, GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE. THE ROOM WAS NOTHING SPECIAL, SMALL, BEDS NOT COMFY. CLEAN, HOUSEKEEPING WAS GOOD. BOTTOMLINE: THERE ARE SO MANY OPTIONS TO STAY IN VEGAS, DON'T MAKE NEW YORK NEW YORK ONE OF THEM. SURE ITS NICE TO DO A WALK THRU BUT I WOULD NOT STAY THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CLOSE TO A VARIETY OF SHOPPING STORES, MALL FEW BLOCKS DOWN

Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis, MO
7 Dec 2007

1st and last stay at NY NY

I have stayed at several other hotels on the strip, most of which being 4-star hotels like the NY NY. I definitelly not recommend this hotel over any of the others. The room was nothing special and there were several things that made the stay very uncomfortable and inconvenient. First of all, the internet in my did not work, and though I had already paid for day of internet, the personnel at the front desk made it an excruciating task to get refunded the charge. There was also construction going on in the casino which included jack-hammering. Also, twice during the stay in the early morning, a very loud alarm went off for about 30-45 minutes at a time. There was a recording along with the alarm that said we would be given instructions after the cause of the alarm was determined, but we never received any. I would think a 4-star hotel such as NY NY would offer their guests a discount or some sort of compensation in this situation but it seems they are not willing to give up any profits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of New York-New York Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
30 Mar 2008

Not good

Too small, too old and at the wrong end of the strip. Would not stay here again. very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

dont use a airport transfer service

Back to menu Return to top
  • * includes taxes