Affinia Manhattan

4 stars
371 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
329 reviews
Overnight stay

Great stay. Only thing they could improve on is to offer less expensive internet access See full review

  • Karenmomski
  • 10 Aug 2014
Great Location, Service and Comfort

Need I say more, but I still have 16 characters left. Oh Well no more characters left See full review

  • Lousans
  • 24 Feb 2014
Centrally located in New York City near Chelsea; Times Square and across from Pennsylvania Station and Madison Square Garden - The Manhattan offers guests an authentic New York experience with just the right blend of style comfort and modern decor. On-site amenities and services include Niles NYC Restaurant - a 24-hour gym and The Corner Store. Our impressive meeting venue boasts up to 10000 square feet of flexible space accommodating up to 325 guests. From a palatial ballroom for opulent weddings to a VIP boardroom for corporate meetings there are nine distinctive multi-purpose rooms in total and all are outfitted with cutting-edge audio/visual equipment. Customizable catering menus and resourceful event planners are available as well to suit your specific preferences.

Affinia Manhattan Rooms

Studio Suite - Accessible
Accessible Studio Suite-2 Dbls-City View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Evening Wine Hour-410 SqFt
Studio Suite - 2 Double Beds
Studio Suite-2 Double Beds-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 4
One Bedroom Suite - King/Queen
One Bedroom Suite-King or Queen-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
One Bedroom Suite - 2 Queens
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queen Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite King
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Dlx One Bedroom Suite 2 Beds
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Beds-Full Kitchen- 2 Bath-Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Kings
Two Bedroom Suite-2 King Beds-Full Kitchen- Sofa Bed-Limited View-WiFi-LCD TVs-700-950 SqFt
Deluxe Guest Room - 1 Queen
Deluxe Guest Room-One Queen Bed-410 SqFt- City View-WiFi-LCDTV-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
One Bedroom Terrace Suite
One Bedroom Suite-1 King-Terrace-Full Kitchen- City View-Sofa Bed-WiFi-LCD HDTV-510-610 SqFt
Deluxe Terrace Guest Room
Deluxe Guest Room-King or Queen Bed-410 SqFt- Terrace-City View-WiFi-Eve Wine Hour-Max Occ 3
Guest Room - 1 Queen Bed
Guest Room-One Queen-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 2
Dlx One Bedroom Terrace Suite
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-1 King-2 Bath-Terrace- City View-Kitchen-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Guest Room - 2 Double Beds
Guest Room-2 Double Beds-Limited View-LCD HDTV- WiFi-Desk-Evening Wine Hour-260 SqFt-Max Occ 4
Deluxe One Bedroom Accessible
Accessible Deluxe One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens- Full Kitchen-2 Bath-Sofa Bed-WiFi-570-670 SqFt
Studio Suite - King or Queen
Studio Suite-King or Queen-Limited View-WiFi- Full Kitchen-LCDTV-Wine Hour-410 SqFt-Max Occ 3

Amenities

  • High speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business centre
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Cable or sat. TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

40.7487 -73.9917
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Mercer County Airport, (TTN), 62.00, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.82, MI, NW; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 34.93, MI, S; Teterboro Airport, (TEB), 13.00, MI, SE
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Penn Station: 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.2 km
  • Museum at FIT: 0.3 km
  • Macys: 0.3 km
  • Herald Square: 0.4 km
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.4 km
  • The King's College: 0.5 km
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.5 km
  • Garment District: 0.6 km
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.7 km
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.7 km
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.8 km
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.9 km
  • Bryant Park: 0.9 km
  • Flatiron Building: 0.9 km
  • New York Times Building: 0.9 km
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.9 km
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.9 km
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.9 km
  • New Victory Theater: 0.9 km
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.9 km
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.9 km
  • NY Public Library: 0.9 km
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.9 km
  • Murray Hill: 1 km
  • Bank of America Tower: 1 km
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 1 km
  • Joyce Theater: 1 km
  • Theater District: 1 km
  • Town Hall: 1 km
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 1 km
  • Lower Plaza: 1 km
  • Flatiron District: 1.1 km
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Majestic Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Belasco Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 1.1 km
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 1.1 km
  • Shubert Theatre: 1.1 km
  • High Line: 1.1 km
  • Minskoff Theatre: 1.1 km
  • John Golden Theatre: 1.2 km
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 1.2 km

Dining

Niles Bar and Restaurant
Niles Bar and Restaurant offers a sleek setting for a wide variety of contemporary continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Extra charges may apply for children. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the quoted rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by ebookers.ie

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Affinia Manhattan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
10 Aug 2007

Family friendly

The Affinia Manhattan was very comfortable, large room. The staff was very friendly and helpful at ckeck in and out. Would recommend to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macy's just few blocks away. Theater district very close.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
4 May 2008

Great Location and Amenities

The Affinia was in a great location opposite MSG, walking distance to restaurants, shops and shows. The room had a huge bathroom and nice shower fixtures. Comfortable beds and fantastic pillows. Would not hestitate to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Madison Square Gardens right across the street.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
21 Jul 2007

home away from home

My daughter got sick while we were in New York and the staff at the Affinia Manhattan could not have been more helpful. They did everything to help us and a pharmacy and take care of our every need. Our movie was not working so they gave us a free dinner in the hotel. They treated us to Harry Potter party in the hotel. It was very convenient to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway was under Madison Square Gardens across the street from the hotel.It was so easy to get anywhere in town even to Kennedy in 45 minutes.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joi
Business
Columbus, OH
29 May 2007

Comfort away from home

Affinia-Manhatten was absolutely wonderful. I felt like I had my own comfy cute apartment steps away from Madison Square Garden and Penn Station. The studio suite featured 2 bathrooms w/ showers, a living room, a dining area, a kitchen w/ full size fridge, gas stove, sink and microwave. They even provided dishes, glasses, silverware, a coffee pot etc... The bedroom was very nice, it has a very comfortable queen size bed with lots of pillows. Ample dressers and closet space to keep belongings. Also offered a safe where you can store valuable items. The decor was nice and we also had air-conditioning. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. I truly did not want to leave. It felt like I lived there. The hotel was close to everything. You could walk to Time Square, Kmart, the Empire State Bdlg in no time. Everything was nearby. If you felt like getting on the subway, you could walk across the street to Penn Station. The NYPD Bdlg is right next door too, so you felt secure since NY's finest was very visible. Niles Restaurant and bar is connected to the hotel and the staff is very friendly. You can have drinks at the bar or plan an elegant dinner. The food is great, very classy. You could also walk one door down to the grocer and pick up fresh fruits, etc and cook a mill in the studio suite. I encourage anyone visiting NYC to stay at Affinia-Manhatten. I'll pick it everytime I visit, my mind is made up! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance, Time Square, Empire State Bdlg, etc... A nice diner where you could get breakfast in afternoon is Tic Toc Diner. Subway was a breeze, be sure to get the 7 day unlimited pass where you can ride the subway and the bus if you're staying longer than 4 days.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
10 Dec 2007

1st Timers!!

The Affinia was very well located. Right across the street from Madison Square Garden. Only a few blocks straight up from Time Square. The hotel staff was exelent with there service. The rooms were big and spacious. They even will call you a cab to take you anywhere.From this location a cab ride anywhere in the manhattan area is $10 or less. People greet you at the door and welcome you in.You can even buy attraction tickets right inside the hotel (ie. Empire State Building, Tour Bus, and broadway shows). The overall stay was very good, And I would recomend this hotel to anyone who is going to NY for a fun time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
24 Jun 2007

Centrally located, very comfortable

The Affinia is a wonderful hotel, rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Located centrally in Manhattan allowing easy access to all sites in NY. I would not hesitate staying there on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping 3 blocks from the hotel on West 34th Avenue. Soho and the Village a short cab ride away.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abeer
Business
USA
17 Jun 2007

Awesome Hotel!

THe Affinia Manhattan was a wonderful hotel. This was my 1st time in NYC and when I come again I will defintely book the Affinia. Great location! It is only a few blocks from time square. Room was spacious and bathrooms were more than roomy. Clean towels everyday. Always came back to a clean room. Had plenty of closet space. Room had an iron. We requested a dvd player and brought one up promptly. TV with cable. Front desk was excellent. Always had great suggestions for which restaurants to go to and how to get to certain locations across town. I felt VERY safe which was an initial concern I had coming to visit NYC. Would recomend to anyone!!! I cant say enough what a great hotel the Affina was :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Time square was only a few blocks down.

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
17 Jul 2007

Best beds in Manhattan - Matched By Great Service!

A co-worker has advised me that if I ever planned to stay in midtown Manhattan I should pick the Affinia Manhattan. He was right but there was so much more. My entire stay was delightful. My stay started off inauspiciosly. I arrived after a very hot trip via airport limo to find my room cool but not refreshing enough. I turned up the room A/C and popped the fuse. However, it was resolved in less than 10 minutes by the hotel maintenance staff, with a follow-up check to see if all was as promised a half hour later. What attentive care! I also accessed room service (served timely and hot here - lukewarm food is a particular peeve I have with most room service at other hotels), the laundry service (very competitively priced and nicely done) and the concierge (very helpful, warmly humorous and friendly - she got me amazing tickets to Wicked). Room service was particulaly attentive - they remembered some of my preferences from day to day. Also, the hotel has caller ID on the room phones and makes the effort to address you by name when you call for any service - another personal touch. The room was spotless every day of my four day/3 night stay. The kitchenette was a nice touch and though I didn't cook a meal I kept leftovers from a night out and re-heated them in the microwave included. And then there are the beds: I had three wonderful nights' sleep on pillow-top mattresses. You can have a choice of five different kinds of pillows - though I stayed with the basic four pillows already on the bed. The Affinia Manhattan will be my first choice in midtown NYC for a long time to come!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

1) If you use the coffeemaker in the kitchenette, try putting the Wolfgang Puck coffee pillows right in the pot for better steeping. 2) Each room has a small safe you secure with a 4 digit code of your choosing. 3) The clock radio in your room has a plug-in for your iPod so you can play it through the speakers (and charge it).

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
9 Jul 2007

Could not have made a better choice!

The Hotel Affinia Manhatten was the ideal choice for a weekend visit to my daughter in NYC. It is located in the heart of it all, across the street from Madison Square Garden/Penn Station and a few blocks from Macy's and the Empire State Bldg. surrounded by restaurants and shopping. I couldn't believe that I found a hotel with suites in the heart of NYC at such a reasonable price! The suite we stayed in had a separate bedroom with king bed (and a pillow menu), two full baths (each with shower and tub), three nice sized closets, a desk, two TVs, a dining table, a sofa sleeper (for my daughter), and a kitchenette with a medium sized refrigerator, four burner stove, microwave oven, cabinets, dishes, glasses (including wine glasses) and silverware. The place was more like a small apartment rather than a hotel room. There is even a KMart about three blocks away if you want to stock the kitchen with groceries and a liquor store one block away. Even my wife was impressed, and that's hard to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Holiday purpose:

Business

Review of Affinia Manhattan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
28 Oct 2009

Convenient to subway, MSG, Newark Libert

This was a meeting of e remaining female h.s. classmates and we had a memorable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Holiday purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Empire State Bldg. late night, no crowds and spectacular lighted views.

Back to menu Return to top